Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: May 23, 2013
5.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 525 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
187
Mixed:
196
Negative:
142
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
MusicxxAddictedJun 7, 2013
Comedy approach to Ocean's Eleven, so horrible they used well-written characters to themselves up so bad as if you're watching a new Family Guy episode. However, there is value in watching Alan grow and become a man.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
TheWalrus2000May 24, 2013
The wolfpack still doesn't have the same feel as the first Hangover, but its main goal was to show it could revive itself from Hangover Part II and it totally did. Sure it might not have been very funny, but it added a weird psycho dark twistThe wolfpack still doesn't have the same feel as the first Hangover, but its main goal was to show it could revive itself from Hangover Part II and it totally did. Sure it might not have been very funny, but it added a weird psycho dark twist to the series. The critics are haters, Part III was bad but not that bad. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
RecomediaMay 30, 2013
DO NOT leave The Hangover Part III when the credits start to roll. You’ll miss one of the funniest scenes in the whole movie. I work at a movie theater, and after every single showing of the movie I watch as impatient audience members rushDO NOT leave The Hangover Part III when the credits start to roll. You’ll miss one of the funniest scenes in the whole movie. I work at a movie theater, and after every single showing of the movie I watch as impatient audience members rush for the exits only to miss the movie’s ridiculous stinger scene. Hold your pee for two more minutes (You don’t even have to wait until the credits are completely over, as the scene comes in after only about 30 seconds of credits).

Unfortunately, for those who do make haste for the exit doors (and I can’t say I blame you for doing so) The Hangover Part III will be remembered for being…well…forgettable. It’s not a bad movie. It just isn’t a very funny one.

Read More http://www.recomedia.net/filmtv/the-hangover-part-iii-review/
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
TVJerryMay 30, 2013
Zach Galifianakis is the focus of this final installment in the decreasingly funny series. His over-the-top behavior has the other Wolfpack members taking him off to rehab…until John Goodman appears and sends them on a quest to find Mr. Chow.Zach Galifianakis is the focus of this final installment in the decreasingly funny series. His over-the-top behavior has the other Wolfpack members taking him off to rehab…until John Goodman appears and sends them on a quest to find Mr. Chow. Instead of the "how did we get here?" scenario that fueled the first two, this one comes off as a mediocre heist. While there are amusing moments (thx mostly to Zach), the whole enterprise lacks the outrageous originality of the others. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
NikoZguri1997Jun 6, 2014
so the Hangover trilogy closes with "The Hangover Part III". i loved the first "Hangover" movie, it was hilarious! "Part II" was okay, but it wasn't as good as the first movie and it was just a rehash of the first one. so now, in 2013 theyso the Hangover trilogy closes with "The Hangover Part III". i loved the first "Hangover" movie, it was hilarious! "Part II" was okay, but it wasn't as good as the first movie and it was just a rehash of the first one. so now, in 2013 they gave us "The Hangover Part III" where Alan's the main character this time. and Phil, Stu and Doug are taking him to get some help cause he's turning into an **** now, then they run into a gangster played by John Goodman who takes Doug and he's like "Find me Chow or Doug's dead!" and that's premise of "The Hangover Part III". what i liked about this movie, it's that they had the balls to take a different direction with this one, instead of rehashing it (like the second movie did). but, you'd think they'd put in better jokes to make it funnier, right? unfortunately, it's not really funny this time. it just feels like a dark heist movie of just them trying to find Chow. sure, it does have jokes and i did chuckle a few times in the movie, but the problem is that the jokes in this one fall completely flat and it's not really funny anymore. also, Alan used to be the lovable idiot in the first 2 movies, but in this one, he's a complete **** i get that they were trying to have a subplot of Alan growing as a person, but when you change his character for a different subplot in the movie, that doesn't fit and now Alan's an unlikable douche bag. and Chow used to be my favorite character in the first 2 movies. he was a hilarious Asian baddie that always had me dying in laughter (especially in the first movie). but the problem is that here he's an idiot like Alan and he's not really that funny anymore. and they kept hammering in the fact that Chow's outta his mind. okay, we get it! Chow's crazy, we get it! please, stop shoving that down our throats! as a whole, "The Hangover Part III" was a let down cause i was actually expecting a improvement over "Part II". but apparently, it's not. and i gotta say, i laughed more in the second movie than i did here. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
RyanMogg98Jun 4, 2013
If you are looking for a movie which just makes you laugh & has no storyline then this is the perfect movie for you. However when you consider the 1st and even the 2nd Hangover movies in comparison to this movie then it is awful.

It has
If you are looking for a movie which just makes you laugh & has no storyline then this is the perfect movie for you. However when you consider the 1st and even the 2nd Hangover movies in comparison to this movie then it is awful.

It has tried too much to relate to the first movie which if it was done correctly would work very well. However it has not been done correctly. I would recommend watching this film, but more than once would be pointless.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
BrianMcCriticJun 16, 2013
Not a terrible movie, but it is a comedy that's not funny. I liked the main characters and the story played more like an action heist movie then a comedy. My main problems with the film are it is a Hangover movie and no one is Hungover andNot a terrible movie, but it is a comedy that's not funny. I liked the main characters and the story played more like an action heist movie then a comedy. My main problems with the film are it is a Hangover movie and no one is Hungover and Chow gets annoying, he needs to be used in smaller doses. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
4
MarcDoyleMay 24, 2013
There are a few laughs in the film, and it's great to see these actors together again, but the entire affair is just flat and lacks forward momentum. The first Hangover is a modern comedy great, along with Wedding Crashers, Bridesmaids andThere are a few laughs in the film, and it's great to see these actors together again, but the entire affair is just flat and lacks forward momentum. The first Hangover is a modern comedy great, along with Wedding Crashers, Bridesmaids and Old School. It's very tough to make comedy sequels that work, though. Even the credits sequence wasn't all that funny but stay for it and see for yourself! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
5
Movie1997May 24, 2013
Let me start off by saying this. The first one was hilarious. The second one is lame and unoriginal. This one was not as good as I thought it would be. I honestly expected this one to be better. But sadly it's just bland. It's not even aLet me start off by saying this. The first one was hilarious. The second one is lame and unoriginal. This one was not as good as I thought it would be. I honestly expected this one to be better. But sadly it's just bland. It's not even a "Hangover movie." It's a rescue movie done with a dentist a school teacher and a complete idiot that we all know and love. The characters are the same, except for Alan. He literally becomes a complete butt-hole in this movie. He's not a retard with idiotic charm, he's a straight up butt-hole. I mean he was funny, but his new perception just made not like him the way he usually is. It is weird how no one in this movie gets hung-over. I mean seriously. It's a Hangover movie for God's sake. But the one thing I absolutely loved most in this movie is the giraffe scene. Oh my God, I laughed so hard at that scene. If your going to go see it, just watch the giraffe scene. But overall, there were definitely laughs for sure, but it's really not the same old stuff that you'd want to see. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
4
csw12Jun 2, 2013
The first 40 minutes are terrible and only gets slightly better by actually becoming an action film. It carries a darker more serious tone that doesn't have the pay off as the first film but succeeds in being better than the second, if youThe first 40 minutes are terrible and only gets slightly better by actually becoming an action film. It carries a darker more serious tone that doesn't have the pay off as the first film but succeeds in being better than the second, if you call that an accomplishment. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
MattyiceMay 26, 2013
Overall, the movie was quite a bit amateur and childish, but it's still funny and quite a fun movie experience. The plot was a bit weird and there was too much unfunny Chao, unfortunately. Don't get me wrong though, this movie is still worthOverall, the movie was quite a bit amateur and childish, but it's still funny and quite a fun movie experience. The plot was a bit weird and there was too much unfunny Chao, unfortunately. Don't get me wrong though, this movie is still worth your time. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
KadeemluvmusicMay 23, 2013
I don't give a damn what the critics are saying, but a Hangover movie is a Hangover movie. The reason why I should see it this week is because a). a pet giraffe squashed on the freeway. b). I don't know about Zach Galifianakis singing, but heI don't give a damn what the critics are saying, but a Hangover movie is a Hangover movie. The reason why I should see it this week is because a). a pet giraffe squashed on the freeway. b). I don't know about Zach Galifianakis singing, but he sure can back it up. c). Ken Jeong is absolutely stupidly funny. and d). The series is coming to an end. Although Part III ain't gonna be the best Hangover since I and II, but I sure hope is gonna do well on Memorial Day at the box office against Fast & Furious 6. Forget the tasteless critics and go see it! This movie is gonna be stupidly awesome! Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
6
RoscoJul 2, 2013
It All Ends. And if Todd Phillips and co are to be believed this is the final instalment of the wolfpac. Many were disappointed with Part 2, so i'd probably be in the minority but I thoroughly enjoyed it so I was optimistic for the closingIt All Ends. And if Todd Phillips and co are to be believed this is the final instalment of the wolfpac. Many were disappointed with Part 2, so i'd probably be in the minority but I thoroughly enjoyed it so I was optimistic for the closing chapter. This time around however, they've changed the format. Now wedding. No hangover, well initially! The films opening sequence echoes Shawshank as Mr Chow escapes prison but it switches to Alan, much like the attention of the film. After the sudden death of his father the Wolfpac is reunited by Doug who encourages "the 3 best friends" to stage an intervention in order to help Alan. However, as to the usual formula it doesn't quite go to plan. They are ambushed by a familiar character and a new villain of the piece Marshall (John Goodman) who demand the Wolfpac bring him Lesley Chow. Form their the madness unfolds and in typical Hangover fashion nothing ever goes to plan. Thankfully this film gives Zach Galifiniakis his turn in the limelight as he delivers his best performance as Alan to date and is undoubtedly the star of the show. You can't not love Alan Garner! Galifiniakis has made him such a loved and cherished character but in Part 3 we are shown knew depths for him. There's the stereotypicsl, ingenious Alan LOL moments that we have come to expect and love and in many ways he is the cornerstone for the films as he's reliable as always but this is Alan's story this time round. Bradley Cooper is back as mr. cool, Phil Wennick. As usual he's dependable but is not often involved to a certain extent which is a shame because his relationship with Alan has always been awesome! Ed Helms was at the forefront in Part 2 and still delivers the goods as Dr. Stu Price but is often underused in the finale! He was hilarious in the second outing but those moments are few and far between. Ken Jeong is back as Mr Chow and thus time in a much larger role. Chow has always been a hit! And proves to be again. He still provides those funny moments in abundance. There's also an appearance from Bridesmaids Melissa McCarthy as the future Mrs Alan Garner. To be honest, Alan truly saves this film. It's not an abomination but it's not same Hangover we have come to love. It's a much more risky outing this time as it takes it to more darker and dangerous territory. The change in approach will divide the Hangover fans but it works. To a certain extent. The LOL moments aren't as frequent as before and at times it can be dull but Alan is the heart and soul and the decision to put him at the centre of attention enables this film to succeed. It's not the ending anticipated but it's satisfying and very appropriate. Particularly if you stay beyond the end credits. Vintage hangover!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
imthenoobJul 29, 2013
The acting is solid, There are bits of comedy through out but no where near as funny as the previous films (well you may get a chuckle but you won't burst out laughing). The plot is solid as well and ties in well with the previous films. TheThe acting is solid, There are bits of comedy through out but no where near as funny as the previous films (well you may get a chuckle but you won't burst out laughing). The plot is solid as well and ties in well with the previous films. The biggest disappointment by far is lack of Mike Tyson, They had a part in the film where they go into a house with a skinned Tiger rug on the couch, It would have been perfectly for a Tyson plug in there but sadly he was a no show.

Overall, while The Hangover Part 3 doesn't do any one thing good, It does solid on all levels and it was a very fitting end to the series. Critics were far too harsh on this movie, It was far better then what they made it out to be.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
OnAnarchyMay 26, 2013
Better than the second, but it doesn't live up to the original. But even with a similar formula, locations, and acting, the film still manages to be funny and somewhat unique. Points for Galifinakis' performance, which was as good as it'sBetter than the second, but it doesn't live up to the original. But even with a similar formula, locations, and acting, the film still manages to be funny and somewhat unique. Points for Galifinakis' performance, which was as good as it's ever been, although Idid find a few of his scenes more awkward than funny. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
CalciferusJun 3, 2013
The first was a fresh concept, the second feels kinda repetitive and the third one was okay. Overall, Hangover III didn't live up to the original film but still better than its predecessor. The movie basically revisits the element of theThe first was a fresh concept, the second feels kinda repetitive and the third one was okay. Overall, Hangover III didn't live up to the original film but still better than its predecessor. The movie basically revisits the element of the Hangover with tweaks here and there. Some scene feels kinda off, forced and unfunny, while others are one of the hilarious scene in the trilogy. It's a decent movie and an okay finale of the Wolf Pack's adventures saga, just don't expect too much from it. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
geedupJun 3, 2013
Can't say this is hallarious or as good as the previous parts (as is the case with most sequels). It was a bit slower to develop the plot and certainly darker. It is structured almost exactly as the others, which doesn't give too manyCan't say this is hallarious or as good as the previous parts (as is the case with most sequels). It was a bit slower to develop the plot and certainly darker. It is structured almost exactly as the others, which doesn't give too many surprises or laughs. John Goodman was a good addition. Worth a watch. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
HauntedDonutMay 28, 2013
This film was funny, which is what it intended to be. It wrapped up the trilogy well, as you would expect. But the dialogue in some places was awful and performances from all round were average. If you find Chow funny and want a laugh, thenThis film was funny, which is what it intended to be. It wrapped up the trilogy well, as you would expect. But the dialogue in some places was awful and performances from all round were average. If you find Chow funny and want a laugh, then see this. If not, then give it a miss. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
L34DJun 5, 2013
This movie is ok. What i dont like about the third part is that its not about drinking too much and have a hangover. So for me Hangover 1/2 were better because of that it was way more chaotic and "what the hell" effect. But the third part isThis movie is ok. What i dont like about the third part is that its not about drinking too much and have a hangover. So for me Hangover 1/2 were better because of that it was way more chaotic and "what the hell" effect. But the third part is still funny itself. Its a great comedy movie. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
SimpleMethodJul 8, 2013
Really bizarre... it didn't even focus on comedy and seemed like a caper flick. I can somewhat commend them for trying harder than they did in Part II, but The Hangover should have never been a trilogy.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
HaithamBayazeedJun 9, 2013
It is missing The Hangover feeling, getting lost not knowing whats happening from last night, but it is still stand out as an independent follow up conclusion to The Hangover franchise which they are really good, although it is less funnierIt is missing The Hangover feeling, getting lost not knowing whats happening from last night, but it is still stand out as an independent follow up conclusion to The Hangover franchise which they are really good, although it is less funnier than the previous two but it is still better than the second but can't match the first Hangover movie which was a true Masterpiece. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
franissavioJun 1, 2013
Other than Alan's Ave Maria, this END is piece of F**K! Only got here Mr. Chow's gay act and jokes like smelling Stu's butt. Thank goodness this series got a full stop.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
VictorLWibzJun 5, 2013
its like forcing comedy to become more serious.. just doesn't fit the puzzle.. laugh a bit, everything else was a disappointment... 1st and 2nd was much able to be enjoyed
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
DCMarvel18Jun 7, 2013
I've always been a fan of The Hangover series, not much for the comedy itself but for the plot. It's not a complex plot, but it's a good plot for a comedy movie series and makes it easy for characters to react in a whole plethora ofI've always been a fan of The Hangover series, not much for the comedy itself but for the plot. It's not a complex plot, but it's a good plot for a comedy movie series and makes it easy for characters to react in a whole plethora of situations. This was clearly the least funny of The Hangover series, but I still slightly enjoyed it. It made me laugh occasionally, but I felt they were trying too hard to push the Alan jokes, due to his positive fan feedback from the previous films. My favorite part about this movie is that it gives good closure for the characters we've come to love in the previous films and that it makes a lot of references to the previous films as if 2009 was just yesterday. The Hangover didn't have to have to be a trilogy and frankly it shouldn't have been one, but at least they ended it right. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
jetstarJul 3, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The ending to the hangover trilogy, was unexpected. It didn't have fresh jokes like the first movie, that was a problem for this movie, as well as the second one. To me it felt more of an action movie than a comedy flick. Allan was a jerk in this movie and that was a problem, because allan was a lovable idiot in the first two films and now his such a jerk to stu, while his nice to Phil, i really don't get him. Some jokes in this movie were funny and some were forced, like the part where chow shouts I love cocaine for me that was a bit forced. I still had a good time with this movie, even though it has a lot of problems, The Hangover Part III is still a good time and kn my opinion is better than part II. I am going to give The Hanhover Part III a 6/10. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
JacobMay 13, 2014
There is a reason why these films are called a Hangover and that is that watching them is like being a Hangover. The first one pulled it off in a good way with us experiencing it with them but now its mostly me getting the Hangover in thatThere is a reason why these films are called a Hangover and that is that watching them is like being a Hangover. The first one pulled it off in a good way with us experiencing it with them but now its mostly me getting the Hangover in that I’ll sit there and watch these sequels and then forget what happened in them and not because I was drugged but because there is nothing worth remembering in these sequels. I guess this one is slightly better than the last one in that it wasn’t a total rehash and I was kind of curious in what was going on but in all honesty there is no point to these sequels and I feel like I’ve wasted my time watching them when there are tons of other movies out there that I could be watching instead. All I can say is that I’m glad this franchise is over because I would not be able to stand another Hangover film. If you are a die-hard Hangover fan (in that you actually liked the second one) give this one a shot you’ll probably be cool with it. If you are one of those people who isn’t a big Hangover fan and/or didn’t like the second one than you shouldn’t check this one out. Even if you just want to watch it to finish up the Hangover movies I’d say skip it because this movie is pointless. Hollywood just cranked this movie out to milk the franchise for what it was worth and they are ending it because they realized that one more movie is all they’ll have. I think the best part about this movie is that this hopefully will be the end. Now if you’ll excuse me I’m going to pretend the sequels don’t exist and just stick to the original because this is a trilogy that should only have one installment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
dharmaJun 23, 2013
The Hangover 'series' is always a cash grab, sequels that are produced because their predecessors are so successful. While I am never a fan of the series, Part 3 at least tries to be different, with great chemistry between the casts.The Hangover 'series' is always a cash grab, sequels that are produced because their predecessors are so successful. While I am never a fan of the series, Part 3 at least tries to be different, with great chemistry between the casts. Highlight as always is Jeong, in one of his definitive role as crazy Leslie Chow. Looking at the box office result of this installment, audiences are not as keen as before, but certainly still made this flick a worldwide hit. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
devo-ncMay 16, 2015
The story continues and for that reason alone makes this better than Part 2, but again has dragged along all the annoyances in particular with the character Leslie Chow. He is like if Goerge Lucas went all the way with jar jar binks inThe story continues and for that reason alone makes this better than Part 2, but again has dragged along all the annoyances in particular with the character Leslie Chow. He is like if Goerge Lucas went all the way with jar jar binks in StarWars. Conceptually a trilogy seemed like a good idea, but a complete lack of originality has dampened what was mostly an enjoyable film. I will say the sequels to the 2009 classic don't ruin the mythos of this trilogy, all 3 are entertaining, but for me it's when Leslie Chow didn't die from an overdose in the second movie when this trilogy fell flat. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Tall_But_ShortAug 8, 2013
The Wolfpack is back. Someone please tell them to go home.

Todd Philips returns to direct The Hangover series with his last entry (hopefully). The movie follows Stu, Phil, and Alan (Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms, Zach Galifianakis) once again
The Wolfpack is back. Someone please tell them to go home.

Todd Philips returns to direct The Hangover series with his last entry (hopefully). The movie follows Stu, Phil, and Alan (Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms, Zach Galifianakis) once again on another crazy adventure except this time…they don’t even get hungover! What’s up with that? Instead, these guys have to track down Leslie Chow, their old “friend” from the first two movies, to steal a large amount of money from him to give to Marshal, a Kingpin of some sorts per say. After the plot unravels, I felt this movie had a chance but it just went straight downhill and did not come back up. The movie did not even feel like a comedy, something even The Hangover: Part II seemed to do right. Instead, this movie felt like kind of a crappy action-thriller. There were precisely two scenes I can remember from this movie that made me laugh, besides the parts already shown in the trailer. I did enjoy the few scenes where they revisited places from the original movie because that’s where all the sweet memories lie of this series, to be honest. The movie is about an hour and a half but the whole time, I really was just waiting for the movie to be over with. Todd Philips, The Hangover was brilliant. Even The Hangover: Part II had more laughs than this film…please let this series be over with.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
ToffenuffNov 3, 2013
Outrageous and sometimes hilarious, but for the most part its a retread of the events/scenarios of the previous Hangover films with only the setting being the newest addition and biggest difference. The acting is great and I am most fond ofOutrageous and sometimes hilarious, but for the most part its a retread of the events/scenarios of the previous Hangover films with only the setting being the newest addition and biggest difference. The acting is great and I am most fond of Zach Galifianakis reprising his role as Allen who is clearly the best character of the wolfpack. This is not a very good sequel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews