Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: November 21, 2001
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 67 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
58
Mixed:
2
Negative:
7
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
bkd72May 17, 2011
Out Cold! Incredibly hilarious movie.Come on it features Zach Galafanakis waking up and realizes he is getting his junked licked by a polar bear, need I say more?
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
simonj.Dec 13, 2004
If i could give this film more points i would my self would love that sort of job plus boarding allday wicked.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
Mikeyp.Sep 13, 2006
By far my favorite movie of all time... Especially after seeing "Casablanca." If you haven't seen Casablanca, Out Cold took that same plot and made it hip!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
EvanW.Jun 2, 2002
It was actually a funny movie that the 'elders' don't seem to understand. I love this movie. Lots a laughs!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LatassiaK.Aug 20, 2002
Exceedingly funny to the extent of crawling and having some gas pain! jason london rocks!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GeorgeR.Jul 10, 2005
Bascially one of my top 10 films of all time, so it never won any oscar`s, always makes me laugh no matter how many times i watch it, as i eventually tracked down a DVD of it. IT IS A MUST SEE FILM.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhoebeL.Jun 15, 2002
This movie rocked! it was funny and set a great tone for teenagers all over! It was more fun that a barrell of monkeys!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeriD.Jul 2, 2002
This was an awesome movie. I laughed my ass off.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
N.Jul 30, 2002
Great Movie! ...but what is the title/artist of the song that the French girl requests on the juke box at the bar???
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BoL.Jul 8, 2002
To all those movie guys that gave this movie bad ratings have no taste in real comedy movies, this movie kicked ass and I would recomend it to everyone i know !!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmM.Aug 14, 2002
This movie kicked ass! So the critics have their views. Mine is they obviously don't understand the spirt of ski towns! Rent this movie...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GeoffR.Aug 16, 2002
This movie is cool as hell and all you mother f...... idiots that gave this movie less then a 5, lets see you people snowboard like them. Can you do that? I don't think so. So you people should shut your f...... mouths.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickV.Aug 23, 2002
This movie ruled. You should definitely rent it. The snowboarding rocks. What's the name of the opening track.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NICHeathJun 4, 2003
I love this movie! I want to know what the name of the song is though - you know, "their song" from Mexico - if anyone knows email me .... Thanks!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TaliaY.Oct 19, 2004
Awesome!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrianneP.Apr 2, 2004
Freakin' awesome.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WilA.Jul 8, 2005
The Best Movie Ever. " Carpe the diem... Seize the... Carp..."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SherryOct 20, 2002
This movie was totally awesome and funny! I watch the DVD over and over and the soundtrack kicks ass! The snowboarding moves are kick-ass and it has inspired me to learn how to snowboard. THIS MOVIE RULES!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattC.Jul 5, 2002
This was a kick ass movie the music was rele rele good and the people snowboarding were very good and thoes who gave it a 0 or 1 dont know real teknal snowboarding.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CabreeP.Aug 13, 2002
This movie kicked ass!!! It's one of THE best movies I've ever seen! I could watch it over and over again all day long! The name of the song the girl requests on the jukeboz is "Island On The Sun" by Weezer!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ArtJ.Aug 3, 2002
It ruled. I can't believe some people think it's horrible. If you haven't seen it, then see it. Immediately.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AaronT.Nov 10, 2005
Freakin awesome and funny movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoeyK.Aug 8, 2005
Just because this movie is a stupid teen movie doesn't mean it's bad. It's actually quite good, and damn hilarious if I do say so myself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TylerLMay 10, 2006
Well lets just start off by saying, island of the sun is a hell of a song, took me a while to find it, but i got it. But to the movie, it is a very good movie, hillarious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RobbP.Nov 26, 2002
I love Pigpen in this movie. He is my new roll modle. I love the way that everyone in this film is so care-free. I try to be that way myself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatieB.Oct 14, 2002
This movie is one of the only ones that will keep you laughing the whole time. It can't be beat.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarkDec 15, 2002
This is an awesome movie. The critics who rated it above must be tea party english people with no sense of humor. for all peope 10-25 (the people who go to movies most) this is a awesome and hysterical movie. PIGPEN IS HILARIOUS.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HudgensS.Dec 19, 2002
I watched this movie and never stopped laughing, I have always enjoyed snowboarding but never really tried it, but after seeing this f.....g kick ass movie I am now.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarcusL.Jun 17, 2002
This movie was awesome!! those dudes that gave it a 1 or a 0 wouldn't know a good comedy if it hit them. this was awesome for all ages...a teen comedy that we teens can be proud of.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MaxxH.Jul 23, 2002
This is THE best snowboarding movie out there! It's maybe second to True Life (2001, Forum). Ok, so maybe it's not so much riding all the time, but it definitely captures the spirit of the sport and the story is ok too boot!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SarahM.Jul 25, 2002
I thought that this movie was funny, plus i have a sudden urge to learn how to snowboard.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KelleyL.Mar 22, 2003
I love this movie. Theres lots of hott guyz. PigPen (derek hamilton) is my favorite hes sexy, funny and adorable. rick(jason london) is hott too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnaR.Aug 13, 2003
I love this Movie. i never ever stopped laughing throughout it. all of the characters are my favorite. and the name of the song is "island in the sun" by weezer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SilvernailFeb 24, 2004
This movie kicks serious ass.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshP.Jan 17, 2005
This movie is awsome. its funny. its got thrill and it does have a strory in it which is more then i can ask from the pointless s..t ive had to survive through.
0 of 0 users found this helpful