Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 29, 2005
5.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 46 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
19
Mixed:
13
Negative:
14
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
josephm.Oct 4, 2005
It was GREAT i could see it AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NWAug 1, 2006
I laughed the entire time. Great chemistry and John Cusack is his usual rumpled, hilarious self.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BradG.Sep 3, 2005
One of the worst movies I've ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BarbaraM.Jan 1, 2006
It was great. Totally enjoyable. Laughed all the way through it. Maybe it is a chic flic but even my husband loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
MelodyT.Jul 1, 2006
I would compare this movie to the one with Hugh Grant and Sandra Bullock.... No chemistry. The roles they each played wasnt really suited for them. But i liked the comedy tidbits.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
ChrisS.Nov 14, 2005
Must love Crap.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ElsaDec 21, 2005
Bland and flat. The characters have no chemistry. It's filled with tired romantic comedy chestnuts, like the family that suddenly bursts into a choreographed song at the dinner table. The dog angle was barely used and felt tacked on. Bland and flat. The characters have no chemistry. It's filled with tired romantic comedy chestnuts, like the family that suddenly bursts into a choreographed song at the dinner table. The dog angle was barely used and felt tacked on. It's like a computer created a bad Nora Ephron cloned movie, and this was the result. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
TonyB.Dec 22, 2005
Totally unnecessary and inconsequential, Must Love Dogs is pleasant enough to be palatable. The cast deserves much better material.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RobinsNestDec 2, 2011
Ms. Lane is my new enchantress. She looks spectacular, is dressed perfectly for the role, and plays it for fun. Which is what this is; a comedy. Mr. Cusack is one of my favorite actors. He knows when to play "tongue in cheek", has thatMs. Lane is my new enchantress. She looks spectacular, is dressed perfectly for the role, and plays it for fun. Which is what this is; a comedy. Mr. Cusack is one of my favorite actors. He knows when to play "tongue in cheek", has that irresistible charm I wish I had. He's great in everything. Solid, comic, wistful support from Mr. Plummer and Ms. Channing. Sure it's a throw away story I've seen many times before and done better. But the leads are what it is all about. I could watch Ms. Lane in anything. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
beingryanjudeAug 29, 2014
Not simply for dog-lovers, Must Love Dogs is a respectable romantic-comedy with two loveable actors: John Cusack and Diane Lane. Not the finest written film, but that's alright.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
keywest595Jun 12, 2016
Good premise. Great Cast. Problem; John Cusak and Diane Lane had no chemistry at all; I mean none. In fact, I can't recall a movie in which John Cusak had any chemistry with anyone. Diane Lane is so great in everything, that I think sheGood premise. Great Cast. Problem; John Cusak and Diane Lane had no chemistry at all; I mean none. In fact, I can't recall a movie in which John Cusak had any chemistry with anyone. Diane Lane is so great in everything, that I think she deserved to have a leading man worthy of her. Except for that it was a great piece of fluff which I admit I have seen more than once; just pretending John Cusak is someone else. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews