Relativity Media | Release Date: January 25, 2013
3.1
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 391 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
85
Mixed:
48
Negative:
258
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
Benmcm9Jan 26, 2013
Misleading trailer. I watched it primarily to see Stephen Merchant acting but I also thought it had some kind of story. There was a stupid back story with no real plot. The movie is basically a compilation of stupid, unfunny clips. Movie 43Misleading trailer. I watched it primarily to see Stephen Merchant acting but I also thought it had some kind of story. There was a stupid back story with no real plot. The movie is basically a compilation of stupid, unfunny clips. Movie 43 is possibly the worst movie I've ever seen. If you enjoy stupid movies like Epic Movie for example, this is for you. If not, don't waste your money! Expand
18 of 21 users found this helpful183
All this user's reviews
9
paprikAug 6, 2013
I think it should be illegal in all countries to watch and rate comedies if you have no sense of humor or if you watch the trailer and don't like it. A review here said: "I love immature comedy, but this takes it too far". What are youI think it should be illegal in all countries to watch and rate comedies if you have no sense of humor or if you watch the trailer and don't like it. A review here said: "I love immature comedy, but this takes it too far". What are you talking about, immature comedy has no boundaries. If you get easily offended, don't watch comedies! In fact, don't even leave your house, because you might overhear a swear word outside!

The trailer shows exactly what you should expect, except it had to be a bit censored obviously. So if you don't like it, don't watch it and don't spam all review sites with how bad it is. I feel sorry for you guys, I really do. Can't even begin to image how sad your lives are if you get so angry over a movie.

The story is great for it's purpose. You can't tie unrelated situations with huge movie stars in a better way than this.

You would assume that a person of average intellect can decide what would be enjoyable for him and what wouldn't. Apparently not.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
adam99xJun 24, 2013
This has to be, without a doubt, the best dirty comedy movie I have seen. Some scenes from Jackass 3d made me almost throw up...but this movie is about small skits about taking the awkward situations and turning them dirty. Perfect forThis has to be, without a doubt, the best dirty comedy movie I have seen. Some scenes from Jackass 3d made me almost throw up...but this movie is about small skits about taking the awkward situations and turning them dirty. Perfect for those that just want to relax and watch silly bathroom humor. It's not for everyone, but people that can laugh at these situations will have a good time. People complain for the sake of complaining... and this is one movie that is not suppose to be serious... it's to make people laugh. Job well done. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
BobbiMar 2, 2014
I give it a ten partly because everybody else is giving it undeservedly low ratings for no other reason I think other than they are crowd followers. this movie is a series of sketches that are very funny and has huge stars in it, so the onlyI give it a ten partly because everybody else is giving it undeservedly low ratings for no other reason I think other than they are crowd followers. this movie is a series of sketches that are very funny and has huge stars in it, so the only thing I don't like about it are it's bad ratings Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
lukechristianscMay 16, 2015
Is Movie 43 that bad? Hell yes! all of these brilliant stars can rise above this crappy not funny material; producer Charles Wessler knows the big stars and decides to crush these actors abilities of fame and talent. Director Peter FarrellyIs Movie 43 that bad? Hell yes! all of these brilliant stars can rise above this crappy not funny material; producer Charles Wessler knows the big stars and decides to crush these actors abilities of fame and talent. Director Peter Farrelly (who produced the film and directed a segment), who has made funny comedies but decides to waste his talent I don't know how these people can be proud of their work. Positives: the film is funny but 'it's so bad that it's so good' all of these failed sketches (that are mean't for Saturday night live) are really funny and absurd I laugh throughout the film. But don't see this film! it is an atrocity towards cinema. But as a result is funny. Grade C- Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
joelscullyMar 18, 2014
Hilarious throughout. Absolutely brilliant stuff from director Bob Odenkirk. Would highly recommend this film to anyone and everyone. Devastated that it wasn't nominated for an Oscar.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
cool1707Mar 2, 2013
it was an alright movie but do not take it serously it is bascially a bunch of short sketches pilled into one movie i will admit it was entertaining and it had some funny sketches i like the halle berry truth or dare and the leprechaun one 6/10
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
0
mickelwickJan 26, 2013
DO NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, WATCH THIS PILE OF HORSES**T!
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
0
oliver1hFeb 24, 2013
Retarded comedy for retarded people...Good humor requires intelligence, the people who made this movie, and those who liked it have none.
7 of 9 users found this helpful72
All this user's reviews
2
yankeesniper57Jan 27, 2013
I enjoy sketch comedies. I really do. WKUK is one of my favorites shows of the past decade. So, I went into Movie 43 with higher than average expectations; that was a bad idea. The huge cast list of A-listers is probably the only reasonI enjoy sketch comedies. I really do. WKUK is one of my favorites shows of the past decade. So, I went into Movie 43 with higher than average expectations; that was a bad idea. The huge cast list of A-listers is probably the only reason the movie will sell well. In WKUK, the humor is at times low-brow, but also had a consistently dark and sophisticated undertone, and was actually funny. Here, the only humor derives from the idea that big names like these would involve themselves in garbage like this. WKUK did better most to all of the premises to the sketches in this movie, and they do it with a cast of nobodies. I laughed initially at the Hugh Jackman scene (already done better by WKUK, also with the period scene and basically every other scene in the movie), but that initial punchline was supposed to keep me laughing for 10 minutes? Really? That's the problem: any hint of a punchline is either surrounded by truly awful and unfunny 7th grade humor, or is extrapolated to the point of taking back the laugh you may have had at the beginning of the scene. Save your money, watch a season of WKUK and actually laugh. Collapse
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
0
KadeemluvmusicJan 27, 2013
I hope that Scary Movie 5 is paying attention right now because what are they thinking? A spoof movie filled with A-list actors and a slew of directors like my idol, James Gunn? Are they serious? I think Hollywood needs to put an end to theI hope that Scary Movie 5 is paying attention right now because what are they thinking? A spoof movie filled with A-list actors and a slew of directors like my idol, James Gunn? Are they serious? I think Hollywood needs to put an end to the crappy spoof genre. Valentine's Day and New Year's Eve have some great cast (don't listen to the haters), but as a fan of the Scary Movie series this whole Movie 43 is not just beyond bad, it's one of the worst movies of the year. I saw the trailer and it was terrible, it just lasted for a half an hour. Hollywood loves crap! Fans can skip the movie and watch the Super Bowl. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
3
LTHFTWFeb 3, 2013
This is definitely an interesting take on a film with all of the different "stories" throughout the film and with such a great cast the film really had potential; I was really looking forward to being more surprised. Unfortunately the filmThis is definitely an interesting take on a film with all of the different "stories" throughout the film and with such a great cast the film really had potential; I was really looking forward to being more surprised. Unfortunately the film really tried to be funny but it was wasted on fart humor and low brow silliness. I'll be the first to admit I love random hilarity but this film just didn't deliver. You could tell the cast really tried but i'd say in this case the writers may as well have dunked the script in the toilet because that's exactly the type of "humor" this movie portrays. Potty humor and disappointment. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
2
GatorZeroJan 27, 2013
I know what you're thinking when you look at the bad reviews. "All funny movies get bad reviews, even if they are hilarious". This movie was honestly a disappointment. It's definitely is NOT worth you're money to see it in theaters, unlessI know what you're thinking when you look at the bad reviews. "All funny movies get bad reviews, even if they are hilarious". This movie was honestly a disappointment. It's definitely is NOT worth you're money to see it in theaters, unless you have nothing else better to do. Don't get me wrong, it had its laugh-out-loud moments here and there, but nothing of what I expected. A lot of it was just stupid, and not in that stupid-funny way either. It was more stupid and dumb than funny. If you're up for it, go ahead and see it in theaters, but be prepared to feel like your money was wasted. Expand
10 of 14 users found this helpful104
All this user's reviews
0
rjb123Jan 27, 2013
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

seriously it was probably the worst movie me and my gf have ever seen. we were going to walk out a few times but stayed in hopes it might possible get better. it didn't. we both love stupid comedies but this
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

seriously it was probably the worst movie me and my gf have ever seen. we were going to walk out a few times but stayed in hopes it might possible get better. it didn't.

we both love stupid comedies but this didn't even qualify for that it was just stupid.

neither of us can figure out for the life of us how the director managed to get all the actors that were in this movie. there was a few academy award winners and other that are considered really good actors. pretty much 90% of the actors in the movie are all BIG names. how the heck did the director convince them to do this BS movie???

it had a few funny parts but very few and far between.

honestly i would have felt ripped off if i had only spent $2 to see this movie. i feel REALLY ripped off that i spent full price.

TLDR version.

DO NOT go and see this movie. don't even rent it one of if not the worst movie ive ever seen.
Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
0
Bruce722Oct 22, 2013
Is Movie 43 the worst film ever made? Probably, I know it's definitely the worst film I've ever seen so I wouldn't be surprised. Honestly, I couldn't even make it past the 1-hour mark before I had to stop watching, and I rarely get so tiredIs Movie 43 the worst film ever made? Probably, I know it's definitely the worst film I've ever seen so I wouldn't be surprised. Honestly, I couldn't even make it past the 1-hour mark before I had to stop watching, and I rarely get so tired of a movie that I have to stop. The movie essentially centers around Dennis Quaid's character trying to get his movie purchased from a studio, by any means necessary. Well this "movie" is less of a movie and more of a bunch of skits, horrible skits, that feature endless stupidity and minimal, if any, laughter. Honestly, I feel like they should've paid me to watch this movie and I watched it for free. I truly feel sorry for anyone who watched this in theaters. They should steal awards from any actor who appeared in this film. Just pathetic. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
1
Augustus75Feb 10, 2013
The truth of the matter is, many artists and performers have indeed sold their souls to the devil in order to achieve greatness Movie 43 is what happens when the devil eventually collects.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
VorchApr 17, 2013
Watch the trailer. Those are all the funny parts in the movie.
The plot is not existent, just like the jokes.

Seriously, worst 9 bucks I have ever spent. NEVER again...
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
3
python2000Aug 13, 2013
I laughed more in the 2 minute trailer for Kick-Ass 2 than I did in 90 minutes of Movie 43. Every joke is about poo, wee, farts, sex, vomit, periods and even more farts. Thank god Christopher Mintz Plasse and Chloe Moretz were in their toI laughed more in the 2 minute trailer for Kick-Ass 2 than I did in 90 minutes of Movie 43. Every joke is about poo, wee, farts, sex, vomit, periods and even more farts. Thank god Christopher Mintz Plasse and Chloe Moretz were in their to provide about 3 laughs. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
TogetherLemonFeb 4, 2013
Wow. Just wow. This movie was horrible. I feel sick to my stomach even giving this movie a 2 out of 10, because I know that anyone in their right mind should never be forced to see this movie unless it is through some form of torture. I wouldWow. Just wow. This movie was horrible. I feel sick to my stomach even giving this movie a 2 out of 10, because I know that anyone in their right mind should never be forced to see this movie unless it is through some form of torture. I would give it a 0, but I would be lying if I said I didn't laugh at least twice during the movie. That is it. I laughed twice. This movie is garbage, stay far away. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
ThegodfathersonFeb 17, 2013
Don't even bother to watch Movie 43. It's the most stupidest comedy ever made in 2013's history. If you want to watch a boring, stupid net comedy movie you can watch sketches on youtube! But this film carries you in to waste you money onDon't even bother to watch Movie 43. It's the most stupidest comedy ever made in 2013's history. If you want to watch a boring, stupid net comedy movie you can watch sketches on youtube! But this film carries you in to waste you money on something you can watch free on youtube! The only "meh" sketch was at the end but this film is overall stupid. Avoid this movie while you still can. 0/10 Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
MovieMan12Aug 31, 2013
So bad I thought I might have endless nightmares of this pitiful pointless movie. Am I allowed to call it a movie because it was more like a toilet bowl. These actors should be flushed.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
MovieGoer14Jul 4, 2013
Movie 43 is more than stupid, it is moronic silly and dumb with no story but lots of wasted talents, it is disgusting and distasteful. Not one segment is remarkable or even enjoyable, they are all yuk, low and dirty with uninteresting storiesMovie 43 is more than stupid, it is moronic silly and dumb with no story but lots of wasted talents, it is disgusting and distasteful. Not one segment is remarkable or even enjoyable, they are all yuk, low and dirty with uninteresting stories that don't lead to anything nor are connected to each other. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
MattCipolla926Jul 13, 2013
This is a horribly made, stupid, uneven and beyond a WTF-fest. Every joke is completely immature and inane, completely relying on "offensive" jokes. It's one of the stupidest movies I've ever seen but I giggled once (I'll get into that later)This is a horribly made, stupid, uneven and beyond a WTF-fest. Every joke is completely immature and inane, completely relying on "offensive" jokes. It's one of the stupidest movies I've ever seen but I giggled once (I'll get into that later) but I felt like my IQ dropped 100 points afterwards. It's not necessarily due to the raunchy humor, (though that was a factor) but mostly how the entire film was witless and relied on childish jokes involving feces, bodily fluids, language and mild bestiality and incest. Some sketches were just horrendous and some were just awful. (Which one is worse? Exactly.) These are all DISGUSTING, crude, and void of any wit at all. I can laugh at crude; 21 Jump Street, Ted, and This is the End made me cry with laughter, but these are the worst things I have ever had to endure.

The one with Anna Faris and Chris Pratt was unbearably awful and made me want to shoot myself in the face; it's just one "joke" about how gross they can make dialogue about coprophilia, all while seemingly trying to harm the audience's intelligence. The iBabe sketch was really bad given how terminally stupid it was, as was the Beezel sketch given its terminal velocity of terribleness. I was disappointed by the Homeschooled sketch because the idea is actually very funny: two parents harassing their home schooled child in order to give him a true high school experience. However, that went past when it was funny and just became uncomfortable given the jokes about child abuse and mother-son and father-son incest. It truly could have been hilarious, but it just made me want to leave due to how mean-spirited and void of wit it was.

Because this is a series of sketches, the characters aren't actual characters, just actors due to the non-existent plot and non-existent character development. The cast is good, so you're watching screen saying, "That's not a character, but it's just Emma Stone, who I really like." Right after that, you become overrun with an unspeakable amount of pity and depression in regards to how all of these amazing actors and actresses are in this: the worst movie of all time. (Keep in mind that I've seen Jack and Jill and Piranha 3DD.) Speaking of Emma Stone, her sketch was the only one that had me giggle. Her banter with Kieran Culkin and their love-hate relationship and jokes actually made me chortle once, and I'll admit that. (Their arguing, "chicken-egg" debate, the Golden Girls, etc.) The Batman and Robin sketch also had *some* potential elements of funniness, such as a joke about Superman's hair and comic book references, but it was wasted away. The timing is bad and the shots in the film feel like a first take, as if they didn't even try. All mentioned moments, also, add up to about 20 seconds total. That's 0.35% of the entire "film".

Ultimately, the most depressing part of it all is that the cast is actually in this crap. They don't seem to be trying and it's documented by one of the directors/producers that no one actually wanted to be in this; it's evident due to the horrid delivery of "funny" lines. The entire cast is wasted and nowhere in the 94 minutes of trash did they ever take advantage of their incredible, funny and talented actors. This is the stupidest film of all time but I somehow giggled once. Is it a good movie? No. Never. Not at all in the slightest. In fact, it's the worst movie of all time. It has EVERYTHING wrong with Hollywood and the world in one atrocity. A-listers to cynically attract audiences (victims, really), a pile of trash that has absolutely no work put into it, no art whatsoever, a "comedy" with no laughs, and it somehow managed to make 94 minutes feel like four hours.

After you cringe two or three times due to the humor (which is all driven by making people go "ew", nothing else), you really do get bored. It's so repetitive, and I can't believe that not a single sketch was good. This could have been really good, considering the talent involved, but once they decided to make it all obscene, they should have stopped. There's no way to win. You infuriate and insult 99.99% of the audience and once they become accustomed to the beyond lowbrow "humor" that it's going for, you become numbed to it and begin to cry inside. It's lose-lose-lose. It's expected for an anthology to not be 100% great, but the ratio of miss-to-hit here is simply astounding.

Sitting through it made me a stronger person, and one of the worst parts of it was that it was so incredibly boring. This is the biggest disgrace to cinema ever, something that I love near and dear, something that is truly my passion. I used to like a ton of these actors, but I won't be able to forget their involvement in this catastrophe. At least Elizabeth Banks' sketch is halfway through the credits so most people won't see it. Also, they cut out the sketch where Anton Yelchin played a necrophiliac that would rape female bodies at the morgue at which he worked.

If I were to ever commit suicide, r
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
Leo9127Jan 16, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I really don't know what's more disturbing, the amount of good actors, and major stars, that agreed to star on this abomination of a movie, or what this movie considers funny, which is just gross, and I don't even want to describe it for your sake. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
sf49erJan 25, 2013
It challenges for the worst thing I have ever seen.
I love potty, cheesy humor but this was well beyond being even remotely entertaining. my particular show had about 4-5 people walk out before the half point, I wish I had as well as it
It challenges for the worst thing I have ever seen.
I love potty, cheesy humor but this was well beyond being even remotely entertaining. my particular show had about 4-5 people walk out before the half point, I wish I had as well as it became painful to sit thru. it is only sporadically funny with 98% of the rest being so unbelievably stupid to watch, it ruins that 2% of the humor that did work. Some will come away offended by some of its nature, I think most will see it as one of the worst movies they have ever sat thru. I can not for the life of me understand how they got the stars they did to act in this. the principle was great, get great mainstream actors to go completely off the reservation in a crude cheesy way but they just go way too far in this one and most of the humor attempts just don't work. like I said, people left, and for those who stayed, didn't hear much more then a rare chuckle or two.
Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
0
mmmpepsiJan 26, 2013
One of the worst movies I've ever seen.

It's a movie full of shorts and maybe one was actually funny. I can't believe so many big name actors agreed to be in this garbage. Keep in mind, this 0 is coming from a person who watches pretty
One of the worst movies I've ever seen.

It's a movie full of shorts and maybe one was actually funny. I can't believe so many big name actors agreed to be in this garbage.

Keep in mind, this 0 is coming from a person who watches pretty much any and everything in theaters, but never have I thought so long about the money I wasted on this crap.
Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
0
StefaroohJan 27, 2013
Yet again - America, that great land of comedy (not), tries to be funny but in the end only lands up being spectacularly stupid - as usual. Scrotums growing out of peoples neck? If that is the level that passes off as high comedy these daysYet again - America, that great land of comedy (not), tries to be funny but in the end only lands up being spectacularly stupid - as usual. Scrotums growing out of peoples neck? If that is the level that passes off as high comedy these days then perhaps Hollywood should close its doors to comedies all together since they don't have the wit of the French nor the dryness of the Brits and pushing this kind of crap out into international territories only end's up reinforcing the sterotype that the Americans are only good for guns and morons. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
4
DalekOct 26, 2014
Movie 43 seemed like an interesting film. It has all of these actors in it. Surely it must be good? Well, that depends on your sense of humour I guess; and your age as well. Movie 43 in a nutshell is full of immature jokes and scenarios thatMovie 43 seemed like an interesting film. It has all of these actors in it. Surely it must be good? Well, that depends on your sense of humour I guess; and your age as well. Movie 43 in a nutshell is full of immature jokes and scenarios that a 12 year old would find funny. I'll admit, I found some of it a little bit funny myself, and found the overall concept of the film interesting, trying to find 'Movie 43', but just end up watching one weird short scenario after the next.

But the ending wasn't anything special, and the humour became quite dry towards the end of the film.

I do disagree however, that this is apparently the 'worst film of all time'. Or the 'citizen kane' of bad films. If you think that, try watching The Room (2003). You'll regret calling this film 'the worst film of all time' after you've seen The Room.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
MusiclyMadeJan 31, 2014
I am infertile because of this film. I'm ashamed to see people like Emma Stone, Kate Winslet and Hugh Jackman in this film. I made it about an hour and fifteen minutes into this film before finally surrendering. Upset because of this film.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
lordslayerDec 23, 2013
do you know the end scenes on the hangover movies, where Stu always makes something hilarious that you just cant stop laughing? be it the tooth scene, the face tattoo or the epic breast implants scene?
Well this movie is a collection of lil
do you know the end scenes on the hangover movies, where Stu always makes something hilarious that you just cant stop laughing? be it the tooth scene, the face tattoo or the epic breast implants scene?
Well this movie is a collection of lil stories like that one, they make no sense but you laugh your ass off!!
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews