Warner Home Video | Release Date: March 26, 2004
5.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 82 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
26
Mixed:
39
Negative:
17
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
roddersj04May 11, 2011
Okay, this film is better than the original, but it's still terrible. I like how they actually used original Hannah Barbera villians from the original show rather than badly cgi-ed sun-allergic creatures. Just to see the Black Knight Ghost,Okay, this film is better than the original, but it's still terrible. I like how they actually used original Hannah Barbera villians from the original show rather than badly cgi-ed sun-allergic creatures. Just to see the Black Knight Ghost, 10,000 Volt Ghost and Miner 49-er put a smile on my face. Also, Seth Green starred in this film. I'm a fan of the guy, especially since he's creator of Robot Chicken and starred in Buffy for 3 years. I also liked when Shaggy and Scooby encountered the Cotton Candy Glob. Matthew Lillards performance is still brilliantly spot-on But, those are the only good points The movie is quite dull, the characters aren't much like the original cartoon counterparts and we have another mystery that seems to give us more clues that appear from out of the blue. Also, I cringe at hollywoods attempts to make this film "hip" by adding Big Brovaz in to rap (remember them? No, me neither) At least theres no Scrappy F*cking Doo this time around This one's definately for the kids Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
cameronmorewoodNov 12, 2012
It's better than the first dose of Doo, but not by much. I say- bring the cartoon Scooby Doos to the theaters- and bring these live-action flops straight to DVD.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
Incredibly simpleminded, and featuring more gut punches to the original show than subtle nods.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Rox22Mar 19, 2013
A bit more loyal to the show than the original movie, but perhaps a bit too much at times to the point of it being silly. Some things work as a cartoon, but just look stupid in live action. Again, Shaggy & Scooby are the stars, doing what weA bit more loyal to the show than the original movie, but perhaps a bit too much at times to the point of it being silly. Some things work as a cartoon, but just look stupid in live action. Again, Shaggy & Scooby are the stars, doing what we all know and love. The rest of the cast are just a mess, further distancing themselves from their characters in order to readjust to be more "believable." Considering the premise of the movie, that's a bit of a joke in itself. Overall: While the movie can be a bit entertaining at times, it's poor script and silly premise just ruin it most of the time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
FreedomFightersOct 31, 2016
The first live-action "Scooby-Doo" film was nothing awful, but it was also nothing special. In other words, it was good enough that Warner Bros. felt it deserved a sequel. It didn't. "Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed" is one of those filmsThe first live-action "Scooby-Doo" film was nothing awful, but it was also nothing special. In other words, it was good enough that Warner Bros. felt it deserved a sequel. It didn't. "Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed" is one of those films that will most likely only see appeal among young children. Even if you are a fan of the classic TV show, you'll probably find the movie too silly, too poorly-written and too dull to have much appeal. If you have really young children, it wouldn't be too bad showing it to them, but you might not have as much fun as they will. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
FrenziedPanda99Jul 17, 2015
Despite the double Shaggy and Scooby call enough attention , even it this sequel was worse than the predecessor film. The participation of Seth Green, in my opinion not add anything to the quality of the film but still gets this note 6 forDespite the double Shaggy and Scooby call enough attention , even it this sequel was worse than the predecessor film. The participation of Seth Green, in my opinion not add anything to the quality of the film but still gets this note 6 for the good mood times caused by the already mentioned double . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
gameguardian21Mar 24, 2016
This is once again the same movie that really didn't need to be made. While I do admit that its better than the first, it doesn't improve on anything, except it being more boring.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
SimpsonFansAug 4, 2016
Despite the double Shaggy and Scooby call enough attention , even it this sequel was worse than the predecessor film. The participation of Seth Green, in my opinion not add anything to the quality of the film but still gets this note 6 forDespite the double Shaggy and Scooby call enough attention , even it this sequel was worse than the predecessor film. The participation of Seth Green, in my opinion not add anything to the quality of the film but still gets this note 6 for the good mood times caused by the already mentioned double right now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews