Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: June 5, 2009
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 941 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
748
Mixed:
103
Negative:
90
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
badbrushJul 30, 2011
I sometimes wonder if i just watched the same movie as everyone else...it was quite possibly the worst film i have seen in years. dumbed down jokes, repeated scenes, terrible acting and poor storyline. I'm guessing it appeals to people whoI sometimes wonder if i just watched the same movie as everyone else...it was quite possibly the worst film i have seen in years. dumbed down jokes, repeated scenes, terrible acting and poor storyline. I'm guessing it appeals to people who have been in this situation...... Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
3
JackHJun 17, 2009
This movie was stupid...not stupid funny, just stupid. After 45 minutes, my girlfriend and i both looked at one another and completely agreed that this was a waste of time. If you enjoyed movies like Pineapple Express or Strange Wilderness This movie was stupid...not stupid funny, just stupid. After 45 minutes, my girlfriend and i both looked at one another and completely agreed that this was a waste of time. If you enjoyed movies like Pineapple Express or Strange Wilderness and found them entertaining and clever...then yeah, you'd probably enjoy this movie. If you value well written movies or genuinely good comedy, pass on this POS. Expand
7 of 13 users found this helpful
0
CazatuzDec 16, 2010
This is the most overrated mess known to man. Someone seriously needs to explain the Hype cause I dont get it. Its Stupid, Not funny at all. over rated to the fullest.
8 of 15 users found this helpful87
All this user's reviews
2
zig16Nov 26, 2010
It shows how bad the movies are for THE HANGOVER to get this score. This movie sucks so bad I shut if off in the middle. I couldn't take it anymore. What were you all smoking when you went to see it? Crack?
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
1
Leinad177Oct 22, 2010
Take the movie Dude Where's My Car, remove the plot, cast and humor.
Then add hire some idiots with no acting experience to play the main cast.
Add a common prescription drug which people hardly know anything about. And then you get The
Take the movie Dude Where's My Car, remove the plot, cast and humor.
Then add hire some idiots with no acting experience to play the main cast.
Add a common prescription drug which people hardly know anything about.
And then you get The Hangover...

A bunch of guys completely forgot what happened last night and spent the entire movie trying to figure it out. Extremely dull and unoriginal.
Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
3
7dogguyFeb 15, 2012
This movie barley ever made me laugh. The plot line was terrible, all the humor was childish and the characters were annoying. If you like movie plots were people get drunk wake up in the morning not remembering anything with stupid obviousThis movie barley ever made me laugh. The plot line was terrible, all the humor was childish and the characters were annoying. If you like movie plots were people get drunk wake up in the morning not remembering anything with stupid obvious humor though out be my guest. This movie is an example of why all the other countries hate us. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
0
LeahRJan 9, 2010
Devoid of wit or ingenuity. Relies completely on vulgarity and cruelty to be funny. I find vulgar and cruel jokes funny in doses, but an entire movie predicated upon them is just tedious. The fact that most of America seems to disagree with Devoid of wit or ingenuity. Relies completely on vulgarity and cruelty to be funny. I find vulgar and cruel jokes funny in doses, but an entire movie predicated upon them is just tedious. The fact that most of America seems to disagree with me on this point is depressing. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
DesBJan 5, 2010
Absolute garbage. The movie tried way too hard and never made any sense. I thought the plot would make for an interesting movie but the amounts of random garbage thrown at the viewer(way way random than one would expect at Vegas).. just felt Absolute garbage. The movie tried way too hard and never made any sense. I thought the plot would make for an interesting movie but the amounts of random garbage thrown at the viewer(way way random than one would expect at Vegas).. just felt over the top. I cannot possibly understand how people enjoyed this. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
JulienF.Jan 21, 2010
Watched half of it, couldn't stand a minute more, just dreadful, vulgar and nothing funny about it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
KimCMar 21, 2010
I wish I had that 2 hours of my life back. Heard all year about how fantastic it was, finally rented it, and I agree with all the other posters here: vastly overrated, not the slightest bit funny, with unbelievably crude and ludicrous I wish I had that 2 hours of my life back. Heard all year about how fantastic it was, finally rented it, and I agree with all the other posters here: vastly overrated, not the slightest bit funny, with unbelievably crude and ludicrous situations. I can find humor in raunchy movies like 40 Year Old Virgin or Superbad or Tropic Thunder, but this travesty has none of the charm or plot or character development of those films. One of the worst I've ever seen, and the closing credits will make you want to take a shower. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
2
KaseyJan 14, 2010
Such a dumb movie... Scenes that are supposed to be funny but aren't, bad acting, lame script. It was a good idea for a movie but they didn't even come close to pulling it off, for me at least. There was only one part that made me Such a dumb movie... Scenes that are supposed to be funny but aren't, bad acting, lame script. It was a good idea for a movie but they didn't even come close to pulling it off, for me at least. There was only one part that made me laugh, couple others made me smile slightly. Very surprised it's even rated this high. 2 stars for the one line that made me laugh in the alter lol... The movie was worth it for that one line. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
2
grantApr 17, 2010
First off, I heard everybody saying how awesome this movie was, so I decided to watch it on New Years with some friends on my Xbox. Crap. That's all it was--I laughed maybe twice. The huge amounts of acclaim for this movie makes me First off, I heard everybody saying how awesome this movie was, so I decided to watch it on New Years with some friends on my Xbox. Crap. That's all it was--I laughed maybe twice. The huge amounts of acclaim for this movie makes me thing, more than ever, that I don't belong in this society. Large amounts of Alcohol can't make this movie good. My only explanation is that everybody must've been high--and even then I can't see so many falling for it. I don't understand this country. I'll give it a 2 for 2 Laughs which is generous. I should rate it based on the number of laughs it was obviously trying to get and failing...the score would've been way way worse. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
CarolynBMay 15, 2010
Never laughed once. I haven't been into adolescent humor since, well, I was and adolescent. I guess I do not find movies funny that focus on the gross, irresponsible, idiotic and implausible. This is 2 hours of my life I will never get back.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
KentOct 13, 2009
Through the entirety of this film I giggled (Note: giggled, not laughed) maybe twice, three times if I'm feeling really generous. Call me humourless but seeing people hurt themselves in many "wild and whacky ways" is hardly what I Through the entirety of this film I giggled (Note: giggled, not laughed) maybe twice, three times if I'm feeling really generous. Call me humourless but seeing people hurt themselves in many "wild and whacky ways" is hardly what I consider to be humour. I mean come on. I could have written all the "funny" elements of this film when I was five (but God forbid I was EVER that stupid). Great, the guys constantly hurt themselves, whoopee. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
2
KennyNov 4, 2009
It is a comedy as superficial as unoriginal. Movie with moral that can be seen approaching from a distance, you learn without seeing her. In the U.S. has been a surprise box office, becoming one of the great comedies of the summer, but the It is a comedy as superficial as unoriginal. Movie with moral that can be seen approaching from a distance, you learn without seeing her. In the U.S. has been a surprise box office, becoming one of the great comedies of the summer, but the truth is that the phrase: 'What Happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas', could be trouble in this movie' What happens in the film stays in the trailer '. "The Hangover" is a trap for those who hoped for a refreshing comedy. A very heavy and boring pace, where you surprised at any time in the light of crap that happen to the three protagonists. To be more clear, and spared the nonsense and verbiage without foundation, saying it is a comedy that has nothing new to offer, and offer entertainment offers neither. Collapse
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
LilithCDec 29, 2009
Spot on review. A vile movie. Due to my work schedule I wasn't able to see it in the theater. I couldn't wait for it to come out on DVD. I love a raunchy comedy as much as the next person as long as it's funny. The Hangover Spot on review. A vile movie. Due to my work schedule I wasn't able to see it in the theater. I couldn't wait for it to come out on DVD. I love a raunchy comedy as much as the next person as long as it's funny. The Hangover wasn't funny at all. I found the references to pedophila frankly disturbing and any parent who would allow their baby to be in a film to do a mock masterbation scene should be locked away for good. Anyone who finds pedophilia to be worth a laugh needs to do a shot of hemlock for the greater good and gene pool cleansing. If this is what passes for humor in America - especially among the American male, we're doomed. Sign of the times as to how stupid we Americans are. We're becoming an Idiocracy. There's a film the inbreds who loved the Hangover should check out but I fear it's message would be lost on them. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
2
JoelleGNov 23, 2009
Sigh...more vulgar than funny. There were a few laughable moments but it falls in line with all the other supposedly slpastick but mostly dirty humored films.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
MikeXNov 29, 2009
Awful. Just Awful. I have no idea why this movie received such good reviews. Its the most predictable and cliched "comedy" I've ever seen. Didn't crack a smile even once during this 100 minute torture test.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
1
BrandyFDec 26, 2009
No comedy value whatsoever...i had heard it was clever so was very disappointed. It is totally stupid and not funny at all...I gave it a "1" for the baby being such a good sport.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
jbobbyjonNov 22, 2011
if you saw the previews, you saw the movie. it's obvious the guy who wrote it had a few funny ideas about all the funny things that can happen when your drunk and decided to make it into a movie. the movie is basically getting from funnyif you saw the previews, you saw the movie. it's obvious the guy who wrote it had a few funny ideas about all the funny things that can happen when your drunk and decided to make it into a movie. the movie is basically getting from funny moment A to funny moment B. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
savannahrummelDec 31, 2011
I just didn't get it. Everyone kept telling me The Hangover is the funniest movie of the decade so I expected the funniest movie of the decade. I didn't get it. The movie had it's funny moments and it certainly is a quote-able movie, but II just didn't get it. Everyone kept telling me The Hangover is the funniest movie of the decade so I expected the funniest movie of the decade. I didn't get it. The movie had it's funny moments and it certainly is a quote-able movie, but I didn't think it was anything remarkable. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
2
Psyco6Mar 11, 2012
This movie is just bad. The jokes are simple and cheesy, the whole "plot" of this movie is about friends who go to Vegas (just like everyone else has for the longest time). after a night they cant remember the guy who is getting married isThis movie is just bad. The jokes are simple and cheesy, the whole "plot" of this movie is about friends who go to Vegas (just like everyone else has for the longest time). after a night they cant remember the guy who is getting married is lost and the rest of the movie is spent trying to find him. If you like simple stupid movies like those who have will ferrel in them then you'll like this movie. If not then skip it and see something alot better. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
3
BergensGJan 5, 2010
I believe comedy is mostly about the performance, and the theori that is behind the performance. If you want those laughs where your brain tickles anyway (only comedy that does it for me). In this film I wasn't bored, and sometimes I I believe comedy is mostly about the performance, and the theori that is behind the performance. If you want those laughs where your brain tickles anyway (only comedy that does it for me). In this film I wasn't bored, and sometimes I even smiled of the comedy they presentet for me, but not once did my brain tickle. For me that is the art of comedy, too create moments where I actually laugh even if i try to resist. I don't give this low rating because I think the story is boring or the acting doesn't convince me. It simply didnt make me laugh. The movie could possible even have been funny on paper, but the result isn't. To be a little more spesific: the awkward moments arnt awkward, and the bizzarity isn't bizzar. Once again, I dont think this movie was broken already in the manuscript fase (maybe it was, maybe it wasnt), it might look like the performance from the actors and the directing is the blame for this not working. (excuse my bad English grammar, working on it). Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
3
averyDec 6, 2009
Not funny. I wish it were. But I like 'Wedding Crashers' humor, which is crude and clever. The humor in 'The Hangover' isn't clever. It's all reactive. Even a good line like "you're dressed like a Cholo on Not funny. I wish it were. But I like 'Wedding Crashers' humor, which is crude and clever. The humor in 'The Hangover' isn't clever. It's all reactive. Even a good line like "you're dressed like a Cholo on Easter" from 'Knocked Up' is way way funnier than anything in 'The Hangover'. Nobody will ever quote this film, because none of the lines are funny. Mostly sight gags, situational mishpas, and pissing in public jokes. Don't get me wrong. I like crude, so long as it's clever. Galafinkis (whatever his name is) isn't funny. But being unfunny is his schtick, right? I mean he's intentionally not funny. This is SNL/'Hot Rod' grade humor. And there's barely any t and a in it. Also, the pacing is leaden. Poor Cooper is burdened with a lot of lame straight man lines that state the obvious. It's just not funny. Maybe you have to be in college. I don't know. I had high hopes. I'll go watch Wedding Crashers and Mr and Mrs Smith for the sixth time. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
3
MiKEDec 23, 2009
This movie had sooo much potential!!! I was getting ready for the movie to be laugh out loud funny, but it never got there.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
2
ScraperMay 27, 2011
I like JoelZ's response below "no particaular scene really stands out, just brilliant from start to finish." Usually when something is **** brilliant, you can at least pick one stand out scene, my man. One long cliche for the McDonalds public. Enjoy!
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
NazguleroApr 8, 2011
This is the first comedy I watched where I did not laugh once. Not once, I am serious. What is the problem with this movie ? First of all, it is very obvious that these guys are not friends, but just actors working together. There is not theThis is the first comedy I watched where I did not laugh once. Not once, I am serious. What is the problem with this movie ? First of all, it is very obvious that these guys are not friends, but just actors working together. There is not the slighest feel of a real bond between these guys. They never act like friends, they never talk like friends. Then, each one of the main characters is a cliche, at its worst. The nerd, the fat guy, the handsome guy, and the reliable dreamgroom.
The jokes are not funny, and always out of place. Why was this movie made ? Each and every idea has been exploited before, and much, much better...
Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
3
DominicEApr 18, 2010
An over rated, over anticipated movie. I didn't find this movie funny at all.
3 of 11 users found this helpful
3
dr.strangeloveAug 16, 2009
standards are LOW ....

the 'dumbing down' is almost complete ...... do NOT believe what the 'critics' say about this one ....... it is pretty HORRIBLE ...... the only half amusing thing in this film are the still
standards are LOW ....

the 'dumbing down' is almost complete ......

do NOT believe what the 'critics' say about this one ....... it is pretty HORRIBLE ......

the only half amusing thing in this film are the still photos that come up during the end credits .......

3 out of 10
where i'd give 'pineapple express' 7 and harold and kumar 8.5 and something like 'dr.strangelove' a 10
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful
3
BarryZOct 2, 2009
A few lines and sight gags that made you smile but this thing got old and predictable quickly. It seemed like a bunch of cliche ideas that were haphazadly stung together. Probably what you wind up with if you smoked a couple bowls, wrote A few lines and sight gags that made you smile but this thing got old and predictable quickly. It seemed like a bunch of cliche ideas that were haphazadly stung together. Probably what you wind up with if you smoked a couple bowls, wrote down your unrelated thoughts, and tried to tie them together with a lame plot. If you must, wait until it rents and being 'high' when watching it could only improve it. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
ScottS.Jun 20, 2009
Mostly trashy and stupid, with a few chuckles here and there. Juvenile and immoral types will like it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
CJJun 9, 2009
Lame. Shocks are not enough. How about some character development? And you don't have to be a critic to spot lameness. Sorry.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
LauraWJun 25, 2009
Tasteless, mean-spirited, not funny, violent. Can you tell I was disappointed?
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
PaulAJun 20, 2009
The few funny bits aren't redeemed by the non-stop vulgarity and crassness. Will appeal most to demented junior high boys.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DaveTheBabeJun 26, 2009
This was an absolute waste of time. The characters actions, of which we see very little, were not believable to the behaviors that they displayed the next day. There was no chemistry, the scenes felt forced and scattered as if there were a This was an absolute waste of time. The characters actions, of which we see very little, were not believable to the behaviors that they displayed the next day. There was no chemistry, the scenes felt forced and scattered as if there were a dozen frat boys trying to tell a coherent story. I don't think I laughed out loud once, each line was cliche and unoriginal. This movie was cruel and moronic and in no way clever or funny. I can't believe the amount of people who enjoyed this film, it breaks my heart that we will most likely see more films like this in the future. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
bobjJun 30, 2009
The worst movie i have ever seen, truly abominable. i fear for humanity, the US in particular, given this films success. stupid--I never laughed once.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
JeffDJul 27, 2009
Overdone raunch that lacked true humor. More like a middle school bathroom conversation between preteens that never happened.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
BradAug 5, 2009
I only went because a group of my friends asked me to. While they were busy laughing their heads off, I was groaning in horror at what is being passed off as comedy today. It was entirely shock factor humor without a hint of real talent, I only went because a group of my friends asked me to. While they were busy laughing their heads off, I was groaning in horror at what is being passed off as comedy today. It was entirely shock factor humor without a hint of real talent, either by the actors or the writers. I only give this a 1 instead of 0 because it did manage to get a weak grin on my face every now and then (but this quickly disappeared by the time the next "joke" was uttered). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
TomBSep 1, 2009
Talk about hype. 3 of the 4 main characters weren't funny at all. Ed Helms keeps this from being a zero. Putting tigers in movies isn't funny in and of itself. And when I invited guys to my bachelor party I was actually friends Talk about hype. 3 of the 4 main characters weren't funny at all. Ed Helms keeps this from being a zero. Putting tigers in movies isn't funny in and of itself. And when I invited guys to my bachelor party I was actually friends with them. These guys seem like they met a few days before the party. This movie sucked. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RickAJun 27, 2009
This movie like the characters in it is warped and vulgar. The humor is is disgusting and not worth the time spent in the theater unless you like that sort of thing. It is a waste of money. The rating of 1 I gave it is generous.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
PhilLJun 28, 2009
Immature comedy. story wasn't solid enough. they should have renamed it dude wheres my friend.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
LaurenB.Jun 7, 2009
I cannot understand how so many people loved this movie. There was no character development and the acting was awful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JamesRJun 8, 2009
This is a movie you'll love or hate. I hated it, but I'm going to hear from most of my friends how hilarious it is for the rest of the year. I'm not going to tell you it's badly made - because, for what it sets out to do, This is a movie you'll love or hate. I hated it, but I'm going to hear from most of my friends how hilarious it is for the rest of the year. I'm not going to tell you it's badly made - because, for what it sets out to do, I don't think it is. I just stop laughing at jokes rooted in shock after the first few, and I start wanting for variety. The Baltimore review puts it well - if you start to resist this movie at any point, or hope for it to resolve into something with some kind of emotional payoff, you'll just feel frustrated. This movie knows its ambitions, and if grossout humor (even well-executed grossout humor by talented comic actors) isn't your bag, don't be fooled by the high score, you'll leave with a bad taste in your mouth. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
paulJun 9, 2009
Horrible. I chuckled maybe twice, never really laughed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
HishamB.Jul 20, 2009
This has to be the dumbest movie I've ever seen. Only Alfie was more painful to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
kellymJul 23, 2009
This could have been very funny, but instead it is ignorant and crude. 2 horrible acting jobs by the groom and the engaged guy. Ending was a disappointment also.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
GabrielCAug 11, 2009
I am 48 years old and have watched thousands of movies and this is definitely one of the worst I have ever seen. It's a unique new invention: a "comedy" without a single laugh in it. Literally. Not one. The main characters (and actors) I am 48 years old and have watched thousands of movies and this is definitely one of the worst I have ever seen. It's a unique new invention: a "comedy" without a single laugh in it. Literally. Not one. The main characters (and actors) are all thoroughly unlikeable and even the cameo roles make the actors look bad. I'm not opposed to a good raunchy comedy now and then (I thought Funny People was really enjoyable), but I don't think there's anything funny about having one character call another Dr. Faggot. Or about the wincingly mean-spirited character who manages to combine both homophobic and anti-Asian stereotypes. The writing and directing are so leaden and clunky that it seems truly amazing that these guys have actual working film careers. One of the main characters is a dentist who pulls out his own tooth--if you want to know what that feels like, go see this godawful flick. Don't believe the good reviews--this steaming pile of crap makes Plan 9 From Outer Space look like Citizen Kane. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
AdeCAug 17, 2009
Like listening to an idiot telling me about a really idiotic trip.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
PaulMAug 2, 2009
The most inane piece of crap I've ever seem. The premise is so flimsy - there is nothing holding the group of friends together at all - it is completely unbelievable that these guys would be on a stag together. What a load of crap - The most inane piece of crap I've ever seem. The premise is so flimsy - there is nothing holding the group of friends together at all - it is completely unbelievable that these guys would be on a stag together. What a load of crap - seriously disappointing - I fear for the current state of cinema if this gets so many good reviews. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
PSSep 8, 2009
I'm shocked by the favourable reviews from both the critics and users on this site; I'm struggling to come to terms with the fact that we watched the same movie. The first half-hour of The Hangover was amusing -- hence the 1 I'm shocked by the favourable reviews from both the critics and users on this site; I'm struggling to come to terms with the fact that we watched the same movie. The first half-hour of The Hangover was amusing -- hence the 1 I'm rating it -- but then it quickly went way, way downhill from there. I think it's pathetic that a sort of "hey, it's Vegas and anything goes" (as several characters made a point of referencing) mantra should in some way excuse what an absolute let-down this movie turned out to be as it dragged on. Contrivance after unnecessary, and often predictable, contrivance meant that clearly the people responsible for this garbage expected viewers to be inebriated while watching this and / or severly lacking any kind of maturity. Unfortunately I was quite sober and just wishing I was intoxicated so I could endure the rest of the 81 minutes of puerile nonsense. Shame on you, Heather Graham and Jeffrey Tambor, what the heck were you two doing in this rubbish film? The final montage of photos were just the climax of bad taste and obvious shock-factor idiocy that make me wish I could've been drugged before having gone to see this movie so I could forget it. Stick to chuckling at the trailer if you absolutely must, but don't waste any money or even bandwidth to watch this absolutely wasteful rubbish. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JBJun 29, 2009
From a man who found Superbad and Pineapple express somewhat tolerable and even enjoyable at parts, Hangover has to be the most overrated piece of farce I've ever seen. As someone who particularly thrives on dumb humor, I found myself From a man who found Superbad and Pineapple express somewhat tolerable and even enjoyable at parts, Hangover has to be the most overrated piece of farce I've ever seen. As someone who particularly thrives on dumb humor, I found myself confused, dazed, and unsure of where reality began and ended. Was I dreaming that metacritic gave this movie a favorable score, or was I just going crazy? Has the world suddenly committed mental suicide? I am convinced this movie was created from some inside joke of a room full of cigar puffing hollywood moguls to see how stupid America really is to fall for the most retarded bullcrap it could pump out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BettieFAug 23, 2009
I should have been paid to sit through this. And I enjoyed Superbad, American pie, old school, knocked up, animal house, and so on. Stupid is fine if it's actually funny. This was just plain ignorant trash. A 10 year old boy could have I should have been paid to sit through this. And I enjoyed Superbad, American pie, old school, knocked up, animal house, and so on. Stupid is fine if it's actually funny. This was just plain ignorant trash. A 10 year old boy could have come up with something a lot better. My boyfriend was disgusted,too. Two thumbs way down. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
stefrankJun 27, 2013
The Hangover was a well received comedy that managed to capture the heart of many Americans. That said, you know there's an issue when the credits are the best part of a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
adamSv94Feb 25, 2013
Total crap. One of the most overrated films of our generation. It's unrealistic, ridiculous, offensive and not funny at all. The only positive aspect about this movie is that it's unpredictable, but I honestly don't know if that's a goodTotal crap. One of the most overrated films of our generation. It's unrealistic, ridiculous, offensive and not funny at all. The only positive aspect about this movie is that it's unpredictable, but I honestly don't know if that's a good thing or a bad thing in this stupid production. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
Masoud1986Apr 20, 2013
One of the worst movies or maybe the worst I have ever seen!!! I think I just wasted my time. But there are a lot of people like The Hangover and are keen to follow its sequels. But I'm sure I won't do that. I won't.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ItsRaininMenJun 20, 2013
To be honest, I can't see why this movie was so popular, and how it got two sequels. It was unmemorable, unfunny, and felt like a bad knock-off of "Dude, Where's My Car?".
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
LeFrogletDec 3, 2013
One of the most over rated films I've ever come across "you must watch it it's so funny".. watched about 40-50mins and had to turn it off bad acting, awful dialogue and it's not funny at all I think I may have smirked slightly during the timeOne of the most over rated films I've ever come across "you must watch it it's so funny".. watched about 40-50mins and had to turn it off bad acting, awful dialogue and it's not funny at all I think I may have smirked slightly during the time I watched it. Basically if you want to watch a film where every 2 mins they say "what did we do last night? we were so wasted" this is for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
AaronWasserman1Mar 27, 2016
Not funny, just not funny. I don't know how awful the sequels turned out to be but this was just stupid. No desire to see anymore. Just a pile of **** that people continue to buy into
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
BroyaxJan 27, 2017
Le début du film et son point de départ sont les mêmes que dans le (très bon) Very bad things, je partais donc sur un a priori favorable. Les comédiens n'ont par contre rien à voir : dans "trip" ils sont soit mauvais, soit complètement etLe début du film et son point de départ sont les mêmes que dans le (très bon) Very bad things, je partais donc sur un a priori favorable. Les comédiens n'ont par contre rien à voir : dans "trip" ils sont soit mauvais, soit complètement et débilement cons, à un point tel qu'ils n'ont pas besoin de se forcer pour paraître plus cons qu'ils ne le sont.

Si Very bad things était un bel exemple d'un humour cynique trempé dans le vitriol, Very bad trip se contente de surnager au ras du caniveau, se complaisant dans la vulgarité et les situations invraisemblables. En conséquence, le titre est très mal choisi : "les charlots à Vegas" aurait été bien plus approprié et révélateur de l'incroyable stupidité de cette pitoyable pantalonnade.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews