Summit Entertainment | Release Date: May 15, 2009
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 173 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
145
Mixed:
20
Negative:
8
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
Critic2012Jan 30, 2013
It has action, cheerful comedy, touching romance, tricky capers which are never what they appear to be, and a style of its own that makes the film a fantastic original that certainly deserves more acclaim than it has received.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
justnother1Jun 22, 2012
Loved the story line, the directing, writing, photography and the editing. Gave it a 9 score because it genuinely held my interest. Adrian Brody and Rachel Weisz had real charisma and Mark Ruffalo was a fantastic foil. Great LocationsLoved the story line, the directing, writing, photography and the editing. Gave it a 9 score because it genuinely held my interest. Adrian Brody and Rachel Weisz had real charisma and Mark Ruffalo was a fantastic foil. Great Locations too. What's not to like? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
tweetAug 5, 2011
AMAZING i love this movie i dont know why this movie got any reviews below a 9, great story great actors and it has an amazing plot. my favorite movie by far. a must see
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MrSteerFeb 6, 2011
The average critic review of 55 is an absolute joke for what is a fantastic film, with a delicate plot line which is serious but huge amounts of fun, the film is directed beautifully and has fabulous performances from a very talented cast.The average critic review of 55 is an absolute joke for what is a fantastic film, with a delicate plot line which is serious but huge amounts of fun, the film is directed beautifully and has fabulous performances from a very talented cast. Definitely worth watching, several times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RyanGOct 9, 2009
The movie was great and I love the cinematography and costume design not to mention how they captured the elegance and beauty of each setting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
connielOct 9, 2009
The movie displayed elegant art and I loved it!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChristinecOct 8, 2009
Oone of the better movies i have recently seen, adrian brody is awesome. Quirky and entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlexandriaDJul 26, 2009
Although the ending with the Russians threw me for a bit of a loop, both times I viewed it, my overall feeling for this film is LOVE! I laughed, to the dismay of other movie goers throughout, was captivated by the 4 main actors, and Although the ending with the Russians threw me for a bit of a loop, both times I viewed it, my overall feeling for this film is LOVE! I laughed, to the dismay of other movie goers throughout, was captivated by the 4 main actors, and enchanted by the story. Sure one must suspend disbelief for the poor Bloom who so wishes for love but has such difficulty committing. I know...it is a drag when one realizes that movies reflect life! Ha! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CaitlynMJul 16, 2009
A wonderful, unpredictable ride. Some confusing moments, but overall a blast. Great characters, great acting, great storytelling. It kept me enthralled from start to finish, and the end was very satisfying.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JFJul 13, 2009
This was an entertaining and fun movie, it should have been treated with more respect, the actors earned it. Shame on Summit.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
julesvJul 13, 2009
This is a fun excellent, entertaining movie which I though Hollywood was about....If you want to watch miserable movies about reality and the rip-off of the American People, watch the films of Barack Obama.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KirkEJul 5, 2009
Movie was very enjoyable. Story line was a little twisted but filming, casting, music was wonderful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BradleyT.Jun 15, 2009
A bit uneven in the beginning, but the emotional payoff at the end is amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TerenceSJun 7, 2009
I don't know how critics can hate this movie. The characters were great, and it was extremely well put together. Johnson is definately going for a retro feel, even down to the soundtrack. I never once got bored, and it spans I don't know how critics can hate this movie. The characters were great, and it was extremely well put together. Johnson is definately going for a retro feel, even down to the soundtrack. I never once got bored, and it spans generations. It was entirely the perfect movie for me. In my mind a must see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HelaynaR.Jun 7, 2009
Amazing. This movie was fun, suspenseful, fascinating. It was very well paced, a fantastic story and full and amazing characters. Must see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisRMay 29, 2009
Greatly entertaining film. Funny, dramatic, and always interesting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JacksonTMay 16, 2009
A must see movie, very entertaining and a fun time, my whole party enjoyed it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SallyJMay 16, 2009
A fun frolicking film on an additionally funny and tragic tale. I loved the beginning with the boys, expecially Bloom who is so cute and innocent. That kid is a good actor, I'd like to see more of him.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonVMay 16, 2009
A thoroughly entertaining movie for these sad times. If you want to escape and have some fun....go see the Brothers Boom, you will enjoo it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CindyTMay 16, 2009
Movie was fun, very entertaioning, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was paaced well, I loved the opening sequence with the boys, especially Young Bloom was very expresice and it set the tone for the rest of the movie. I thought it was very Movie was fun, very entertaioning, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was paaced well, I loved the opening sequence with the boys, especially Young Bloom was very expresice and it set the tone for the rest of the movie. I thought it was very well done. I recommend it wholeheartedly and will see it again. A great fun evening of entertainment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful