Balcony Releasing | Release Date: October 3, 2007
Summary: An intimate and moving meditation on the late musician and artist Kurt Cobain, based on more than 25 hours of previously unheard audiotaped interviews conducted with Cobain by noted music journalist Michael Azerrad for his book "Come As You Are: The Story of Nirvana." In the film, Kurt Cobain recounts his own life - from his childhood and adolescence to his days of musical discovery and later dealings with explosive fame - and offers often piercing insights into his life, music, and times. The conversations heard in the film have never before been made public and they reveal a highly personal portrait of an artist much discussed but not particularly well understood. (Sidetrack Films)
Buy On
Stream On


Runtime: 96 min
Production: Bonfire Films of America
Genres: Music, Documentary
Country: USA
Language: English
Home Release Date: Feb 19, 2008
Director Credit
AJ Schnack Director
Principal Cast Credit
Kurt Cobain Narrator
Cast Credit
Courtney Love Conversation Participant
Michael Azerrad Conversation Participant
Producer Credit
Chris Green Producer
Jared Moshe Associate Producer
Matthew Shattuck Associate Producer
Michael Azerrad Co-Producer
Noah Khoshbin Producer
Ravi Anne Executive Producer
Richard Lim Associate Producer
Shirley Moyers Producer
Stephanie Meurer Line Producer