Run Lola Run

Run Lola Run Image
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 29 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 183 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: ,
  • Summary: In a breathtaking race against the clock, a young woman has 20 minutes to find 100,000 marks or her boyfriend will be killed.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 29
  2. Negative: 0 out of 29
  1. An existential chain reaction, yet as remarkable as his cinematic gamesmanship is the way that he traces the anatomy of feeling in Lola.
  2. Film.com
    Reviewed by: Gemma Files
    90
    The kind of thing Franz Kafka might have dreamed up, had he only had access to a daily dose of MTV.
  3. 80
    It doesn’t add up to much, which is part of the point as well as the fun, but what makes the film noteworthy is its pure pop adrenaline.
  4. Tykwer deliberately blows away all traces of the mundane and the familiar, so that not even the closing credit crawl moves in the expected way.
  5. 75
    I would not want to see a sequel to the film, and at 81 minutes it isn't a second too short, but what it does, it does cheerfully, with great energy, and very well.
  6. Kind of like watching a John Waters film on fast forward with all the good parts cut out. It's empty of charm and meaning, but it certainly kills time, for those who wish it dead.

See all 29 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 2 out of 22
  1. Feb 7, 2013
    10
    As exciting as it is exhilarating; Run Lola Run is also fun, smart, original, well-directed and an enjoyably thrilling experience that won'tAs exciting as it is exhilarating; Run Lola Run is also fun, smart, original, well-directed and an enjoyably thrilling experience that won't leave a single viewer bored. Collapse
  2. Silv3rfox
    Jan 21, 2006
    10
    Incredible rush that will keep you on the edge of your seat the whole time!
  3. Jan 19, 2012
    9
    How not to love this movie? It is one of my favourite movie's ever! It is vibrant, the energy is contagious, and you cannot stop watchingHow not to love this movie? It is one of my favourite movie's ever! It is vibrant, the energy is contagious, and you cannot stop watching because every minute is precious. I totally adored the mix between real people and cartoon. This is a movie with style and soul! The story is different...engaging, and unpredictable! The ending is superb...! I couldn't ask for more. A movie that I could watch many times. In fact, the first time I watched it I was at my friends's house we were so caught by it that between laughs and drinks we ended up watching it twice! Expand
  4. Apr 4, 2016
    8
    Just keep running, Lola. No one will ever take deep experience and note from the excellent work you've done for us. Don't stop running, Lola.Just keep running, Lola. No one will ever take deep experience and note from the excellent work you've done for us. Don't stop running, Lola. No one will love your movie if you just stop running for at least an hour or two. Just. Keep. Running. Expand
  5. Aug 21, 2013
    7
    This film is ok... It has a good and a bad plot at the same time. The whole thing is smart about the 20 minutes before he stoles the bank, butThis film is ok... It has a good and a bad plot at the same time. The whole thing is smart about the 20 minutes before he stoles the bank, but that thing that happens that they return to the beginning I can't understand how it happened and it is quite stupid. However, it has some suspense and action and it is interesting.. If you want to watch it fine, but if you don't want to you have nothing to lose at all... Expand
  6. Nov 28, 2012
    7
    An unforgettably stylish film with a hefty amount of mesmerizing twists and turns.
  7. May 11, 2016
    6
    This was a surprisingly underwhelming film. It had a great premise, but it went nowhere with it. Not much really even happens, with much of itThis was a surprisingly underwhelming film. It had a great premise, but it went nowhere with it. Not much really even happens, with much of it being filler. Expand

See all 22 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. 23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    We rank some of cinema's most notable buddy films by Metascore.
  2. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.
  3. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  4. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.