Magnet Releasing | Release Date: April 1, 2011
6.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 66 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
34
Mixed:
16
Negative:
16
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
0
COOLQUINN17Jul 11, 2016
Why in the holy mother of **** does this **** exist? Was this movie made by 3 year olds or something? The movie is about a tire, that's right, a ****ing tire that goes around and killing people by shaking itself. What is the purpose of thisWhy in the holy mother of **** does this **** exist? Was this movie made by 3 year olds or something? The movie is about a tire, that's right, a ****ing tire that goes around and killing people by shaking itself. What is the purpose of this film existing? In my opinion, this is the absolute WORST movie ever made. This makes Pitch Perfect, #horror, Fantastic Four, Twilight, Sharknado and other ****ty movies watchable!! I used to like it when i was younger but now, i just want to throw up! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE, TRUST ME!!!!!!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
WJSOct 2, 2015
Bizarre movie about a homicidal tire roaming the desert looking for victims...no...wait...did I just dream this? Was it nothing more than a bad dream come to life? Well...that's as good of a reason of any as to why I saw this thing. It doesBizarre movie about a homicidal tire roaming the desert looking for victims...no...wait...did I just dream this? Was it nothing more than a bad dream come to life? Well...that's as good of a reason of any as to why I saw this thing. It does have a sense of humour, but other than that...well I'm glad it was short. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
ClamTimeNov 10, 2014
Rubber....just hot diggity doge dag I love das movie I watc it whn ever I can it's aboot I rubber tir that make stuff diiiiiiie I thank the dya that made this game ha yal should watch dis movie
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
Solo_Guy97Mar 25, 2014
This movie... YUCK! I have never seen such a bad movie in my life. The camera throughout the entire movie is obviously in full attempt to hide the guy rolling the tire. On top of that, what tire (I don't care what the movie is about) blowsThis movie... YUCK! I have never seen such a bad movie in my life. The camera throughout the entire movie is obviously in full attempt to hide the guy rolling the tire. On top of that, what tire (I don't care what the movie is about) blows things heads off. I mean I've seen the movie like "The Car" where the car is possessed, but this, this is just complete and utter crap! Never watch this movie! The story line is pointless, the tire being possessed was pointless, the acting was absolutely horrible. Bad, bad, and guess what more bad! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
BKMMay 29, 2012
Rubber, aside from being almost migraine inducing-ly pretentious and devoid of humor, is dripping with contempt for its audience. The story of a tire rolling around the desert and killing anything in its path only pretends not to have aRubber, aside from being almost migraine inducing-ly pretentious and devoid of humor, is dripping with contempt for its audience. The story of a tire rolling around the desert and killing anything in its path only pretends not to have a point. The real target is the viewer. Critics and intellectuals will attempt to uncover deeper meanings while casual viewers will scratch their heads and wonder what the point is. The sad truth is that the filmmakers have convinced us to watch 90 minutes of nothing. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
CooterPatooterFeb 8, 2012
I developed a theory while watching Rubber. I honestly believe the filmmakers set out to make the most unwatchably pretentious, utterly repetetive, vile nonsense they could possibly come up with and then laugh hysterically at all of theI developed a theory while watching Rubber. I honestly believe the filmmakers set out to make the most unwatchably pretentious, utterly repetetive, vile nonsense they could possibly come up with and then laugh hysterically at all of the morons who pull some kind of "unique hidden meaning" out of it. The film opens with a pointless opening monologue, followed by a three minute sequence of a tire "waking up", both of which had me scrambling for the fast forward button. Then things went sharply downhill from there. There's only about 30 minutes of actual content here, the rest is just one long shot of a tire rolling around after another after another until you want to cry. I love unique and quirky films with a passion but this film is neither, no matter how hard it tries to be. It's grating, irritating, stretched-out, inane, fatuous, embarrassing boredom on a piece of celluloid. Avoid at all costs!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
slutragMay 10, 2011
Okay - so there is 'no reason', there is 'no reason' for you or anyone to enjoy a feature length movie filled with long, drawn out shots of tires rolling around, the same lame ass deaths ('psychokinetic' tire explodes peoples brains) and theOkay - so there is 'no reason', there is 'no reason' for you or anyone to enjoy a feature length movie filled with long, drawn out shots of tires rolling around, the same lame ass deaths ('psychokinetic' tire explodes peoples brains) and the main character, on screen for about 50% of the film, is an ugly used car part devoid of any personality. Maybe I'm not smart enough to sit through this **** and enjoy it, but holy **** it was boring. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
liptapApr 14, 2011
It has pretty good death scenes & an interesting plot, but laughable dialogue & questionable storytelling makes this horror-comedy an easily forgettable movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
DevilatworkApr 4, 2011
This movie absolutely made me pull my hair out. This movie's aspect on the "no reason" symbolism made me hate the movie even more. Granted that the movie was trying to make a film based on the reason that there is none but, in that respect,This movie absolutely made me pull my hair out. This movie's aspect on the "no reason" symbolism made me hate the movie even more. Granted that the movie was trying to make a film based on the reason that there is none but, in that respect, made me irritated through beginning to end. The parts that were supposed to be funny were not even wroth a chuckle and the times that the movie tried to horrific just made me want to fall asleep. I am a man who has watched many movies and I liked most of them even when people don't but this movie made me hate every second watching it. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews