TriStar Pictures | Release Date: October 24, 2008
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 36 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
18
Mixed:
11
Negative:
7
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
jmdy2006May 12, 2013
great movie, touch to the heart. Unthinkable end. I cried in 2008 when i saw it the first time, i cried again in 2013. There is nothing morereal in life more than death I Apreciated the movie secuence and the great end., I do not knowgreat movie, touch to the heart. Unthinkable end. I cried in 2008 when i saw it the first time, i cried again in 2013. There is nothing morereal in life more than death I Apreciated the movie secuence and the great end., I do not know why people rated low this movie, for me this movie was phenomenal. I imagine people are getting less sensitive in this century or people are forgetting to life free of materialism, violence and hatret. This movie is the oposite; true and pure love, respect to those gone and a good reason to clearly understand life. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
9
sevakAug 22, 2010
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I found this film endearing, tender, and a beautiful love story. Magnificent actors and sensitive direction. Watch it.
If you only like action films with violence, sex and special effects, forget it. First you will have to wake up.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
moviegrabbagJan 7, 2012
I am a huge Anne Hathaway fan but I have to say that this is probably one of her worse movies. It's not bad through any fault of her own, the acting by everybody in the movie is solid. This is just horrible writing. It's incrediblyI am a huge Anne Hathaway fan but I have to say that this is probably one of her worse movies. It's not bad through any fault of her own, the acting by everybody in the movie is solid. This is just horrible writing. It's incredibly predictable. My wife actually guessed this within the first ten minutes. I enjoyed watching the ending but the journey to get there was just not worth it. Also, Anne Hathaway's character is supposed to by a therapist which makes 90% of this movie frustrating in how un-professional she is. Overall I was very disappointed and wont be watching it again. If you catch it on TV you might enjoy it otherwise it's not really worth watching. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
KivaAug 24, 2013
If you are looking for an intense-shocking thriller with a great twist in the end this movie is not your thing. Not that it's an awful film but it's not as good as you expect. The main story is really good and original and it seems reallyIf you are looking for an intense-shocking thriller with a great twist in the end this movie is not your thing. Not that it's an awful film but it's not as good as you expect. The main story is really good and original and it seems really interesting, Anne Hathaway was good too but that's all in that movie. Everything else is just one hour and a half of stupidity and boredom. It has no atmosphere and even the music reminded me of a romantic comedy. Too bad.. It could have been much much better. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
KimmieM.Jul 18, 2009
I loved this movie! I was unsure when I saw it on Netflix because I had never heard of it...but it far exceeded my expectations. I think it was really well done and I think the Critics are being WAY too critical! Lighten up!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
JayHMay 9, 2009
Tired and familiar, disappointing considering some of the talent involved. Too slow moving and it only scratches the surface of the story, sloppily put together.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PatrickTJun 9, 2009
This movie was like a tapestry woven love story, that was both surreal and haunting...loved the score as well. I don't get how it got such bad reviews....I thoroughly enjoyed. it..guess nowadays all anyone looks for in the movies are This movie was like a tapestry woven love story, that was both surreal and haunting...loved the score as well. I don't get how it got such bad reviews....I thoroughly enjoyed. it..guess nowadays all anyone looks for in the movies are gor and nudity. This had none of those, but I had to watch it again, to realize ...well, I won't give that away...seriously watch it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
MeghanAug 1, 2009
Unoriginal, pointless, and slow, this movie is merely the spawn of other movies. If you've been a movie-watcher for, oh, the last fifteen years, this movie will be nothing new to you!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
PhilDJul 25, 2009
First hour was really boring and last 20 minutes didn't really help.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
TonyB.Jul 27, 2009
With fine performances by two of our best young actors and three always reliable veterans, "Passengers" is worth a look.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
centralmusicianMar 29, 2015
Watched this on Netflix. Surprise ending.....very enthralled all the way through. I really enjoyed this movie which I didn't realize was made years ago. Its a film you can enjoy without having to really think too hard. I loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
choomtabi31Feb 1, 2016
A quietly toned thriller, I liked this movie and would recommend it to those who don't need action and effects to make their movie enjoyable.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-705-Passengers-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews