Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: June 23, 1995
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 83 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
57
Mixed:
21
Negative:
5
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
klyted2Feb 29, 2016
this movie is very inapropiate at times but the music isnt half bad it aged very well but this is the worst movie from 1995 if you wanna watch a good disney movie from 1995 watch toy story after puking from pocahontas this film has so muchthis movie is very inapropiate at times but the music isnt half bad it aged very well but this is the worst movie from 1995 if you wanna watch a good disney movie from 1995 watch toy story after puking from pocahontas this film has so much bad things i cant list them all Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
EpicLadySpongeJan 25, 2016
Possibly the weakest installment made during the Disney Renaissance. It works out as a standard Disney movie, but it doesn't completely work as part for the Disney Renaissance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DinosalamanderSep 13, 2015
Ondolemar the Banana Elf
>I was only 9 years old >I loved Mr. Krabs so much, I had all the merchandise and seasons >I pray to Mr. Krabs every night before bed, thanking him for the life I've been given >"Oh yeah, Mr. Krabs." I say;
Ondolemar the Banana Elf
>I was only 9 years old >I loved Mr. Krabs so much, I had all the merchandise and seasons >I pray to Mr. Krabs every night before bed, thanking him for the life I've been given >"Oh yeah, Mr. Krabs." I say; "AAAAAAAAA" >My dad hears me and calls me a barnaclehead >I know he was just jealous of my devotion for Mr. Krabs >I called him fish paste >He slaps me and sends me to go to sleep >I'm crying now, and my face hurts >I lay in bed and it's really cold >Suddenly, a warmth is moving towards me >It's Mr. Krabs >I am so happy >He screams into my ear "AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA" >He grabs me with his big meaty claws and puts me down onto my hands and knees >I'm ready >I spread my ass-cheeks for Mr. Krabs >He penetrates my butt-hole >It hurts so much but I do it for Eugene >I can feel my butt tearing as my eyes start to water >I push against his force >I want to please Mr. Krabs >He roars in a mighty roar as he fills my butt with his love >My dad walks in >Mr. Krabs looks him straight in the eyes and yells "AAAAAAAAAAA" >Mr. Krabs leaves through my window >Oh yeah, Mr. Krabs. >AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
gzayas91Dec 21, 2014
This is Disney's best film. The story, musical, and artistry, wonderful. A great adult film. And what I mean adult film I don't mean r rating. I mean adult story, characters, and dialogue. It does has comic relief animals, but that's part ofThis is Disney's best film. The story, musical, and artistry, wonderful. A great adult film. And what I mean adult film I don't mean r rating. I mean adult story, characters, and dialogue. It does has comic relief animals, but that's part of Disney's comedy. And is one my favorite films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
beingryanjudeAug 29, 2014
Disney's take on Jamestown and the early explorations of North America. Pocahontas is noteworthy for its wonderful storytelling and brilliant vocal performances.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
DrewtheDude85Mar 29, 2014
Pocahontas does not feel like a Disney movie. The animation is some of the worst I've seen in a Disney movie and the story is bland and follows very stupid source material and themes that I can't stand. The message was also not very good, itPocahontas does not feel like a Disney movie. The animation is some of the worst I've seen in a Disney movie and the story is bland and follows very stupid source material and themes that I can't stand. The message was also not very good, it felt cliche and unoriginal. The only thing I liked about this film was probably the music. I am pretty baffled that this film was considered "Disney's Main Project" at the time while The Lion King was considered like a "B project" or a "side project" that was just not as important. I would probably not recommend watching this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieGuysMar 9, 2014
A very inspiring and dramatic movie, Pocahontas is great dark entertainment. The film is prolific in family friendly storytelling, yet manages to be mature at the same time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Iky009Jan 6, 2014
Uma das mais fracas animações da disneyUma das mais fracas animações da disney Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
jeff_reviewsJul 5, 2013
While "Disney's Pocahontas" once again uses Disney's musical formula, it does succeed on its breathtaking animation, songs, and music, but it lacks the clever storytelling that its predecessors did. With some of its plots are bland and couldWhile "Disney's Pocahontas" once again uses Disney's musical formula, it does succeed on its breathtaking animation, songs, and music, but it lacks the clever storytelling that its predecessors did. With some of its plots are bland and could have been worked on, its sheer joy of beauty and love holds the film together. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
SEROJJun 4, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Another highly recommended Disney family movie! Pocahontas was amazing till the end. I mean, in Lion King 2 (Simba's pride) the battle between the two clans has stopped after a while. In Pocahontas it didn't even start! I was expecting some action at the end! So the only thing i didn't like was, that it ended too easy. But my final score is 6/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JacobFeb 13, 2013
Overall Pocahantas is an ok. It barely passes. The characters for the most part are not that interesting. The film lacks originality. The story has flaws. What saves the movie though is decent animation, the fact that the characters are notOverall Pocahantas is an ok. It barely passes. The characters for the most part are not that interesting. The film lacks originality. The story has flaws. What saves the movie though is decent animation, the fact that the characters are not bad but not spectacular, a couple good songs. If you see this film do not go in with great expectations it’s a weak forgettable film and I can see why it ruined Disney’s victory streak. Collapse
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
firstevil87Jul 30, 2012
Pocahontas is the 33 rd movie in the disney animated canon. It had the burden of being the successor of the highly successful the lion king. Because of that, this movie is vastly under appreciated, I have the feeling that people wanted morePocahontas is the 33 rd movie in the disney animated canon. It had the burden of being the successor of the highly successful the lion king. Because of that, this movie is vastly under appreciated, I have the feeling that people wanted more talking animals with wacky sidekicks, instead Pocahontas has a definit shift in tone. Humans are main characters, there are no talking animals, no magic ( sort of). White men sail to the new world looking for gold, destroying the environment. Indians of course try to defend their land. Here the chief's daughter Pocahontas is looking to find her way in order to be a wise leader, her path brings her to meet the english John Smith. It's the story of how different worlds can come together in peace. Disney was accued of being racist and historically inaccurate, but I think that's not the point, the point is the message: respect the environment and don't getting scared by different cultures are good moral values. The musical score is a masterpiece, every song is catchy and meaningful, lyrics are powerful. If you were a kid in the 90's you knew every word of colours of the wind! The music fails, sort of, because people expected happyness and cuteness, instead they got a more mature setting, in fact the comic relief characters feel forced and out of place, ruining the pace of the movie. In the end I think this is a must-watch, don't expect the second coming of Lion King but a movie that stands on its own. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
asylumspadezNov 23, 2011
Seriously? Critics hate this? I was a kid when I first watched this and even to this day I still find it good. The entire film was interesting and well worth watching.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
MovieLonely94Oct 22, 2010
every Disney movie kicks a**. the animation in this movie is simply wonderful, the characters were amazing, and the songs were enjoyable. Pocahontas is a beautiful movie for kids and adults.

Rating: 9/10
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
ImadQAug 6, 2009
I have to contradict with all the reviewers who gave it a low score. Reviews should be based on what the film "is" rather than what it "should have" been. The fact of the matter is, it is a departure for Disney from the traditional animated I have to contradict with all the reviewers who gave it a low score. Reviews should be based on what the film "is" rather than what it "should have" been. The fact of the matter is, it is a departure for Disney from the traditional animated movies they've done in the early 90's, and is targeted more towards an adult audience. Its a serious movie, about romance, and actual historical events. See it as one, and you'll see that its no less a masterpiece than Disney's previous offerings; The story is touching, the art/animation is outstanding, the characters are 'alive' (forever remembered) .. and do I have to say anything about its music? 2 Oscars weren't presented for no reason. Its truly a gem, and is worth a place in your all-time Disney's 'favorites' collection. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
ShaunH.Mar 19, 2006
Wow. This movie is spectacular. The animation is just simply beautiful; the use of color is extraordinary. I have to comment on the amazing score and music- which won two Oscars.
3 of 3 users found this helpful