Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 20, 2012
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 3945 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
3,307
Mixed:
348
Negative:
290
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
RaySnutJul 20, 2012
Wow...what a movie!!!! I gave The Dark Knight Rises a 9 because it isn't perfect, but it is darn close. If you thought The Dark Knight was "dark", then "Rises" is a black hole where no light can survive. Compared to "Rises", TDK was a BugsWow...what a movie!!!! I gave The Dark Knight Rises a 9 because it isn't perfect, but it is darn close. If you thought The Dark Knight was "dark", then "Rises" is a black hole where no light can survive. Compared to "Rises", TDK was a Bugs Bunny cartoon. This movie is the EPIC conclusion to Chris Nolan's stellar Batman trilogy. The story is huge, the action is huge and the intensity is monumental. This movie is not suitable for small children. It is rated PG-13 for a very good reason. The regulars in the cast were magnificent, as usual. To my surprise, I thought Ann Hathaway was very good as Catwoman. While Tom Hardy did an admirable job as Bane, I did have trouble understanding what he was saying at times. I read once that Christopher Nolan said he wanted to elevate the comic book superhero genre to the next level with his Batman movies. All I have to say to Mr. Nolan is "Mission Accomplished!!" God Bless the victims and the families affected by the Aurora shooting tragedy. Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
8
DucatimanJul 21, 2012
Its worth seeing on the big screen. Christian Bale is without doubt the best Batman and Anne Hathaway plays Cat woman well. The story is good and although it's a long film, you are entertained all the way and there was no "how much longer"Its worth seeing on the big screen. Christian Bale is without doubt the best Batman and Anne Hathaway plays Cat woman well. The story is good and although it's a long film, you are entertained all the way and there was no "how much longer" butt shuffling. The evil Bain's distorted voice is hard to make out at times but you get the drift. There's a little too much machine gun mowing and needless deaths for my liking, but that aside, it's a good film with a well rounded ending. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
ifredAug 13, 2012
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
Viral_VoraJul 24, 2012
Christopher Nolan directs the third of his Batman Trilogy reuniting the series regulars and introducing others that worked with him on Inception. Nolan
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
10
dman0618Jul 27, 2012
A sequel to "The Dark Knight" is a challenge by definition, since it's extremely difficult to surpass the film's incredible plot and majestic performances (especially Heath Ledger's). "The Dark Knight Rises" surprisingly manages to live up toA sequel to "The Dark Knight" is a challenge by definition, since it's extremely difficult to surpass the film's incredible plot and majestic performances (especially Heath Ledger's). "The Dark Knight Rises" surprisingly manages to live up to its formidable predecessor with excellent visual and sound effects and new characters with a storyline that will leave the audience completely thrilled and entertained. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
Ron2737Aug 2, 2012
The Dark Knight Rise is this years best film. It's not like the Dark Knight good vs. evil yes, that element is there however, it mostly man vs. self. It will take you down many different emotions (if you let it) with a completed ending -notThe Dark Knight Rise is this years best film. It's not like the Dark Knight good vs. evil yes, that element is there however, it mostly man vs. self. It will take you down many different emotions (if you let it) with a completed ending -not of a hero but, of a story. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
10
anthonyvilagAug 7, 2012
Extremely well done movie... Epic scenes....Tom Hardy did an amazing performance....It's a shame that the voice was very criticized. It's a great ending for this amazing and epic saga. Anne Hathaway...best Catwoman yet. Loved the great scaleExtremely well done movie... Epic scenes....Tom Hardy did an amazing performance....It's a shame that the voice was very criticized. It's a great ending for this amazing and epic saga. Anne Hathaway...best Catwoman yet. Loved the great scale scenes. Powerful Ending Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
OutATimeJul 26, 2016
I'm not sure about this portrayal of bane, although well acted, he falls a little short of mark for me. (Although he is still leagues ahead of other on screen banes so far) The film was a bit slow, but over all I think we can forgive it forI'm not sure about this portrayal of bane, although well acted, he falls a little short of mark for me. (Although he is still leagues ahead of other on screen banes so far) The film was a bit slow, but over all I think we can forgive it for not reaching the same heights as the Dark Knight. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
kingfire15Dec 31, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises is the best film of 2012, and is one of the best movies of all time. I respect the people that hate on this movie, but i do believe that they are wrong. The entire cast from Bale to Hardy to Freeman to Cain all deserveThe Dark Knight Rises is the best film of 2012, and is one of the best movies of all time. I respect the people that hate on this movie, but i do believe that they are wrong. The entire cast from Bale to Hardy to Freeman to Cain all deserve Oscar consideration. Nolan should be nominated for best director if not win. Han Zimmer's score is one of the best of the past 20 years but he has out done himself with the theme for Bane, i will say no more on this wonderful piece of music but please go check it out. The Dark Knight Rises is a masterful, wonderful, glorious piece of film-making.A+ Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
teflontacticsNov 27, 2012
Other than being a bit of a downer, I don't have much to complain about with the new batman movie. Christian Bale's voice was messed up as usual, and Bane's voice bothered me slightly at first, but aside from that the movie was quiteOther than being a bit of a downer, I don't have much to complain about with the new batman movie. Christian Bale's voice was messed up as usual, and Bane's voice bothered me slightly at first, but aside from that the movie was quite enjoyable. The Imax scenes were crisp and clear, almost looking 3D with the way it was filmed, even though I watched the 2D version. Acting was superb on all counts, save maybe for that of Matthew Modine, who was horrible as usual. Very satisfying ending. Nolan is a genius. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
The-Rock95Mar 11, 2013
This movie is amazing, regardless of all the cliches, and retarded moments like how bruce got cable reception from a prison detached from the outside world. This movie still provided the best possible entertainment and an amazing ending thatThis movie is amazing, regardless of all the cliches, and retarded moments like how bruce got cable reception from a prison detached from the outside world. This movie still provided the best possible entertainment and an amazing ending that surprised me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DeaconRookeDec 31, 2012
I thought this movie ticked all the boxes and was the perfect end to Christopher Nolans batman trilogy. The movie was action packed and had everyone on the edge of their seats at the end. The movie contained a great cast with Christian bale,I thought this movie ticked all the boxes and was the perfect end to Christopher Nolans batman trilogy. The movie was action packed and had everyone on the edge of their seats at the end. The movie contained a great cast with Christian bale, Michael Caine, Morgan freeman, Anne Hathaway and Tom hardy. The only thing that I didn't understand was the ending and batman surviving the nuclear bomb. Some guy I thought. Maybe even robin( Blake) could have been introduced earlier. But to me this movie and the rest of the trilogy are and will be some of the greatest movies ever created. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
IDredManJun 25, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was great in the first hour, didn't really make TOO much sense, but it's Batman, nothing makes sense.
Then, in a single scene, the entire character development for Bane in this movie crumbles and gets shat on, followed by the worst acted death I have ever seen in a movie since the room.
Then, the moment that could have made it for me, when he was taking the bomb out in the Bat, that scene was so sad, I legitimately thought he was gonna die, but of course it's Batman, the kind of cop outs.
He magically jumped out of the Bat seconds before the bomb blew up, survived the huge explosion that would have taken out Gotham completely, swam for miles and miles, made it out, met with Cat Woman, took her out to that one restaurant in the middle of bufu Egypt and waited for his god damn butler every day in the same seat while no one recognized one of the most famous people of Gotham who was reported dead a while ago, oh, I almost forgot how happy Gothan citizens were that the explosion didn't kill them, but the radiation will, slowly and painfully.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
DANIELFRANCOMay 4, 2013
Although The Dark Knight Rises can't top The Dark Knight, it was a great movie that knew what it was; a worthy closing chapter to a trilogy. TDKR sets the trilogy as the best comic-book trilogy of all time for being just an epic conclusionAlthough The Dark Knight Rises can't top The Dark Knight, it was a great movie that knew what it was; a worthy closing chapter to a trilogy. TDKR sets the trilogy as the best comic-book trilogy of all time for being just an epic conclusion and a great movie. Although I wasn't happy with some of the plot points, they worked for the movie and can be forgiven dune to the epic action sequences. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Blackhwaaak24Aug 23, 2013
Nolan concludes his masterful trilogy with the most emotional of the bunch. Bale is better than ever, Hathaway both embodies and redefines Selina Kyle, and Hardy more than delivers as the hulking revolutionary Bane. Brimmed with action andNolan concludes his masterful trilogy with the most emotional of the bunch. Bale is better than ever, Hathaway both embodies and redefines Selina Kyle, and Hardy more than delivers as the hulking revolutionary Bane. Brimmed with action and unafraid to explore the great character we've come to love over the years, TDKR is a true masterpiece. Not to mention, it has one of, if not the most satisfying ending to any movie I've ever seen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AnthonyDelRossoJul 19, 2013
Extremely well acted. Good pacing. Strong story line. Slight problem with the continuity of the story, and banes voice. Sound's like Jeff Bridges wearing a muzzle.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SammyrexNov 21, 2014
While certainly not with its flaws, Nolan's conclusion to his superhero trilogy is a satisfying end to what is undoubtedly the best superhero saga to grace cinema screens. With an epic scope and scale, this is a fitting send-off for theWhile certainly not with its flaws, Nolan's conclusion to his superhero trilogy is a satisfying end to what is undoubtedly the best superhero saga to grace cinema screens. With an epic scope and scale, this is a fitting send-off for the silver screen's most endearing vigilante. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
whateverkenJul 21, 2012
Amazing! Fantastic! A movie you gotta see in the theatures, (preferably in IMAX!!!!) I saw it yesterday afternoon and I still can't get over how good of a film it is! Easily the best film of year. Don't listen to that crack pot, (RogerAmazing! Fantastic! A movie you gotta see in the theatures, (preferably in IMAX!!!!) I saw it yesterday afternoon and I still can't get over how good of a film it is! Easily the best film of year. Don't listen to that crack pot, (Roger Ebert.) To give this movie a 75 in his review and to give Prometheus a 100, tells me has lost his way and has become old and lost his ability to be a movie critic in this genration of films! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
xPyroMattJul 25, 2012
A great end to a great trilogy. Tom Hardy is fantastic as Bane, and Christian Bale gives his best performance yet, as does Michael Caine as Alfred. Though it takes a while to get off and running, and comes close (at times) to gettingA great end to a great trilogy. Tom Hardy is fantastic as Bane, and Christian Bale gives his best performance yet, as does Michael Caine as Alfred. Though it takes a while to get off and running, and comes close (at times) to getting weighed down by the numerous new characters, the final 45 minutes of the movie are phenomenal; the highest point in the trilogy. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
jordanalyousefAug 21, 2012
Never wanted to cry more at the end of a movie. Amazing. Words cannot describe this movie. This movie gives reason to believe there is still hope for America.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
MaximoJul 24, 2012
TDKR is not as great as some people think it is. Nontheless it wasnt bad, but still not great .. or epic for that matter. We get a whole lot of Bruce Wayne, but not much of actual Batman. Also I wasnt very impressed about the fight scenesTDKR is not as great as some people think it is. Nontheless it wasnt bad, but still not great .. or epic for that matter. We get a whole lot of Bruce Wayne, but not much of actual Batman. Also I wasnt very impressed about the fight scenes where Batman takes on the main villian. It just felt like a "bar brawl". Plot was very predictable, with plot holes and occasionally unconvincing acting. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
jaketyler48Jul 20, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nolan was able to bring his Dark knight trilogy full circle with the dark night raises. You can not compare it to either of the other two films. Unlike the Joker from the dark knight.. Who was more crazy and just rolled with the punches. Bane is pure evil wanting to destroy everything or everyone in his path and he has a plan! Tom Hardy does a great job playing the villain with just his eyes and body language over all! Bale filled out the role of batman perfectly again. The effects were the best out of the 3 films. Just when you think, How can Nolan make this bigger or better. He does, dont doubt the man he is a genius at movie magic . He stays with his own story, yet still sticks well to batman lore. With sprinklings of a little modern day troubles within our own world. The one that was the best and only thing I will give you from the movie is Bane and his men Go into the Gotham stock exchange. One guy says "what do you think your going to steal this is the stock echange there is no Money here?!" Bane replies "If there is no money here then what are you doing here!" With Nolans Batman Trilogy to a satisfying close. The next person that tries to revive the batman series. I wish them the best of luck they will need it. Nolan has placed a big foot print in that department that I dont believe anyone can fill! Expand
14 of 26 users found this helpful1412
All this user's reviews
10
ND16Jul 20, 2012
A true cinematic masterpiece. It was no where near perfect, but it did so many things right it is hard not to give it a perfect 10. The highlights were Anne Hathaway as catwoman and Joseph Gordon-Levitt.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
9
RhodesyJul 24, 2012
Great stuff. I certainly couldn't think of a better way to finish a trilogy, which is a very hard thing to do. Epic story, good acting and production. Something as big as this can't help but attract negativity, but please be assured that itGreat stuff. I certainly couldn't think of a better way to finish a trilogy, which is a very hard thing to do. Epic story, good acting and production. Something as big as this can't help but attract negativity, but please be assured that it is a great effort. And remember, this is modern myth-making! These stories are our morality plays, our tales of gods and monsters. Please don't look at it as just a crime thriller or you will find implausibility! And Anne Hathaway. If I had any, I'd change my religious beliefs Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
choro356Jul 25, 2012
Best movie of the year and one of the best movies of all time. the action scenes are breathtaking and will leave you on the edge of your seat. the plot starts slowly but picks up steam halfway through. the last 20 minutes of this movie is oneBest movie of the year and one of the best movies of all time. the action scenes are breathtaking and will leave you on the edge of your seat. the plot starts slowly but picks up steam halfway through. the last 20 minutes of this movie is one of the best cinematic experiences of all time. see this movie Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
goldenfuture5Jul 20, 2012
Incredible film. Best movie of all-time. Action, dialogue, drama, emotion, hopelessness, resiliency, this movie had at all. Bale, Caine, Freeman, Hathaway, Oldman, Leavitt, Cotilliard, and Hardy all NAILED their parts. Fantastic endingIncredible film. Best movie of all-time. Action, dialogue, drama, emotion, hopelessness, resiliency, this movie had at all. Bale, Caine, Freeman, Hathaway, Oldman, Leavitt, Cotilliard, and Hardy all NAILED their parts. Fantastic ending that wrapped up the trilogy perfectly. Expand
7 of 14 users found this helpful77
All this user's reviews
10
vishavjitsinghJul 20, 2012
It is an amazing film.Although Tom Hardy as Bale isn't able to match the performance of Heath Ledger as the Joker, but he gives a very solid performance.The acting of Bale too is great along with a brilliant plot.I think it really is the epicIt is an amazing film.Although Tom Hardy as Bale isn't able to match the performance of Heath Ledger as the Joker, but he gives a very solid performance.The acting of Bale too is great along with a brilliant plot.I think it really is the epic conclusion to the Batman Trilogy.Thanks Nolan for this film:) Expand
41 of 67 users found this helpful4126
All this user's reviews
9
thejjttSep 23, 2012
Miedo, chaos, dolor , el resumen perfecto para esta trilogia, y en lo personal, la tercera parte te transmite mucho.-- mucho dolor, desde la salud decayente de bruce wayne pasando por la nueva perspectiva que le otorgaron al origen de bane yMiedo, chaos, dolor , el resumen perfecto para esta trilogia, y en lo personal, la tercera parte te transmite mucho.-- mucho dolor, desde la salud decayente de bruce wayne pasando por la nueva perspectiva que le otorgaron al origen de bane y el increible desarrollo de la historia que hace pensar al espectador que este es el fin de batman y ciudad gotica, las interpretaciones de los personajes longevos de esta trilogia estuvieron muy bien, a excepcion de un alfred con un enorme conlicto interno que lo hace a mi parecer, la mejor interpretacion; , selina no se queda atras, la interpretacion de anne opaca en muchas formas a la de pfeiffer, aun asi, ninguno de los nuevos actores le pudo quitar la batuta consagrada a ledger como the joker. Una increible banda sonora, impresionantes efectos especiales, grandes interpretaciones, una sublime historia que encapsula a la perfeccion el dolor y la desesperacion a la que el ser humano puede estar sujeto por la debilidad moral de su pueblo y la insertidumbre que provoca una ironica revolucion. no lo piensen dos veces, veanla de inmediato. una obra maestra que ha sido sobrestimada por el villano/interpretacion de su precuela. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
shm0Jul 21, 2012
Well, it's no Dark Knight.. but it is a superb ending to the best trilogy of our time. This is not a super hero movie, it connects to the audience in such a sense of realism that it would be an insult to call it so. Nolan further enforcesWell, it's no Dark Knight.. but it is a superb ending to the best trilogy of our time. This is not a super hero movie, it connects to the audience in such a sense of realism that it would be an insult to call it so. Nolan further enforces that his Batman is just a man trying to do what he can with the time he has, and his own mortality working against him. No movie trilogy since the original Star Wars has felt so complete, yet leaves the viewer wanting more. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
ScottfaceJul 20, 2012
Wow. Okay, now I was very careful not to get swept up in the hype of this movie, as initially I felt SLIGHTLY disappointed by the last one. I know, I know, the Dark Knight was awesome and Ledgers Joker was legendary, but I guess I justWow. Okay, now I was very careful not to get swept up in the hype of this movie, as initially I felt SLIGHTLY disappointed by the last one. I know, I know, the Dark Knight was awesome and Ledgers Joker was legendary, but I guess I just expected too much from it, and it didn't quite feel like "Batman's film" as much as Batman Begins did. So I went into this with excitement, but some trepidation and no overly high expectations. Seriously, I needn't have worried. This is just brilliant, so I'll point out my only gripe with the film before I start lavishing it with praise: I spotted a plot-hole. That's it. It's not even the biggest plot-hole and could probably be explained away in one line of dialogue, perhaps it was explained in the IMAX version if it had extra scenes, but I did find myself asking: "How did he get back there so fast?" at one point in the film. That aside, this is just a beautifully made film. If ever there's a superhero movie that might make you cry, this is it. I got a lump in my throat during some of the scenes between Alfred and Bruce. I never thought Michael Caine quite got enough praise for his role in the previous 2 films, so I'm giving him a special mention here. Casting Michael Caine as Alfred was a stroke of genius, making him Bruce's father-figure as opposed to a just stuffy old butler like in some other batman films and series. I genuinely think he deserves a Best Supporting Actor nomination at this years Oscars, because never before have I had such a strong range of emotions during a comic book movie. I won't spoil anything, but Alfred plays a more important role than ever. Hardy's Bane was just as fascinating to watch as Ledger's Joker. Yes, he's THAT good. And Anne Hathaway, who many considered to be a somewhat controversial choice for Catwoman, absolutely nails it. She's funny, cool and sexy in just the right amounts, while bringing her own fair share of drama to the proceedings. Joseph-Gordon Levitt is the real surprise here, though. Not that anyone ever doubted his acting skills, it's just that as a completely new character, a rookie cop with no real ties to the other main characters, I didn't expect much more than a small supporting role, but as always, JGL shines in a role that was much, much more substantial than I expected. Morgan Freeman slips brilliantly back into the Lucius Fox role of course, and then there's Bale. I love Christian Bale, that's perhaps the main reason why the Dark Knight initially left me a little cold, he didn't get much chance to make an impression with all else that went on in TDK. I think he's great in everything from American Psycho to the Machinist, and when I first heard he was gonna be batman, I was over the moon. He was brilliant in Batman Begins, great in TDK too, but in this he's just phenominal. But all this great acting talent would be wasted of course, if the script and direction wasn't up to scratch. But Christopher Nolans script is tense, dramatic, tragic, action packed, surprising, and incredibly moving. I usually have reservations about giving out 10/10 scores, but this is a no-brainer. This is the film of the year, and far and away the best one of the trilogy. Brilliant. Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
9
phenomrock11Jul 25, 2012
To say this film goes in new, unexpected directions would be an understatement. Christopher Nolan does here what many thought would be impossible-follow up a movie to the Dark Knight. Personally, nothing can top that film. But what I didn'tTo say this film goes in new, unexpected directions would be an understatement. Christopher Nolan does here what many thought would be impossible-follow up a movie to the Dark Knight. Personally, nothing can top that film. But what I didn't expect was for a movie to reach that status. TDKR brings an end to a fantastic trilogy that offers something new in each movie. The new villain in Bane is a new, yet similar villain. He tests Batman mentally and physically and begs the question to whether Bruce Wayne has it left in him to be Batman. The acting is great as each actor assumes their role to the fullest. Anne Hathaway is sexy and cunning. Her femme fatale persona is something that the gentlemen in the audience will surely enjoy.Tom Hardy's Bane is powerful and menacing. Although his voice can get muddled from time to time, his facial expressions and eyes tell the whole story. And lastly, we have Bale. Never before has a superhero seemed more "hero" than "super", if that made any sense. Bale takes Batman to new levels as emotions and feeling pour out of every scene. The remaining cast add to the fine performances, especially Micheal Caine. Its really his second to last scene that you understand the magnitude of this movie. The soundtrack is great, as Hans Zimmer continues to amaze and capture the emotion of the actors and script through incredible sounds and tracks. Bane's music alone makes him seem like a monster. I was scared when I heard about this final movie. I thought there was no way that TDK could be topped, or even reached. But this is the best end for this trilogy as a fan and as a lover of movies. For those who watched, you will understand that this trilogy ends, but still lives on in the audience. Batman becomes more than a superhero and this movie as the constant ideal that he is more than a man in a suit, that he is indeed a symbol comes to life. As much as I want to see more, I understand that the credibility and uniqueness of this trilogy should not be damaged. Long Live The Dark Knight. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
VivaMexico4Jul 21, 2012
Do not let the negative reviews fool you into thinking that this film is a disaster because it isn't! I'm giving this review in an unbiased manner. My highly conservative-fantasy movie-hating dad actually liked it! Trust me that says a lot!Do not let the negative reviews fool you into thinking that this film is a disaster because it isn't! I'm giving this review in an unbiased manner. My highly conservative-fantasy movie-hating dad actually liked it! Trust me that says a lot! My dad hates superhero/sci-fi/fantasy movies. Nolan gives us a bit of everything. He gives us action, drama, romance, and horror. You never know where the movie is going to go next. If you get into it and let yourself be taken over, it will be worth it. Bane and the Joker are 2 different villains. The Joker was more about uncontrolled chaos and anarchy while Bane is more about planned destruction with a purpose. Both villains are great. Batman (Bruce Wayne's) story is exciting. You're going to find yourself actually cheering for him as if you were at a boxing match. Watch me...do yourself this favor, it is all worth it. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
freeride1993Jul 20, 2012
Best movie of the year!! loved the ending. Bane was crazy as the villian. great way to end this amazing trilogy. props to chris nolan for his astonashing work over the past decade
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
9
JamesKeelyJul 20, 2012
An epic, visceral, emotional ride. A truly grand feat of filmmaking. Is it better than The Dark Knight? No. But then again, under the circumstances, there was no way it ever could be. What it IS however, is a fitting conclusion to Nolan'sAn epic, visceral, emotional ride. A truly grand feat of filmmaking. Is it better than The Dark Knight? No. But then again, under the circumstances, there was no way it ever could be. What it IS however, is a fitting conclusion to Nolan's Batman saga, the best film he could have possibly made without Heath Ledger. Nolan has beaten the "superhero threequel curse" and delivered the second best Batman film ever made, and arguably, the second best comic-book movie too. A must see (but come on, you were going to see it anyway). Expand
14 of 27 users found this helpful1413
All this user's reviews
10
JoelgladiatorJul 20, 2012
Definitely, this movie has a 9.6, Nolan did what no one else was able to did before, to make the perfect trilogy, everyone has failed with the third movie, even Francis Ford Coppola failed with The Godfather III, but Nolan gave us aDefinitely, this movie has a 9.6, Nolan did what no one else was able to did before, to make the perfect trilogy, everyone has failed with the third movie, even Francis Ford Coppola failed with The Godfather III, but Nolan gave us a surprise,The Dark Knight Rises was the epic final, for the epic trilogy, as I said before, he did what no one else was able to do before, make the third movie better than the second, Batman Begins was really good, Batman The Dark Knight was better, but The Dark Knight Rises is even better, in so many ways, it is impossible to dislike this movie, if someone says that he or she doesn't like this movie, is lying, and is a hater, because it is impossible, this movie is epic, the end was just amazing, I almost had a heart attack, this final movie had everything, it touched my emotions to the very end, I just have to say that Nolan did an amazing work, and sorry to say this Francis Ford Coppola, but my new favorite trilogy is now directed by Nolan. Expand
13 of 22 users found this helpful139
All this user's reviews
10
iAMsoBEAST1Jul 20, 2012
Honestly, I can say this movie kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time which is surprising considering I nearly fell asleep at the last movie I saw which was this length, which was the most recent remake of king kong...
13 of 26 users found this helpful1313
All this user's reviews
9
cbb1018Aug 6, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises was definitely the best movie I have seen all summer and maybe even the whole year. Im sad that it was the last one but it went out with a bang. I was a bit suspicious on how good the ending would of been with Bane asThe Dark Knight Rises was definitely the best movie I have seen all summer and maybe even the whole year. Im sad that it was the last one but it went out with a bang. I was a bit suspicious on how good the ending would of been with Bane as the main villian but I dont think that you can make Bane any more intimidating (other than that voice ugh). It is definitely a must see movie ever if you arent a batman fan. Christan Bale and Christopher Nolan yet again bring in the big bucks with this masterpiece. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
BlidlyJul 21, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. What an amazing film. The film looks amazing, the action is awesome and I really liked how they made Gotham feel alive and huge. I also enjoyed the characters development of Bale and JGL. With Bale recovering from 8 years away from being the Batman and JGL becoming more aware of the wider world and less and less idealistic. I also thought Bane was really well done and explained the mask , and even Catwoman was well done and didnt feel forced and felt like she actually belonged there. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
IIIAchillesIIIAug 1, 2012
To put it simply, Nolan masterfully concluded the story arc he began in Batman Begins. I found the acting to be 100% top notch and the score and camera work are as impeccable as always. The plot has some great twists and I left the theaterTo put it simply, Nolan masterfully concluded the story arc he began in Batman Begins. I found the acting to be 100% top notch and the score and camera work are as impeccable as always. The plot has some great twists and I left the theater with a smile on my face. Great movie! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
AnotherRapFanJul 20, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The conclusion to this cultural phenomenon of a series did not leave me disappointed in the slightest. Being a big movie fan, as well as having a pretty thorough knowledge of the history of the comic, I was very pleased with how Christopher Nolan handled the final installment of his trilogy. The story is great, the acting is great from every member of the main ensemble (Bale, Hardy, Hatheway, Caine, Oldman, Cotillard, Gordon-Levitt and Freeman all do excellent jobs) and the presentation is stunning as well. To ask this film to live up to the magnitude of it's predecessor is incredibly unfair and while it isn't a greater showing than thee last one it's still a high quality blockbuster, and very fitting conclusion to the series. Bane is, in my opinion, about the perfect villian to follow up The Joker and while I was skeptical initially, the inclusion of Selina Kyle definitely adds to the film. Again, I think the film was excellent. The characters, plot, visuals, and score were all fantastic and the film did I good job tying the evolution of Bruce Wayne throughout the films together. I do not want to (and won't) give much away but the only qualms I had with this movie were that, first,as others have said, the storytelling was a little messy until about half way through ( i might even say rushed even though half way is about 80 minutes in). Secondly, the relationship between Bruce Wayne and Miranda Tate develops suddenly without much foundation. Lastly and least importantly, I had trouble understanding Bane a couple times but this is really rather minimal as it only happened with two or three lines and I was still able to make out what he said. All in all I really enjoyed this movie and highly recommend it to anyone who likes movies or is even a lukewarm fan of the series. Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
8
JKaylorJul 26, 2012
It was a great movie, but left a lot to be desired. Even with the unrealistic expectations set by the Dark Knight, this movie is barely a shadow to that. I wanted to enjoy the movie so much more than I did. It just felt very bland inIt was a great movie, but left a lot to be desired. Even with the unrealistic expectations set by the Dark Knight, this movie is barely a shadow to that. I wanted to enjoy the movie so much more than I did. It just felt very bland in several spots that I knew should be exciting. The first fight between Bane and Batman for example left me just wanting and wishing for something better. It was almost like the movie was just going through the motions at several points. Still, it's a solid conclusion to one of the best trilogies ever made. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
nathanoddiJul 22, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises is the end to the one of the greatest trilogies since the Lord of the Rings and it delivers in flying colors. You'll find the action on par with the previous Batman iterations but with bigger set piece moments, betterThe Dark Knight Rises is the end to the one of the greatest trilogies since the Lord of the Rings and it delivers in flying colors. You'll find the action on par with the previous Batman iterations but with bigger set piece moments, better choreographed fighting, and more physically dominant characters. The story is also something for those who have paid attention to the previous Batman titles, referencing mostly Batman Begins but a few Dark Knight allusions as well. For that, I must recommend seeing both Batman Begins and The Dark Knight for the ultimate pleasurable movie experience. This is Christian Bale's best Batman performance of the trilogy and all time, as he makes us believe he is a broken man with nothing to live for. As for Tom Hardy, he's no Heath Ledger, but he puts on the physical performance of a lifetime, even if you can't necessarily understand everything he is saying, but all that is needed to be heard is heard. Anne Hathaway brings her own version of Catwoman, a much more likable version than the one Michelle Pheiffer acted as quite a few years ago. She has much sex appeal and can hold her own against whoever. Also in the cast, Michael Caine's Alfred has one of the saddest scenes within the entire trilogy, and you really do feel the mood that Nolan was going for. The entire movie is like tying up many loose ends as they're is a lot to explain. What happens to Batman? Bruce Wayne? Who is John Blake? Will he ever be the same man again? You'll just have to see the movie to find out. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
hawkerJul 20, 2012
A Master Piece .
That is how thing will end up if terrorist show up , A Legend will born Consist alot of fighting then Dark Knight
And also more then Begin. This is how a movie should be! With a nice soundtrack and a Brilliant special
A Master Piece .
That is how thing will end up if terrorist show up , A Legend will born Consist alot of fighting then Dark Knight
And also more then Begin.
This is how a movie should be!
With a nice soundtrack and a Brilliant special effect.
Rise contain about 9 TV SPOT ( Trailer ) but don worry to watch them!
They are all in the beginning , like in the early 30 minute.
Prepare to be AMAZED !
After watching it , Avenger kinda look like a teenage movie.
Expand
7 of 14 users found this helpful77
All this user's reviews
9
maverick0023Jul 21, 2012
Overall amazing movie in my opinion. The actors all did wonders with their parts and catwoman was portrayed better than I hoped. I never had trouble with banes voice and in fact found it oddly loud at times but easily understood, the stylizedOverall amazing movie in my opinion. The actors all did wonders with their parts and catwoman was portrayed better than I hoped. I never had trouble with banes voice and in fact found it oddly loud at times but easily understood, the stylized voice was really cool and unique too. The free use of time jumps gave the movie a clunky feel at times and it also seemed a wasted opportunity to not explore more deeply the third act. That being said had this exploration happened the movie would have been even longer thus turning more people off since many people already complained about length and boring parts. I feel that had the movie been given a chance to explore a few relationships more and situations more it would have lead to better payoffs but then again I would be ok with a 5 hour movie, which isn't for everyone. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
billybob522Jul 30, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm a huge nolan fan and I expected this movie to be better than the dark knight. In my opinion it's on par with the dark knight not because it's bad but because the dark knight is so good. You definitely should watch it in IMAX because 1 hour+ scenes filmed in IMAX really shine. Everything about this movie is amazing the plot, acting and action sequences are amazing. It is an excellent conclusion to the series and the last hour at the end is breathtaking. I do have some minor gripes though. I felt many characters didn't get the screen time they deserved. Obviously Alfred left at the beginning but I really wanted to see more of him. Also catwoman didn't get enough screen time fighting. She's on the batmobile most of the time at the end. I felt Miranda Tate was a really useless character. She doesn't get that much screen time and her transformation into talia is really awkward. Her romance with Bruce Wayne is really fake. I felt the movie should've been about 30 minutes longer. John Blake takes so much screen time that's really not needed. I know they had to really focus on him because he's the next "batman" but I would've liked to see less of him and more of the other characters. Banes voice is 97% fixed but there were still some times where I couldn't understand him. I feel there's not as much feeling in this film as the dark knight. The dark knight does some things better then tdkr but tdkr does something's better then tdk. All in all an amazing movie that really stirs up emotion. I give it a 9.8/10 Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
existenceJul 31, 2012
HEY EVERYBODY!. No spoilers. Yes, the story has many flaws, Yes, the character development could be better. Maybe, Nolan rushed the film a little bit. But hey, The Dark Knight Rises is still the epic conclusion. Enjoy every second of it.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
SaeverinJul 31, 2012
This is one of the best movies in this year the stroyline isnt boring and very good all the other films arent so good true story bros my english is bad i know sorry (swiss)
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
IronhideJul 23, 2012
The best film of the decade, it keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time, wondering what's going to happen, great action sequences, though it has minor plot holes and little time development shown - didn't look like 3 months, moreThe best film of the decade, it keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time, wondering what's going to happen, great action sequences, though it has minor plot holes and little time development shown - didn't look like 3 months, more like 1 - but, hey no film is perfect... A definite film to go and see!!! May Batman Be With You!! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
MillyBSJul 28, 2012
Christopher Nolan reúne en The Dark Knight Rises el alma y la razón de ser de Batman Begins, y la energía y la oscuridad de The Dark Knight en este capítulo final del héroe de Ciudad Gótica. AChristopher Nolan reúne en The Dark Knight Rises el alma y la razón de ser de Batman Begins, y la energía y la oscuridad de The Dark Knight en este capítulo final del héroe de Ciudad Gótica. A Christian Bale, mejor que nunca (¿acaso quedan dudas qué su interpretación es la mejor?), le toca ser más Bruce Wayne que nunca dejando muy de lado el personaje de Batman, a quien el relato lo interpreta todo el tiempo cómo el símbolo qué es de justicia y esperanza, motivos por los cuales fue creado en la primera película.

http://negrowhite.net/cine/the-dark-knight-rises-sin-lugar-para-los-debiles
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
xgambitJul 26, 2012
Nolan has talent, I will give him that. Of course I favor cerebral films, and this was one of them though it had a quite-down-to-earth setting. I constantly find myself studying each detail as I am watching, updating and maintaining a mentalNolan has talent, I will give him that. Of course I favor cerebral films, and this was one of them though it had a quite-down-to-earth setting. I constantly find myself studying each detail as I am watching, updating and maintaining a mental checklist of nuances just to be sure and understand things. It's somewhat of a workout but I'm still able to enjoy the action regardless. And I must thank him for artistically reminding us that conspiracies and radical philosophies and organizations such as Anarchy and Communism are scion of adulterous minds, personified in Raz Al Gul and his legacy. Very nicely illustrated. I am also glad that though this was the last in his masterful series that he courteously leaves lead-ins for the rest of the story, that the story in almost no sense ends because there were so many ambiguous resolutions in the end. The ending was very well done, as were the numerous skillfully-woven motivational themes and tropes. Any creative work that can postulate radical thesis from a very contemporary scenario as an effectively-alternate present deserves my applause and my appreciation. 'Thanks for the intellectual diversion, Mr. Nolan!' Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
WizardHolly69Jul 20, 2012
Now I see it, it sounds like batman's struggle against the Avengers. but there is no point of comparison, because batman does not compare to the movie of the advengers child.
18 of 33 users found this helpful1815
All this user's reviews
10
khaiohJul 20, 2012
This movie is fantastic. Will go down in history as one of the greatest trilogys ever made. TDKR is a masterpiece. Go to the movies and watch the film.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
iFyzikalJul 20, 2012
Modern day Citizen Kane. This is a fascistic look at revolt in a city of desperation. Nolan delivers with a grand slam. Epic conclusion to the most epic trilogy of all time.
12 of 23 users found this helpful1211
All this user's reviews
10
ThejonJul 20, 2012
Well I would have to say, the batman suit ruins it for me, not a whole lot of batman in 2:44 minutes, drawn out movie, to me it seemed Christopher Nolan just wanted to be done with batman and that's it, just wasn't enough equal care for theWell I would have to say, the batman suit ruins it for me, not a whole lot of batman in 2:44 minutes, drawn out movie, to me it seemed Christopher Nolan just wanted to be done with batman and that's it, just wasn't enough equal care for the final saga. The bat plane/jet was aweful looking, batman meets battleship meets termitaor salvation plane, the ending was neat, but the batman twist, I was and still am confused with, there's just so much more to and for batman! Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
varimatrasJul 20, 2012
Spectacular and monumental film. An event. The effects are amazing and impressive narrative. I have no words to describe the greatness of Nolan. The actors, magnificent. Applause.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
dhanadJul 21, 2012
This is how you end a trilogy. Nolan, executes with almost sheer perfection. Are there areas where I felt it could have been done better? Yes. Can I still look past those and enjoy the epic saga as a whole? Definitely. This is not a typicalThis is how you end a trilogy. Nolan, executes with almost sheer perfection. Are there areas where I felt it could have been done better? Yes. Can I still look past those and enjoy the epic saga as a whole? Definitely. This is not a typical superhero movie, while most people may find the storyline little hard to follow and convoluted, but those who know, loved the comics and their characters, can relate where Nolan tried to take this. It is a beautiful movie, and you feel attached to most of the characters and their personalities. Unlike in other superhero movies where everyone tries to be funny with stereotypical one-liners, all gung-ho and win it all at the end of the day, Dark Knight Rises and it predecessors were unique in the sense that it's not only about triumph over evil. It's more than that. It's more about loss, sacrifices, perseverance, consequences and failures that is associated with it.

Nolan, I would like to thank you for the gift that you have given us Batman fans. The gift that we can savor for many many years to come. I wish you'd continue to make more Bat movie because as of now you left most of us hungry for more.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
yorkeJul 21, 2012
epic. certainly these three batman movies form a whole, this being my favorite, definitely a perfect ending. as said another film critic batman trilogy does this child look around the marvel universe
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
ToM-tOmJul 22, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises is a fitting end to the dark knight trilogy. It has a brilliantly crafted plot that brings the trilogy full circle, a few minor niggles prevent it from surpassing The Dark Knight but these are forgivable considering thisThe Dark Knight Rises is a fitting end to the dark knight trilogy. It has a brilliantly crafted plot that brings the trilogy full circle, a few minor niggles prevent it from surpassing The Dark Knight but these are forgivable considering this film wasn't what Nolan had originally intended. It is however Bales finest performance as Bruce Wayne most notably in an emotionally charged scene with the equally brilliant Michael Caine, and Tom Hardy's Bane phenomenally scary and portrayed brilliantly (which is an incredible feat considering he had half of his face covered). All in all a great film which focuses mostly on the development of characters than supplying you with gimmicky action set pieces, i guarantee you will enjoy as long as you're not overly sensitive to minor plot holes. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
akhilJul 22, 2012
the dark knight rises beats the avengers the first half was a bit slow but what can we say about a near hour movie. the climax was so great that it cant be described in words.clearly it knocks out the avengers.felling much relaxed afterthe dark knight rises beats the avengers the first half was a bit slow but what can we say about a near hour movie. the climax was so great that it cant be described in words.clearly it knocks out the avengers.felling much relaxed after watching the movie but i wanna see it again Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
The-RyanJul 23, 2012
This year the world has been graced by the presence of another Christopher Nolan's master piece. The years past the world been overwhelmed by the story telling and action embedded in a Nolan film, such as Inception and The Dark Knight.

In
This year the world has been graced by the presence of another Christopher Nolan's master piece. The years past the world been overwhelmed by the story telling and action embedded in a Nolan film, such as Inception and The Dark Knight.

In 2012 the highly anticipated movie The Dark Knight Rises did not disappoint, the action pack 2h 44min blockbuster has set the bar for the rest of the batman film which are to come but also comic book movies in general. This movie is not only the last and final chapter in Nolan's trilogy but also one of the best. The story in the 3rd installment of trilogy really recapture the first two films, this really ended the trilogy "in a full circle" as Christian Bale mentioned. The first 10min of the film really sets out how the rest of the film will play out. The intensity of the film from the very first minute and didn't let go, audiences are trapped in this state of intensity, nervousness and action but also capturing you within this unbelievable story which is layered out so delicately for you to see. The movie is so cleverly crafted that it added unbelievable depth to the story with layers of action, the large scale characters within this film became nesseary to complete this story. The whole journey of the story lead up to a point, the ending which allow audiences are to interpret the way that would like preceive it. like all Nolan batman the movie is so realistic to a point that you could really believe that it might be real, it might have happened and a brilliant man have captured this on film. This movie is seriously unbelievable. I have the pleasure and honor to see it in IMAX, the IMAX experience is like no other. The vase screen really bound u within the film. At no point of the film I found myself in need to check my phone or entertain myself while this scene pass....NO, this movie is the single greatest MASTERPIECE, I was on the edge of my seat every step of the way and that is just incredible. In movies like Iron Man, Spiderman or even Captain America I don't find myself on the edge of the seat, yes those films are funny at some point and fun to watch but they lack realism! This is a really important nature of the film industry, realism and Nolan is able to provide that in every film he makes. Nolan films never lack excitiments or explosions, it embedded good story telling, action and morals in his film and that's why he is claimed to be "The Best Story-teller of this generation!" The Dark Knight Rises surprise me every step of the way, I had no idea where I would lead me and what might happen next. I did went back to see it a the second time and still it's thrilling and exciting, it didn't lose any excitement for me I can go back and see it over and over again and it would still be an absolutely incredible film just like The Dark Knight. The Dark Knight is the best movie in the world for me I saw it 10times in cinemas(no joke) and it was exciting everytime. This movie also been about to provide that incredible Nolan feel and excitement that makes you want to go see it again. No doubt this is tied with The Dark Knight as my favourite films of all time.

I high recommend this movie for all ages. If you are a batman fan, you have to go see it, if you are a Nolan fan definitely go see it, if you are 7 and want to see a movie go see it, if you are looking to see a movie on a romantic date go see this film, if you are bored and want to see a masterpiece go see this movie. There is no flaw that I can pick from this movie, I looked for it but none what so ever. Plus final note, reviews by Chicago Reader and New York Observer are simply untrue may of the stuff they wrote I found to be untrue and not related to the film at all.

So what are you waiting for go see the greatest film of all time!! THE DARK KNIGHT RISES
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
TDK_96Jul 25, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises has everything. The dark, serious tone used throughout the trilogy, amazing acting performances, a great plot that supports its nearly 3 hour run-time, and enough explosions and awesome fight scenes to satisfy actionThe Dark Knight Rises has everything. The dark, serious tone used throughout the trilogy, amazing acting performances, a great plot that supports its nearly 3 hour run-time, and enough explosions and awesome fight scenes to satisfy action junkies. It ends Christopher Nolan's perfect superhero trilogy, in a perfect and memorable way. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
JoshiliciousJul 26, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises is probably the best movie I have ever seen. I felt like everything was done right to end this Batman trilogy. It was the most epic, and the most emotional Batman to date, and I couldn't have been happier with theThe Dark Knight Rises is probably the best movie I have ever seen. I felt like everything was done right to end this Batman trilogy. It was the most epic, and the most emotional Batman to date, and I couldn't have been happier with the acting, the characters, the music, special effects, and the action in this film. Bruce was more heroic in here than in any Batman film, and we see how human he really is so we connect to him more. Bane was an amazing villain, and actually really creepy. Hardy did a great job with using just his eyes, tone of voice, and body language. It's difficult to get the emotions and the point across with a mask on. He did perfectly. Anne as Selina Kyle was also a great addition to the movie, and she performed brilliantly. All the actors did well in this film, and the movie had a satisfying ending to Nolan's Batman trilogy. It is by far the best comic book movie ever created, and might be the best film ever created. With a smart, brilliant, emotional, heroic film like this, everyone should go to the theater to see it at least once. Maybe even twice. Watching this film opening night was the most fun I have had at the theaters. This is definitely a must see. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
mears87Jul 27, 2012
GO SEE THIS MOVIE! It had so much expectation to live up to with the first two installments of Christopher Nolan's Batman trilogy but oh it delivers!

The cast as always is fantastic and they deliver some great performances here. The
GO SEE THIS MOVIE! It had so much expectation to live up to with the first two installments of Christopher Nolan's Batman trilogy but oh it delivers!

The cast as always is fantastic and they deliver some great performances here. The ambition of the story is epic and covers so many bases. I am just so impressed with what Nolan has been able to achieve i think this will go down as one of the great trilogies.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
ceddiecedJul 30, 2012
Simply the best...better than all the rest!!! this movie right here had me on the edge of my seat the whole entire film..I was literally amazed at hw excellent The Dark Knight Rises is such an involving story of seeing our favorite heroSimply the best...better than all the rest!!! this movie right here had me on the edge of my seat the whole entire film..I was literally amazed at hw excellent The Dark Knight Rises is such an involving story of seeing our favorite hero rise..go see this as many times as u deem necessary lets all make this the biggest movie of all time!! i have already seen it twice and the 2nd time really let me know..this is the best movie of any kind i have ever seen and nw iam ready for my third viewing in the IMAX .Christopher Nolan u are a genius Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
Crazy-ElAug 3, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nolan opens a door on a new vision to realize in the cinema the Super-hero. A disturbing Trilogy, TDKR is already, according to me, the Cult movie. The most disturbing of the Trilogy, TDKR goes up in crescendo in one unprecedented finale in this genre. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
CraaaazyEddieAug 24, 2012
Truly amazing. Every minute was a pleasure. The ending was magnificent and rounds up everything perfectly, yet leave continuity in place for the next movie to come (as surely as it must)! Though I sympathise with the director who steps up toTruly amazing. Every minute was a pleasure. The ending was magnificent and rounds up everything perfectly, yet leave continuity in place for the next movie to come (as surely as it must)! Though I sympathise with the director who steps up to fill Nolan's shoes :-)

11/10
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
BingFootball10Aug 8, 2012
Christopher Nolan's Batman triology is what spawned my love for Batman. From Batman Begins ive been always waiting for the next one and I'm pretty upset that the series is ending here because I believe that Christopher Nolan could have doneChristopher Nolan's Batman triology is what spawned my love for Batman. From Batman Begins ive been always waiting for the next one and I'm pretty upset that the series is ending here because I believe that Christopher Nolan could have done so much more with characters such as the RIddler and the Penguin. But at the end of the movie I found my self content with the ending. I think the movie as a whole was great as the rest of the series and it ended things where you can wonder what happened after and where if thats it then you can be satisfied knowing things ended well. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
Xavo24Aug 16, 2012
Christopher Nolan returns to surprise us with their talent in this latest installment of the trilogy. The Dark Knight Rises. With a good cast, with a dash well structured, with shocking music, with a plot in constant suspense, with a goodChristopher Nolan returns to surprise us with their talent in this latest installment of the trilogy. The Dark Knight Rises. With a good cast, with a dash well structured, with shocking music, with a plot in constant suspense, with a good close, Nolan takes Batman another level. Darker, dramatic and shattering than any other film of a comic book superhero. Hopefully this great director back soon with another of his great movies. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
MrRPGAug 15, 2012
BANANAANANANANANANANANANANA BATMAN!!..
This was a very worthy conclusion to the epic batman trilogy..
Sexy!, Action Packed!, Explosions and **** This is a fantastic movie, a must watch!..
Stop reading this review and watch the Goddamn Movie!!
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
7
aunjel29Aug 21, 2012
Well what can i say about this movie...it was pretty good but it was extremely long more than 2 hours wtf i was getting cranky but overall it was good
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
greekstar93Aug 29, 2012
The best of the current Batman trilogy! Great story and acting. Good cast too! This film takes you much deeper than the previous two and also keeps you guessing throughout it. Has a great ending and keeps the doors open.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
9
rxul14Sep 6, 2012
Un film lleno de emoción , efectos visuales increíbles, una actuacion muy buena de parte de anne hat thaway.Sin embargo los errores notorios hacen que mi calificacion no sea perfecta. No obstante este film no deja de ser unaUn film lleno de emoción , efectos visuales increíbles, una actuacion muy buena de parte de anne hat thaway.Sin embargo los errores notorios hacen que mi calificacion no sea perfecta. No obstante este film no deja de ser una obra maestra. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
NickmoviesSep 8, 2012
This was a really good movie. Now before I get ahead of myself I will start by saying that this was definitely not the best of the Nolan batman's but it was a really fun time. Although there were a few flaws near the end of the movie it didThis was a really good movie. Now before I get ahead of myself I will start by saying that this was definitely not the best of the Nolan batman's but it was a really fun time. Although there were a few flaws near the end of the movie it did not make me look at the film in a different way. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
BigStozzOct 2, 2012
This film is great, it doesn't quite live up to the incredible lofty heights of The Dark Knight (2008) but it's still a great watch, the set pieces are fantastic, the scale of the film is ginormous, technical codes are brilliant and to top itThis film is great, it doesn't quite live up to the incredible lofty heights of The Dark Knight (2008) but it's still a great watch, the set pieces are fantastic, the scale of the film is ginormous, technical codes are brilliant and to top it all off it's a rollercoaster ride from start to finish. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
HCTristesseOct 4, 2012
It did not live up to my expectations. I think no movie ending ever disappointed me more than this. And at the very end, it's too much cliché - which is not what I (and I guess most other people) would expect from the trilogy. The restIt did not live up to my expectations. I think no movie ending ever disappointed me more than this. And at the very end, it's too much cliché - which is not what I (and I guess most other people) would expect from the trilogy. The rest of the film is worth watching, though. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Wright98Dec 2, 2012
I loved this film! The gadgets and fights were brilliant. However, I found a few holes in the story line. Not much to worry about since I really loved it and can't wait to watch it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BilboDec 14, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O melhor filme de 2012 até agora,o Nolan não teve medo de seguir em frente mesmo com o desafio de fazer um filme sem o coriga,o Bane caiu muito bem como novo vilão e a idéia de destruição de Gotham foi ótima agora o ponto forte do filme foi sim a ressurreição do Batman. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
paced024Jan 10, 2013
A brilliant end to one of the best trilogies ever made. Nolan took Gotham to places were no one was expecting. Chris Nolan proved once again what he is capable of with this great film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Bane637Jan 19, 2013
The best movie of the year in my opinion. It really raps a bow around the Nolan batman trilogy. Sure there are some plot holes, but i think this movie has been negatively received by some people because of the Colorado shooting.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
preetamchan217Jul 2, 2013
I honestly have never been so excited to watch a movie as soon as it releases especially after seeing a great origin story of a superhero in BATMAN BEGINS and possibly the best SUPERHERO movie of all time in THE DARK KNIGHT. This is and willI honestly have never been so excited to watch a movie as soon as it releases especially after seeing a great origin story of a superhero in BATMAN BEGINS and possibly the best SUPERHERO movie of all time in THE DARK KNIGHT. This is and will be the best end to a great trilogy.It may not surpass its predecessor but is surely on par with it.Great job Chris Nolan. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
hginsburgApr 28, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm not going to waist my time and say its not as good as the Dark Knight because I would be missing the point. The fact that Nolan's films transcend their genre and are relatable to anyone and everyone, in my mind at least, serves as no reason to punish them for not always transcending their genre. Ultimately it is what it is and will reward fans of the previous films as well as newcomers. Just don't let misguided critics get in the way of you watching it. Acting wise there was a big void to fill with Ledgers absence but, a double helping of bad guys brilliantly portrayed by, Hardy and Hathaway definitely fill the void. The film thrills as much as the previous films and even more considering the affection the audience now has with the characters. Look people will always flout the ending, but don't let them ruin it for you the ending is perfect if a little to perfect, but it did what it needed to do and rounded up the last 2 films superbly with cheeky references to previous films.
Ultimately a worthy successor to the Dark Knight and there's no higher praise than that.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
tybyrd93Mar 30, 2015
My personal favorite of the trilogy, this is a superhero movie elevated to an art form. The scale of everything has been stepped up and the stakes are higher than ever. Anne Hathaway surprised me with a great performance, and Tom Hardy's BaneMy personal favorite of the trilogy, this is a superhero movie elevated to an art form. The scale of everything has been stepped up and the stakes are higher than ever. Anne Hathaway surprised me with a great performance, and Tom Hardy's Bane has one of the most intimidating onscreen presences I've ever seen. The movie wraps up the trilogy nicely with a fantastic, moving ending. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
vontebradley11Oct 28, 2014
Christopher Nolan’s 2012 action film The Dark Knight Rises, a trilogy from The Dark Knight shows the now notorious criminal known as batman coming out of hiding in the city of Gotham. Nolan has taken a different approach from the original DcChristopher Nolan’s 2012 action film The Dark Knight Rises, a trilogy from The Dark Knight shows the now notorious criminal known as batman coming out of hiding in the city of Gotham. Nolan has taken a different approach from the original Dc Comic made by Bob Kane and Bill Finger and twisted it to make a different path for the villain/hero “batman”. Christian Bale will give you a burning sensation of excitement as he plays the role of batman and Bruce Wayne. The Dark Knight Rises begins with an older and crippled Bruce Wayne getting back on his feet to fight crime after being rejected by society by being called a villain. Christian Bale and Tom Hardy, the criminal Bane that makes himself know in Gotham City, have realistic tension on the screen that will have your blood boiling, eyes teary, and palms sweaty.

Nolan is a true visionary to depict such a great film. This movie is not your regular and dreary anticipated movie that everyone knows. It’s not that typical super hero story when the hero falls to the feet of the villain then triumphs and defeats the villain. Nolan took a different route and paved the road, he showed a super hero getting back on his feet while enduring the trial and tribulations to stand tall. Christian Bale plays an old charming and handsome Bruce that has shrouded from the limelight. Bruce has been missing for a while and no one had known his whereabouts. Christian Bales is a vital actor to this movie; because he brings the seriousness in Bruce you can see the worry in his eyes and the motivational sparkle. You can real feel a connection with Christian Bale on the screen as the movie progress.

In The Dark Knight Rises you can feel your soul crying out for Bruce as Alfred talks to him about his miserable life experiences. We all know Bruce has lost his parents but losing the one he loved Racheal in The Dark Knight was unbearable. Bruce still is saddened from this terrible event which shows his negative aspirations of caring about things. Batman’s and Bruce’s disappearance has left Gotham better than what it was. Gotham was in shambles, people loitering the streets and jobless. Batman and the “hero” Harvey Dent, played by Arron Eckheart in The Dark Knight cleaned the streets of villains. Gotham still pays respect to their most respected man Harvey Dent while others anticipate the return of batman.

Tom hardy is an absolute superb actor to play the villain Bane. Tom Hardy had me trembling in my chair and sweating through my clothes, he is exhilarating. Tom Hardy the perfect actor to play Bane because he is brawny in size and has that odd spine-chilling voice. Bane has an objective and he will execute anyone that crosses his path. Banes followers are loyal, and are increasing in numbers. Not even Gotham’s toughest cop Commissioner Gordon can stop Bane. He is a menace that cannot be apprehended, everyone he encounters is fearful of him. The character Bane gave me nightmares, he took the air out of my lungs he is ruthless.

But there is hope in Gotham because of a rising cop who is springing into action named Blake played by actor Joseph Gordon- Levitt who is a phenomenal actor. Blake is introduced as a new cop that quickly catches on to the criminal activity in Gotham. He warms your heart with passion because you can tell he is really devoted to what he does for a living. Joseph has a nice pretty boy smile that makes you feel safe, but he also can get pretty aggressive when trying to take down a criminal. Blake is a character that knows what to do when put in harmful situations; he doesn’t go by the cop rule book. Blake is one of the most trustworthy cops in Gotham which is rare.

The Dark Knight Rises has a lot of action scenes which were executed by the special affects department; it makes you feel as though you’re in Gotham and is being terrorized by Bane. The gunshots look realistic; due to the sound department it feels as though bullets zip through the movie theater. The makeup and costume department made the characters come to life which essentially makes Bane look so petrifying. When watching this movie on the big screen it feels as though you’re a civilian on the dirty streets of Gotham watching the action go down before your eyes. The people that took part behind the camera are as astonishing as the actors.

In conclusion this movie was one of the most eccentric films of the decade. Every moment of The Dark Knight Rises will have you in a trance; you will not be able to blink. The movie will not have you on the edge of your seat but standing up to watch the action up close. Make sure you go to the doctor after this movie because this will have your heart pumping so fast your body will be filled with adrenaline. There will not be a single soul that leaves the movie theater without thinking their money was well spent. The entire cast did an exceptional job of doing their part in the movie to make it outstanding. Make sure you pick your jaw off of the ground at the end when… you’re going to have to wait and see!

Author: Raheem Kosoko
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
philkensebbenJul 25, 2012
An epic film that, for me, did not feel overly long dispute the sizeable 165 minute running time. Performances were string by everybody and I would like to single out Anne Hathaway for being utterly convincing and charming throughout. I haveAn epic film that, for me, did not feel overly long dispute the sizeable 165 minute running time. Performances were string by everybody and I would like to single out Anne Hathaway for being utterly convincing and charming throughout. I have given the film 9 because I never hand out 10's. The problems with this film a purely superficial and if you get annoyed by them then you really shouldn't be watching a film like this anyway. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
BullToadJul 20, 2012
First, for the full review, including *hidden spoilers* go to this website- http://www.ign.com/blogs/bulltoad/?p=1454

THIS REVIEW IS FREE OF SPOILERS, BUT DOES REFERENCE THE LATTER PART OF THE BLOG IN WHICH PLOT IS DISCUSSED.

Let
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
Karthik7NikeJul 20, 2012
THE DARK KNIGHT RISES. HANDS DOWN. THE BEST MOVIE EVER! Incredibly brilliant end to the batman series. Stunning on Epic Proportions. That's Batman for you! Mind-blowing. Thank you Christopher Nolan and Batman. Truly Inspiring.
8 of 17 users found this helpful89
All this user's reviews
9
DranoelJul 21, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nothing less than a great film. The Dark Knight Rises, in my humble opinion, is the best of the three when it comes to sound and visuals. The first scene was so intense, it had everyone in the theatre I was in silent. Just to point out, when people of all ages, gender, and conflicting social groups get together and stay silent out of sheer mesmerization and awestruck, you should get the hint that movie truly reached its most potent form of entertainment. Now, as many people have written, the Dark Knight Rises falls a little short from its predecessor and it's not because of the villian because Tom Hardy's Bane was actually a character I feared more than Heath Leder's Joker. With all due respect, I found the villain in this movie much more intimidating and just overall better. The thing is, one can't compare apples to oranges and I'm sure Heath Ledger's Joker was supposed to represent something else. But when it comes to villians, I find the ones that are dead serious, and intimidating to be ones that spark the most enjoyment and that's why I easily thought this movie was much better. The reason I rated this a nine was because it stole a lot of the Dark Knight's script. When Bane was interrogated by Batman, it just didn't feel as awesome as the Dark Knight's interrogation scene with the Joker. Christian Bale, I guess, wasn't as efficient as he was in the previous movie. Nolan, however, did a fine job with directing the film and really showing his audience, despite having tons of pressure by Batman fanatics, that he can finish with a bang. And that's exactly what this film accomplishes, a bang. Some of the characters were akward at first and as the film carries on you instantly fall in love with the risks Nolan took. I believe most of the story telling was actually very good as it had many comic book references. Although some parts might disappoint the hardcore Batman fans such as Alfred's wimpy character role in TDKR, and Robin's inception, but for those who wouldn't mind those outtakes the film is really the best that can be done. Anway, kudos to the creators of this masterpiece and it has easily won my vote of the best movie so far this year. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
lazeekatJul 22, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises is a satisfying conclusion in Nolan's trilogy, but individually falls short of meeting the lofty expectations set by 2008's The Dark Knight. The musical score, acting (particularly by Bale, Hathaway, and Caine) and setThe Dark Knight Rises is a satisfying conclusion in Nolan's trilogy, but individually falls short of meeting the lofty expectations set by 2008's The Dark Knight. The musical score, acting (particularly by Bale, Hathaway, and Caine) and set design are top-notch. Bane is a terrifying villain of physical proportions, which really helps carry the pain theme of this third and final act. There are many individual scenes, particularly the opening airplane heist, that is breathtaking. There are many references to the first film, Batman Begins, that helps give closure to key characters - it is helpful to re-watch this first film prior to watching DKR.

This film, TDKR, is not without flaws. There is an unsatisfying, anti-climactic conclusion to a major character. The second half of this film, particularly the final 45 minutes, that feels rushed from an execution standpoint. There are various side characters and extras where you can't help wonder if the film would have been sharper and not sacrificed on plot development had they just cut out these scenes entirely.

Is this film worth the price of admission? Absolutely. Yet when the credits rolled, I couldn't help but feel that this film didn't give me that overwhelming awe that I felt from its predecessor.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
clos4lifeAug 8, 2012
Not as good as the first batman, much less the second Batman it is a testament to Nolan that this film is so highly criticized but would be still the best Batman film in existence if the other two didn't exist (and yes, I've seen almost everyNot as good as the first batman, much less the second Batman it is a testament to Nolan that this film is so highly criticized but would be still the best Batman film in existence if the other two didn't exist (and yes, I've seen almost every Batman film in existence, including animated ones). A great satisfactory conclusion to the trilogy and a fitting sendoff. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
Rickin10Aug 4, 2012
A truly awesome film. Coming into the final act I'd thought the film was very good, but was lacking... something. Then came the twist and reveal of a major character which not only left me with a feeling of satisfying shock, but in oneA truly awesome film. Coming into the final act I'd thought the film was very good, but was lacking... something. Then came the twist and reveal of a major character which not only left me with a feeling of satisfying shock, but in one stroke took a brilliant film and made it masterful by tying all 3 movies together, themes coming full circle. Bane, though of course never coming close to Ledger's Joker as a compelling screen presence , fulfils his purpose of giving Batman a foe who can beat him physically, and thus giving the audience a palpable feeling of fear. Bane is chilling in his brutality, never more so than in the famous fight halfway through which is genuinely traumatic. Bale gives his best emotionally varied performance of the trilogy, but the surprise, standout performance comes from Hathaway as Catwoman. If ever there was a comic book character that can easily fall into an over-the-top parody it is she. But Hathaway provides a Kyle that is sassy and cynical, with an overt confidence in her abilities and sexual power over men, but beneath the surface is damaged. Her struggle to remain selfish and detached despite herself is utterly fascinating and really cuts to the heart of the enigma of the character. Just like Ledger in the DK, Hathaway's casting looked like one of the worst decisions in the history of cinema, but just goes to show that you should never doubt Nolan.

And it is he who we should leave the final word for. He managed in 3 films to not only reinvigorate the Batman but raise it to surely unscaleable heights. His interpretation of a more realistic world than past iterations was truly majestic. As the film winds down a flow of conflicting emotions coursed through me. I watched with growing awe, as pieces slotted beatifully into place. My heart soared and yet was tinged with sadness knowing that this was indeed the end of Nolan's vision. So beautifully were the closing moments acted and crafted, I was left speechless and euphoric. This deserves to be ranked up there with the best trilogies of all time.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
hassenphefferJul 31, 2012
How can you top the Dark Knight? You can't. The Nolans' wobbly script - although over-powering and wildly entertaining at times - suffers from plot holes, unnecessary dialogue, too many characters and an over-bearing sense of politicalHow can you top the Dark Knight? You can't. The Nolans' wobbly script - although over-powering and wildly entertaining at times - suffers from plot holes, unnecessary dialogue, too many characters and an over-bearing sense of political morality that is channeled through by a ridiculous and incomprehensible villain. The inconsistencies are only shadowed by the film's action and editing. Nolan does a good job at directing but he suffers from a "forest-for-the-trees" mentality as the script doesn't hold up to all that Wayne/Batman has endured in his previous adventures because it throws away a great deal of Wayne's character for mere retribution. The performances are great, particularly Cain in the few key scenes he has. The third act is the most entertaining but the end sequence is unnecessary and patronizing removing all gravitas from the story it preceded. There are several elements that bugged me as a fan of the comics and animated show that make no sense in this incarnation of Batman but I guess that's just a personal bias. All selfish reasoning aside, it's a fun and visually brilliant ride as long as you don't bother trying to unravel the inconsistencies. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
NeO4Jul 21, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises shoots for the stars and achieves it. By far one of the best films I've ever seen, and an instant classic. The Dark Knight has RISEN!!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Abb67Aug 5, 2012
Fantastic Movie, The Dark Knight Rises ends the saga on a high note. The action was over the top and Bane was more fearless and intimidating then the joker, It was nice to see that the hero wasn't invincible for once. Bane literally madeFantastic Movie, The Dark Knight Rises ends the saga on a high note. The action was over the top and Bane was more fearless and intimidating then the joker, It was nice to see that the hero wasn't invincible for once. Bane literally made Batman beg for his life, yes they could of killed him. but what fun would that be , it was nice to see a realistic movie and a superhero cliche film Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
9
JustKosAug 3, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie doesn't quite have the vigor of The Dark Night, but the action is unprecedented, as expected from the previous installments. The characters are mostly rounded, with the exception of Bane, who seemed relevant until it was revealed that he was just a lowly prisoner that helped the real escapee out. But man! That movie was so fun to watch! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
babsy110Jul 20, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises is THE best Batman film I have ever seen, I did see this movie at the premier session after watching both Batman Begins and The Dark Knight and I thoroughly appreciated all the links and ties to both films especially toThe Dark Knight Rises is THE best Batman film I have ever seen, I did see this movie at the premier session after watching both Batman Begins and The Dark Knight and I thoroughly appreciated all the links and ties to both films especially to Batman Begins. This film does everything right a Batman film should, and other superhero films should aspire to be more like this film, with the story being influenced by graphic novels The Dark Knight Returns, Knightfall and No Mans Land. Any keen Batman fan will enjoy all the references, cameos and characters in this film and it lived up to all my expectations, this is definitely the best film of the trilogy, any batman film and is one of my favourite films of all time. Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
10
littlefilmsAug 8, 2012
An absolutely brilliant film, a fantastic conclusion to a phenomenal revival of a franchise. The overall feel to the film was amazing, along with the score (thank you Hans Zimmer) the film had a mixed vibe of Begins and The Dark Knight whichAn absolutely brilliant film, a fantastic conclusion to a phenomenal revival of a franchise. The overall feel to the film was amazing, along with the score (thank you Hans Zimmer) the film had a mixed vibe of Begins and The Dark Knight which was a great thing. To those who are a Batman/ comic fanatic, this does it justice. Although there are minor plot holes in the film- the "major plot holes" that many speak of are actually misconceptions as there were explanations regarding these plot holes but not in an obvious form because they needn't be- Plus He's the GOD DAMN BATMAN!!!! Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
freddyvitoJul 20, 2012
The movie is about equal to the dark knight, which is a superb thing. the start is kind of slow and there are a few minor unexplained things, but just an overall brilliant film. the ending is the best i have ever seen in a film!
27 of 52 users found this helpful2725
All this user's reviews
10
NiluzirJul 25, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises was awesome, i havent been that impressed with a movie since Inception! The performances were great, cool special effects, and an interesting and satisfying story. Ive seen it twice in the Imax and it was definity worth it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
uncharted645591Jul 25, 2012
Anyone who hates this movie just because joker isn't the bad guy is a jackass.As much as i love Heath Ledger as Joker I really didn't miss him in this movie.This movie was supposed to be end to the greatest trilogy of the 21st Century and itAnyone who hates this movie just because joker isn't the bad guy is a jackass.As much as i love Heath Ledger as Joker I really didn't miss him in this movie.This movie was supposed to be end to the greatest trilogy of the 21st Century and it surpasses everyone's expectations.And for people wondering that is this movie better than the dark knight?That depends on how you watch it.For me it was as it wrapped up the story brilliantly.Go watch this movie and have one of the greatest times of your life.BTW Joseph Gordon Levitt's performance was **** awesome. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Diogo_SilvaAug 4, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises, was definitely as very worthy conclusion for the best trilogy that I've seen in movie theaters. This is one of those rare occasions where the sequels are better or as good as the prequels. Tough it was already difficultThe Dark Knight Rises, was definitely as very worthy conclusion for the best trilogy that I've seen in movie theaters. This is one of those rare occasions where the sequels are better or as good as the prequels. Tough it was already difficult to supplant the villain Joker in the previous movie, I was very impressed with Bane's role and how he played it. In fact, all main characters were very well developed and the acting was very good. In the first half of the movie there are not as many action sequences as expected, but no matter! It still kicks some serious ass when developing the story! All and all, this movie is a must-see for any fan of dc comics, batman or a good action/drama film in general. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews