Rio

Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: April 15, 2011
7.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 365 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
281
Mixed:
59
Negative:
25
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
Delaforce828Oct 14, 2014
Annoying, so obnoxious, nice dance sequences and it means well, but the writing sucks so bad, and it just feels exhausting. It also gets irritating because of the constant autotune crap. The characters are bland, the visuals are nice, but itsAnnoying, so obnoxious, nice dance sequences and it means well, but the writing sucks so bad, and it just feels exhausting. It also gets irritating because of the constant autotune crap. The characters are bland, the visuals are nice, but its just too whacky. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
zizzoTNov 27, 2011
Enough with the rapping cute animals. Enough with the talking animal cartoons in general. They can be great, but it's too much. They're starting to turn into movies with these ghetto creatures, such as birds, who will always have a certainEnough with the rapping cute animals. Enough with the talking animal cartoons in general. They can be great, but it's too much. They're starting to turn into movies with these ghetto creatures, such as birds, who will always have a certain scene where they rap. Cheap laughs. Cheap. This movie was unoriginal, and I found myself almost, never laughing. Though I won't give it a 0, because I felt that it could have been so much more. It could have been original. It could have been so much better, but I think they tried to play it safe by getting these celebrities to do the voices of these birds to make this film enjoyable. I need a good story. This was bad. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
1
Palino007Jun 4, 2011
No fun, no good characters and downright boring. As a big fan of animated movies, I was greatly disappointed in this one. For me - the biggest downside is, that while other animated movies often feature cute animals, are colorful, there areNo fun, no good characters and downright boring. As a big fan of animated movies, I was greatly disappointed in this one. For me - the biggest downside is, that while other animated movies often feature cute animals, are colorful, there are songs in them, and so on - little kids love that. But the movies have the other side, which offers fun for an older viewer. Remember the King Julian character from Madagascar ? Well, Rio does not have that other side. Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
0
nbozinatorApr 20, 2011
this movie is much like inception, in my view, it had good qualitys that were just let down by underdevelopment and lack of any real story, the introduction of samba was one of these qualities it could have been taken so much further whenthis movie is much like inception, in my view, it had good qualitys that were just let down by underdevelopment and lack of any real story, the introduction of samba was one of these qualities it could have been taken so much further when reall it was just tacked on like the story which is my biggest gripe, with no real plot, and yes i may be getting to old for this, the story is predictable and annoying turning this movie more into a 'cringe-fest ' rather than, letting you enjoy the music and colourful animation Expand
0 of 10 users found this helpful010
All this user's reviews
1
dogtenJun 15, 2011
This was an extremely painful to watch movie. I kept looking at my watch wanting it to please end. On a positive note a 10 year old girl would find it highly entertaining on a rainy day. Now a pair of 13 year old boys... not so much. UNWATCHABLE.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
0
artofthemixJul 17, 2011
Insipid. Painfully so. Cliche ridden. Inane. Ugh. Terrible. Even my eight year old found it lame. Hollywood always dupes me. I've given up on them.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
0
tatevpAug 15, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is a charming movie where birds poke their heads off. (hint don't Watch, sucks) Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews