Columbia Pictures | Release Date: May 4, 2007
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1274 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
728
Mixed:
308
Negative:
238
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
PabloE.May 5, 2007
Sandman was a brilliant and worthy character in the Spiderman movies, but all of the supervillains got shortchanged by being crammed in the allotted time slot. Still, all of them showed a human side that shows us that we as human beings can Sandman was a brilliant and worthy character in the Spiderman movies, but all of the supervillains got shortchanged by being crammed in the allotted time slot. Still, all of them showed a human side that shows us that we as human beings can choose to be good or evil, to repent, and to do good things in our daily lives. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TomK.May 6, 2007
The movie wasn't perfect or excellent, but it was very good. the action, the effects, the actors and the comedy were excellent. Black Spidey was cool, Sandman was amazing. Many people didn't liked this movie because it isn't The movie wasn't perfect or excellent, but it was very good. the action, the effects, the actors and the comedy were excellent. Black Spidey was cool, Sandman was amazing. Many people didn't liked this movie because it isn't explore the characters to the deep; but it's already done in the previous films, most of the characters are the same, so nothing would get you a new information about the characters. The end of the movie turned down to be the weakest part of the movie, but when you remember the other parts of the movie you see how it was an excellent way to end this trilogy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StuC.Jun 6, 2007
Had a great time at this flick! Favorite movie of the year, and my favorite Spiderman movie. The action and effects can't be beat, and much more enjoyable to me than Shrek 3 or POTC 3. This one furthers the character plotlines Had a great time at this flick! Favorite movie of the year, and my favorite Spiderman movie. The action and effects can't be beat, and much more enjoyable to me than Shrek 3 or POTC 3. This one furthers the character plotlines established in the previous 2. Great time at the movies! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KirbyD.May 11, 2007
This movie was excellent on all counts: story, action, effects, development, and continuity with the other 2. These low scores are atrocious, people are being way to over critical. Sit back and enjoy 2.3 hour's of top notch entertainment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EddieM.May 10, 2007
First of all, the action in this movie was breathtaking, and second of all they took the comedy too far yes, but it was supposed to be funny, Sam Raimi did a phenomanal job with this movie and it does deserve alot more credit than it First of all, the action in this movie was breathtaking, and second of all they took the comedy too far yes, but it was supposed to be funny, Sam Raimi did a phenomanal job with this movie and it does deserve alot more credit than it actually does. Ben Brown, im the sheriff in these parts. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CharlieB.May 23, 2007
Hell Yeah!! Everything I want in a Spider-Man movie. Chock full of action, humor, and pathos. Is it a perfect film? Maybe not. But it is a perfect COMIC BOOK MOVIE. As Harry Osborne says to the waitress, "It's Sooo GOOOD!"
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarsonK.May 4, 2007
I thought that the effects were amazing and the villains were tremendous. When everything is sort of o.k. and mellow for Peter the story is a little less interesting, but this is still my favorite spiderman movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JimD.May 4, 2007
If i were to say this movie was bad...i'd be lying to myself... because it was great solid entertainment by the characters we love. ...i must admit it lost a little of it's deep edge that came from spiderman 2... much emotional If i were to say this movie was bad...i'd be lying to myself... because it was great solid entertainment by the characters we love. ...i must admit it lost a little of it's deep edge that came from spiderman 2... much emotional impact was lost and there was some very...uh...unintentionally funny moments... ...however, i had an over-all good time. I enjoyed it... and i can't deny that fact. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
M.LeeMay 4, 2007
It's not as bad a some make it out to be. There's nowhere as much character development as in 1 and 2. Why should there be? You've seen these characters for 5 hours on film already, why do you need that much more? There's It's not as bad a some make it out to be. There's nowhere as much character development as in 1 and 2. Why should there be? You've seen these characters for 5 hours on film already, why do you need that much more? There's a lot more action, and as a side-effect, too much CGI. I think this film has become a victim of too much hype, and too much footage already released in trailers and "sneak peeks". Venom looked AWESOME. Just wish he had more than just 30 mins or so. It's better than 2, not a good as 1. It's a film that you'll like more and more, the more you see it. There's too many smaller nuances that you miss in one viewing with all the action. The biggest flaw was not enough JK Simmons. He always steals the movie, and he just isn't in this one enough. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JimD.May 4, 2007
If i were to say this movie was bad...i'd be lying to myself... because it was great solid entertainment by the characters we love. ...i must admit it lost a little of it's deep edge that came from spiderman 2... much emotional If i were to say this movie was bad...i'd be lying to myself... because it was great solid entertainment by the characters we love. ...i must admit it lost a little of it's deep edge that came from spiderman 2... much emotional impact was lost and there was some very...uh...unintentionally funny moments... ...however, i had an over-all good time. I enjoyed it... and i can't deny that fact. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JimboH.May 5, 2007
Top flight action, good all around characters and plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]May 5, 2007
The goo also sticks to Peter, but scale back on your expectations for a dark side. If you want to see a truly malevolent Maguire grab the DVD of The Good German in which he forces Cate Blanchett into rough anal sex and then punches her out.The goo also sticks to Peter, but scale back on your expectations for a dark side. If you want to see a truly malevolent Maguire grab the DVD of The Good German in which he forces Cate Blanchett into rough anal sex and then punches her out. The worst the goo does to Peter is turn him into a finger-snapping hipster recalling the Buddy Love character in The Nutty Professor (both the Jerry Lewis and Eddie Murphy versions). But Raimi knows we'll never buy Peter as a dick. So he uses the scene for comic effect -- babes laugh at his cool act -- and in the process liberates Maguire from the goody-goody goo that Peter wears like a second skin. The worst thing Peter does is use Gwen to make MJ jealous. And in a typical Raimi touch, the director finds time to show Gwen apologize to MJ for letting herself be a pawn in a man's game.

Spider-Man 3 is full of Raimi nuances. But the attack dogs are out in force. They see the film's budget (a reported $250 million) and the huge box-office take of the first two installments ($1.6 billion) as evidence that the filmmakers are in it for the money. Now there's a shock. Internet wags point out that Raimi, from a conservative Michigan family of Polish Jews, contributed $900 to Dubya's reelection campaign in 2004. What's next? Did Raimi phone in votes for Sanjaya? The third chapter in the Spidey saga (a fourth is in the planning stages) is uneven, ungainly and frayed at the edges but there's lively mischief in it still. My guess is that when the summer blockbuster season finishes pummeling us with formula, Spider-Man 3 is going to look like one of the few that was touched by human hands.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
TedB.May 5, 2007
This film was decent. I liked it. It wasn't too bad, it had tidbits of good humor, as well as a good cast, and action. All around good, enjoyable film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisA.May 5, 2007
Powerfully gripping, and touching film, and Harry Osborn was actually good in this film. Too bad the Eddie Brock character seemed inconsistent, and the plot seemed rushed. Haydn Church was great in the bit role as the down on his luck, the Powerfully gripping, and touching film, and Harry Osborn was actually good in this film. Too bad the Eddie Brock character seemed inconsistent, and the plot seemed rushed. Haydn Church was great in the bit role as the down on his luck, the good-hearted but criminally Sandman, and this film was awesome. Good storyline, and buddy buddy film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NathanC.May 5, 2007
A very interesting movie. This movie kept me on my toes, was touching, and was hillarious. From a film critic's point of view, it was okay. But the fact that it kept me roaring, laughing throughout, as well as showing its gripping A very interesting movie. This movie kept me on my toes, was touching, and was hillarious. From a film critic's point of view, it was okay. But the fact that it kept me roaring, laughing throughout, as well as showing its gripping poignancy shows that it is a brilliant underrated film of the DECADE!!! Also, Tobey Maguire was brilliant when he started to go bad, because it shows that people should take on moral responsibility and shouldn't hold grudges. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
BenjaminB.May 5, 2007
The problem with this movie are that there are too many unneccessary scenes. do you want to see how MJ and Harry are cooking, do you want to see how peter is dancing to express his evil character traits, or do you want to see how he tries toThe problem with this movie are that there are too many unneccessary scenes. do you want to see how MJ and Harry are cooking, do you want to see how peter is dancing to express his evil character traits, or do you want to see how he tries to be a macho? I don't want. Maybe they were ment to be ironic, but they were too normal to be ironic and too stupid to be normal. the other movies had no ironie in it, so no one in the cinema got that it was (maybe) ment to be ironic. without these stupid scenes and a little bit more fighting-action I would give it a 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EddieB.May 5, 2007
The best comedic/action flick according to date, in the year of 2007. The theme of humanity and forgiveness is beautiful. Learn to love and stop hating from within.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AMovieCriticYoMay 5, 2007
Riveting, touching, brilliant. This divisiveness is what spurs on greatness. Every great underrated action cannot go without being in question. The film delivered on its promise. It brings humanity into its superheroes, and delivers with its Riveting, touching, brilliant. This divisiveness is what spurs on greatness. Every great underrated action cannot go without being in question. The film delivered on its promise. It brings humanity into its superheroes, and delivers with its comedic and dramatic potential and fulfills it. It is like Arrested Development meets Superman 2. An overall superb film. Also, Harry Osborn finally gets to show that he is a likeable character, and not whiny, and his part in the movie was incredible as a homicidal maniac-on and off again crazy best friend, who becomes an amnesiac, fights, and later, grows a conscience. The Green Goblin cooks, and paints. This is hillarious. Also, Venom was a dousche, but a convincing one at that. Lay off, haters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomW.May 5, 2007
This movie may have had alot more cheesy lines than the first two, but it's still an epic Spidey adventure like them also. I can tell many of these people commenting obviously did not watch or understand the movie. It was hinted This movie may have had alot more cheesy lines than the first two, but it's still an epic Spidey adventure like them also. I can tell many of these people commenting obviously did not watch or understand the movie. It was hinted throughout the entire movie that Flint was a good person. He didn't suddenly become good in the end. Talor P. obviously has to go back and watch the movie again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MattW.May 6, 2007
I liked it. As a stand alone movie, its great. Its funny, action packed, and a lot better than most super hero movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LeeH.May 6, 2007
A fantastic movie suffering from inevitable hype and high expectations. Yes it crams a lot in the time it has, but how many other movies could still do it as well as it does? Not perfect but lots of fun, bringing three villians (or are A fantastic movie suffering from inevitable hype and high expectations. Yes it crams a lot in the time it has, but how many other movies could still do it as well as it does? Not perfect but lots of fun, bringing three villians (or are they?) into the mix as well as the romance and laughs. If this were the last in the series I would be far from disappointed - everything is concluded well given how much it has to do. Thank you Marvel, thank you Sony, thank you Sam! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
EaskyMay 6, 2007
This one may not be as good as last 2,however,it's a deeper one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AlexMay 6, 2007
As far as some franchise/superhero movies go, Spiderman 3 isn't bad. its entertaining enough to keep a Monster-addicted high-schooler (me) watching happily for the two hour running time. unfortunately, there are some departments where itAs far as some franchise/superhero movies go, Spiderman 3 isn't bad. its entertaining enough to keep a Monster-addicted high-schooler (me) watching happily for the two hour running time. unfortunately, there are some departments where it just falls short. the movie has a tendancy to skip around a bit, making it midly difficult to follow, and some of the acting (especially on Toby McGuire's part) just plain sucks. and then there was Venom. quite simply, he could not have been more poorly excecuted. he just came off as an evil, power hungry version of spiderman with bad teeth and black webs who wanted to exact revenge because he lost his job. Venom is one of my favorite bad guys, but after this movie, i'm not sure i can still say the same thing. but, i guess, in the end, it was still a fairly good movie. could have been better, but its still worth a good rental, or even a buy. overall, 7 out of 10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RickMay 7, 2007
Funny, amazing, incredible, goofy, all around great movie. The thing I like about the Spiderman movies is the villians. In all three movies the villian is not just evil to be evil but a person who has taken a few wrong turns. [***SPOILER***] Funny, amazing, incredible, goofy, all around great movie. The thing I like about the Spiderman movies is the villians. In all three movies the villian is not just evil to be evil but a person who has taken a few wrong turns. [***SPOILER***] Green Goblin had this moment of good at the end same for the Doc is Spiderman 2 and continued with Harry and Sandman in 3. Nothing is as simple as good and evil especially when dealing with people. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KairiS.May 7, 2007
Great flick. Good pacing. Just enough mix of humor, action, and fun. 2 thumbs up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KenJ.May 7, 2007
Overall it was ok, the ending just didn't make any sense. [***SPOILERS***] The villians become these big soft wussies. They killed off the enemy way too quickly(Venom). Yes lots of cheesy moments but it is after all a movie that was Overall it was ok, the ending just didn't make any sense. [***SPOILERS***] The villians become these big soft wussies. They killed off the enemy way too quickly(Venom). Yes lots of cheesy moments but it is after all a movie that was based off of the comics which were just as cheesy and the first two films had corny scenes as well. It tends to get a bit confusing with all the characters being introduced at once, they probably should have just stuck with venom and the new goblin. The "depressed" peter parker was a joke, wasnt necessary. The fight scenes were pretty good, sandman appears about 10 mins in the movie just like venom...the fight at the end is about the best part of the movie, not the best movie but not the worst either, if you can live through the corny lines and all the lovey dovey bullsh.t. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
NickP.May 7, 2007
Overall this movie was great, but it did have a couple flaws. [***SPOILER***] Harry dying at the end and little bit of time that you see Venom in there were some causes for concern. Also when things were going down nobody explained anything Overall this movie was great, but it did have a couple flaws. [***SPOILER***] Harry dying at the end and little bit of time that you see Venom in there were some causes for concern. Also when things were going down nobody explained anything to anyone, like MJ breaking up with Peter and Peter not telling MJ about Harry, oh and don't forget the butler holding his breath until after Peter and Harry beat the hell out of each other. I'm a fan of the series, but the fourth one needs to explain everything so the fans can have some closure. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GigaMay 7, 2007
A very entertaining comic-movie with marvelous special effects, naive plot and funny little jokes. What else do you need to relax a bit?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarkSMay 8, 2007
In opposition to most of the other reviewers I felt that 2 was a let-down from the excellence of the first film. In my mind this was much better than the weak, repetitive second installment. While it still has problems (it sometimes feels In opposition to most of the other reviewers I felt that 2 was a let-down from the excellence of the first film. In my mind this was much better than the weak, repetitive second installment. While it still has problems (it sometimes feels like they had two ideas for the film, but neither would be long enough so they were grafted together, a number of George Lucas caliber bad "romantic" moments, and some scenes that feel forced) it was a worthy sequel. So, considering that I liked the first one, felt the second was weak, and am a long-time comic fan (though, not generally a big reader of super-hero fare) this came out as the second-best in the series and a great way to spend a few hours. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TravisC.May 8, 2007
People sure seem to be expecting quite a bit from a movie basically made for children. It's a fun way to spend two and a half hours and just as good as the first two.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
WilliamB.Jun 21, 2007
Good action combined with several laughs made it a fun time all around.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
kurtcJul 13, 2008
A pretty good film, though not really a magnificent one. In the comics Venom is muscular and cool. In here, he's some skinny wimp.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AnonymousMCNov 24, 2007
Compared to predecessors, Spidey three is a little choppy, but that doesn't prevent it from being entertaining. the "bad" peter is an absolute blast to watch, from his more outspoken behavioral qualities to his ferocious spidey fighting.Compared to predecessors, Spidey three is a little choppy, but that doesn't prevent it from being entertaining. the "bad" peter is an absolute blast to watch, from his more outspoken behavioral qualities to his ferocious spidey fighting. Sandman's an awesome villain, and the arc with the three friends was wrapped up nicely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnM.Dec 4, 2007
So sue me, I loved it! Action-packed and full of fun. That's what I look for in a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidC.Oct 24, 2007
Excellent dazzling a 4 star opera.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BillD.May 10, 2007
Best of the trilogy. Very successful management of multiple complex characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrutusO.May 14, 2007
Everyone is being little over-critical here. Yes, it isn't as good as the last one. Yes, Harry and Mary Jane have outstayed their welcome. Yes the exposition of the story is a tad too complicated. But if you are a SpiderMan fan, this is Everyone is being little over-critical here. Yes, it isn't as good as the last one. Yes, Harry and Mary Jane have outstayed their welcome. Yes the exposition of the story is a tad too complicated. But if you are a SpiderMan fan, this is still pretty good. For one thing, Venom is done brilliantly. And the Sandman comes in a close second. And Peter Parker is as hapless and nerdy as in the comic. And there are lots of good supporting perormances eg J Jonah Jameson, and Robbie Robertson, and Betty, and Gwen Stacey isnt all that bad either. Should be films be made for broad audiences, or for the fan base? Decide for yourself, however the fans are not ill-served here. A little too long (hardly unusual these days), but a blockbuster anyway.An honourable attempt to keep the franchise going. When does Carnage hit the screen? I will go to the next one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulI.May 23, 2007
Spider-Man is back! And in black? Anyways, this movie is extremely enjoyable with memorable villains, battle scenes and drama. But the movie, just like any other movie, has its downsides.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MatthewK.May 4, 2007
Actually i'd give it an 8.5 but whatever. this film was flawed, yes. but was by no means a bad movie, i have seen bad movies (fantastic 4, x-men: laststand, daredevil) and this is not a bad film at all. it's as good as part 1 if notActually i'd give it an 8.5 but whatever. this film was flawed, yes. but was by no means a bad movie, i have seen bad movies (fantastic 4, x-men: laststand, daredevil) and this is not a bad film at all. it's as good as part 1 if not a little better. not nearly as convulted as i had thought it's be. it's pacing was all wacky and wrong in the last 45 minutes but otherwise it was insanely entertaining. amazing, amazing special effects. this is pretty much the return of the jedi of the trilogy; good but still has its problems. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
FilmFellaMay 4, 2007
Though the movie is a bit long and a bit slow at times, this will easily be one of the best movies of the summer and most fun movies of the year. Smarter and Funnier than the previous movies help 3 find its niche in the Marvel Hall of Heros.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Andrewfidel1tyMay 4, 2007
I enjoy this movie. It is interesting and cinematic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TheoC.May 4, 2007
Powerfully gripping, and touching film, and Harry Osborn was actually good in this film. Too bad the Eddie Brock character seemed inconsistent, and the plot seemed rushed. Haydn Church was great in the bit role as the down on his luck, the Powerfully gripping, and touching film, and Harry Osborn was actually good in this film. Too bad the Eddie Brock character seemed inconsistent, and the plot seemed rushed. Haydn Church was great in the bit role as the down on his luck, the good-hearted but criminally Sandman, and this film was awesome. Venom was great in the two halves, and as Eddie Brock, but I didn't think they linked up well together. Just my opinion. Good storyline, and buddy buddy film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JosephO.May 4, 2007
The people who don't understand the brooding apparently didn't understand the mechanics of the material that came from the meteorite. It ENHANCES emotions/powers, so when he is in the black suit, ALL of his emotions are enhanced...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IamnotacriticMay 4, 2007
I loved this movie more than any other spider-man movie or maybe even any other comic book movie or maybe even my children. kthx go see it i like spider-man.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
8
JimA.May 4, 2007
I don't really know why critics rate this movie so low and I am totally opposed to that. The movie was good but it could be better if it had a much more better end!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MikeH.May 4, 2007
this film is so much damn fun. very formulaic and cliche heavy, but when you have a budget in excess of 300 million, why the hell would you want to be edgy. almost anyone who walks into the cinema knows what they're going to get. this film is so much damn fun. very formulaic and cliche heavy, but when you have a budget in excess of 300 million, why the hell would you want to be edgy. almost anyone who walks into the cinema knows what they're going to get. don't expect to be challenged, just enjoy it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnSturdivantMay 4, 2007
this was a massive achivemant in spider-man history. it was a great film to say it was a piece of crap is a lie. now spider-man 2 was a peice of shit. now that movie was notebook + fantastic four. it is so shitty. i love this film. it was waythis was a massive achivemant in spider-man history. it was a great film to say it was a piece of crap is a lie. now spider-man 2 was a peice of shit. now that movie was notebook + fantastic four. it is so shitty. i love this film. it was way better than 2 and a little better than 1 not that much. but ff2: rise of the silver surfer will be better. i know it. so im done. i love the film and sm2 was shit. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful
7
DwightM.May 4, 2007
I give this a 7 because in grade-school, a 70 is a C for average. I felt that this movie was average when compared to what we've already seen from this franchise. I was expecting lots more but received even less. I am sorry to see these I give this a 7 because in grade-school, a 70 is a C for average. I felt that this movie was average when compared to what we've already seen from this franchise. I was expecting lots more but received even less. I am sorry to see these characters go like this. Alas. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RonJ.May 5, 2007
Clever and unconvential, this sort of film applies to independent film students, college kids, but not your average elderly crowd or for the entire family. Still it provides raucous laughter, and despite this division, it is necessary Clever and unconvential, this sort of film applies to independent film students, college kids, but not your average elderly crowd or for the entire family. Still it provides raucous laughter, and despite this division, it is necessary because even though it creates controversy, it is needed to show that everyday people are not one-dimensional people, and that not everything is so cut-and-dry. Their message hits this home, and this is why this film is so powerful. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnB.May 5, 2007
I went to the theater expecting to be entertained and I was. It has just as much "soul" as the others and actually pushes more boundaries than anyone could expect it to. One thing that was a little weird was Peter Parker's double chin. Oh well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MatthewM.May 5, 2007
Sure its no Spider-man 1 or 2, but its nonetheless fantastic. CGI at a all time high. Acting most impressive. Definetly a must-see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GeoffP.May 5, 2007
Cheesy plot and dialogue aside, the acting was very good, the humor was decent, and overall good enough action to keep me entertained.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LukeA.May 5, 2007
This is far from perfect, but it still is a fun and exciting installment into the spider-man franchise. It has plenty of action, laughs as well as serious moments. Its campy and cheesy at times but thats because its a comic book movie. Go in This is far from perfect, but it still is a fun and exciting installment into the spider-man franchise. It has plenty of action, laughs as well as serious moments. Its campy and cheesy at times but thats because its a comic book movie. Go in wanting to have fun and not to critique every little detail. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PerroD.May 5, 2007
I thought the movie was great. If you go in expecting it to be as great as the first sequel then you might be a bit dissapointed. there are some solid performances from the cast especially from Thomas Haydn Church as Marko Flint and from I thought the movie was great. If you go in expecting it to be as great as the first sequel then you might be a bit dissapointed. there are some solid performances from the cast especially from Thomas Haydn Church as Marko Flint and from James Franco as Harry Osborn/The New Goblin. this one is also alot funnier than the other two movies with peter parker taking on a much more emo/goofy persona at about halfway through the movie. the effects were better this time around and even provided for a few jumps out of my seat. my only beef with this installment is that the ending was kind of awkward and somber and left much to be desired. but besides that the movie was fantastic and will probably be the best movie of the season. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeterRollingO.May 5, 2007
In my opinion, the 2nd Spiderman was one of the best superhero movies ever made. It had the perfect balance of character development and action, and flowed smoothly. Because of that lasting impression, I went into the 3rd one with extremely In my opinion, the 2nd Spiderman was one of the best superhero movies ever made. It had the perfect balance of character development and action, and flowed smoothly. Because of that lasting impression, I went into the 3rd one with extremely high expectations - and therein lies the problem. If you took this movie by itself, and you had never seen the first two, you might think this was an incredible flick. And it is... when you compare it to most other comic-based films. But, rather annoyingly, there is a tendency to compare entries of a franchise with each other. In terms of what could have been better about it, it's not that the film is too long (I love long movies, like Lord of the Rings and Braveheart); it's that, in the time allotted, so much is being crammed that you kind of want the filmmakers to do one of two things: (1) either make this into two separate movies, or (2) make it 3 hours long and smooth out the rough edges. It seemed that a lot was left on the cutting room floor in an attempt to keep this under 3 hours. I told the guy sitting next to me that I could have sat another 30 minutes, because the best thing about this series is that the characters are so likeable. Sure, some scenes were dragged out a bit too long (e.g. when Parker has a 'bad'-itude and is strutting his stuff), but that really didn't bother me, because those scenes were funny (this is by far the funniest of the 3 movies). Like I said, it just seemed like the editor got a little "scissors-happy" and, as a result, the film seems choppy at times. Again, this could have been made into 2 phenomenal films or been turned into a "Return of the King-ish" guilty pleasure. Regardless, it was worth my money and I would like to see it again, just to determine if my opinion about it changes after a second helping. A masterpiece it is not, but it does make for a decent superhero movie, and I hope the 4th one gets made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JohnnyP.May 5, 2007
A damn good film that exceeded my expectations. Reading from the reviews, I didn't expect much, but hey, it was well worth my time, and I say it's worth more than one viewing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AnonymousMCMay 5, 2007
It really ashame the critics are really messing this up.The film has a dark side alot like the comic. I'm so glad that this film doesn't put a warm and fuzzy in everyones heart.It's not suppose to ..A really under appreciatedIt really ashame the critics are really messing this up.The film has a dark side alot like the comic. I'm so glad that this film doesn't put a warm and fuzzy in everyones heart.It's not suppose to ..A really under appreciated film..Maybe Fantastic 4 is more for the critics liking ....a really well crafted film..Nice to see the old Sam ways of story telling ..Thank you Sam Rami....... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LewisB.May 5, 2007
Spider-Man 3 is the Lawrence Of Arabia of the superhero movies world. It is epic, sprawling, magnificent, meaningful, beautiful. Anyone who doesn't enjoy this movie must be a pretty spoilt brat or a cynical old misery. For near on three Spider-Man 3 is the Lawrence Of Arabia of the superhero movies world. It is epic, sprawling, magnificent, meaningful, beautiful. Anyone who doesn't enjoy this movie must be a pretty spoilt brat or a cynical old misery. For near on three hours it envelops you in its world and makes you CARE about the characters. How's that for a special effects laden blockbuster, a movie with characters that matter? The comedy works, the emotion works, the action works. Everything Raimi tries comes off. The set pieces are particularly astounding, ranging from an out of control crane to Spidey's numerous battles with the meaty villains on show. Like others, I think this is by far the best of the three (though I loved the first two as well). It's a modern-day classic, an enrapturing fantasy that exhibits all that's best in modern movie making. An experience not to be missed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
LeeS.May 5, 2007
Deeply flawed masterpeice. I think Sam Raimi didn't have the time needed to give this movie the edit that it needed. With a better cut Raimi could easily remove the worse scenes and improve the poorer and more contrived story elements. Deeply flawed masterpeice. I think Sam Raimi didn't have the time needed to give this movie the edit that it needed. With a better cut Raimi could easily remove the worse scenes and improve the poorer and more contrived story elements. However it will never be as good as Spider-man 2, which was pretty much perfect. There are some really great scenes and amazing action sequences, and the stellar cast help make the movie fun despite a few bad scenes, bad pacing and forced plot elements. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MicS.May 5, 2007
It was pretty good. Not as good as 2 and 1, and somewhat of a let down only because we've seen it all before. Venom did feel a tiny bit rushed and thrown in at the end. I think it would've benefitted from just having the Sandman. It was pretty good. Not as good as 2 and 1, and somewhat of a let down only because we've seen it all before. Venom did feel a tiny bit rushed and thrown in at the end. I think it would've benefitted from just having the Sandman. Harry could've stayed. Other than that, was cool. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SteveA.May 5, 2007
There were a few flaws. However, this movie had too much heart to dislike. I can picture Raimi not being one of the cool kids in school (that was probably someone like Michael Bay or James Cameron). Instead, he was probably the sweet, goofy There were a few flaws. However, this movie had too much heart to dislike. I can picture Raimi not being one of the cool kids in school (that was probably someone like Michael Bay or James Cameron). Instead, he was probably the sweet, goofy kid with a ton of talent and heart. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChesterJ>May 5, 2007
The special effects are top-notch, absolutely, but it's the amazing camera works and the beautifully interwoven story that gives Spider-Man 3 it's infallible greatness.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
HalB.May 5, 2007
More fun than I thought it would be. Yes, it focuses more on emotion than action at times, but what's wrong with that? There are a couple scenes that fall flat, but the overall story arc moves along nicely, the special effects are good More fun than I thought it would be. Yes, it focuses more on emotion than action at times, but what's wrong with that? There are a couple scenes that fall flat, but the overall story arc moves along nicely, the special effects are good (but don't dominate the film) and the acting is decent. People who give this anything below a 5 are way harsh. The cameo by Bruce Campbell is excellent. And who knew that Dunst cold actually sing? or that Toby could dance a bit? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AndrewCMay 5, 2007
This Movie in my opinion is the best of the trilogy, It has new exciting villians which overpower the villians of the last two installments. There are however a few moments in the movie where you wonder why Raimi twists the story. Other than This Movie in my opinion is the best of the trilogy, It has new exciting villians which overpower the villians of the last two installments. There are however a few moments in the movie where you wonder why Raimi twists the story. Other than that, Spider Man gives off a new personality that pleased me throughout the movie. Overall, Spider Man 3 keeps you on the edge of your seat wanting more from the from the screen, and hopefuly, more installments of the series from Sam Raimi. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CamD.May 5, 2007
Almost flawless. This was absolutely amazing and I am completely lost as to how anyone could have disliked this movie. This is pure gold. I will never forget this movie in my life, simply because the story was surprising, fun, funny, and Almost flawless. This was absolutely amazing and I am completely lost as to how anyone could have disliked this movie. This is pure gold. I will never forget this movie in my life, simply because the story was surprising, fun, funny, and unpredictable, as well as the fight scenes were the best I have ever seen in any superhero movie let alone any movie. And let's not forget when spider-man fights with his best friend. Have we all forgotten what these movies are about? Absolutely amazing. I paid 15 bucks for advanced tickets to IMAX, and I would have paid 30. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JamesA.May 6, 2007
The flaws of the movie were that it doesn't follow the comic. Venom himself should have been Hulk appearence (not size). The major flaw was that 3 enemies divided the action and no major battles occured unlike Spider-man 2. I say go and The flaws of the movie were that it doesn't follow the comic. Venom himself should have been Hulk appearence (not size). The major flaw was that 3 enemies divided the action and no major battles occured unlike Spider-man 2. I say go and see it, the movie was enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CalebC.May 6, 2007
The Best of the trilogy. Its exciting, thrilling, dramatic, a bit funny, and weird. The Weird comes from things that the other spiderman movies haven't done. It takes on a different look into comic book films and its set apart from them The Best of the trilogy. Its exciting, thrilling, dramatic, a bit funny, and weird. The Weird comes from things that the other spiderman movies haven't done. It takes on a different look into comic book films and its set apart from them in a tremendous way. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlisaH.May 6, 2007
This movie was really good, the acting, humor, action, and the romance. It made you feel and hope this guy makes it through to the end, you go oh crap when peter says something stupid to mj or other things. The only problem I had with the This movie was really good, the acting, humor, action, and the romance. It made you feel and hope this guy makes it through to the end, you go oh crap when peter says something stupid to mj or other things. The only problem I had with the movie was that Venom came in to late. Otherwise, I give kudos and wait anxiously for the next installment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MikeC.May 6, 2007
If you go into this movie expecting nothing but flare and glare, then I can understand how you were disappointed. To me, the movie was about the hardships that Peter Parker as a person had to experience. I think they should have followed the If you go into this movie expecting nothing but flare and glare, then I can understand how you were disappointed. To me, the movie was about the hardships that Peter Parker as a person had to experience. I think they should have followed the cartoon for the Symbiote. It seemed to..random. Harry's "amnesia" served no real purpose in the plot, and cramming Venom into the last 15 minutes was extremely disappointing. I think the directors had so many ideas for scenes, that when it came to putting it together, they lost focus on where the story was supposed to be in the end. The first hour+ felt slow-moving, and the last 30+ felt extremely rushed. Very X-Men 3-ish... :/ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NateC.May 6, 2007
Better than the last two. You've got the black suit, Sandman, the New Green Goblin, Gwen Stacey, and Venom. Topher Grace as Venom was awesome. I loved it and hope it is not the last.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AnonymousMCMay 6, 2007
Not as good as the first 2 but still is worth seeing. Tries to mix too many sub-plots, too many characters, and in the end gives solutions that either ar in ahurry or not so convincing. But the humorous stuff are good (even McGuire behavingNot as good as the first 2 but still is worth seeing. Tries to mix too many sub-plots, too many characters, and in the end gives solutions that either ar in ahurry or not so convincing. But the humorous stuff are good (even McGuire behaving as jerk makes u laugh but THAT s the intention, people!), the drama that ALWAYS was there (check the previous Spideys) is here too and action in nevetheless awesome. I expected MORE of course. but to call this a bad movie is WAY out of line... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichardH.May 7, 2007
Honestly, a lot of people just didn't get this movie, the fact of the matter is, the first two spiderman films came out of nowhere, no one thought they would be good, and they blew everyone away because there was so little expectation, Honestly, a lot of people just didn't get this movie, the fact of the matter is, the first two spiderman films came out of nowhere, no one thought they would be good, and they blew everyone away because there was so little expectation, now that this film had so much hype everyone is suddenly hyper critical of it. The nay sayers can shove off quite frankly, this is a clever, funny, action packed, all round excellent film. It shocks me that people are picking holes in the funny parts of the film for being too cheesy, when that's exactly what they were supposed to be. Honestly, too many morons went out to see this film because of the hype, and that's the only reason a lot of the reviews have been poor. Because the film is anything but. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MostafaF.May 7, 2007
I saw the movie, and I really think it deserves a 9 out of 10. Even though there are scenes not included in the movie (included in the trailers only and other scenes would have been better if included). Ultimatley, this is the best movie in I saw the movie, and I really think it deserves a 9 out of 10. Even though there are scenes not included in the movie (included in the trailers only and other scenes would have been better if included). Ultimatley, this is the best movie in its trilogy, in terms of its story,effects,acting and the amount of effort and heart that has been put to this movie (two and half years in the making). I really hope that it gets Academy Awards in Effects (Visual and Sound), Editing. For people who haven't seen the movie yet, I highly recomend it and thank you for the readers for your time to read this, I appreciate it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AndyH.May 7, 2007
I can only describe this film as a missed opportunity. It could have been an epic, and indeed completed an epic trilogy, possibly one of the best super hero movie series of all time. But it was not. There was no lack of substance, everything I can only describe this film as a missed opportunity. It could have been an epic, and indeed completed an epic trilogy, possibly one of the best super hero movie series of all time. But it was not. There was no lack of substance, everything needed was there to create the movie it should have been. However there was also a lot more than was needed, and it was poorly put together. I do not have a problem with long films, but this should have been shorter. The writers seemed to feel the need to tie up every loose end, which I do not think is necessary or compelling, whether there is to be a sequel or not. Purely from observation it seems there was conflict on what the writers wanted this film to be, which is a shame. All though it is not my place to say how it could be improved, I think the removal of at least one villain would have been a start. Complicated films are good, but they should not be complicated due to an overflow of content, and this type of film should be simple if you wish to view it in such a light. Spider-man 3 is complicated in all the wrong ways. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JosephA.May 7, 2007
Superb. This movie does a fantastic job of blowing you away with amazing action, giving you a good laugh, and touching your heart all @ the same time. It was an excellent finish that beautifully satisfies the story that started in the first Superb. This movie does a fantastic job of blowing you away with amazing action, giving you a good laugh, and touching your heart all @ the same time. It was an excellent finish that beautifully satisfies the story that started in the first film by bringing Peter full circle. I can't for the life off me understand why anyone is complaining or putting the movie down, seriously. It was brilliiant. I'm so glad they didnt mess this up. A perfect trilogy with possibility for amendment. It's definitely my favorite of the 3. Definitely see it!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JeffH.May 7, 2007
I went with some very critical friends who really disliked the musical scenes and thought Parker's antics with the dance number were totally unnecessary. My brother and friends hinted that the movie tried to involve or cover too many I went with some very critical friends who really disliked the musical scenes and thought Parker's antics with the dance number were totally unnecessary. My brother and friends hinted that the movie tried to involve or cover too many threads of different characters and such. Did they read or hear about other people's thoughts after opening night? I could have done without the dance scene and pelvis thrust myself, but the combat and special effects were astounding. Yes, there were a few characters to keep track of, but there was just enough background story to give the origin of these characters some substance rather than just throwing up some new villians out of nowhere. I think Sam Raimi could have done a better(different) way of showing Parker's vengeful side, but all in all the movie was pretty good. Keep in mind people - this movie is based upon a comic book character. Comics aren't exactly known for their extraordinary plots. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PaulD.May 8, 2007
Spider-Man 3 is going to split audiences. Personally, I love it. It has a tremendous blend of humor (Including great inside jokes), action, drama and special effects. However, some people will find certain aspects too cheesy, or miss certain Spider-Man 3 is going to split audiences. Personally, I love it. It has a tremendous blend of humor (Including great inside jokes), action, drama and special effects. However, some people will find certain aspects too cheesy, or miss certain jokes (I was the only person in the packed theatre who reacted to the appearance of Stan Lee for example). I sincerely hope that the reaction is not unjustly bad - it is my favourite of all 3, though I am almost certainly in the minority - as it's no secret that everyone wants a Spider-Man 4. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Ryan"TheMan"K.May 8, 2007
Though not as superior as it's predecessor "SPIDER-MAN 2" and while it's definitely (in my opinion) better than "SPIDER-MAN", this third installment is exciting, suspenseful and dazzling with more villains, better special F.X and Though not as superior as it's predecessor "SPIDER-MAN 2" and while it's definitely (in my opinion) better than "SPIDER-MAN", this third installment is exciting, suspenseful and dazzling with more villains, better special F.X and some fresh elements. I enjoyed it alot and it should be viewed by many fans of the series!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BlatherscyteBlunderbussMay 8, 2007
Spider Man 2 should have been called Doctor Octopus 1. Where the prior sequel's villain overshadowed the supposed protagonist's weak story arc, in Spider Man 3 the story is all about Parker -- as it should be, IMO. If you want to Spider Man 2 should have been called Doctor Octopus 1. Where the prior sequel's villain overshadowed the supposed protagonist's weak story arc, in Spider Man 3 the story is all about Parker -- as it should be, IMO. If you want to see deep and fleshed-out villains, this is not the sequel for you. If you want to see Spider Man, it's nearly as good as the first film! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KristofJ.Jun 12, 2007
I'm an action junkie, and this movie was made for moviegoers like me! I was looking forward to Venom to hit the silver screen, and was not disappointed. But I was surprised that my favorite character was actually Sandman. The effects on I'm an action junkie, and this movie was made for moviegoers like me! I was looking forward to Venom to hit the silver screen, and was not disappointed. But I was surprised that my favorite character was actually Sandman. The effects on him were amazing! Oscar-worthy. Definitely worth my $10 bucks. I'm getting this on dvd for sure! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DylanD.Jun 12, 2007
Although I'm an action junkie, this movie was still not amazing as far as dialogue and story goes. Loved the villains. Venom is what got my rating up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ScottM.Jun 2, 2007
Totally more interesting, action-packed and dazzling than the first two, but as a drama is where it doesn't work greatly. Spider-Man 3 may have a mild issue with an identity crisis where it tries to be scary and/or funny, but it's Totally more interesting, action-packed and dazzling than the first two, but as a drama is where it doesn't work greatly. Spider-Man 3 may have a mild issue with an identity crisis where it tries to be scary and/or funny, but it's a blockbuster worth catching! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GrantD.Jun 3, 2007
It's a great movie. I give it a 10 because it teaches forgiveness and it has Venom in it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GrayceC.Jun 9, 2007
FUN!!! That's what this movie is. There are funny moments, touching moments, and lots and lots of action. It's a total blast. I loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AnonymousMCJan 12, 2008
Spider-man 3 was the #1 movie i wanted to see of 2007. I saw it on 6 May. I have to say it is not as good as the first two. This movie dragged a lot, which reminded my of the old days of star wars ep. 2 and pearl harbor. the acting kinda wentSpider-man 3 was the #1 movie i wanted to see of 2007. I saw it on 6 May. I have to say it is not as good as the first two. This movie dragged a lot, which reminded my of the old days of star wars ep. 2 and pearl harbor. the acting kinda went down a bit. I have no idea why people are going off for the scene where Peter is dancing in the street. that was funny. Overall, this movie is not a ripoff. It's just not the best of the spidey trilogy. I give it an 8/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleyM.Mar 30, 2008
This movie was artistically amazing and had a lot of great aspects!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BryanM.Nov 5, 2007
what is so wrong with this? it is a great action movie and yes I know they gayest thing about it is it has way to much love in it with mary jan. but that black spider man was so cool. the only bad part is I did not get to see the ending i what is so wrong with this? it is a great action movie and yes I know they gayest thing about it is it has way to much love in it with mary jan. but that black spider man was so cool. the only bad part is I did not get to see the ending i saw it on a bus trip. o and harry is a bad villen. he got his butt wopped to easy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
SteveC.Nov 7, 2007
There is a lot wrong with this movie, but in the end it's still entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GiovanaC.May 11, 2007
It is a great movie with a lot of action and creates a lot of different emotions by it's development. The perfect closing for the sequel and is going to be on the top 3 of the blockbusters of this summer. A good movie if you watch it It is a great movie with a lot of action and creates a lot of different emotions by it's development. The perfect closing for the sequel and is going to be on the top 3 of the blockbusters of this summer. A good movie if you watch it with a positive attitude. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarkC.May 11, 2007
Great movie , but they just dont make comic movies like they used to. No real artistic creativity. Tim Burton should create more of them. He almost did Superman returns and it was gonna be great, but he then turned it down for some reason.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RayT.May 12, 2007
Ruined the comics, spent to omuch time cramming in Christian morals and principles. Spider Man 2 was able to have its morals and still be an overall achievement.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RirenMay 12, 2007
The weakest of the three existing Spider-Man films, it's still quite entertaining. Spider-Man 3 wades into cartoony logic, bordering on the style of Asian comedy/action flicks from time to time. It's opening is its weakest point, The weakest of the three existing Spider-Man films, it's still quite entertaining. Spider-Man 3 wades into cartoony logic, bordering on the style of Asian comedy/action flicks from time to time. It's opening is its weakest point, with the characters acting irrationally or being downright stupid, and the plot setups being completely contrived (the evil black costume literally falls from space, and is never given an origin or motive - it's just a mean little puddle of slime). Once action sequences are great, the humor is refreshing, and computer graphics are beautiful (really - Sandman's first empowered appearance is one of the most beautiful computer effects in the history of film), but the drama is all hammy and silly. Also, with three villains, two love interests and a darkening hero on its hands, the movie has too much material to pace itself properly, leading to a disappointing climax. Fans of the comics should be warned that the beloved Venom isn't done justice, not by the script, not by the terrible actor they cast, and not by whatever genius decided Eddie Brock should sprout pointy teeth when unmasked, and that he should unmask every two minutes. Definitely see this in the theatre, though; it's the best way to appreciate the effects, and to lose yourself in its murky atmosphere. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RichS.May 12, 2007
I liked it. It was fast paced, but easy to keep up with. Character development was pretty good but could have been much better with some of the new characters to get people who don't already know them up to speed. It's definitely I liked it. It was fast paced, but easy to keep up with. Character development was pretty good but could have been much better with some of the new characters to get people who don't already know them up to speed. It's definitely different than the first two movies in terms of style but still very good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LouisH.May 13, 2007
I couldn't help but notice that the countless reviews for this movie had a lot of variety. My vote may not make much of a splash in the review puddle, but I though this movie was FANTASTIC!!!. My favorite part is when he is king of the I couldn't help but notice that the countless reviews for this movie had a lot of variety. My vote may not make much of a splash in the review puddle, but I though this movie was FANTASTIC!!!. My favorite part is when he is king of the streets. I laughed so hard that I cried. You'll probably love that scene too. Watch this movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BobL.May 13, 2007
Best Spiderman movie ever, was a bit distracting with multiple storylines but it did break opening day and week records so its not that bad i'm sure if a 4th one were to come itd be even better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Kathy,KarlandBearL.May 13, 2007
A very satisfying development of the Spider Man character overall, despite the jaded critiques of the ADD critics. Sandman's turmoil worked as a reflection of Spidernan's angst, and brought into light the factor of fate and how A very satisfying development of the Spider Man character overall, despite the jaded critiques of the ADD critics. Sandman's turmoil worked as a reflection of Spidernan's angst, and brought into light the factor of fate and how much one has control over ones destiny. I really enjoyed this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SubM.May 13, 2007
A great Movie with non stop action, excitement and thrills the 3 villans tied into the story and theme of revenge, betrayl and the dark side of someones character very well a huge impovement over the second film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
WilliamJ.May 14, 2007
Like the last two, with more jokes and corny parts. Various things are wrong with it and a lot is good but unfortunately it cannot live up to the last two.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulF.May 16, 2007
Spider Man 3 despite what some critics have said is a good film. Sure it had its problems, mainly the length of the film and a bit too many subplots. I felt Spider Man 2 was the best of the three in terms of overall composition. It was like Spider Man 3 despite what some critics have said is a good film. Sure it had its problems, mainly the length of the film and a bit too many subplots. I felt Spider Man 2 was the best of the three in terms of overall composition. It was like a really good piece of rockin candy keeping you hummin till its last scrumptious crunch. Spidy 3 however was more the soul of the series. I think this is most important in an era of movies which overloads us with vanilla. You really got a sense of Peter's sensitivities, his hurts, loves, and the dark parts of his soul, mainly his quest for revenge that only only manifest against his uncles killer but also a perceived unrequited love. I'm happy they have made this film and do not think it was a mistake, nor a sell out riding on the coattails of the previous two. I believe in the years to come this film will be see as the most artistic of the 3 and become somewhat of a cult classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CallumHunterMay 19, 2007
i really liked this movie alot. i was hesitant at first when all my mates were saying it was awful but i was happy with what i saw. the action scenes were great, the strong work around all the characters was where the true brilliance in thei really liked this movie alot. i was hesitant at first when all my mates were saying it was awful but i was happy with what i saw. the action scenes were great, the strong work around all the characters was where the true brilliance in the film was. i think so many people thought less of it because they were expecting this uber gritty and dark film, but thats just not how the spiderman films have ever worked. sure it was a little cheesy but i loved every secong of it Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful