FilmDistrict | Release Date: April 13, 2012
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 301 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
202
Mixed:
78
Negative:
21
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
CitizenCharlieApr 17, 2012
Lockout is a product of outright laziness. There is nothing new here, nothing unique, and nothing to recommend. Aside from a few good jokes from our hero, Snow (Guy Pearce), the film has nothing going for it. The plot is stock beyondLockout is a product of outright laziness. There is nothing new here, nothing unique, and nothing to recommend. Aside from a few good jokes from our hero, Snow (Guy Pearce), the film has nothing going for it. The plot is stock beyond belief, the dialogue is groan-inducing, and the action editing is some of the worst in years. What is technically a good idea on paper, a prison break in space, is spoiled with extremely lousy and inept filmmaking.

Snow has been set up. He is convicted of a crime he did not commit and is on the way himself to the maximum security space prison known as MS-1. Coincidentally, the Presidentâ
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
1
ChampionshipApr 25, 2012
Had potential then jettisoned it self into DEEP SPACE. Went to this movie not expecting much but was looking forward to just kicking back and watching an action flick. The only positive thing about this movie is Guy Pearce's peformance. TheHad potential then jettisoned it self into DEEP SPACE. Went to this movie not expecting much but was looking forward to just kicking back and watching an action flick. The only positive thing about this movie is Guy Pearce's peformance. The (lack) of action, "quality" special effects, and peformances by the supporting cast make The Expendables look like it should have one best picture at the Oscars. I constantly found myself along with my buddies laugh at the movie at all of the cheesy moments it had. The pace was ridiculous and the villian's were laughable and half retarded. Two monkey's covered in sh!t could have provided more meanigful performances. The graphics.....lol video games in the mid 90's had better graphics then this. I would have to be borderline blackout drunk to watch this movie again and I would definitely try and pass out immediately after Pearce's interrogation becasue that was the only funny part in the entire movie. Good Talk Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
2
theofficeApr 13, 2012
the hunger games was better... ok but seriously my score equals the amount of time it took for the main character to get to the space station and meet the president's daughter. It was one of the fastest paced movies I've ever seen. Overallthe hunger games was better... ok but seriously my score equals the amount of time it took for the main character to get to the space station and meet the president's daughter. It was one of the fastest paced movies I've ever seen. Overall was terrible. No character development. No back story. Plot holes (why would the US spend trillions and trillions of dollars on a space station for prisoners when they could kill them at the cost of one bullet?). Would only recommend if it was on netflix and you had nothing else to do. Expand
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
2
Knicksfan7Apr 29, 2012
This movie overall was just bad. The only thing good about it was the sarcasm by Guy Pearce. Everything else was dreadful. The plot itself is cliche and just plain dumb. It has everything from your corny 80's films blended into a 90 minuteThis movie overall was just bad. The only thing good about it was the sarcasm by Guy Pearce. Everything else was dreadful. The plot itself is cliche and just plain dumb. It has everything from your corny 80's films blended into a 90 minute duration thats so rushed it feels like it was 5 minutes long. The cgi in this film was awful. It was so fake i felt like i was watching someone play a video game, but not even playstation graphics. It was like the wii. It didn't seem like they finished the work on it. They just halfassed the job. The acting was atoricious besides GuyPearce, and another thing, apparently in lockout their is gravity in space, if you see it, you know what dumb scene im talking about. Anyways, everything was just horrible about this film. The only reason im giving it a 2 and not a 0 is because of Guy Pearce, he was hilarious, but that was the only positive i saw. Don't see this film, its a waste! 2/10.....but really a 0/10â Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
Chaseyo2Jun 3, 2012
Absolutly hated this movie. Were do i begin... Well to start, about as cliche as i can get, it also focuses on nothing but action. Explosions, and all that random unnecasary crap. And i predicted the ending from the begining. And if you likeAbsolutly hated this movie. Were do i begin... Well to start, about as cliche as i can get, it also focuses on nothing but action. Explosions, and all that random unnecasary crap. And i predicted the ending from the begining. And if you like realism, dont watch.. He should have died in the first five minutes. And he also does abunch of other imposible crap. Bad movie. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
Lambo442Sep 10, 2012
Cheesy as balls, Guy Richie's annoying as hell, smarmy and unlikable. The only thing which could have saved the film for me would be to see him get gang ra!ed by the prisoners at the end. An awful, soulless waste of money and talent.
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
3
BrianMcCriticApr 30, 2013
I like Guy Pierce, but he can't even save this film. Good concept, but poor execution led by a poor script Lockout has its moments but not enough for this bad movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews