User Score
7.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 271 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 22 out of 271

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 9, 2010
    10
    "The A-Team , is one action packed thrill ride that never stops , it's Awesome , it never let's up , which make it all the more fun , i loved the acting and the humor was perfect, and the casting spot on!... Love it when a plan comes together" .. A
  2. Nov 10, 2010
    9
    A great movie with a solid cast. Had a lot of action sprinkled with a bit of comedy from time to time. Saw it in theaters and wasn't disappointed. I'd recommend watching
  3. Aug 15, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is a reasonable movie .... watch it !!..................................................................................................................................................................................... Expand
  4. Dec 8, 2010
    10
    As a guy that didn't like G.I. Joe and Transformers movies, I liked this remake. At first I thought the casting was all wrong, but I found myself laughing and cheering during the whole movie. Yes there was a lot of over the top action that could never happen in real life, but thats part of the fun of this movie. I really enjoyed the bad guys in this movie, very entertaining.
  5. May 9, 2012
    9
    I've never watched the original tv show, but I had a blast watching this movie. It's action packed and funny enough to put a lot of comedies to shame, and from beginning to end it doesn't let up at all. It's fantastic and a must watch.
  6. Mar 9, 2011
    10
    lol i like the parts where the action happens. there was a part where one of them sliced a guys head off X_X
    i LOVE guns! this movie's DEFFENITELY for me!!! i watched it with my dad.
  7. Mar 18, 2011
    10
    One of the most unique movies I have seen in my life....
  8. Sep 17, 2012
    9
    What a great film - turn off your brain, turn up your testosterone and enjoy the ride. The A-Team quickly lets you know that your in for an OTT ride of pure ladish fun with 4 crazy soldiers, and any attempt to read to much in to the reality of most of the situations will just be met by laughter from those who actually get what the film's about. The characters are portrayed very well too, with Face & Murdock being 100% bang on for the roles. Smith isn't far behind but BA is slightly, he's still good but a 7/10 compared to the rest of them and a bit more fisticuffs with him wouldn't have hurt. It's just junk-food OTT action at it's finest - one critic posted "If you're looking for logic or finesse, The A-Team can be numbing" - that's like expecting romantic tension and sophisticated dialogue in a Bruce Lee film. Turn on, tune in and explode - THIS is what being a cool film is all about. Expand
Metascore
47

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 37
  2. Negative: 7 out of 37
  1. Reviewed by: Nev Pierce
    60
    An energetic escape from Development Hell: suitably OTT, often fun and always loud. The villainy is underpowered, the plot a mess, but Cooper and Copley impress. We, er, quite like it when a plan comes together.
  2. 91
    The A-Team is literally a blast, from the opening credits containing more thrills than the average shoot-'em-up (and more laughs than some comedies), to a climactic orgy of CGI destruction.
  3. The film seems nearly writer-free. Absolutely no time gets wasted on story, character development or logic.