Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: March 21, 2014
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 129 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
74
Mixed:
35
Negative:
20
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
Rob7309Mar 22, 2014
While it doesn't quite reach the heights of the previous film, Muppets Most Wanted is a good time at the movies. The songs are still catchy and the cameos are fun. This one is actually focused a little more on the Muppets than the humanWhile it doesn't quite reach the heights of the previous film, Muppets Most Wanted is a good time at the movies. The songs are still catchy and the cameos are fun. This one is actually focused a little more on the Muppets than the human characters, which I liked, it just seemed a little long. If you like the Muppets, go check this out! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
dommyMar 23, 2014
Classic muppets. Funnier, songier, punnier than the last one. I know a few people have complained but i dont get it. was so much fun. the adults that went with me loved it and so did the kids.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
mozillamanMar 30, 2014
Absolutely on par with the first Disney Muppets movie, if you enjoyed the first you're going to enjoy this one. A true sequel as it continues from the first while continuing to ignore every rule of storyline and never taking itself tooAbsolutely on par with the first Disney Muppets movie, if you enjoyed the first you're going to enjoy this one. A true sequel as it continues from the first while continuing to ignore every rule of storyline and never taking itself too seriously. Will be watching again, too much awesome to catch it all in the first viewing. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
ThegodfathersonMar 22, 2014
In fine Muppet tradition, it’s wall-to-wall cameos from big stars, Disney Channel kids and random celebrities who couldn’t say no to the Muppets. It doesn’t matter if you can’t catch them all, because like the gags, they come at such aIn fine Muppet tradition, it’s wall-to-wall cameos from big stars, Disney Channel kids and random celebrities who couldn’t say no to the Muppets. It doesn’t matter if you can’t catch them all, because like the gags, they come at such a rapid-fire pace that if they don’t stick, then you’re already onto the next one. Fully recreating an episode of The Muppet Show in one scene, drawing on every caper/spy franchise in the next, Muppets Most Wanted doesn’t try to hide its influences, or the well-worn nature of the genre, but will have you wondering if all heist films were always this much fun. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
franissavioMar 22, 2014
I felt the movie was too long but was enjoyable. The songs were cool especially the 'sequel' at the beginning. Also scenes between CIA and Interpol were hilarious.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
JacobMar 22, 2014
While it may not be as emotional as the last Muppets movie I’m ok with that. This Muppet movie had everything a wanted. A story that didn’t take itself too seriously but instead focused on the characters and making me laugh, great songs, andWhile it may not be as emotional as the last Muppets movie I’m ok with that. This Muppet movie had everything a wanted. A story that didn’t take itself too seriously but instead focused on the characters and making me laugh, great songs, and making me believe these puppets are alive. If you are a Muppet fan definatley check this out you will love it especially if you are a kid. For me this was much better than the last Muppet movie because it focused on the Muppets this time around and was light-hearted throughout. If you prefer an emotional Muppet movie then you will probably not enjoy this one as much as the last one but if you like a light-hearted Muppet movie with plenty of laughs then I’d definitely recommend checking this out. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerAug 15, 2014
Filled with musical numbers, cameos, and smart humor. Unlike the 2011 movie it doesn't rely on old fans nostalgia to get by. It has it's own unique thing that allows fans new and old to make new memories with the Muppets. It's overall just aFilled with musical numbers, cameos, and smart humor. Unlike the 2011 movie it doesn't rely on old fans nostalgia to get by. It has it's own unique thing that allows fans new and old to make new memories with the Muppets. It's overall just a fun and wholesome movie for the family. However it's not hard to see that a lot of the humor might go over the heads of the younger viewers, and because of that may alienate them. Still as a whole it's a very fun movie and one that will satisfy any Muppet fan. It will even bring in some new fans. I give it a 7.7/10. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
frogboyMar 22, 2014
A return to form for these fuzzy anarchists. No longer are they nostalgic backup for their human headliners. Some trimming is in order, but this is the closest to Jim Henson's Muppets since he passed (even though it's under the Disney shingle).
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
vernMar 23, 2014
A decent addition to the Muppet movie canon. While it is a bit rough around the edges when compared to The Muppets (2011), there are still plenty of clever jokes and funny cameos like before to keep you laughing and entertained, with two orA decent addition to the Muppet movie canon. While it is a bit rough around the edges when compared to The Muppets (2011), there are still plenty of clever jokes and funny cameos like before to keep you laughing and entertained, with two or three stand out musical numbers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TVJerryMar 25, 2014
The Muppets get a new manager (Ricky Gervais) who promises them success in Europe, but is really out to stage a massive heist (along with a Kermit imposter). The plot is just an excuse for each character to do its bit and to allow a fewThe Muppets get a new manager (Ricky Gervais) who promises them success in Europe, but is really out to stage a massive heist (along with a Kermit imposter). The plot is just an excuse for each character to do its bit and to allow a few famous people to pop up for cameos. The human stars, including Tina Fey & Ty Burrell, are working hard to be funny, but don't generate lots of laffs. There are plenty of fun moments and some cute, catchy tunes by Bret McKenzie, but the script isn't that sassy. While the movie is energetic and entertaining, it falls short of being as funny as it could. NOTE: There's a zany short from the "Monsters" franchise before the feature. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DukeJonAug 20, 2014
Very hit and miss. Ricky Gervais is awful. Has he actually ever put in a a funny performance in a Hollywood film? However Tina Fey is excellent as the Gulag guard, as is the Clouseau-inspired French detective. To be honest it's the cameosVery hit and miss. Ricky Gervais is awful. Has he actually ever put in a a funny performance in a Hollywood film? However Tina Fey is excellent as the Gulag guard, as is the Clouseau-inspired French detective. To be honest it's the cameos that make this film. Ironically the muppets are the weakest part of every Muppet movie, in an age of CGI they little more than a nostalgic throwback to simpler times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
mbgowerSep 24, 2014
We really enjoyed the reboot of the Muppets franchise, and happened to be in Disneyland this spring when they were promoting the new movie with a very funny interruption of the television broadcast that happens before the Muppets 3D show.We really enjoyed the reboot of the Muppets franchise, and happened to be in Disneyland this spring when they were promoting the new movie with a very funny interruption of the television broadcast that happens before the Muppets 3D show. Then we began hearing the reviews coming out about the Most Wanted not being as good. We delayed watching it unitl it came out on video and were very pleasantly surprised by the experience.
The songs are clever, the plot makes sense (within the logic of a Muppet show) and the cameos are a fun little addition (Robin!). Tina Fey makes a great Russian prison warden. I found Miss Piggy's voice a little "off", but I have to say, she looked pretty good with her hair put up :) If you're a muppets fan, you won't be disappointed.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SimpleMethodMar 24, 2014
:/ I was really looking forward to this movie. I love the muppets. It wasn't terrible, but it was too long and really felt slow...it's unfortunate because the first one made me so happy. If the Muppets are going to continue on successfully,:/ I was really looking forward to this movie. I love the muppets. It wasn't terrible, but it was too long and really felt slow...it's unfortunate because the first one made me so happy. If the Muppets are going to continue on successfully, they need to stop relying on nostalgia and come up with some different concepts. Hope they get another shot! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
lordsuarezJul 22, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Walt Disney Picture's Muppets Most Wanted is an animated movie released in 2014 exploring the theme of false identity featuring the characters that I and many other people grew up admiring, the Muppets. Despite not reaching heights that its predecessor, The Muppets, achieved, MMW is still a movie worth watching for all ages due to the brilliant, catchy songs and fabulous acting displayed. The movie literally starts off from where The Muppets ended. After the muppets realize that they are still being filmed and a sequel is on the way, they decide going on a road trip around the world would be the most appropriate idea for the movie. They meet up with an apparent "manager" named Dominic Badguy who earns the trust of the muppets after suggesting good ideas to them related to the trip. What the muppets don't know is that, with the help of the most notorious criminal on Earth, Dominic is planning to put a stop to the muppets. I enjoyed the plot as it contained plenty of suspense.
However, the Muppets does lack originality in certain aspects, specifically humour. Much like most movies today, there were an excessive number of cliches used that would only appeal younger generations. Cameos from Lady Gaga and Celine Dion do improve the overall feel of the movie, but in my opinion the Muppets was a good idea that was poorly executed. I can't quite explain why, but it just is.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CherryxldApr 11, 2015
Muppets Most Wanted es una película que, aunque no supera a su predecesora, si resulta atractiva e inteligentemente divertida.

Esta película, si bien por desgracia no logra superar a su predecesora (aunque le va pisando los talones), al
Muppets Most Wanted es una película que, aunque no supera a su predecesora, si resulta atractiva e inteligentemente divertida.

Esta película, si bien por desgracia no logra superar a su predecesora (aunque le va pisando los talones), al fin y al cabo si logra tener el encanto y el entretenimiento de los Muppets, que juntos logran crear un film que está lleno de varios chistes y gags que resultan cómicos, por lo tanto, a pesar de no ser mejor que su anterior película, si es una digna continuación bastante disfrutable.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
LiableResorceApr 14, 2014
Unlike the previous movie which felt like a Muppet movie, this entry feels more like a movie that has the Muppets in it. That being said, It's actually a very good movie with lots of laughs and great moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Evan2814Sep 23, 2014
The first Muppet movie (well, Muppet reboot) was a fantastic reminisce, but how does the sequel fare? Much better than I expected!
The movie opens up with the very clever song, 'We're Doing a Sequel!' that even poked fun at the fact of it
The first Muppet movie (well, Muppet reboot) was a fantastic reminisce, but how does the sequel fare? Much better than I expected!
The movie opens up with the very clever song, 'We're Doing a Sequel!' that even poked fun at the fact of it being a sequel. The music was decent and the characters maintained their classic charm, while dealing with the plot-driving issues.
Everything in this movie was fun, (perhaps a bit cheesy but not excessively) and a good movie for anyone who loved the last one.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
reellmAug 15, 2015
4/5★ Great casting, wonderful songs and the trademark Muppet humor all mix to make a fun film that is enjoyable to all but the most curmudgeonly of viewers.
Verdict: Enjoy!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
WJSDec 6, 2014
It's Disney, it's the Muppets, it has a whole bunch of "A" list Hollywood stars in cameos and as supporting players...it's kind of cute. It's not as good as "The Muppets" (it lacks heart), but it's okay...just okay.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Aifrausto15Dec 30, 2014
The Muppets is still strong with this sequel, even without the elements of the 2011 movie. With these characters and humor were able make me rate 8/10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
EpicLadySpongeFeb 24, 2016
This movie is most wanted. While the first Muppets movie are truly entertaining, this one begins to fall apart but still manage to hold in the laughs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Stargirl04May 15, 2016
It was a decent movie with a few lol moments. I am not the biggest Muppet fan in general so I probably don't appreciate it as much as it deserves. Great movie for the family. A little too much singing for my preference but I loved RickyIt was a decent movie with a few lol moments. I am not the biggest Muppet fan in general so I probably don't appreciate it as much as it deserves. Great movie for the family. A little too much singing for my preference but I loved Ricky Gervais in this movie. He is hilarious! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews