Paramount Pictures | Release Date: June 15, 2001
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 175 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
74
Mixed:
56
Negative:
45
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
christiansAug 8, 2009
Angelina Jolie is a perfect Lara Croft and the film is a lot of fun. as for it's sequel, skip it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaredC.Jul 29, 2007
A fun-thrilled short flick, the ending is stylishly fantasized. The drama is engaging and explains enough character build-up to have an actual action-packed movie with cool stunts. And thats it, finally a movie worth it, only on rental A fun-thrilled short flick, the ending is stylishly fantasized. The drama is engaging and explains enough character build-up to have an actual action-packed movie with cool stunts. And thats it, finally a movie worth it, only on rental though, its not a theatre movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PennyK.Oct 14, 2001
This movie was the best. I am the biggest Angelina Jolie fan. I give the movie two thumps up. Angelina Jolie rocks as Lara Croft. She shood make a second. I will certainly go see it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JJReyesSep 22, 2005
This is a very intersting movie. It is aprearant that much work was put into it and the results are phenomenal. Angelina Jolie fits the part for Lara Croft quite nicely. It is as if she was born to play the roll of Lara.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RMC.Jul 19, 2001
Hey, what were you expecting? Its got solid FX, action, and enough story to keep you engaged.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JavierF.Nov 25, 2008
I swear, most of the "professional" critics that watched this movie are completely messed up in the head and should be "taken out back and shot," as one of the ignorant critics puts it. This movie was actually pretty good and probably the I swear, most of the "professional" critics that watched this movie are completely messed up in the head and should be "taken out back and shot," as one of the ignorant critics puts it. This movie was actually pretty good and probably the best game to movie production yet. You critics no NOTHING about movies. Get a life. Please. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KadeemluvmusicAug 9, 2012
I love Lara Croft: Tomb Raider. Now that's what a good video game movie is all about. I know critics are still feeling the hatred of video game movies affecting Hollywood. Take a look at Tomb Raider: a good, successful, film franchise that'sI love Lara Croft: Tomb Raider. Now that's what a good video game movie is all about. I know critics are still feeling the hatred of video game movies affecting Hollywood. Take a look at Tomb Raider: a good, successful, film franchise that's still holding on after all these years and now a reboot is in the works. Although the sequel look a little decent, but I gotta give it up to Ms. Angelina Jolie. She is a phenomenal action star in her own right, marries with Brad Pitt, and of course, she still has the look of a role model. Playing Lara Croft in the movie is just too easy for me to say, but she definitely nailed it. I played all of the Tomb Raider video games, and the original game on PS1 may sorta a lot different than the movie. I really don't trust movie critics and I don't even care what those metascores might say, but can't they get a good and positive reaction, already. Collapse
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
MostFairCriticOct 9, 2015
Best movie game ever made. Lara is amazing, she's badass, she's rich, she's beautiful and most importantly, she's portrayed by Angelina Jolie, who fits the role perfectly. If you're a fan of classic movies, Indiana Jones and Tomb Raider,Best movie game ever made. Lara is amazing, she's badass, she's rich, she's beautiful and most importantly, she's portrayed by Angelina Jolie, who fits the role perfectly. If you're a fan of classic movies, Indiana Jones and Tomb Raider, you'll definitely enjoy this ;) Away with them haters! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
perkjlJan 8, 2016
The film is a guilty pleasure for someone like myself who enjoyed the games growing up. While the film is flawed it's still rather enjoyable and features beautiful scenery from Cambodia, Iceland, Venice, and England. Some of the set piecesThe film is a guilty pleasure for someone like myself who enjoyed the games growing up. While the film is flawed it's still rather enjoyable and features beautiful scenery from Cambodia, Iceland, Venice, and England. Some of the set pieces are spectacular as well! At times some of the scenes feel ripped from Raiders of the Lost Ark, Die Hard or a 007 film, but the clich├ęs work because the viewers eyes will always be on Angelina Jolie and her portrayal of Lara Croft. True fans will notice some similarities between the film & the games on Sony's PlayStation. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
KingofdanerdsNov 22, 2016
This is one of the best video game movies that have watched so far. This gets us to know more about Lara than what we know already. I honestly have no complaints about this movie at all. 10/10
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews