Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: December 25, 2007
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 153 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
110
Mixed:
26
Negative:
17
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
9
ErnestoB.Feb 3, 2008
My wife and I just viewed the movie this evening and both of us found it to be a very heart-warming movie. An enjoyable film and a typical of Rob Reiner film. We would highly recommend it. It would resonate well with anyone coming to grips My wife and I just viewed the movie this evening and both of us found it to be a very heart-warming movie. An enjoyable film and a typical of Rob Reiner film. We would highly recommend it. It would resonate well with anyone coming to grips with their mortality. Judging from the audience reactions, the moments of levity were spot on. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PeterP.Jan 10, 2008
If you are 60+, you will be able to relate to it, a fantasy that is totally enjoyable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RoyCApr 10, 2008
The Bucket List is a great film. Nice storyline. Very entertaining. Audiences kept filling the theater with laughter. Touching at times. The critics have got it wrong. Love it~!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GaryE.Apr 7, 2008
The best movie I have seen in years. The critics definitely got it wrong and need to get in touch with what most people are looking for in movies - entertainment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
notsureJan 12, 2008
A movie full of wisdom and fun. If you don't like this movie, the problem lies within yourself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TrinaJan 4, 2008
I think it was a great movie. It's a feel good movie, I laughed and cried but I really enjoyed it. A real clean, nice movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichelleF.Feb 15, 2008
I thought it was very funny and at the same time very touching. There was a lot of chemistry between the 2 characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FantasyFeb 2, 2008
Jack & Morgan put on quite a show together. Totally believable and each of the characters they portray is very much like we (the public) see them as great actors. They touch every emotion and present impending death in a very dignified Jack & Morgan put on quite a show together. Totally believable and each of the characters they portray is very much like we (the public) see them as great actors. They touch every emotion and present impending death in a very dignified manor. Excellent. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DanW.Jun 11, 2008
It's a great movie with 2 fantastic actors! That some can't see the irony in this movie is not the movies issue. They should look in the mirror and start their own Bucket List! I am sure they will need it someday and I venture to It's a great movie with 2 fantastic actors! That some can't see the irony in this movie is not the movies issue. They should look in the mirror and start their own Bucket List! I am sure they will need it someday and I venture to guess they won't face the inevitable with such grace! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BillC.Jul 18, 2008
Way better than I expected. Those who give it a thumbs down tend to be those under age 50? Rob Reiner did a fine job as did the two leads.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
F***ingCriticsJul 3, 2008
To all the critics on this page - You guys are straight f***ing crazy. To find so many negative aspects in something so simple and beautiful should be a crime. If you honestly think this movie was garbage you need to do some soul searching. To all the critics on this page - You guys are straight f***ing crazy. To find so many negative aspects in something so simple and beautiful should be a crime. If you honestly think this movie was garbage you need to do some soul searching. Try to venture far your arrogant minds and appreciate the simple things in life. Something tells me you think way to much of yourselves. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
SusmitK.Jul 6, 2008
Beautiful and heart warming movie. Touched the cord!! Go take a hike...and rethink your life all you moronic critics!!
1 of 2 users found this helpful
7
SMDec 31, 2008
Although an adorable movie, it is not stunning;still certainly much better than what the critics have said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MichelleFeb 14, 2008
What a fun flick! And to Chad's comment "my main man, Ray" is a direct reference to "Rain Main".... calls him that because Carter has all these facts in his head (remember how Rain Man was like that with all kinds of information?).
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
FraserBFeb 17, 2008
Slow to get going but a very powerful movie. Made me laugh through out, but guaranteed to make you cry. First time i have ever cryed in a movie! very emotional at the end but well worth the watch. In my opinion it's Jack and Morgan that Slow to get going but a very powerful movie. Made me laugh through out, but guaranteed to make you cry. First time i have ever cryed in a movie! very emotional at the end but well worth the watch. In my opinion it's Jack and Morgan that make the movie so good, wouldn't be much without them. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
TiffanyH.Feb 17, 2008
Couldn't have been better. Made me cry like a baby
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
agirlFeb 24, 2008
What a funny movie! My kids enjoyed it and thought that Jack was what made the movie even more fantastic.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
8
WayneC.Feb 25, 2008
Good dialogue at the start but the film loses itself midway through only to regain its footing at the end; worth watching for the chemistry between the two lead actors.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElaineS.Mar 31, 2008
I don't understand why some crtics said that this movie was a waste of time. To me this movie is one of the most beautiful and touching story. There are laughs and there are cries. After watching this movie, I have put it in my list of I don't understand why some crtics said that this movie was a waste of time. To me this movie is one of the most beautiful and touching story. There are laughs and there are cries. After watching this movie, I have put it in my list of favorite movies. Despite what the critics have to say, I think that this movie is definitely worth the time to watch and I think that this movie DOES indeed have alot of reality in it. It's Wonderful. I loved every minute of it. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
8
ShirleyW.Mar 5, 2008
Thought it was a sad comedy but enjoyed it and felt that it was 'thought provoking'. Everybody should make their own bucket list to ensure that we led life to the fullest.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KenPApr 19, 2008
A perfect example of how utterly wrong the critcs often are. A wonderful romp with two marvelous actors that will probably produce some of the most rethinking of death and dying than anything in the mainstream press for years.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhyllisL.Apr 19, 2008
I base3 this purely on the strong acting of Nicholson and freeman, as well as a heartwarming story..very much enjoyed.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MukulJun 16, 2008
How can the critics give a 40% to this movie? They can give 80% to the Hulk, and a 42% to this? I don't have words to describe this movie. One of the best movies I have seen. Period. It will make you look at life in a different How can the critics give a 40% to this movie? They can give 80% to the Hulk, and a 42% to this? I don't have words to describe this movie. One of the best movies I have seen. Period. It will make you look at life in a different way..make you realize what is really important in life, things we have forgotten in this hectic, materialistic life..Watch the movie. You wont regret it one bit. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JoeJul 19, 2008
Perfect example of why I never read critics reviews. If I ever get brain damage I can always be a movie critic, what morons. Watched it last night with my wife, it gives you a different perspective on life and death. Probably happens in real Perfect example of why I never read critics reviews. If I ever get brain damage I can always be a movie critic, what morons. Watched it last night with my wife, it gives you a different perspective on life and death. Probably happens in real life more than one would think. We laughed and my wife cried. Enjoyed it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MauricioL.Jul 2, 2008
very good, the setting were great, the idea of the movie was kind of dumb and well they meet and then go around the world , it ws a very good drama and well worth seeing
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MorganFJul 31, 2008
Cute and funny, but not exactly original. Not moving, but it does make you think. Freeman and Nicholson make a great pair.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PhilB.Jan 11, 2008
It made me laugh, cry and think and wish I could make my own "bucket list".
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LarrySNov 28, 2008
Beautiful in all of its simplicity.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
GaryN.Dec 13, 2008
As I left the theater I felt I didn't need to see another movie this year... I had just seen the best. Yes it played heavily on our emotions and often turned humor to sadness. ALL the actors delivered award winning performances and the As I left the theater I felt I didn't need to see another movie this year... I had just seen the best. Yes it played heavily on our emotions and often turned humor to sadness. ALL the actors delivered award winning performances and the critics.... well... Think they may have over analyzed it... again proving they often don't have a clue what the audience reacts to. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
GraceS.Feb 23, 2008
Very enjoyable film loved the characters, the locations and the story was quite moving.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JasonV.Jun 14, 2008
I will admit that at first the movie seemed to start off a little slow. But, as you watch the movie you realize that it explains the incredible bond that is created between these two terminally ill cancer patients. This movie is now near the I will admit that at first the movie seemed to start off a little slow. But, as you watch the movie you realize that it explains the incredible bond that is created between these two terminally ill cancer patients. This movie is now near the top of my list as one of the greatest movies I have seen. It makes a person realize that your problems aren't nearly as bad as those of the people, family and friends who deal with this kind of problem. Enjoy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephanieM.Jun 14, 2008
Spectacular movie! It made me laugh, and cry. It didn't feel like watching a movie, I felt I was there.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
patbJul 18, 2008
The Bucket List- Critics are such losers; moviegoers decide for themselves. I loved this movie. I don't care if it is realistic. Jack and Morgan made me think about my best friend and what we want before we die. We often say things The Bucket List- Critics are such losers; moviegoers decide for themselves. I loved this movie. I don't care if it is realistic. Jack and Morgan made me think about my best friend and what we want before we die. We often say things like: "Which ten people would you have to dinner if you want to learn something?" . Now we will make out a "bucket list". Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JureBNov 6, 2009
In today's times when theaters and all film and video production is overwhelmed by violence - needles to say that our ancestors are becoming lost idiotic FPS slayers that often mix reality and fantasy - hat down goes to screenwriter, In today's times when theaters and all film and video production is overwhelmed by violence - needles to say that our ancestors are becoming lost idiotic FPS slayers that often mix reality and fantasy - hat down goes to screenwriter, director, Jack and Morgan for this emotional life experience. By the way I'm 36 now if someone thinks I'm an old pathetic grandpa. And those critics - they are becoming corrupted irrelevant personas. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BMFSLP2Mar 6, 2011
Once again, the critics have it all wrong. Glad we didn't rely on their rating. The movie is wonderful in every way. The only part that was over the top was the crashing of the two cars. Making a "Bucket List" is a good idea forOnce again, the critics have it all wrong. Glad we didn't rely on their rating. The movie is wonderful in every way. The only part that was over the top was the crashing of the two cars. Making a "Bucket List" is a good idea for everyone, as it is helpful to set goals and contemplate one's mortality. We will highly recommend this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Spielberg00Aug 31, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Why is this so badly received by critics? It's not terrible at all, and it's really, really good for a film starring two very well-known names. Yeah, it's predictable (in case you don't know the movie, the guys both die, and it's hinted at from the very beginning) but it's sooooo funny. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
EssenceOfSugarDec 29, 2011
I find it kind of heartless how such a movie is dismissed as a piece of sentimental frivolity. Since when? I find it difficult to understand that this sort of movie is sentimental - it may be in parts, but that's not the point. This was aboutI find it kind of heartless how such a movie is dismissed as a piece of sentimental frivolity. Since when? I find it difficult to understand that this sort of movie is sentimental - it may be in parts, but that's not the point. This was about morality, about humanity, the human condition. To show you that you shouldn't blow all your life away, because of life's unpredictability. This had a meaning, a PROPER meaning, unlike other movies. I would highly recommend this movie, because when you cry during this movie, you will feel better for it. Sometimes it's good to cry, and where a movie can make you laugh and cry around the same time, there's no way you'd want to miss this. If you want a REAL sentimental pile of garbage, go check out Titanic, which in my opinion, is TOTALLY overrated. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MehoweeJan 13, 2012
Truly don't understand the critics, yes some scenes were over the top: two cars crashing together, Nicholson's hairy arm after chemotherapy, etc. Truth is money can't buy you love or joy. Very touching film and worth watching, onceTruly don't understand the critics, yes some scenes were over the top: two cars crashing together, Nicholson's hairy arm after chemotherapy, etc. Truth is money can't buy you love or joy. Very touching film and worth watching, once again...what the hell critics. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
chwSep 25, 2014
The Bucket List was much more better than the critics say. I am going to start seeing movies whether they liked the movie or not from now on, just because of this low-rated movie that changed my view of their view. That is off topic, I know,The Bucket List was much more better than the critics say. I am going to start seeing movies whether they liked the movie or not from now on, just because of this low-rated movie that changed my view of their view. That is off topic, I know, but do see The Bucket List. It will not be the end of you, like Catwoman and Getaway were almost... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ydnar4Jan 26, 2015
The Bucket List is a film that had so much potential. The trailers really played it up as I recall and it looked like it was going to be a really strong film. I was late watching this film but I have realized that it has already lost some ofThe Bucket List is a film that had so much potential. The trailers really played it up as I recall and it looked like it was going to be a really strong film. I was late watching this film but I have realized that it has already lost some of it significance after 8 years and I'm sure that at some point it won't matter at all. Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson give the audience be expectations and they really do their best, but I just find the film crudely shot and the script is below average. This film could've been a true memorable film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews