Dimension Films | Release Date: July 4, 2001
5.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 177 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
83
Mixed:
42
Negative:
52
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
[Anonymous]Sep 20, 2001
The best by far. A god laugh for people with a sense of humor. WELL DONE.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
H.P.Dec 16, 2004
This was an excellent movie and the laughs just never stop. Kathleen Robertson is hot!! which made the movie so great. The story line was not that great but they made the movie based on comedy so it didn't matter.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
8
ClaudioM.Feb 17, 2006
Not as good as the first one but still made me laugh like never before.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
7
MovieLonely94Oct 24, 2010
it was this close of becoming good, but the parodies of pop culture movies from the past few years were used and they're in no doubt hilarious! Scary Movie 2 is perfect!
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
ScottAug 8, 2003
I give this movie a great rating for it's non-stop laughs. The story may not be all that great, but people, it's a comedy! What do you expect?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SlipStreemFeb 3, 2004
Not as good as the first. Haven't seen the 3rd one. But still some pretty good laughs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RyanM.Jul 6, 2001
No "Scary Movie," but this overly gross-out comedy definitely has some laughs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrechtR.Aug 12, 2001
I like this movie very much.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeyB.Aug 18, 2001
It's so cool. It has to be better than the first. The first was funny but this one was way funnier. Not a lot of sequles are better than the first.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChrisO.Jan 12, 2002
It started out pretty funny but it just wasn't as good as the first.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShaniquaJ.Oct 24, 2002
Funniest movie i have ever seen! "Take my strong hand!!" next fav part " My germs!" "My germs!!!" " MY GERMS! HAHA" next next fav part " Why that white bitch bring that scary sh.t ova here."
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
NiqueJan 3, 2002
I loved this movie but it did have some slow parts.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
EmilyW.Aug 4, 2002
I went into this movie going "Oh god. Not another one. This will never end" because I thought they were going to tdrag out the plot of the last one and thank god they didnt. Good move. Parody is good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
S.K.Jun 20, 2004
Stfu and let me sing...hahahah...great movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TravisS.Jul 12, 2001
Coolio!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SeanB.Jul 17, 2001
What a funny movie! It was 10 times better than the first one. One of the most shocking but funny movies i've ever seen. The plot might have been hard to follow, and there might have been some random uneeded things, but all and all this What a funny movie! It was 10 times better than the first one. One of the most shocking but funny movies i've ever seen. The plot might have been hard to follow, and there might have been some random uneeded things, but all and all this movie didn't do those things because of how funny it was. This movie gets a big ten. Daniel Z. doesn't know what he is talking about. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
YaYaNov 9, 2004
Good movie, but 2many guys let their "googles" (as Stuart's mom would say) hang out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
randomcriticMay 21, 2009
I think that people are way too hard on these movies. It seems to me that the filmakers had a few good jokes they wanted to make and knew they were going to have to fill the time with something other than pure comedy. The jokes that you know I think that people are way too hard on these movies. It seems to me that the filmakers had a few good jokes they wanted to make and knew they were going to have to fill the time with something other than pure comedy. The jokes that you know they wanted to make were hilarious, and in the end that was all that mattered to me. The thing that surprised me was that certain parts were a bit clever (the weed scene was pretty witty) and the movie actually isn't very horney. I was expecting a sex romp, but there really is no genuinely arousing material to speak of (which is good in my opinion). I also enjoyed the choice of actors in the film, Anna Farris did a GREAT job (I'm still giggling at the mad cow joke), same for the Wayans brothers, Chris Materson and the black girl (though Kathleen Robertson has to be one of the worst actresses I have ever seen). The chemistry worked well for the characters, its just too bad the plot and dialogue weren't all around better. I would have enjoyed the film much more if the background noise had been changed from crudeness to wit and the writers had gotten their plot straight. You can still piece together what they were trying to get at, but I've never seen a movie actually made while the script was still in the drafting stages. One thing that bothered me about the movie was the beginning. I was actually very offended by it and almost turned off the film. It wasn't funny, it was clever, and it was very insulting (the rest of the movie I didn't think was nearly as much so). I feel the film makers simply threw it in to extend the length of the film, bad move on their part. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KatieP.Dec 22, 2003
Good sequel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TheQuietGamerDec 21, 2012
A funny movie that spoofs horror and not horror movies. It did get me laughing, but in the end I have to take off points for the sheer vulgarity and grossness of the movie and it's humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
2shoogMay 2, 2013
Well, I was high when I watched it and I totally lost it to Chris Elliots "arm"...laughed until my face and stomach hurt every time he used it...Perfect movie. I also saw it when I wasn't high and wondered what was so funny. I'm going toWell, I was high when I watched it and I totally lost it to Chris Elliots "arm"...laughed until my face and stomach hurt every time he used it...Perfect movie. I also saw it when I wasn't high and wondered what was so funny. I'm going to get high again and watch it to see if it was the movie or my bud. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheGeographer52Jan 6, 2013
Best Film Made By These Writers and Directors Yet. This film rocks hard and has non-stop laughter.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
survivorfan989Jun 9, 2013
Unlike the first film this one took quite a slip thanks to a very bad storyline & messy parodies merged into one. There were reasons behind the slip-up's but at the end of the day it still got chuckles out of me more thanks to the charactersUnlike the first film this one took quite a slip thanks to a very bad storyline & messy parodies merged into one. There were reasons behind the slip-up's but at the end of the day it still got chuckles out of me more thanks to the characters and actors in the film rather than the content. This was also the last of the series that the Wayans Brothers worked on, perhaps a good thing as the next two were better than this one, but you can't skip this one when watching the others! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
lukechristianscApr 6, 2014
Scary movie 2 was enjoyable . but i enjoy the first one . this one did not bring me enough laughs . but the wayans brothers are good film makers . Grade A
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Meth-dudeApr 20, 2014
Like always in the scary movies the acting is really bad and the jokes are really funny.This one is my favourite of the serie because of Chris Elliot's character.He's by far my favourite and i recommend it to the world he's so funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
iCronicJul 12, 2014
way funnier when i rewatched it this year on prime. the **** up Hands guy vs the weelchair guy is hilarious
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GamecubeLoverOct 8, 2016
Super funny. But sometimes re-watching it, it does get a little old but near the end it just gets funny and doesn't get old. The jokes in the beginning kinda get old though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews