Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: July 20, 2012
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 3816 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
3,189
Mixed:
333
Negative:
294
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
allystewJul 22, 2012
Seen The Dark Knight Rises (TDKR) and I'll just come out with it.... Didn't think it was as good as The Dark Knight (TDK). It has built on TDK but the level of jump from 1 to 2 just couldn't be matched in the jump from 2 to 3. You can'tSeen The Dark Knight Rises (TDKR) and I'll just come out with it.... Didn't think it was as good as The Dark Knight (TDK). It has built on TDK but the level of jump from 1 to 2 just couldn't be matched in the jump from 2 to 3. You can't improve perfection is all I'm saying. Also Heath Ledgers Joker was so good that no actor could come close to stealing the entire movie in TDKR. However its still brilliant, its just that TDK was brilliantly brilliant! Bane is just not The Joker. However in the Batman V Bane fights he is better as you actually fear for the caped crusader. Catwoman is a great new character. The scope of TDKR is also bigger with elements of faith, idealism, social revolution. Were TDKR actually beats TDK is emotion, the Bruce Wayne and Alfred scenes are great and if the ending doesn't give you goosebumps you don't deserve to be alive! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
AlternativeloveJul 21, 2012
Easily the most epic and awe-inspiring of the trilogy, although it does not quite reach the tormented depth of its predecessor. It is one of the most fulfilling ending to a saga that I have ever seen, and as a whole the trilogy will likely goEasily the most epic and awe-inspiring of the trilogy, although it does not quite reach the tormented depth of its predecessor. It is one of the most fulfilling ending to a saga that I have ever seen, and as a whole the trilogy will likely go down in history as the greatest comic book interpretation of all time. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
MustisTheCatSep 7, 2012
Better than The Beginning, much worse than The Dark Knight. First off, the story is too complicated and the final twist is out of place. At few times it seems forced into the movie. There was too much of the story and not enough action. IBetter than The Beginning, much worse than The Dark Knight. First off, the story is too complicated and the final twist is out of place. At few times it seems forced into the movie. There was too much of the story and not enough action. I thought it was too ambitious. The build up is too long compared to the dissolution. Acting is the best parto of this movie and because of it alone I give 8 instead of 7. Besides Anne Hathaway who is believable and very sexy, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Michael Cain who are exceptionally good .Action scenes are in my opinion much worse than in earlier parts. They still did not manage to construct good hand to hand fights, often it is very hard to say what is going on. The new toy - The Bat - did not show anything special besides flying. It is too long by at least 15minutes. I must say I liked the ending very much. Overall average with few above average features. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
CyyChiJul 25, 2012
Such a grandiose movie! It ends perfectly this trilogy.The plot is very strong. Christian Bale performance is WAAAY better than the previous two movies. Even though the theme has a lesser signification than in the Dark Knight, it is moreSuch a grandiose movie! It ends perfectly this trilogy.The plot is very strong. Christian Bale performance is WAAAY better than the previous two movies. Even though the theme has a lesser signification than in the Dark Knight, it is more greatly present in the movie. There are only two problems in the Dark Knight Rises:

1) This is not a 2h40 minutes movie! They could easily add an hour and make it way better. This movie is too big and has too much content for its length. So I hope Christopher Nolan will release a director's cut or an extended edition with what they had to remove for the theaters.

2)Bane's voice! If they don't (easily) dub it for the DVD, I'm gonna have to put on the subtitles to understand completely. But anyway, those two problems can be very easily solved!

I loved this movie so much, it brings a whole new dimension to the rest of the trilogy, so thumbs up to Nolan, again!
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
TastyJamProjectJul 31, 2012
Although it's not on the same level as The Dark Knight, the Dark Knight Rises is still a fantastic film. All of the performances are fantastic as usual, and Gordon-Levitt and Hathaway are superb additions. As well, Hathaway's role is a rareAlthough it's not on the same level as The Dark Knight, the Dark Knight Rises is still a fantastic film. All of the performances are fantastic as usual, and Gordon-Levitt and Hathaway are superb additions. As well, Hathaway's role is a rare strong female lead, as in the tradition of Ripley from Alien, and she kills it in her role (in a positive sense). It's also more brooding and methodical in comparison to the Dark Knight, and it's a treat to have a film set up a story the way this one does. Tom Hardy deserves an Oscar. Overall, it's to the Dark Knight was Godfather II was to the Godfather. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
SciFiFan89Jul 24, 2012
I must say that I went into this movie with average expectations. But after 2 hours and 45 minutes of epicness was smeared into my head, I thought "you know what, this movie was almost as good as The Dark Knight." The only problem I had withI must say that I went into this movie with average expectations. But after 2 hours and 45 minutes of epicness was smeared into my head, I thought "you know what, this movie was almost as good as The Dark Knight." The only problem I had with this movie was Tom Hardy's character Bane because it was a little hard to understand him at times, but in some ways, it works for the character. The rest of the cast had solid performances, especially Anne Hathaway. And she was the reason why I didn't have very high expectations coming into this, but I was dead wrong. She kicked complete ass in this movie. Plot was good, editing, special effects, fight scenes, etc. It was all good. You will not be disappointed, especially if you're a Batman fan. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
nonnikchiefAug 6, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises is a fitting end to the Batman Trilogy. The story clips aong throughout the entire movie, and the plot twists keep you on your toes. There are some surprises here. Some poeple say there are some plot holes, but I didn'tThe Dark Knight Rises is a fitting end to the Batman Trilogy. The story clips aong throughout the entire movie, and the plot twists keep you on your toes. There are some surprises here. Some poeple say there are some plot holes, but I didn't notice any. I'm sure people don't know the difference between twists and holes. The action scenes are great, and the emotional development is there, too. Anne Hathaway has a great performance, and she does add sex appeal into the role. All in all, this a a great movie, and if you haven't seen it yet, you have to. Also, there's robably gonna be a sequel. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
Khunter4382Jul 24, 2012
This film is superb, all by itself. However, it pales in comparison to The Dark Knight. Nearly all performances are what they should be, but Tom Hardy unfortunately fails to satisfy the high expectations of Bane, all with thatThis film is superb, all by itself. However, it pales in comparison to The Dark Knight. Nearly all performances are what they should be, but Tom Hardy unfortunately fails to satisfy the high expectations of Bane, all with that uncharacteristic over-the-top accent. Bane is indeed devastating, and never before have we seen a superhero beaten to a pulp, slammed to the ground, and kept there for such a long time. Bale continues to shine as Batman, and Michael Cain's Alfred is so heartbreakingly perfect. Yes, the film itself is awesome, but how can you not compare this one to the haunting echoes of it's predecessor? The Dark Knight was about an idea. The Dark Knight Rises is more about devastation, and that is accomplished here. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
Rickin10Aug 4, 2012
A truly awesome film. Coming into the final act I'd thought the film was very good, but was lacking... something. Then came the twist and reveal of a major character which not only left me with a feeling of satisfying shock, but in oneA truly awesome film. Coming into the final act I'd thought the film was very good, but was lacking... something. Then came the twist and reveal of a major character which not only left me with a feeling of satisfying shock, but in one stroke took a brilliant film and made it masterful by tying all 3 movies together, themes coming full circle. Bane, though of course never coming close to Ledger's Joker as a compelling screen presence , fulfils his purpose of giving Batman a foe who can beat him physically, and thus giving the audience a palpable feeling of fear. Bane is chilling in his brutality, never more so than in the famous fight halfway through which is genuinely traumatic. Bale gives his best emotionally varied performance of the trilogy, but the surprise, standout performance comes from Hathaway as Catwoman. If ever there was a comic book character that can easily fall into an over-the-top parody it is she. But Hathaway provides a Kyle that is sassy and cynical, with an overt confidence in her abilities and sexual power over men, but beneath the surface is damaged. Her struggle to remain selfish and detached despite herself is utterly fascinating and really cuts to the heart of the enigma of the character. Just like Ledger in the DK, Hathaway's casting looked like one of the worst decisions in the history of cinema, but just goes to show that you should never doubt Nolan.

And it is he who we should leave the final word for. He managed in 3 films to not only reinvigorate the Batman but raise it to surely unscaleable heights. His interpretation of a more realistic world than past iterations was truly majestic. As the film winds down a flow of conflicting emotions coursed through me. I watched with growing awe, as pieces slotted beatifully into place. My heart soared and yet was tinged with sadness knowing that this was indeed the end of Nolan's vision. So beautifully were the closing moments acted and crafted, I was left speechless and euphoric. This deserves to be ranked up there with the best trilogies of all time.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Hooky586Jul 22, 2012
One thing about this movie is that it did not seem like the movie was 3 hours long. The script and the acting just made me want to stay in my seat and watch it for a third time today. I loved it! This was best performance by Christian Bale ofOne thing about this movie is that it did not seem like the movie was 3 hours long. The script and the acting just made me want to stay in my seat and watch it for a third time today. I loved it! This was best performance by Christian Bale of the series, Tom Hardy did really good showing Bane's emotions through his eyes. Anne Hathaway was an amazing Catwoman, Michael Caine played the best role of Alfred in the series....all in all I would give this movie a 10 and scream loudly that this is the best of the series! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
LeewayJul 23, 2012
"The Dark Knight Rises doesn't nearly rise up to the superiority of its predecessor but it still has tension, stronger emotions and a fitting conclusion to a remarkable trilogy." So is it possible for something 'GREAT' to be exactly the same"The Dark Knight Rises doesn't nearly rise up to the superiority of its predecessor but it still has tension, stronger emotions and a fitting conclusion to a remarkable trilogy." So is it possible for something 'GREAT' to be exactly the same again but even better? Almost. The first Batman movie of this trilogy was completely original; it had the audience in a complete shock. It was atmospheric: dark alleys, tattooed train stations, heavy rain pouring on a 'Ghetto' city/district called Gotham. Gotham is where everything is taken place...(coughs) Manhattan. It also introduced us into a world of corruption and injustice (sound at all familiar). In which judges were paid off, drug dealers sold more drugs and the criminals roam freely among the streets. 'Batman Begins' introduced us to Bruce Wayne (Christian Bale), Rachel (Katie Holmes), Alfred (Michael Caine), Lucius Fox (Morgan Freeman), Commissioner Gordon (Gary Oldman) and Ra's Al Ghul (played by "gotta-watch-the-movie). The whole movie introduced us to Batman, how he became Batman, an evil villain who wants to destroy Gotham City by way of chemical drugs that will make you hallucinate the worst of your fears. 'Batman Begins' was incredible and I thought that Christopher Nolan did an excellent job with the execution. Batman Begins: a Summer flick that has special effects, great performances, terrifying tension and brains. -8.8
The Dark Knight was 10x greater than the first. It's not the normal, clean-cut villain with a will, "want to take over the world." This Joker (played brilliantly by Heath Ledger) is sick, twisted and psychopathic. He literally defines the word 'evil.' The Dark Knight came out as an unexpected experience because the Joker is a freak and he would blow up anyone and anything, a hospital even. He simply "...has no motive"-Alfred. The Joker can kick any horror villain's ass. He is that complex ("You wanna know how I got these scars?!")and no doubt, he can mind-twist the jigsaw to the point in which Mr. Rosy Cheeks is strapped to a seat with running gasoline and a time bomb. I loved The Dark Knight! The performances were top notch, Mr. Ledger especially. Christian Bale has a good voice but when he turns into the Batman, it sounds...eh.
-9.5
*unbelievable score by Hans Zimmer who scored the more tense scenes and James Newton Howard who scored emotional and ethereal tracks. I am a fan for both of their music. So comes the final conclusion, The Dark Knight Rises. The tension still felt like you're having a heart attack, like the other two. The performances are great (Anne Hathaway, I am surprised) until Batman goes, "WHERES THE TRIGGER?!!!!" The villain however, isn't as great as the Joker because his motives were so obvious. He wanted to destroy Gotham just like Ra's Al Ghul. Banes presence however, is terrifying. It's remarkable how eyes can have so much impact even though his voice can sometimes throw you off (Sean Connery). It's bigger, bolder and has more action (special effects are amazing) but sadly, I wish it were more profound. It's still entertaining but it didn't leave me with a long impression or that 'wow' feeling I got from the second one. It did look like the director had to cut off some scenes due to the time, some scenes didn't match at all. The big battle seemed conventional but I did have a bloody good time watching it. The ending was by far the best endings I've ever seen in the past year (surpasses his earlier work 'Inception'); it was something that The Dark Knight lacked in. However, I do give Christopher Nolan credit for providing a moral to this story which the story traces back to the first film. Overall, I had an awesome premiere-night/morning with family and friends but I felt so depressed about the whole incident in Colorado. May we all pray for the families who lost a loved one in that horrific shooting.
-8.7
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
choro356Jul 25, 2012
Best movie of the year and one of the best movies of all time. the action scenes are breathtaking and will leave you on the edge of your seat. the plot starts slowly but picks up steam halfway through. the last 20 minutes of this movie is oneBest movie of the year and one of the best movies of all time. the action scenes are breathtaking and will leave you on the edge of your seat. the plot starts slowly but picks up steam halfway through. the last 20 minutes of this movie is one of the best cinematic experiences of all time. see this movie Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
MuhammadomerJul 21, 2012
The Dark knight rises just stunned me, I have not watched a movie thats as edifying as this one. For off all the acting is top notch by each and every actor especially the cat women. Then the plot was sterling and as good as its predecessor.The Dark knight rises just stunned me, I have not watched a movie thats as edifying as this one. For off all the acting is top notch by each and every actor especially the cat women. Then the plot was sterling and as good as its predecessor. Christopher Nolan is one of the best Director and has proved that by releasing such a mind blowing trilogy. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
kevtheobaldJul 24, 2012
Yes, it is not as good as The Dark Knight, but it is a worthy addition to the series. Pacing is a touch slow in parts, some may feel a little too predictable, and the ending was a stretch, but it is Batman after all. If you are a movie snob,Yes, it is not as good as The Dark Knight, but it is a worthy addition to the series. Pacing is a touch slow in parts, some may feel a little too predictable, and the ending was a stretch, but it is Batman after all. If you are a movie snob, then this movie will be average. If you enjoy a popcorn flick, this movie will be really good. If you love the previous two movies in the series, this is a must see. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
thejjttSep 23, 2012
Miedo, chaos, dolor , el resumen perfecto para esta trilogia, y en lo personal, la tercera parte te transmite mucho.-- mucho dolor, desde la salud decayente de bruce wayne pasando por la nueva perspectiva que le otorgaron al origen de bane yMiedo, chaos, dolor , el resumen perfecto para esta trilogia, y en lo personal, la tercera parte te transmite mucho.-- mucho dolor, desde la salud decayente de bruce wayne pasando por la nueva perspectiva que le otorgaron al origen de bane y el increible desarrollo de la historia que hace pensar al espectador que este es el fin de batman y ciudad gotica, las interpretaciones de los personajes longevos de esta trilogia estuvieron muy bien, a excepcion de un alfred con un enorme conlicto interno que lo hace a mi parecer, la mejor interpretacion; , selina no se queda atras, la interpretacion de anne opaca en muchas formas a la de pfeiffer, aun asi, ninguno de los nuevos actores le pudo quitar la batuta consagrada a ledger como the joker. Una increible banda sonora, impresionantes efectos especiales, grandes interpretaciones, una sublime historia que encapsula a la perfeccion el dolor y la desesperacion a la que el ser humano puede estar sujeto por la debilidad moral de su pueblo y la insertidumbre que provoca una ironica revolucion. no lo piensen dos veces, veanla de inmediato. una obra maestra que ha sido sobrestimada por el villano/interpretacion de su precuela. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
NeO4Jul 21, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises shoots for the stars and achieves it. By far one of the best films I've ever seen, and an instant classic. The Dark Knight has RISEN!!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
shm0Jul 21, 2012
Well, it's no Dark Knight.. but it is a superb ending to the best trilogy of our time. This is not a super hero movie, it connects to the audience in such a sense of realism that it would be an insult to call it so. Nolan further enforcesWell, it's no Dark Knight.. but it is a superb ending to the best trilogy of our time. This is not a super hero movie, it connects to the audience in such a sense of realism that it would be an insult to call it so. Nolan further enforces that his Batman is just a man trying to do what he can with the time he has, and his own mortality working against him. No movie trilogy since the original Star Wars has felt so complete, yet leaves the viewer wanting more. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
MaxxSwan13Jul 25, 2012
Best **** movie ever! OH MY GOD I WANT TO SEE IT AGAIN SOOOOOOOOO **** BADLY! BANE'S VOICE WAS AMAZING AND BATMAN IS SO **** BADASS! This makes me want to go and buy ARKHAM CITY RIGHT NOW ****
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
EssenceOfSugarJul 30, 2012
There's a particular idea thrown around in Hollywood these days. Large-scale blockbusters that were created with a budget of millions of dollars seem to be praised for the sake of it, claiming the effort that was put into the film was whatThere's a particular idea thrown around in Hollywood these days. Large-scale blockbusters that were created with a budget of millions of dollars seem to be praised for the sake of it, claiming the effort that was put into the film was what made it successful, rather than how much money was put into such a project. Of course, that doesn't mean to say that every blockbuster is veiled as clever and breath-taking. The Dark Knight didn't resort to such cheesiness. With actors and actresses like that, the plot became a rainbow of viewpoints. It might feel over complicated, it might pretend to look clever, but with the introduction of new characters and continuation with previous ones, it takes into account the usefulness of each of their contribution to the plot. We gained an unusual power balance and for once, we discovered how different it felt for Bruce Wayne to not have the upper hand for longer than we expected, which was fresh. Not all blockbusters can create multiple characters and remember to include them so they feel part of it - sometimes directors neglect certain characters that could be important to the story. I loved the perception of Bane to create a politically and socially fuelled attack on the rich which was executed with such precision. It wasn't all out action - emotional aspects of action films need to be performed quite carefully and we were given a deeper and darker meaning within the film, rather than not having to explain things and so take them at face value. Christian Bale could be the only possible one to pull off such insecurity and determination, no one could look like they had another side that was properly executed, or be empathised with better. The acting was brilliant and the atmosphere gave you whatever feeling you were seeing on the screen. It wasn't at all dragged out, which I worry about with these particular lengths of film. What I didn't like about the film was the beginning, which often just peters out at the beginning of films as it just wants to get on with the film. Directors and writers shouldn't be afraid that the beginning will just go on too long so they miss out on such great achievements with the rest of the film. It also took so long for something proper to happen that Nolan usually pulls off with the Batman films. Talking isn't a problem - it's if you talk continuously and try to form the idea in a clever way when it doesn't work. In some parts, this film did try to look clever, but it tried in a particular way that is attributed to these sort of films, instead of 'hey look, I'm looking all meaningful and clever, in your face' kind of way, where you actually knew that it was pretending to be clever. In the meantime, despite some of these flaws, which you could perhaps think are significant, didn't stop it being one of the greatest films of all time. The pros majorly outweighed the cons, but what was the best attributes to this film was the mind-blowing acting of Christian Bale, where, despite being THE main character, didn't take first position in screen-time. He let other people have a chance, and director Christopher Nolan certainly helped create this film to be so breath-taking in personality as well as looks. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
silentshadeJul 22, 2012
Though Tom Hardy can not best Heath Ledgers performance as Batman's villain of the hour,(or in TDKR case three hours) He played Bane amazingly with a lot of menace to his acting. My only issue was sometimes it was difficult to make out whatThough Tom Hardy can not best Heath Ledgers performance as Batman's villain of the hour,(or in TDKR case three hours) He played Bane amazingly with a lot of menace to his acting. My only issue was sometimes it was difficult to make out what he was saying due to the Darth Vader mask.

There are bits of the film which feel like they drag on a bit but because of the top notch acting, I never felt bored. This film is a must see. I can't decide whether this surpasses TDK, I also can't decide if I enjoyed this more then Prometheus but that is for another discussion.
NOW GO WATCH THIS MOVIE!!!
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
phenomrock11Jul 25, 2012
To say this film goes in new, unexpected directions would be an understatement. Christopher Nolan does here what many thought would be impossible-follow up a movie to the Dark Knight. Personally, nothing can top that film. But what I didn'tTo say this film goes in new, unexpected directions would be an understatement. Christopher Nolan does here what many thought would be impossible-follow up a movie to the Dark Knight. Personally, nothing can top that film. But what I didn't expect was for a movie to reach that status. TDKR brings an end to a fantastic trilogy that offers something new in each movie. The new villain in Bane is a new, yet similar villain. He tests Batman mentally and physically and begs the question to whether Bruce Wayne has it left in him to be Batman. The acting is great as each actor assumes their role to the fullest. Anne Hathaway is sexy and cunning. Her femme fatale persona is something that the gentlemen in the audience will surely enjoy.Tom Hardy's Bane is powerful and menacing. Although his voice can get muddled from time to time, his facial expressions and eyes tell the whole story. And lastly, we have Bale. Never before has a superhero seemed more "hero" than "super", if that made any sense. Bale takes Batman to new levels as emotions and feeling pour out of every scene. The remaining cast add to the fine performances, especially Micheal Caine. Its really his second to last scene that you understand the magnitude of this movie. The soundtrack is great, as Hans Zimmer continues to amaze and capture the emotion of the actors and script through incredible sounds and tracks. Bane's music alone makes him seem like a monster. I was scared when I heard about this final movie. I thought there was no way that TDK could be topped, or even reached. But this is the best end for this trilogy as a fan and as a lover of movies. For those who watched, you will understand that this trilogy ends, but still lives on in the audience. Batman becomes more than a superhero and this movie as the constant ideal that he is more than a man in a suit, that he is indeed a symbol comes to life. As much as I want to see more, I understand that the credibility and uniqueness of this trilogy should not be damaged. Long Live The Dark Knight. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
skyleeJul 25, 2012
TDKR is the greatest movie for a Comic. Avenger et Spider man looks like movie for kids, and it is. I remove 1pt because the sound in the theater was to low, and it was difficult to appreciate the music of Hans Zimmer
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
MerdocxJul 23, 2012
With excitement and pain Nolan ends the trilogy in the most satisfying way possible. Christopher Nolan has made yet another perfect movie. I would not say its better than the dark knight but at the same time I would not say its worse either..With excitement and pain Nolan ends the trilogy in the most satisfying way possible. Christopher Nolan has made yet another perfect movie. I would not say its better than the dark knight but at the same time I would not say its worse either.. it is as good as the dark knight. This move goes in my list of favorites. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
NiluzirJul 25, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises was awesome, i havent been that impressed with a movie since Inception! The performances were great, cool special effects, and an interesting and satisfying story. Ive seen it twice in the Imax and it was definity worth it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
uncharted645591Jul 25, 2012
Anyone who hates this movie just because joker isn't the bad guy is a jackass.As much as i love Heath Ledger as Joker I really didn't miss him in this movie.This movie was supposed to be end to the greatest trilogy of the 21st Century and itAnyone who hates this movie just because joker isn't the bad guy is a jackass.As much as i love Heath Ledger as Joker I really didn't miss him in this movie.This movie was supposed to be end to the greatest trilogy of the 21st Century and it surpasses everyone's expectations.And for people wondering that is this movie better than the dark knight?That depends on how you watch it.For me it was as it wrapped up the story brilliantly.Go watch this movie and have one of the greatest times of your life.BTW Joseph Gordon Levitt's performance was **** awesome. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
cbb1018Aug 6, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises was definitely the best movie I have seen all summer and maybe even the whole year. Im sad that it was the last one but it went out with a bang. I was a bit suspicious on how good the ending would of been with Bane asThe Dark Knight Rises was definitely the best movie I have seen all summer and maybe even the whole year. Im sad that it was the last one but it went out with a bang. I was a bit suspicious on how good the ending would of been with Bane as the main villian but I dont think that you can make Bane any more intimidating (other than that voice ugh). It is definitely a must see movie ever if you arent a batman fan. Christan Bale and Christopher Nolan yet again bring in the big bucks with this masterpiece. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Diogo_SilvaAug 4, 2012
The Dark Knight Rises, was definitely as very worthy conclusion for the best trilogy that I've seen in movie theaters. This is one of those rare occasions where the sequels are better or as good as the prequels. Tough it was already difficultThe Dark Knight Rises, was definitely as very worthy conclusion for the best trilogy that I've seen in movie theaters. This is one of those rare occasions where the sequels are better or as good as the prequels. Tough it was already difficult to supplant the villain Joker in the previous movie, I was very impressed with Bane's role and how he played it. In fact, all main characters were very well developed and the acting was very good. In the first half of the movie there are not as many action sequences as expected, but no matter! It still kicks some serious ass when developing the story! All and all, this movie is a must-see for any fan of dc comics, batman or a good action/drama film in general. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
BlidlyJul 21, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. What an amazing film. The film looks amazing, the action is awesome and I really liked how they made Gotham feel alive and huge. I also enjoyed the characters development of Bale and JGL. With Bale recovering from 8 years away from being the Batman and JGL becoming more aware of the wider world and less and less idealistic. I also thought Bane was really well done and explained the mask , and even Catwoman was well done and didnt feel forced and felt like she actually belonged there. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
nrajeshAug 6, 2012
The caped crusader returns back to entertain in The Dark Knight Rises. Here is my take on the last installment of the trilogy (Nolan
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
Shinigami4LifeAug 2, 2012
Went 2 points from being a 10! reason why -1 the villain cmon... i wanted more wheres killer crock? o well whatever, Second -1 catwoman wanna be? really? jeez whatever again. Good movie just wish they polished some ends.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews