Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: July 12, 2002
6.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 87 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
40
Mixed:
32
Negative:
15
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
AaronH.Jan 6, 2003
I know the people that rated this movie a 10 are complete morons but even the people who rated it a 2 have to be idiots. How can this movie earn any score greater then 0. Metacritic is lucky they don't let you give negative scores I know the people that rated this movie a 10 are complete morons but even the people who rated it a 2 have to be idiots. How can this movie earn any score greater then 0. Metacritic is lucky they don't let you give negative scores because this movie really sucked badly. 0- Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MindyJan 7, 2003
I went to see this movie after reading Aaron's review. He happens to be on the money. This movie sucked big time. If I could give a negative score I would too. Aaron is pretty cool. He should be doing this professionally instead of I went to see this movie after reading Aaron's review. He happens to be on the money. This movie sucked big time. If I could give a negative score I would too. Aaron is pretty cool. He should be doing this professionally instead of these bought and paid for professional critics. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
IvanM.Sep 7, 2002
We wish your rating system had negative numbers, cause we believe that a 0 is too much of a good rating for this piece of crap. 10 minutes after the movie started i already knew it was gonna suck, some guys are digging and suddenly they We wish your rating system had negative numbers, cause we believe that a 0 is too much of a good rating for this piece of crap. 10 minutes after the movie started i already knew it was gonna suck, some guys are digging and suddenly they discover a dragon,wohoo great, 20 years later the earth is ruined. Seems like a 10 year old kid wrote the story, come to think about it, a 10 year old would've come up with a better story, and last but not least, the drama pieces of this movie are so pathetic, id rather laugh than cry, i dont even know what made van zan complain so much, the part where he was outraged because of the death of his men, i didn't even understand the reason for the scene. Don't even bother watching this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
OMGwhatapileofcrapDec 2, 2002
Holy sh.t! When I read the stats saying only 83% of Americans could locate the United States on the globe I didn't believe we could really be that stupid. I took "Reign of Sh.t" to open my eyes. Hollywood excretement like that is only Holy sh.t! When I read the stats saying only 83% of Americans could locate the United States on the globe I didn't believe we could really be that stupid. I took "Reign of Sh.t" to open my eyes. Hollywood excretement like that is only possible if those statistics are true. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
SimpsonS.Nov 19, 2002
It's impressive how bad this movie is...no substance to the movie whatsoever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
WRUzunJul 15, 2002
I went in expecting an action movie, what I got was a bad post apocalyptic soap opera with poorly developed characters and terrible dialogue. I won't even go into how improbable and devoid of reason the story is, the fact is there is I went in expecting an action movie, what I got was a bad post apocalyptic soap opera with poorly developed characters and terrible dialogue. I won't even go into how improbable and devoid of reason the story is, the fact is there is not much action, and the action presented is not well done. I am being generous giving this thing a 2, I guess just for the idea, nothing in the execution of this thing rates higher than a 0. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
EricS.Aug 12, 2002
To its credit, "Reign Of Fire" isn't an overhyped, bad movie. It's just a bad movie. The friend I attended it with enjoyed it immensely for it's action sequences, but we both agreed it was short on plot and characterization. I To its credit, "Reign Of Fire" isn't an overhyped, bad movie. It's just a bad movie. The friend I attended it with enjoyed it immensely for it's action sequences, but we both agreed it was short on plot and characterization. I understand that Greg Chabot, Kevin Peterka, and Matt Greenberg have more films in the works, and by what I've heard of their storylines, they seem to have real potential. Let's just cross our fingers in hopes that they don't once again utilize their shaky writing method: One writes a scene, the other writes a scene, and so on. Recommendable to only the most avid beasts-against-man movie fans. For everyone else, you'd have better luck staying home and renting "Jurassic Park" again instead. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful