Powder Blue

Powder Blue Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
6.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: Powder Blue is a mosaic of people desperately searching for redemption, human connection, and restored faith within the underbelly of Los Angeles. On the eve of Christmas, four lives will cross paths by chance, love, past guilt, and divine intervention. By sunrise, their lives will have beenPowder Blue is a mosaic of people desperately searching for redemption, human connection, and restored faith within the underbelly of Los Angeles. On the eve of Christmas, four lives will cross paths by chance, love, past guilt, and divine intervention. By sunrise, their lives will have been woven together by a miracle that will set them free to realize that within death there is hope, and love is the reason we choose to breathe. (Eleven Eleven Films) Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 2 out of 2
  1. 20
    The heartstring-pulling contrivances of the film, set during Christmastime, go way over the top.
  2. 10
    In a movie full of egregiously overdramatic stupidities, the ultimate insult is to Patrick Swayze, who plays Biel's manager as an especially-poorly-preserved Bret Michaels.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 14
  2. Negative: 3 out of 14
  1. caseys
    May 27, 2009
    10
    Beautiful pair of tits on Jessica Biel! i give it a 10. no matter how bad the movie itself is, Biel's nude scene forces me to keep an Beautiful pair of tits on Jessica Biel! i give it a 10. no matter how bad the movie itself is, Biel's nude scene forces me to keep an overall rating of 10! Expand
  2. MarcusW.
    Jul 8, 2009
    9
    With high expectations from the star power of the cast, I wouldn't say that I was disappointed. The plots were well woven, well acted, With high expectations from the star power of the cast, I wouldn't say that I was disappointed. The plots were well woven, well acted, and the film was visually entertaining, of course. I would not have voted for the surrealism in the ending, in an otherwise realistic movie, but I'm glad I watched it. Expand
  3. AaronH.
    Jul 11, 2009
    9
    This movie is great. Why it wasn't released in the theatre is beyond me.. Very moving and you actually feel for the characters instead This movie is great. Why it wasn't released in the theatre is beyond me.. Very moving and you actually feel for the characters instead of like many movies where you just don't really care what happens to them. Thumbs up! And I'm not wasting my money on seeing Transformers 2 in the theater, no way!! Expand
  4. ElizR
    Oct 4, 2009
    7
    Couldn't look away. Acting by Biel and Whitaker superb! Overwrought but not boring!
  5. ConnorB
    Jan 4, 2010
    5
    I love how the redeeming factor for Joseph L. is that it stars Jessica Alba when the leading lady is actually Jessica Biel. Decent film I love how the redeeming factor for Joseph L. is that it stars Jessica Alba when the leading lady is actually Jessica Biel. Decent film though. Excellent acting. Expand
  6. JosephL.
    Jun 15, 2009
    5
    I was excited to see this film. Wow was I disapointed! The only good thing is the when the movie ended. And I love Jessica Alba! Thats why I I was excited to see this film. Wow was I disapointed! The only good thing is the when the movie ended. And I love Jessica Alba! Thats why I gave it at least a 5. Expand
  7. MichelleM
    Jun 7, 2009
    0
    Horrible over dramatic characters.

See all 14 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. The 28 Biggest Summer Blockbusters of 2016, Ranked From Worst to Best

    The 28 Biggest Summer Blockbusters of 2016, Ranked From Worst to Best  Image
    Published: August 27, 2016
    We rank this summer's highest-grossing films by Metascore.
  2. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: August 26, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.
  3. Film Friday (8/26): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (8/26): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: August 26, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at Kenneth Lonergan's Manchester by the Sea, Damien Chazelle’s La La Land, Adam Wingard's Blair Witch, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  4. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: August 24, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Don't Breathe, Hands of Stone, Southside With You, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.