Paramount Pictures | Release Date: April 30, 2004
8.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 318 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
263
Mixed:
36
Negative:
19
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
AnnaWJan 1, 2009
This is a great amkerican movie... Rachel McAdams do a fantastic job... Lindsay LOhan is good. Mean Girls is a fantastic movie!
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
GamecubeLoverJul 21, 2016
This movie is funny and entertaining. The acting and characters act great. This movie had great plot as well, it's bland kinda but overall its fine. This movie is great.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
BronaghTOct 28, 2004
Very very good. Aaron Samuels is soooo fit!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MikeC.Jun 23, 2004
BEST...MOVIE...EVER!!!?!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AtomicMelanieSep 16, 2011
I LOVE this film! Its one of my all time faves and Rachel Mcadams & Lindsey Lohan were fab! Watch it every year at christmas and am still meaning to get a cute miss santa outfit in tribute. Its a great chick flick and one that should be onI LOVE this film! Its one of my all time faves and Rachel Mcadams & Lindsey Lohan were fab! Watch it every year at christmas and am still meaning to get a cute miss santa outfit in tribute. Its a great chick flick and one that should be on everyones shelves. Plus I think everyone can relate to the kind of girls in the film. Am I right? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
eliseshaeOct 15, 2011
There comes a time in every girl's awkward high school years where she is offered a place at the cool-girl table. For Cady Heron, (Lindsay Lohan) the main character in the comedy, â
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
BridgetO.Jan 2, 2008
I think that this movie is OK, and my friend said it was awesome, here she is. This movie let you know what kind of maen girls that you could find in your grade and I just loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnonymousFeb 18, 2008
This movie never gets old, Tina Fey and Lindsay Lohan are HILARIOUS! Totally 100% worth seeing. One of my favorites.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NyeshaFMar 16, 2008
You are a freaking poopooing dummy if you didn't at least give it an 8. it's actually a pretty good movie and has a great message. i own it. i own you too if you didn't like it. psssssssh
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesM.Apr 19, 2008
I am a 17 year old guy and have never enjoyed any "chick flick" (for lack of a better term) in my life except for Mean Girls. I am disgusted that critics gave this movie such a low rating while raving on and on about Babel, a movie which I am a 17 year old guy and have never enjoyed any "chick flick" (for lack of a better term) in my life except for Mean Girls. I am disgusted that critics gave this movie such a low rating while raving on and on about Babel, a movie which anybody who is the least bit cultured will find ridiculously unintelligible. I guess thats what happens when Americans influence pop culture so strongly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ashleyJun 1, 2005
Great movie liked it alot. Read some things about it both positive and negitive well heres more positive.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BibiM.Jun 12, 2005
Mean Girls, I think it one of the best high school teen comedy. The script is funny and it was well acted and well written.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ZacharyJun 20, 2005
I Love Lindsay Lohan. This is by far her best movie yet.She is soo better then Hilary Dandruff. Loved it Lindsay Lohan =Mean Girls.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LaceyleeM.Jul 19, 2005
Where's the E! Online movie review?! It gave it an A- ...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
delicias.Jul 20, 2005
Mean Girls is a heaps cool movie! Lindsay Lohan, Rcahel Mc Adams, Lacey Chabery and Amanda Seyfried ROCK!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
rafaelaL.Jul 29, 2005
I love lindsay lohan and this is the best movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AidanS.Sep 1, 2005
One of the best movies I've ever seen, literately!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MaddieSep 28, 2005
This was such a cool movie! I can't believe some people don't like it. evil bad people...(inaudible muttering...). Yeah.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielleD.Oct 16, 2005
I love this movie and the outfits.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoeBDec 17, 2005
Certainly not the 'best move ever' but also not 'really dumb.' It falls somewhere in between. It's witty and catchy, but only superficially. If you're looking for really good filmmaking, look elsewhere. If Certainly not the 'best move ever' but also not 'really dumb.' It falls somewhere in between. It's witty and catchy, but only superficially. If you're looking for really good filmmaking, look elsewhere. If you're looking for something entertaining, this will suit your needs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RudigerMar 4, 2006
I avoided watching this movie as i thought it would be some no-brainer teen chick flick. but after my girlfriend convinced me to watch it i was in hysterics superb i was screaming "awww kevin G" for weeks afterwards.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmiO.Mar 27, 2006
That is the most amazing movie, im doing my speech on it! i love Rachel McAdams.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kierstinbApr 17, 2006
That movie was wonderful i love every person in it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeyMay 10, 2006
Fantastic movie!! Not just girls will love this film - guys will too! LOL (laugh out loud) funny but still is about real life situations.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnnaR.Jun 25, 2006
Absolutly fabulous! Loved the film, watched it exactly 57 times... Sick, I know, but it's worth it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Myles#13Sep 8, 2006
A surprisingly decent chick flick... although the plot runs pretty close to most rom-com's, this one somehow finds the wit and humor that most of them lack. It's almost worth watching the second time. Take it from me... if you A surprisingly decent chick flick... although the plot runs pretty close to most rom-com's, this one somehow finds the wit and humor that most of them lack. It's almost worth watching the second time. Take it from me... if you watch one chick flick, make 'Mean Girls' that one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LanaPOct 15, 2006
This movie is the best! We are watching it in English and I love it! It's hilarious but oh so true!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AllyM.Dec 7, 2006
I LOVE this movie, it's soo true...and I know every line..its very good. It's probably the only movie guys and girls will watch and both love and dye laughing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PabloR.Dec 12, 2006
One of my favorite movies. If your a teenager and you haven't seen it, more then 2 times in a row, you will get laughed. 3 best quotes from the 2 best people. "Shes a life ruiner, She ruins people's lives." "Hey get out of here, One of my favorite movies. If your a teenager and you haven't seen it, more then 2 times in a row, you will get laughed. 3 best quotes from the 2 best people. "Shes a life ruiner, She ruins people's lives." "Hey get out of here, OMG! DANA DEVITO I LOVE YOUR WORK" and... of course "SUCK ON THAT! AYAYAYAYA!" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SarahG.Mar 8, 2007
Brilliant film. Any person wanting to chill out or have a laugh i think you should watch it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
G.D.Nov 25, 2004
Mean Girls is very funny, thankfully to Tina Fey's wonderful screenplay.Lindsay Lohans performance stands out as a great young actress and has more talent than Hilary Duff,Amanda Bynes and Alexa Vega.Mark Waters also keeps this movie Mean Girls is very funny, thankfully to Tina Fey's wonderful screenplay.Lindsay Lohans performance stands out as a great young actress and has more talent than Hilary Duff,Amanda Bynes and Alexa Vega.Mark Waters also keeps this movie alive is by his directing.Mean Girls is one of the best comedies of the year,or if better one than you can remeber. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MartinaDec 6, 2004
What a great movie. It is far from the movies I typically love, but this film was just a lot of fun. I'd recommend it to anyone.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MichaelM.Oct 22, 2004
SNL head writer Tina Fey's first film is a huge sucess. I was expecting it to be stupid, but it was actually cleverly funny and relateable to a lot of people who ever went to High School or are in High School. Females that is. Lindsay SNL head writer Tina Fey's first film is a huge sucess. I was expecting it to be stupid, but it was actually cleverly funny and relateable to a lot of people who ever went to High School or are in High School. Females that is. Lindsay Lohan plays your typical goodie goodie and The Hot Chick's Rachel McAdams plays the popular girl at school who Lohan's character befriends only to get revenge upon. Former and current SNL members have cameos in this including Tim Meadows as the school principle, Amy Poehler as McAdams "trying to be hip" mom with a horrible boob job, Ana Gasteyer as Lohan's estranged mother and Tina Fey (the writer of the film) as the geeky but still kind of cool math teacher. I'd recommend Mean Girls to anybody looking for a good laugh who likes revenge films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
YoonC.Sep 26, 2004
This is mainly a series of skits and hardly genuine satire. it parodies previous teen movies than grapples with problems of real teens. still, tina fey has written an above-average script. and the girls are really cute and well-built. though This is mainly a series of skits and hardly genuine satire. it parodies previous teen movies than grapples with problems of real teens. still, tina fey has written an above-average script. and the girls are really cute and well-built. though hardly original, it does break from the rule of most teen anxiety movies. the bad girls are shown a degree of sympathy and the losers aren't all that likable. tina fey--smart, bitchy, pretty, nerdy, outgoing, oddball--probably understands people from multiple perspectives. and no evil teachers which is a genuine surprise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BitBurnSep 28, 2004
By far, the best comedy I've seen this year! The girls are soooo dead cute and the rest of the cast is awesome!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RicoSep 29, 2004
Very good movie for its type. Tina Fey is a very sharp comic writer and Lindsay Lohan is just great. It's no Clueless but it certainly delivers on its promise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DanielleBJul 28, 2004
Thank goodness for Lindsay Lohan, or we'd be stuck with even more Hilary Duff. And that's just eww...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChuC.Jul 24, 2004
This is the best movie i have ever seen. I love Lindsay Lohan.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmandaG.Aug 12, 2004
OMG I loved this movie!!! Its unrealistic but it has a really good moral at the end! And I loved all their cute little outfits. Can't wait till it comes out on video!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ZWJul 15, 2004
The movie was funny,but not Shrek and Donkey funny.What I mean by that is that the jokes were for 14 year olds and up. Over all it was a good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AnneB.Jul 7, 2004
So great! Can relate as a girl who has gone through the turmoil of high school and as a mom who is raising kids hoping it will be different when they get there. Points lost for the tedious scene with all the girls emoting in the gym at the So great! Can relate as a girl who has gone through the turmoil of high school and as a mom who is raising kids hoping it will be different when they get there. Points lost for the tedious scene with all the girls emoting in the gym at the behest of Tina Fey and also for the nice, neat, tied-up-in-a-bow package ending. Otherwise, it rocks! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CactuarC.Jun 30, 2004
Excellent movie! I never expected such a good movie after watching the disastrous Tennage Drama Queen! Lindsay puts other teen actors and actresses to shame with her versatility in her role. Boo Hillary Duff and her predictable movies!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
VinceH.May 29, 2004
Not your average teen-comedy, to say the least. The film is much smarter and genuinely funnier than 90% of teen high-school centered comedies. Tina Fey's script takes a unique approach to the material (teens turning into animals, the Not your average teen-comedy, to say the least. The film is much smarter and genuinely funnier than 90% of teen high-school centered comedies. Tina Fey's script takes a unique approach to the material (teens turning into animals, the out-of-left-field SNL-ish jokes abound) making this way more interesting and compelling than other films of this nature. The cast is fine, but only Tim Meadows (hilarious) as the principal stands out. Also see it for the glorious site of Lohan's huge boobs. This girl's 17? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChandlerS.May 5, 2004
I enjoyed this movie. Not only is the movie extremely funny, but it also captures how absurd teenage behavior can be and serves as a wake up call to those still in high school.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NickS.Jun 1, 2004
In the gentrified world of teen comedies, Mean Girls stands out for being refreshingly edgy. Every time I thought it was about to make a wrong turn into sappy teen movie territory -- Cady's acceptance speech for Spring Fling queen, for In the gentrified world of teen comedies, Mean Girls stands out for being refreshingly edgy. Every time I thought it was about to make a wrong turn into sappy teen movie territory -- Cady's acceptance speech for Spring Fling queen, for example -- Tina Fey's acerbic screenplay brought the movie back into line (in the aforementioned case, the principal, played by Tim Meadows, interrupts Lindsay Lohan to tell her that usually, queens just accept their crown, sans Oscar "thank you's"). I walked out happy -- and really, isn't that what movies are supposed to do? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChadS.May 20, 2004
The best compliment you could hand to the funny and reasonably intelligent "Mean Girls" is that you forget the SNL connection. It's the first watchable teen film since "Bring it On". A hint that this very mainstream film could've The best compliment you could hand to the funny and reasonably intelligent "Mean Girls" is that you forget the SNL connection. It's the first watchable teen film since "Bring it On". A hint that this very mainstream film could've aspired to "Election"-like sophistication lurks in the background; the little sister of the alpha-mean girl who's Brit-nifying in front of the television. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BeccaMay 2, 2004
This movie manages to pull off a mixture between hilarious and great for kids, yet also teaches a great lesson everyone should know.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CameronS.Jun 4, 2004
?Mean Girls? is a biting, satirical dose of comic reality that sores to unimaginable heights before drudging through betrayal and morality. The first two parts of the movie are wickedly funny with sharp sardonic wit and accuracy before ?Mean Girls? is a biting, satirical dose of comic reality that sores to unimaginable heights before drudging through betrayal and morality. The first two parts of the movie are wickedly funny with sharp sardonic wit and accuracy before taking a tailspin into the most unlikely social fantasy. Cady grew up in and learned 10 years of education in the Africa, home-schooled by her parents. They have decided to move back to their indigenous roots of America and let there daughter finish her last two years of schooling in a jungle-like environment ? American high school. Upon her first day of arrival, a Goth and a queer, who have given her a mission, befriend her: To penetrate the plastics group and humiliate them from the inside. The title refers to three characters in the film, the popular ones. It is odd that popularity can remain in high school, most people that think themselves popular are admired by only the cosmetically, aesthetically, socially, or economically challenged. These three got it all, two are blonde babes with perfect hair, nails, teeth, and lip-gloss and bras to support make them attractive. The third one is dark-skinned and brunette, to throw the mix off, and the hottest Jew ever. That sort of subtlety provided by SNL ace Tina Fey the obvious backdrop that she too, like the Queen Bee, is in riches. How she becomes a plastic: She is welcomed in because she is pretty, but quickly becomes one herself. This is what makes ?Mean Girls? such a great satire on teen movies and real life. In most ordinary public high schools, there is an elite class of (mostly) attractive girls ranging in hair color. Some of them are wealthy and drive all their friends to school in their daddy?s birthday present, a 2004 Cadillac Escalade. Maybe that?s an exaggeration, but these girls are usually unkindly to other people in the school. It?s weird that they can rule the school with such an iron fist and actually be popular when their actions and aesthetics couldn?t possibly merit universal likeability but at best admiration. Through trickery and genius, Cady is able to supplant Regina and become the Queen Bee herself. But not after too long of being on top, the film betrays itself from lively satire to a passé caprice. It betrays itself worse than the characters do in the film, with scenes shallow and unlikely to ever happen, but not without a laugh. Just remember, seeing buses hit people will never tire as long as there is an original style to doing it. For those who sit through an hour of torture that Saturday Night Live is, just to get to the lonely, guaranteed funny set of weekend update, you will be pleasantly happy with the outcome of the film. While very little creative force of SNL alum went into the film, it stars many 90?s cast members and is far funnier than anything they (Lorne Michaels) have produced in the last 10 years (I hate Superstar). This is, without a doubt, the best thing they have made since the original Wayne?s World. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TracieO.May 9, 2004
Its really good, extremely funny!! Lindsey Lohan is becoming more of a good actress..and the supporting cast is just as good, even better at points. Has likeable characters, and a believeable story (well, not when a character gets hit by a Its really good, extremely funny!! Lindsey Lohan is becoming more of a good actress..and the supporting cast is just as good, even better at points. Has likeable characters, and a believeable story (well, not when a character gets hit by a bus, it's farfetched) but overall this is a really good girl movie. a chick flick if i ever saw one!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ReaganS.May 1, 2004
This movie was great! it teaches you a great lesson. You should see it today!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeM.May 1, 2004
I went to see Mean Girls well because I went to a small movie theater where Man on Fire was sold out and because Lindsay Lohan is hottt! I never expect to walk out liking the movie and relating to it as much as I did. As a High School I went to see Mean Girls well because I went to a small movie theater where Man on Fire was sold out and because Lindsay Lohan is hottt! I never expect to walk out liking the movie and relating to it as much as I did. As a High School student where the female population outnumbers the male by a very large margin you see stuff like this all the time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JustaGirlMay 1, 2004
This movie is great for any girl who has been hurt by a clique. it's strangely accurate and will make you feel more secure in the pain you may have gone through in past school years. it's funny and cute, as well as a deep look into This movie is great for any girl who has been hurt by a clique. it's strangely accurate and will make you feel more secure in the pain you may have gone through in past school years. it's funny and cute, as well as a deep look into the sociology of highschool girls. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BobbyS.May 3, 2004
I thought this was pretty good actually. It had some great jokes, and the cast seemed to really be enjoying themselves, especially Regina's two followers. I really think it is funnier if you are already out of high school, and view it I thought this was pretty good actually. It had some great jokes, and the cast seemed to really be enjoying themselves, especially Regina's two followers. I really think it is funnier if you are already out of high school, and view it more as a look back, and not as something that is happening now. When you look back it seems so silly, but during high school, not so much. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BlancoA.May 2, 2004
Clearly the funniest part of this movie is Tim Meadows. He is hilarious, but then again, I think you have to be a bit older to appreciate it. I'm also not sure if this movie was meant to be a tribute to or rip-off of Heathers. Clearly the funniest part of this movie is Tim Meadows. He is hilarious, but then again, I think you have to be a bit older to appreciate it. I'm also not sure if this movie was meant to be a tribute to or rip-off of Heathers. There's certainly not much originality here, and I'm not entirely happy with the devlopment of Lohan's character. Another terrific part was Tiny Fey's, and she does a fine job with it (and yes, I know she wrote it.) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarlosB.May 6, 2004
Lindsay is the best actress in the world, and with Tina Fey they did a very good job.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
HenryB.May 13, 2004
The screenplay is witty and punchy. Lindsay Lohan is perfect for her character. If you liked Freaky Friday. You will LOVE this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DerekG.May 6, 2004
I found myself pleasantly surprised by this film. I was expecting a bad Heathers knockoff, but the writing kept the movie funny and entertaining. The only problem I had was the too-sweet ending speech.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
HenryB.May 13, 2004
The screenplay is witty and punchy. Lindsay Lohan is perfect for her character. If you liked Freaky Friday. You will LOVE this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarkB.May 9, 2004
Usually your best response when confronted by a movie produced by Lorne Michaels and featuring one or more past or present SNL stars is to run as fast and far from it as possible...but in this case you'd be dead wrong! The cream of the Usually your best response when confronted by a movie produced by Lorne Michaels and featuring one or more past or present SNL stars is to run as fast and far from it as possible...but in this case you'd be dead wrong! The cream of the recent mini-genre of adolescent chick flicks, this wonderfully clever and acerbic satire on high school class consciousness features a dead-on script by co-star Tina Fey that never lets the comedy or the message get in the way of one another...and unlike most of John Hughes' overrated 1980s teen movies, doesn't suck up to its intended audience but has the integrity to hold all of its characters, including the heroine (played by the very likable Lindsay Lohan) up to cleansing criticism and ridicule. Easily the best film of its kind since Alexander Payne's Election, and like that one, is about much, much more than proms, homecoming games and student council elections. The entire cast deserves praise but Tim Meadows in particular is a stitch and a half as a befuddled principal who doesn't quite have a lock on how to deal with one of the most mystifying of all species...the American adolescent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
B.P.May 15, 2004
Lindsey Lohan is becoming a great actress and this movie is so hilarious. It's like a tamed american pie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CKHansJan 8, 2005
This is the funniest movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LaurenceHJan 20, 2005
Funniest. Movie. Of. 2004. It's simple!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
bobs.Jan 25, 2005
Pros: Awesome screenplay, very funny, great acting, diverse cast Cons: Predictable ending My Thoughts: A relly good comedy that sounds even better when thionking about its cast.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LataS.Apr 9, 2005
I thought this movie was really good. It overdramatizes the realities of high school, but still makes the valid point that it can be a very traumatising time to teenage girls especially. The pressure to 'fit-in' is so intense to I thought this movie was really good. It overdramatizes the realities of high school, but still makes the valid point that it can be a very traumatising time to teenage girls especially. The pressure to 'fit-in' is so intense to youths and it can become overpowering. This movie shows how much pressure teen girls go through to become popular. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
shlugalugSep 3, 2010
By the look of both the trailer and poster, you'd think that this is an awful chick flick when actually Tina Fey's film that she penned herself based from her school experiences and the book "Queen Bees and Wannabees" is actually a great,By the look of both the trailer and poster, you'd think that this is an awful chick flick when actually Tina Fey's film that she penned herself based from her school experiences and the book "Queen Bees and Wannabees" is actually a great, well constructed and intelligent film. The writing is sharp and witty and the performances delivered by both Lohan and McAdams are so cut-throat, raw and dark that you really see who they're characters are. I was surprised by how well the story was created and the cast react to each other extremely well. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RogerSmith97Apr 15, 2011
This Is A Good Movie :D
Overall The Writing Is Good, As Well As The Acting.. Lacey Chabert Does A Great Job!
I Do Think In The Middle On The Film, It Lost Some Of The Touch..
Overall Good Movie..
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
driesy8888Sep 5, 2011
Women and Men alike love this movie. When a movie that is 'strictly made' for a certain group appeals to EVERYONE, then you have a success on your hands. The writing, acting and cast are all spot on. This movie never gets old
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Trev29Sep 1, 2012
I don't care who you are, you know this a very funny movie. This is Lohan at her best. Tina Fey's script is clever and has a great message for all teenage girls that applies to everybody.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
csw12Mar 31, 2012
I usually don't like these kind of movies but i found Mean Girls quite funny. The script was really good by Tina Fey at that is where I think the movie stood out in my opinion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
YoursTrulyNov 13, 2012
One of those movies that isn't incredibly hilarious, isn't incredibly interesting and isn't incredibly unique...but is just enough of all of those things to make you watch it over and over and over and over and over and over and over and overOne of those movies that isn't incredibly hilarious, isn't incredibly interesting and isn't incredibly unique...but is just enough of all of those things to make you watch it over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over again. The fact that Lindsay Lohan was an absolute dime doesn't hurt either. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
potatoes351Dec 22, 2012
OK, so chick flicks are normally the lowest form of entertainment next to reality TV, so why is Mean Girls an 8/10? Allow me to explain, Cady Heron has been home schooled her entire life, now she has moved to America and is put into an actualOK, so chick flicks are normally the lowest form of entertainment next to reality TV, so why is Mean Girls an 8/10? Allow me to explain, Cady Heron has been home schooled her entire life, now she has moved to America and is put into an actual school. Completely out of her depth she seeks for friends where she can find them and ends up becoming a 'plastic', one of the best looking, and most highly feared women in school. However as she begins to truly become a plastic to impress a guy she soon realises how wrong she was.
Mean Girls on pen and paper sounds like every other chick flick but its much more than that, for anyone who went to school in the 21st century, its like being back in school. Every social class is portrayed wonderfully by a fantastic cast, not to mention that it is actually funny for both men and women. Mean Girls is one of the gems hidden in an overcrowded, poorly done genre and worth a try for anyone looking for a funny, feel good film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SEROJMar 19, 2013
This movie is really funny and represents American teen generation. Good acting and story deserves my positive score 7/10, and if you haven't watch it, then trust SEROJ, it's fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
survivorfan989Mar 21, 2013
A quality teenage film that explains many high school experiences for everyone, even guys. It's the ultimate clique film that really tells the true tales of what high school girls have to go through, and this whole burn book (which even myA quality teenage film that explains many high school experiences for everyone, even guys. It's the ultimate clique film that really tells the true tales of what high school girls have to go through, and this whole burn book (which even my school had) situation and how it turns one against another. This film also had Lohan at her best before she spiraled downwards :P Not only do the youngsters perform well but the adults are great in this also. Overall a solid film and one everyone must see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ssnow2Oct 17, 2013
In 2004, one of the most popular “chick flicks” was released, leaving a large impact on a majority of the female teenage population throughout the United States. Role model of the 2000’s decade, Lindsay Lohan, stars in the movie Mean Girls,In 2004, one of the most popular “chick flicks” was released, leaving a large impact on a majority of the female teenage population throughout the United States. Role model of the 2000’s decade, Lindsay Lohan, stars in the movie Mean Girls, leaving her with even more fame and popularity. This film takes place in a modern day Chicago suburb.
After living in the jungles of Africa, Cady (Lindsay Lohan) is forced to attend a public high school for the first time. On her first day, she receives a culture shock, when she comes to the realization that she has no friends, and after sorting out the students via stereotypes, recognizes she has no one to fit in with either. One of the main groups she picks out is “The Plastics”, who is led by Regina George (Rachel McAdams) and her two followers, Gretchen (Lacey Chabert) and Karen (Amanda Seyfried). Throughout the film, the viewer sees Cady struggle as she tries to fit in with this group, while at the same time maintaining her friendship with the not-so-popular kids, Damian (Daniel Franzese) and Janis (Lizzy Caplan), who, cannot stand “The Plastics”. All the while, Cady realizes that Regina George does not deserve the respect she receives from everyone, so she sets out to sabotage her with the help of Janis and Damian. After a handful of pranks played on Regina, Cady chases after Regina’s ex-boyfriend, Aaron Samuels (Jonathan Bennett). Throughout the film, the girls bring up the “Burn Book”, which is a collection of photos and rude comments of various students at their high school. When Cady and Regina get into their largest fight, Regina goes against Cady by bringing the “Burn Book” to the principal, causing complete chaos throughout the entire school, and ultimately causing an intervention for all of the students to attend.
The acting in this film was well beyond my expectations. Each cast member played their role particularly well and fit the exact description of that specific stereotype. For example, Regina George is supposed to be the popular girl in high school that everyone either loves, or loves to hate. And in this case, Regina George was that girl that everyone loves to hate, simply because she is perfect in everything that she does. Also, Lindsay Lohan does an excellent job at playing both roles the “regular” girl and The Plastic.
Another part of this movie that was done exceptionally well was the comedy behind the film. When this film came out, most people specifically older than 21 did not seem to find themselves necessarily wanting to watch the movie. However, once the viewer actually sits down to watch the film, regardless of age, he or she is bound to find themselves laughing. The dialogue itself is sure get the entire crowd in tears of laughter. Both the director and the screenwriter did a brilliant job at luring the audience in even the older crowd.
I believe the film was an overall perfect example of what high school is sought out to be for a high school girl. From the different stereotypes, to the struggles of fitting in, the director did a tremendous job at producing a film that everyone regardless of age, gender, race, etc. will want to watch. The viewer gets a good look at the particular gender role throughout high school as well as the variety of stereotypes that are seen in today’s high school society.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MovieGoer14Jan 28, 2014
I have neglected this movie my whole life because I was judging the book by its cover, but with all honesty, I believe it is one of the best "tamed" comedies I have ever seen, and also a great story with lovable characters & acting. Just aI have neglected this movie my whole life because I was judging the book by its cover, but with all honesty, I believe it is one of the best "tamed" comedies I have ever seen, and also a great story with lovable characters & acting. Just a very funny, full of heart feel good comedy, highly recommended. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Gamer147Feb 25, 2014
Not a bad flick, way better than the sequel. I don't laugh that much during movies, but this movie did the whole character thing pretty good so I found myself laughing quite often. Some corny moments, some cliches, but mostly an enjoyableNot a bad flick, way better than the sequel. I don't laugh that much during movies, but this movie did the whole character thing pretty good so I found myself laughing quite often. Some corny moments, some cliches, but mostly an enjoyable movie.
Recommended.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lkalibaMay 30, 2014
Smartly written and great comedic performances from the supporting cast, "Mean Girls" proves why it's the most funniest and quotable teen comedy to ever come of the 21st century. It's so fetch!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SpangleAug 4, 2014
This is definitely a very solid little flick. The script from Tina Fey is really strong, particularly when it comes to comedy. The jokes pretty much unanimously work very well and the one liners are great. Lots of quotable lines, as has beenThis is definitely a very solid little flick. The script from Tina Fey is really strong, particularly when it comes to comedy. The jokes pretty much unanimously work very well and the one liners are great. Lots of quotable lines, as has been obvious since this film's release. Rachel McAdams, Lacey Chabert, and Amanda Seyfried, are all really good, especially McAdams. Lindsay Lohan is also great and this should have been a star-making turn for her and watching this makes me sad thinking of all the lost potential for her. The film is certainly very chick flicky, but is a good one at that and is still enjoyable to me as a guy. Plus, even though is focuses on the problems facing girls in high school, a lot of the things they discuss about high school rings true all the same. Overall, this one is an easy one to watch and even easier to enjoy. Obviously not an Oscar-worthy film, but a quality flick all the same. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
beingryanjudeAug 29, 2014
Far from surprisingly that Tina Fey wrote the sharp sassiness of this comic gold. One of the most quotable films of the naughties, Mean Girls is fab and fresh--not too much some of Lindsay Lohan's best work.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RonneWesleySep 6, 2014
I think this one of the best teenage movies ever, I think a teen movie never came so close to the rivalry of the girls in high school and with a such hilarious sense of humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
timrichieOct 7, 2014
With a winning screenplay from Tina Fey, and excellent performances by Lindsay Lohan, and Rachel McAdams,this is one of the best teen films to come out of Hollywood since 10 Things I Hate About You.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GiovanaOct 23, 2014
Mean Girls has no words to describe how the film was perfect, can be considered the best movie of bad girls today (had a great reception from critics)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
grandpajoe6191Aug 27, 2015
Sassy as a high school gossiper, funnier than Kevin Hart, and surprisingly detailed than the map of Texas, "Mean Girls" is a enjoyable movie with some excellent performances from Rachel McAdams as it drives into the two-sided heart of highSassy as a high school gossiper, funnier than Kevin Hart, and surprisingly detailed than the map of Texas, "Mean Girls" is a enjoyable movie with some excellent performances from Rachel McAdams as it drives into the two-sided heart of high school life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
marieswiftSep 25, 2015
Esse filme é hinário, um dos únicos que eu nunca vou cansar de assistir. Tudo o que eu aprendi com esse filme vou levar para minha vida toda. Esse é um filme fantástico! Este é um grande filme, sempre vou assistir.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CharlieBetterIsJan 10, 2016
Meninas Malvadas é um filme hilário e contagiante. E clássico também. Quem não se lembra da terrível Regina George? Pra quem gosta de um humor pastelão bem usado, é um ótimo filme.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
raciocinioApr 4, 2016
.............................................................................................................................................................................veryfunny
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MasterRileyAug 9, 2016
Mean Girls isn't your typical lame teen movie, and for that its starting to become a classic. Its got some really great dialogue that'll keep people quoting it for a long time. The casting and performances are also great, as well as theMean Girls isn't your typical lame teen movie, and for that its starting to become a classic. Its got some really great dialogue that'll keep people quoting it for a long time. The casting and performances are also great, as well as the comedy throughout. It is a coming of age movie all adolescents should see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AlexWanford11Aug 14, 2016
They all die. Good movie. I have to write 150 characters. Sooooo...Lol.
Ke man Wannie Movie Mann Wanie Deayh Ago. Kakinniejwjwjkwkwkwkw sjnonnie
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews