User Score
4.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 135 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 135
  2. Negative: 69 out of 135

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 7, 2013
    10
    Come on now, why is this film so underrated?! :D I enjoyed it! I don't say its perfect, because it's not. This film is a PARODY. It's funny, hilarious, etc. And there some nice girls too. For me this was better then the original "Piranha 3D". :p
  2. Sep 25, 2012
    10
    Great, gory, rowdy fun, neither piranha movies are really that scary, but they are incredibly fun and gratuitous, and that is why people love it...
  3. Sep 25, 2012
    10
    Silly and f***ing hilarious, i loved it.
  4. Sep 25, 2012
    10
    completely insane, and loving it...
  5. Sep 25, 2012
    10
    Over the top, hilarious, just because it isn't scary doesn't make it a bad movie, it is still a very fun ride, if you are so inclined to take it - samarathenymph xoxo
  6. Sep 25, 2012
    10
    Completely ridiculous, one highly enjoyable cheesy horror film, the ending was one of the funniest and unexpected things i've seen in a long, long time.
  7. Sep 25, 2012
    9
    what is everyone smoking??? this is hilarious, if not for intelligent, sharp, witty humour, than for 'what the f***?!' humour, people are taking this far too seriously...
  8. Jun 12, 2012
    9
    Given the extremely low user and critic reviews, I thought I, someone who loved Piranha 3D, would be greatly disappointed in this film. But this film was hilarious! What I don't understand is how people can criticize the movie for its story, acting, etc. The movie is about a bunch of prehistoric piranhas that get into a water park where girls run around naked. The film revels in its own absurdity, and that's what is so great about it. What did you expect, Rosemary's Baby? Expand
  9. Jun 2, 2012
    10
    Piranha 3DD is a 2012 horror-comedy film and sequel to the 2010 film Piranha 3D. It is directed by John Gulager from a screenplay by Marcus Dunstan and Patrick Melton. It stars Danielle Panabaker, Matt Bush, David Koechner, Chris Zylka, Katrina Bowden, Gary Busey, Christopher Lloyd, and David Hasselhoff.Superb hot movie. Piranha is all about fish eating many a.. Should see if you are masala movie lover. Expand
Metascore
24

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Negative: 9 out of 13
  1. Reviewed by: Justin Lowe
    Jun 2, 2012
    30
    As sequels go, Piranha 3DD has barely enough heft to squeeze out 83 minutes of ho-hum entertainment, although it faithfully delivers plenty of menacing fish and bouncing boobs, as amply advertised.
  2. Reviewed by: Kyle Anderson
    Jun 2, 2012
    33
    The best part of Piranha 3DD, the pointless sequel to the utterly unnecessary 2010 remake of Piranha, is the credits. Not only do they signify that the film is finally, mercifully over, but they also allow for David Hasselhoff to sing the theme song to a new fake TV series called The Fish Hunter, a clever meta-gag that nods both to Baywatch and the Hoff's international recording success.
  3. Reviewed by: Tasha Robinson
    Jun 1, 2012
    16
    For the much-cheaper-looking sequel, Piranha 3DD, director John Gulager mostly seems to be trying to see how much he can degrade the old "Jaws" formula and still have it interpreted as parody rather than apathy.