Universal Pictures | Release Date: April 4, 2008
5.5
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 45 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
18
Mixed:
16
Negative:
11
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
IrisApr 20, 2008
I really liked the movie. I expected it to be a bit more screwball comedy in it. Nevertheless, it was a nice balance between a comedy, romance and sports movie. I'm getting so tired of the sexual, gross out comedies. It was quite nice I really liked the movie. I expected it to be a bit more screwball comedy in it. Nevertheless, it was a nice balance between a comedy, romance and sports movie. I'm getting so tired of the sexual, gross out comedies. It was quite nice to see a comedy with some elegance, intelligence and sweetness to it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RichardM.Apr 4, 2008
Good story, snappy dialogue, and a nice balance of comedy, drama, and a time when pro football was held in the same esteem as pro wrestling is today, which is to say, if you're interested in the actual sport, watch it at the college Good story, snappy dialogue, and a nice balance of comedy, drama, and a time when pro football was held in the same esteem as pro wrestling is today, which is to say, if you're interested in the actual sport, watch it at the college level. An excellent score helps transport you to the 1920's and is sustained throughout. Interesting perspectives on truth-telling by public figures, journalistic gotchas, and the dilemma of stonewalling vs. coming clean. George Clooney, Renee Zellweger, and John Krazinski turn in spot-on performances, and a good cast provides support. Despite one or two awkward moments of dialogue, and a deciding on-field play that was somewhat confusing, the movie was quite enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Mr.C.Apr 6, 2008
Funny ! This Movie is very wonderful!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AdamA.Oct 2, 2008
Entertaining, but not great. However, being the only film about early football wins it some points.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KathyS.Apr 5, 2008
"Leatherheads" is perfectly cast, well-acted, beautifully directed, and gorgeous to look at. This is a fun movie that both men and women can enjoy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
FranceL.Apr 7, 2008
Terrific period sets, great music, fine cinematography, rapid fire dialogue, a dash of slapstick, and a few very funny moments combine for entertainment well worth the ticket price.. And did I mention George Clooney?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JayH.Sep 17, 2008
Enjoyable old fashioned film, good pace, fine cast. The period detail is good and the art direction, costumes and cinematography are great. Very entertaining and fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful