Miramax Films | Release Date: October 14, 1994
9.1
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2282 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
2,146
Mixed:
48
Negative:
88
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
StevenO.Jul 10, 2009
Very original. Quentin Tarantino took different situations and brought them together. This movie really brings out the different characters and their situations as well as how these situations effect each other and themselves. Definitely a Very original. Quentin Tarantino took different situations and brought them together. This movie really brings out the different characters and their situations as well as how these situations effect each other and themselves. Definitely a good movie to watch with a Royale with Cheese. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
S.BarnesMay 6, 2009
This film is continuously hilarious from beginning to end. With it
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
C.B.Oct 20, 2005
I still remember how giddy and excited I was while I was watching this movie in the theater. A top ten favorite of mine.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamX.Apr 1, 2006
Pulp Fiction is one of my all time favourites. It has a timeless feel to it, excellent cast, excellent plot and a genius-come-director Quentin Tarentino. The reviewers that vote this 0 and don't come up with a better explanation than Pulp Fiction is one of my all time favourites. It has a timeless feel to it, excellent cast, excellent plot and a genius-come-director Quentin Tarentino. The reviewers that vote this 0 and don't come up with a better explanation than that it's 'sick, evil, sicksickdsfieevil' are clearly idiots who have probably never seen the film itself. Tarentino, you either love him or hate him and his films, but back up your arguments. Pulp Fiction was an instant classic and always will be. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
IlirC.Jul 30, 2006
overall a good movie with great dialogue...i wouldnt really call this a movie though rather a combination of 3 short scenes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
julesw.Aug 19, 2007
Best movie of all time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ClifC.Mar 9, 2009
Incredible acting (especially Travolta and Jackson), incredible stories and incredible piece of art for Pop culture! Though the end is a bit frustrating, the plot is great, really I mean it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
adityamSep 5, 2009
Oh God! I just couldn't believe what I have watched here. I have watched a Masterpiece. I do not say it out of respect as I did for The Godfather, but I say it out of pure exhilaration and relief (Quiet the opposite what you witness on Oh God! I just couldn't believe what I have watched here. I have watched a Masterpiece. I do not say it out of respect as I did for The Godfather, but I say it out of pure exhilaration and relief (Quiet the opposite what you witness on the surface). For the first time after many ages I don't feel guilty about giving a film 10/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
zackmJan 2, 2010
I can honestly say that this is one of the best genre changing films of the past few decades since the godfather or the goodfellas. if i made a list of my top ten favorite movies pulp fiction would without a doubt be on there somewhere.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
marshallmOct 20, 2005
Really good, in a brutal, weird, unconfortable sort of way.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KarstenN.Sep 10, 2005
This is one of the greatest movies ever made, absolutely brilliant.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AliSep 20, 2005
One of the best movie i've ever seen.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
MarkS.Jul 5, 2006
Travolta and Jackson are absolutely perfect together, one of the best duo's in movie history, and that's no overstatement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamieC.Mar 6, 2007
This moive is amazing! It combines deep thought with a crazy story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KentC.Jan 13, 2008
Very funny at times, it will hold your interest for pretty much all of the movie. Sam Jackson and Bruce Willis were a blast to watch, but i'm not a big fan of Travolta. The dialogue is usual Tarantino affair, with lots of cursing and Very funny at times, it will hold your interest for pretty much all of the movie. Sam Jackson and Bruce Willis were a blast to watch, but i'm not a big fan of Travolta. The dialogue is usual Tarantino affair, with lots of cursing and pop culture references and usually pretty clever. It never got boring, either. Some scenes are unnecessary (the very disturbing bondage rape scene). Not for kids. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NeilL.Mar 8, 2008
Those people who rate this as crap probably gave movies like starship troopers a perfect 10. this is not one of those movies that you watch once. Every Tarantino movie that I saw was different. Everytime you watch it, you will notice Those people who rate this as crap probably gave movies like starship troopers a perfect 10. this is not one of those movies that you watch once. Every Tarantino movie that I saw was different. Everytime you watch it, you will notice something that you havents seen the first time. Pulp Fiction is deffinately the best movie of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexAug 9, 2008
Absolutely thrilling. One of those movies that you just want the scenes to keep going, even after you've finished the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AliSep 21, 2009
One of the best movie i've ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
davidpJan 4, 2010
One of the key films of modern cinema. Still as fresh as the day it came out, but Quentin never equaled it in subsequent films, though he still has his moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MartinC.Dec 5, 2005
Best film i have ever watched.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
guessSep 26, 2005
One of my faves.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
AlbundyFeb 23, 2006
One of the greatest films ever made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LuiggiR.Mar 31, 2006
The greatest movie of all-time. An all star cast, interesting plot, and great director. Wht more can you ask for? If you haven't seen it, watch this movie. Pulp Function is wicked fun ans suspenseful. Greatest movie ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Mr.HankeyApr 16, 2006
Funny, Cruel , Unusual and Crazy sum up what Pulp Fiction really is. It is a mess of creative and experimentalism that works so well that you just have to love it. Coming out in ' 94 two years after Reservoir Dogs Tarantino's Funny, Cruel , Unusual and Crazy sum up what Pulp Fiction really is. It is a mess of creative and experimentalism that works so well that you just have to love it. Coming out in ' 94 two years after Reservoir Dogs Tarantino's debut. Pulp Fiction stands as one of the best of the 90's if not the best. It was even featured in AFI's top 100 movies and was a critically acclaimed film. Quentin Tarantino does a splendid job with this interesting and genuine flick but all you can remember after the movie are the wise words of the bible (Ezekiel) that Samuel L. Jackson repeats every time he is about to kill someone. The movie clashes together brilliantly and holds together till the end strong. If you have a large problem with violence on screen I suggest you stay away but remember you may be missing the best films of this time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
julesw.Apr 28, 2006
Best movie of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnN.May 24, 2006
This is the best movie of all time. No Questions asked.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KrisA.Jun 16, 2006
Quentin Tarantino at his best. It has heaps of interesting separate stories and is peaced together so that your favourite character is always winning at that time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndyW.Jun 2, 2006
You see, the thing about Pulp Fiction is that it's meant to be disgusting. It's meant to shock people, but yet in that sort of comic way. If you aren't a big fan of dark/black comedies, this is probably not your type of movie. You see, the thing about Pulp Fiction is that it's meant to be disgusting. It's meant to shock people, but yet in that sort of comic way. If you aren't a big fan of dark/black comedies, this is probably not your type of movie. Having said that, I wasn't too big on those types of movies until I saw this masterpiece. Quentin Tarantino is not a favorite of mine, but I believe that what he has done with the editing, camera work, and plot structure is mezmerising. Strong characters, and repulsive yet witty and smart dialogue is only a few of the elements that creates this unforgettable film in the history of cinema. Three stories combined into one that cycles through and never recycles. A piece of artwork that makes me absolutely excited to see the original theatrical version which was longer than the versions created now for VHS and DVD. Uma Thurman's strongest performance to date. Kudos to Tarantino! Cheers! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
N.DelwelAug 7, 2006
It's violent, gory, explicit, offensive, bloody, politically incorrect, abusive, agressive and confusing. And most of all, it's (one of) the BEST MOVIE(S) EVER! The witty dialogue, the roughness, all stories combined into one, It's violent, gory, explicit, offensive, bloody, politically incorrect, abusive, agressive and confusing. And most of all, it's (one of) the BEST MOVIE(S) EVER! The witty dialogue, the roughness, all stories combined into one, mending and together forming the most entertaining, toughest and funniest movie by Tarantino. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessyB.Sep 14, 2006
this is the best movie in all the movie history quentin tarrantino is a god.
0 of 0 users found this helpful