Screen Gems | Release Date: January 22, 2010
4.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 185 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
58
Mixed:
32
Negative:
95
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
NazguleroMar 10, 2011
Something tells me I shouldn't like that movie. But I did. I found it entertaining, and Paul Bettany's character very good. Why God's angels cannot deal with machine gun fire, well, maybe he should have checked Earth out himself beforeSomething tells me I shouldn't like that movie. But I did. I found it entertaining, and Paul Bettany's character very good. Why God's angels cannot deal with machine gun fire, well, maybe he should have checked Earth out himself before sending down his executioners.
Good fun !
Expand
7 of 12 users found this helpful75
All this user's reviews
10
DJohnsonOct 7, 2012
this film is not well-written, artful, or subtle, but it is completely ridiculous, and violent, and that's why i like it, sometimes, you just need to turn off your brain and enjoy something simple, this is it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
samarathenymphOct 7, 2012
legion is incredibly entertaining, sure, it doesn't have much in the way of plot, character development, contemporary relevance, or incite into the universe, but as a crazy, simple supernatural shoot em up, it works absolutely fine -legion is incredibly entertaining, sure, it doesn't have much in the way of plot, character development, contemporary relevance, or incite into the universe, but as a crazy, simple supernatural shoot em up, it works absolutely fine - samarathenymph xoxo Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
wearetheothersJan 3, 2013
epic
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
emilypyreJan 3, 2013
epic
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
violentmilkJan 1, 2013
epic
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
extrafizzJan 3, 2013
epic
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheEPICOneJan 8, 2013
epic
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
10
averyjerryguyOct 7, 2012
highly enjoyable trash.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
alliedcolaJan 3, 2013
epic
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
aliceandersonJan 4, 2013
epic
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
fukdapoliceJan 3, 2013
epic
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
AlexisT.Jan 25, 2010
Don't know why everyone is bagging on this movie. I enjoyed it. I don't need an Oscar worthy plot to be entertain. I guess this movie is too low brow for the critic snobs. But an FYI the mole on the leading lady's face was Don't know why everyone is bagging on this movie. I enjoyed it. I don't need an Oscar worthy plot to be entertain. I guess this movie is too low brow for the critic snobs. But an FYI the mole on the leading lady's face was pretty distracting. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JoeS.Jan 25, 2010
I thought it had a strong cast I thought Dennis Quaid was great in it, I didn't think I would like Paul Bettany as the leading star as the angel but I was wrong and liked him to. I didn't think this movie was to slow at all like I thought it had a strong cast I thought Dennis Quaid was great in it, I didn't think I would like Paul Bettany as the leading star as the angel but I was wrong and liked him to. I didn't think this movie was to slow at all like most people do for some reason. It has a lot of action and a lot of horror all and all the only thing is I think the director could've found a better leading angel but all and all I enjoyed it as well he comes in and saves the baby while the other angel wanted it dead pretty easy to follow. It had the right amount of action and horror and I'm saying I liked it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
RickDJan 25, 2010
I agree of the well-cast lead of their roll in this movie, but we also learned the message that gives this movie, that humanity is coming to a point of losing their moral values, love to God and believing of God
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ScottF.Jan 23, 2010
Great movie! Angels! Evil grandmas! Wooo!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
richardoJan 24, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised. i was expecting a dumb horror movie,but i was wrong. the acting isnt the best in the world. but i enjoyed the movie for what it was. so if your looking for a fun movie this film is a go.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
TomanU.Jan 27, 2010
Over all the movie is well done. The actors and the acting is the strongest asset of this movie. The plot does make sense. At certain points it slows down too much. The action scenes is also well done.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
SteveJan 28, 2010
This was just an all around good-action and well-acted movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JézusC.Feb 7, 2010
My children, You laugh now
0 of 3 users found this helpful
8
JohnF.Apr 29, 2010
I thought it was a very good movie. THe characters were interesting and the old testament treatment of God was interesting. Go into the movie with an open mind.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JaymesB.Jan 22, 2010
I just want to say that I for one am absolutely tired of the same old remakes and comic book movies! I love the majority of them, but would occasionally like to see a new concept born and unleashed on the world. With movies such as Legion I just want to say that I for one am absolutely tired of the same old remakes and comic book movies! I love the majority of them, but would occasionally like to see a new concept born and unleashed on the world. With movies such as Legion and The Book of Eli we can now experience a few new and relatively entertaining movies for the action lovers to enjoy. I want to start the revolution starting today. Lets say enough with the old and in with the new. Not every movie I see needs an oscar worthy performance Christian Bell, calm the heck down and just put one out for the masses. I dont need Terminator 33 directed by McG, dude you suck give it up on the Terminator series and go back to Charlies Angels. Even the likes of Avatar, and original yet seldomly overdone story with amazing visuals and a compeling cast with BA fight scenes. Seriously when Hollywood remakes the Ateam into a movie you know the ideas are running thin. I enjoy brainless action as much as the next but come ON! Whos with me, the movie may not be great but lets get some fresh new movies into the mix SAY I !!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
DavidB.Jan 24, 2010
It was entertaining.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
DammitJan 28, 2010
Not sure what you folks were expecting, but I really enjoyed this film!
0 of 1 users found this helpful