Metascore
27

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 32
  2. Negative: 19 out of 32
  1. Reviewed by: Rick Groen
    Dec 23, 2010
    38
    As for Keitel, he pops up in a brief cameo as a housing contractor, with a dump-truck full of sand, the one that De Niro is standing right behind. The pair engage in a heated argument, as they once did so memorably those many years ago, and then the truck dumps that load exactly where you know it must. An esteemed actor gets buried but, what-the-fock, the franchise laughs on.
  2. Reviewed by: Joe Williams
    Dec 21, 2010
    38
    If instead of story and characters, your movie wish list includes projectile vomiting and erection gags, this lump of coal has your name on it.
  3. Reviewed by: Ty Burr
    Dec 21, 2010
    38
    Is there a statute of limitations for how many good actors can be wasted in a bad movie?
  4. Reviewed by: Michael Phillips
    Dec 21, 2010
    38
    The sole memorable scene involving a little Focker in Little Fockers, though memorable doesn't mean amusing, involves Ben Stiller's male-nurse character administering a needle full of adrenaline to his dyspeptic and unhappily aroused father-in-law Jack Byrnes, played by Robert De Niro.
  5. Reviewed by: Roger Moore
    Dec 21, 2010
    38
    Paul Weitz ("Cirque du Freak," "American Dreamz") takes over as director, and the film shows all the signs of re-shoots and re-edits designed to bring in more characters and perhaps find a few more laughs.
  6. Reviewed by: Shawn Levy
    Dec 22, 2010
    33
    The comic moments are fewer, flatter and far, far less welcome.
  7. Reviewed by: Nick Pinkerton
    Dec 23, 2010
    30
    Game performances and a couple of half-laughs, sure, but this is the screen comedy equivalent of the televised Yule log.
  8. Reviewed by: Manohla Dargis
    Dec 21, 2010
    30
    Apparently, because all the good jokes were used up in the first two "Fockers" movies, the wisenheimers behind the latest installment in this unnecessary trilogy decided to bring in some spew, opening a sick toddler's mouth like a fire hydrant and letting it rip.
  9. Reviewed by: Betsy Sharkey
    Dec 21, 2010
    30
    It is incredibly tempting to resort to the implied off-color word play made possible by the Focker name and suggest that this third edition is totally - but I won't.
  10. Reviewed by: Mary Pols
    Dec 21, 2010
    30
    I'm afraid the DeNiro of "The Godfather, Part II" and "Goodfellas" has mostly faded from my mind, replaced by the DeNiro of the Fockers - a grim-faced comedian who tends to make me sad.
  11. Reviewed by: Amy Biancolli
    Dec 22, 2010
    25
    This is the first Focker installment not directed by Jay Roach, who did a good job balancing the yuks with the more outrageous gross-outs. That comic-revolting parity shouldn't be much of a challenge for "American Pie's" Paul Weitz, and yet the skeevier bits aren't especially funny.
  12. Reviewed by: Sean O\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'Connell
    Dec 22, 2010
    25
    How bad is the third installment... So bad that this bland, pointless sequel features a gratuitous scene where the stunning Jessica Alba - one of many new faces added to an already overstuffed ensemble - strips down to her lacy undergarments, belly-flops into a backyard pit, rolls around in the mud, and I still can't recommend you pay to see it.
  13. Reviewed by: Scott Tobias
    Dec 22, 2010
    25
    When the conclusion leaves the door open for still another sequel, it feels like an invitation to a living wake.
  14. Reviewed by: Peter Travers
    Dec 22, 2010
    25
    Upchuckingly unfunny.
  15. Reviewed by: Rene Rodriguez
    Dec 21, 2010
    25
    Sitting through Little Fockers is a soul-sucking, dispiriting experience.
  16. Reviewed by: Marjorie Baumgarten
    Dec 24, 2010
    20
    Apart from the smutty giggles that derive from the mere mention of the Focker family surname, this third entry in the now 10-year-old comedy franchise falls flat.
  17. Reviewed by: Kyle Smith
    Dec 22, 2010
    12
    Little Fockers may not be the worst, most vulgar, most pathetic and least funny picture of the year. But it's a strong contender for second place behind the picture Brett Favre allegedly sent over his cellphone.
  18. Reviewed by: Andrew O'Hehir
    Dec 23, 2010
    10
    They kill me, these guys. No, seriously. If they make any more of these movies, they might as well kill me.
  19. Reviewed by: Steve Persall
    Dec 22, 2010
    0
    A comedy abomination, tasteless and useless to a stunning degree, with storied actors smugly collecting paychecks for sullying their careers.
User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 214 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 66
  2. Negative: 28 out of 66
  1. Dec 29, 2011
    1
    Little Fockers was one of the most horrific and stupid attempts at a comedy movie I have ever seen. Everything is screwed up and gross, almost nothing is funny, it is very disgusting. I had to leave in the middle of the movie, and I have never done that before. I almost always show respect to a movie. This movie just had terrible acting, terrible everything. Full Review »
  2. Dec 29, 2010
    3
    A couple of funny lines but sadly, you've already seen them if you've seen the trailer. Ben Stiller's type-casting stereotype is growing incredibly old. Full Review »
  3. Jan 11, 2011
    10
    Great movie, great entertainment . Big Ben Stiller fan. Just as I expected, funny, great plot, and twists. Can't wait for the next one. Plan on buying the DVD. Full Review »