Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: June 5, 2009
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 933 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
740
Mixed:
103
Negative:
90
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
BroyaxJan 27, 2017
Le début du film et son point de départ sont les mêmes que dans le (très bon) Very bad things, je partais donc sur un a priori favorable. Les comédiens n'ont par contre rien à voir : dans "trip" ils sont soit mauvais, soit complètement etLe début du film et son point de départ sont les mêmes que dans le (très bon) Very bad things, je partais donc sur un a priori favorable. Les comédiens n'ont par contre rien à voir : dans "trip" ils sont soit mauvais, soit complètement et débilement cons, à un point tel qu'ils n'ont pas besoin de se forcer pour paraître plus cons qu'ils ne le sont.

Si Very bad things était un bel exemple d'un humour cynique trempé dans le vitriol, Very bad trip se contente de surnager au ras du caniveau, se complaisant dans la vulgarité et les situations invraisemblables. En conséquence, le titre est très mal choisi : "les charlots à Vegas" aurait été bien plus approprié et révélateur de l'incroyable stupidité de cette pitoyable pantalonnade.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
UNARMED_JORDSep 15, 2016
the script is unique, the acting is superb but overall the hangover is a ridiculous hilarious movie that nothing short of relatable in almost every possible way
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieMasterEddyApr 6, 2016
The immaturity of ostensibly grown-up American men is an inexhaustible subject, or at least one that has yet to exhaust American movie audiences and the well-paid guys who cater to their entertainment needs. Todd Phillips, the director ofThe immaturity of ostensibly grown-up American men is an inexhaustible subject, or at least one that has yet to exhaust American movie audiences and the well-paid guys who cater to their entertainment needs. Todd Phillips, the director of “Old School,” “Road Trip” and an HBO documentary called “Frat House” as well as a writer of “Borat,” has shown himself to be an adept and tireless connoisseur of male boorishness and stupidity, though the crude humor he dispenses is frequently leavened by nuggets of inventiveness and wit.

So I should say up front that “The Hangover,” Mr. Phillips’s new movie (written by Jon Lucas and Scott Moore, who contributed to the shockingly nonterrible script of “Four Christmases” and wrote the less surprisingly dreadful script of “Ghosts of Girlfriends Past”) is often very funny. This is partly thanks to the three principal actors, Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms and Zach Galifianakis, who incarnate familiar masculine stereotypes in ways that manage to be moderately fresh as well as soothingly familiar.

Mr. Helms is the anxious, nerdy dude — a dentist only because making him an accountant would deprive the film of a choice tooth-extraction gag — who lives in cowering terror of his bossy, judgmental girlfriend (Rachel Harris). Mr. Galifianakis is the childlike loser whose borderline-creepy non sequiturs are more hilarious the less sense they make. But it is Mr. Cooper who offers the most interesting variation on an old standard, playing his aggressive, cocky frat boy with a snarl of rage that masks an anxiety as hard to account for as it is to miss.

These three — Stu (Mr. Helms), Phil (Mr. Cooper) and Alan (Mr. Galifianakis) — drive to Las Vegas from Los Angeles with another buddy, Doug (Justin Bartha), who seems much better adjusted than the others, which is to say blander and duller, and who mercifully vanishes for most of the picture. Doug is about to get married, and a wild bachelor weekend spins out of control.

Phil, Stu and Alan wake up to find their luxury suite at Caesars Palace a shambles, with a tiger in the bathroom, a baby in the closet and a chicken scratching around the detritus of what looks to have been quite a bacchanal. Stu has a missing incisor, Phil has a hospital bracelet around his wrist, and Doug is nowhere to be found. What on earth could have happened?

In answering that question “The Hangover” peaks early and runs out of steam long before the end. This is probably inevitable, since even the craziest stuff has a way of becoming less so in the course of being explained. Still, there are some moments of dizzying, demented lunacy, most of them immune to being spoiled by mere verbal description. (The verbal jokes I will leave for you to discover and repeat with your co-workers in the break room.)

Mike Tyson shows up to sing along with a Phil Collins song. Mr. Galifianakis is tasered. So are the other two. By schoolchildren on a field trip. Have I ruined anything? No, I’ve just whetted your appetite.

But true to its title, “The Hangover” goes down smoothly enough and then kicks you in the head later on, when you start to examine the sources of your laughter. There’s the easy, lazy trafficking in broad ethnic caricature — Mike Epps as a black drug dealer, Ken Jeong as a prancing, lisping Asian gangster known as Mr. Chow — which is decked out in flimsy air quotes to make it seem as if the movie is making fun of racism.

And the movie, for all its queasiness about male bodies and the thin line between friendship and, you know, other stuff, can’t be called homophobic either. It is much more panicked by the idea of heterosexuality, from whose terrors and traps the whole Vegas adventure is an escape. The city itself is not a place of sin but rather, for Stu, Phil and Alan, an Eden of the narcissistic, infantile id.

Alan, in spite of his heavy beard, is almost literally a giant baby, his soft-bellied body appearing swaddled in a sheet and, most memorably, in a jockstrap that looks like a badly applied diaper. Until the end credits — which shuffle through still photographs from a harder-edged, more nastily and candidly adult movie — the on-screen nudity consists of male buttocks and a woman’s breast in the mouth of a nursing infant. This pretty much sums up the movie’s psychosexual condition, which old-school Freudians might identify as pregenital, more preoccupied with eating and elimination than with, you know, other stuff.

The tiny handful of women who have speaking roles in “Hangover” may at first seem to be conventional figures in the straight-male imaginary — the sweet and patient bride; the emasculating, hypocritical shrew; the friendly prostitute (a sunny Heather Graham) — but they are all really incarnations of mommy. There is a bad mommy who won’t let you play, a good mommy who cleans up your mess and kisses your boo-boos and an extra special mommy who offers you her nipple even when you don’t pay for it as most of the other kids do. What hangover?
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
AaronWasserman1Mar 27, 2016
Not funny, just not funny. I don't know how awful the sequels turned out to be but this was just stupid. No desire to see anymore. Just a pile of **** that people continue to buy into
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
EpicLadySpongeFeb 24, 2016
The Hangover is hanging in there. While usually comedies don't always grant me laughs, this movie almost did and that's a succeed. Don't miss your shot to watch this if you have a Blu-ray or DVD copy of the Hangover.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
eagleeyevikingJan 15, 2016
The Hangover is a relatively funny and raunchy comedy that delivers the laughs without re-inventing the genre with any originality. A fun time-pass film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BarneyOnMTJan 6, 2016
WHAT I LIKED: Suprisingly, the plot is the best thing about this film as it's a mystery for the audience which is very exciting. The unravelling is great and you really feel the characters pain, and so when something funny happens it addsWHAT I LIKED: Suprisingly, the plot is the best thing about this film as it's a mystery for the audience which is very exciting. The unravelling is great and you really feel the characters pain, and so when something funny happens it adds some great 'comic relief'
WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE: It's not actually that light-hearted, so isn't really a comedy as such
VERDICT: It's a fairly well rounded comedy fim, but it's the plot that gives it an edge. It's actualy a great mystery.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
devo-ncMay 16, 2015
A terrific classic. An awesome idea executed hilariously, it is highly entertaining a lot more watchable than most of Todd Phillip's films that I've seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
moviemayhemApr 28, 2015
Some of the most memorable images in The Hangover come before the action even begins. The credits roll over forbidding shots of Las Vegas at dusk that suggest menace lurking just beneath the party-friendly surface. What happens there staysSome of the most memorable images in The Hangover come before the action even begins. The credits roll over forbidding shots of Las Vegas at dusk that suggest menace lurking just beneath the party-friendly surface. What happens there stays there, we’re frequently told, but what about the untold stories that end badly? The Hangover doesn’t really run with that idea. In fact, once it establishes its promising premise, Todd Phillips’ film doesn’t really run anywhere so much as amble. It’s an agreeably unambitious comedy that might be called a romp, if that word didn’t imply a little too much energy.

Groom-to-be Justin Bartha sets off for Vegas, towing two of his best friends—uptight dentist Ed Helms and smooth-talking schoolteacher Bradley Cooper—and his odd future-brother-in-law, Zach Galifianakis. After a rooftop toast, the group hits the strip, then wakes up the next day unable to recall the events of the night before, adventures that left Helms missing a tooth; dropped a chicken, a tiger, and a baby in their suite; and took Bartha out of the picture entirely. In order to find their friend and return him to L.A. in time for the wedding, they set out to piece together what the hell happened.

It’s a neat idea used as little more than a clothesline on which to hang some pretty soggy comic bits. The Taser gags that crop up when the gang gets arrested might be inevitable, but do they have to go on for what feels like half the film’s running time? Cooper is all Vince Vaughn smarm with no Vince Vaughn vulnerability; Galifianakis at least brings some welcome unpredictability to the proceedings, although that has as much to do with his reliably unnerving presence as anything he’s given to do. Helms’ henpecked rage recalls some of the male anxiety on display in Phillips’ much better Old School, but the screenplay by Jon Lucas and Scott Moore (Ghosts Of Girlfriends Past, etc.) keeps getting in the way of any spontaneity or depth. The moment the film threatens to let the cast—who barely seem like acquaintances, much less friends—play off each other too much, or attempts to turn into a comedy about anything rather than a bunch of incidents, it’s on to the next round of mild amusement. It’s a film about forgetting that seems designed to be forgotten.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieManiac83Apr 25, 2015
he Hangover begins and ends conventionally but, in between, it's not afraid to go off the rails. Unlike most so-called "comedies," this one can claim the virtue of being reasonably funny. It never tries too hard, the actors have a good sensehe Hangover begins and ends conventionally but, in between, it's not afraid to go off the rails. Unlike most so-called "comedies," this one can claim the virtue of being reasonably funny. It never tries too hard, the actors have a good sense of comedic timing, and none of the jokes are drawn out for too long. And, although The Hangover doesn't have the heart of, say, Knocked Up, it displays an affection for its characters that most comedies don't. I wouldn't go so far as to claim the men and women populating the production are three-dimensional but they escape the low orbit of simple caricature. There's a little more going on here than vulgar humor and that makes The Hangover worth the price of admission.

The Hangover, directed by Todd Phillips (Old School) with a similar flare for the profane and potentially offensive, is as cleverly constructed as a comedy of this sort can be. The bulk of the film consists of Phil, Stu, and Alan attempting to reconstruct the lost night by following clues and re-connecting with people they don't remember (but who remember them). The humor grows out of these situations, and most of it is not of the "intellectual" variety. The biggest laugh results from a scene that's in the trailer, although it is funnier in context than it is as a snippet designed to lure people into the theater. The Mike Tyson cameo is truly bizarre, and it takes on an almost macabre air after the real-life tragedy that has recently befallen him. "In the Air Tonight" is now cinematically wedded not only to Tom Cruise and Rebecca DeMornay but to Tyson as well.

The Hangover is unapologetically R-rated, although it's not as shocking as other recent raunchy comedies that have pushed the envelope. The majority of the nudity is provided by guys because, as is generally acknowledged, the naked male form is funnier than the naked female form. There are drinking and drugs, profanity, and bodily fluids, but nothing we haven't been exposed to before. The purpose of The Hangover isn't to boldly go where no comedy has gone before (although there is a subtle but unmistakable nod to Star Trek in the line "I'm a doctor, not a tour guide"), but simply to make audiences laugh. With so many comedies becoming increasingly less funny as a result of the rise of lazy, uninspired writing, that's a worthy goal. For a viewer in the mood for something rude, crude, and lewd, it would be difficult to find a more satisfying food.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MarickJan 8, 2015
The Hangover is a 2009 American comedy film, co-produced and directed by Todd Phillips and written by Jon Lucas and Scott Moore. It is the first film of The Hangover trilogy. The film stars Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms, Zach Galifianakis, HeatherThe Hangover is a 2009 American comedy film, co-produced and directed by Todd Phillips and written by Jon Lucas and Scott Moore. It is the first film of The Hangover trilogy. The film stars Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms, Zach Galifianakis, Heather Graham, Justin Bartha, and Jeffrey Tambor. It tells the story of Phil Wenneck, Stu Price and Alan Garner, who travel to Las Vegas for a bachelor party to celebrate their friend Doug Billings' impending marriage. However, Phil, Stu and Alan have no memory of the previous night's events and must find Doug before the wedding can take place. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
drlowdonOct 29, 2014
A couple of days before his wedding, Doug drives to Las Vegas with his three buddies for bachelor party. Unfortunately the three groomsmen wake up the next morning with Doug missing and, unable to remember a thing, the trio must attempt toA couple of days before his wedding, Doug drives to Las Vegas with his three buddies for bachelor party. Unfortunately the three groomsmen wake up the next morning with Doug missing and, unable to remember a thing, the trio must attempt to retrace steps from the night before in order to find their friend and get him back to in time for his wedding.

The Hangover is certainly not an original concept, the bachelor party gone wrong has been done many times in film and TV, but avoids many of the clichés associated with this type of movie by starting after the bachelor party has finished and dealing completely with the aftermath. Following a short set-up the hapless trio awake to find a tiger in their bathroom and a stranger’s baby in the cupboard. From then on they find themselves in ever more ludicrous, but often very funny situations, as the film races along at a rapid pace. The three leads have excellent on screen chemistry coming across, despite the absurdity of the script, as convincing and likable.

The Hangover won’t be for everyone but it is one of the very best examples of the over the top comedy movie and certainly worth purchasing on DVD if you usually enjoy this type of film.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
beingryanjudeSep 28, 2014
The Hangover is a fun caper which takes "what happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas" to the next level. Still, I will admit to being slightly let down overall. Good, not great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
talisencrwSep 19, 2014
This really pleasantly surprised me when I saw it at the theatre. It certainly lived up to its hype, and made overnight superstars of both Zach Galifianakis and Bradley Cooper. Unfortunately, like any other zeitgeist film like Pulp Fiction,This really pleasantly surprised me when I saw it at the theatre. It certainly lived up to its hype, and made overnight superstars of both Zach Galifianakis and Bradley Cooper. Unfortunately, like any other zeitgeist film like Pulp Fiction, you then had to trip over the countless ripoffs. Don't bother with the sequels! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MaricaSep 2, 2014
"Hey, you guys ready to let the dogs out?" - Alan Garner

This is a good movie comedy. Actors interpret roles very well. Maximum fun during the film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
iCronicJul 12, 2014
Great comedy, surprise hit in 09. Love that **** the characters and the ideas were new and just funny af
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Daniel2651Feb 10, 2014
The Hangover is an outrageously funny film, with scenes that'll have you wetting yourself with laughter. I can't really think of anything bad to say about this film it doesn't even start off slow or get boring towards the end like someThe Hangover is an outrageously funny film, with scenes that'll have you wetting yourself with laughter. I can't really think of anything bad to say about this film it doesn't even start off slow or get boring towards the end like some comedies do.
The Hangover is about Doug (Justin Bartha) who is about to get married so he decides to have a stag party with 3 of his friends in Las Vegas. But when they wake up after the stag party with pounding headaches that make it impossible to remember anything from the night questions start to arise like, why is there a tiger in the bathroom? why is there a baby in the cupboard? And most importantly where's the groom? Recovering from the worst hangover ever the 3 friends embark on a mission to discover what happened last night and hopefully find the groom before it's too late. But this mssion leads them down a path of drunken weddings, taser guns and stolen police cars.
The film gets you interested straight away with an opening scene telling you what happens near the end of the film. This scene shows the 3 groom's friends telling the bride that they've lost her future husband! This scene gets you interested because you start to wonder were the groom is and weather or not they'll find him. This scene is also interesting because it introduces a theme of mystery which makes the film appeal to a wider range of viewers.
My favourite scene has got to be when Alan, one of Doug's friends, (Zach Galifianads) finds a tiger in the bathroom. This scene is very funny because when his response shows just how stupid and hungover he is.
My favourite character has also got to be Alan because not only is he really funny in the tiger scene but he is also funny in other scenes like when he is getting measured for the suit he's going to wear at the wedding and he makes a very rude comment to the suit fitter.
I would recommend this film to anyone who enjoy comedie and I would rate it 9/10 the only reason that I wouldn't give it a 10 is because I prefer action movies to comedy movies.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Trev29Jan 5, 2014
Wonderfully hysterical with an impressive clever script. Great characters all around, but Zach Galifianakis absolutely stole the show. A fun movie that doesn't only look fun for the actors, but for the people watching it to.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
KaptainHutchinoDec 12, 2013
Everyone was saying this was hilarious, so I watched it. I wouldn't go so far as to say the laughs are non-stop, but there are some and the cast is good enough to pull them off. Nothing too special.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
LeFrogletDec 3, 2013
One of the most over rated films I've ever come across "you must watch it it's so funny".. watched about 40-50mins and had to turn it off bad acting, awful dialogue and it's not funny at all I think I may have smirked slightly during the timeOne of the most over rated films I've ever come across "you must watch it it's so funny".. watched about 40-50mins and had to turn it off bad acting, awful dialogue and it's not funny at all I think I may have smirked slightly during the time I watched it. Basically if you want to watch a film where every 2 mins they say "what did we do last night? we were so wasted" this is for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
RayzorMooseNov 16, 2013
The Hangover is long and loose.
The story is poor, the dialogue is good, and the pace is slow. The only real positive is that its just entertaining enough to keep going.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ThegodfathersonOct 17, 2013
And yet. If you're male or if you're female, if you're squeamish about raunchy comedy or if you love it, if you're aware of Zach Galifianakis' patented brand of absurdity or if you're new to it, you will laugh at The Hangover. You may laughAnd yet. If you're male or if you're female, if you're squeamish about raunchy comedy or if you love it, if you're aware of Zach Galifianakis' patented brand of absurdity or if you're new to it, you will laugh at The Hangover. You may laugh so hard that you're a little ashamed of enjoying something so silly. And after quoting all the best lines with your friends, you may still be laughing so hard that you want to see it again. Comedies this good don't happen by accident, even if a little organization could have made The Hangover much better than what it is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MovieGuysOct 13, 2013
The Hangover is one hilarious, laugh-out-loud riot. The themes of the movie are all so accurate, getting every detail of a bachelor party and the Vegas happenings are amusing and crazy. You'll have fun with this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SJ-ULTI-ReiewsOct 11, 2013
This movie is hilarious, four best friends go to Las Vegas to give one of their fellow wolf pack members a bachelor party. When they wake up after a huge hangover they realized they have been drugged and cant remember anything. ZachThis movie is hilarious, four best friends go to Las Vegas to give one of their fellow wolf pack members a bachelor party. When they wake up after a huge hangover they realized they have been drugged and cant remember anything. Zach Galifianakis is hilarious and is an amazing comedic actor. This movie is great and should be watched by anyone who enjoys having a good time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ninja_dolphinJul 16, 2013
One of the funniest films of the last few years. This film has likable characters mixed with bizarre situations which create some great comedy. The actors have great chemistry and will guarantee at least a few laughs with it's crazy humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Popcorn12345Jul 15, 2013
One of the best comedies ever. Period. A great start to an epic trilogy. 10/10. Just a question for the viewers: who is funniest out of the wolf pack
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
stefrankJun 27, 2013
The Hangover was a well received comedy that managed to capture the heart of many Americans. That said, you know there's an issue when the credits are the best part of a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
George-rootsJun 25, 2013
One of the funniest movies to come out in a long, long time and the highest grossing R-rated comedy of all time, The Hangover was just laugh after laugh.

What really works in this film is the setting, the City of sin and broken dreams is
One of the funniest movies to come out in a long, long time and the highest grossing R-rated comedy of all time, The Hangover was just laugh after laugh.

What really works in this film is the setting, the City of sin and broken dreams is probably the worst place to ever forget what you did, these guys "do" and how the story unravels more and more towards the end is just such an intensely funny journey the payoff succeeds in every way.

Considering the directors previous work, this so far... is his masterpiece, congrats Todd Phillips.

All the characters are wonderful, anyone should be able to instantly connect and like all of them, but by far the audiences favourite character is the dumb-bearded crusader Alan Garner played by Zach Galiffianakis, he's slow witted humour make for some real great dumd-ass jokes.

Throw in Heavyweight giant Mike Tyson and an eccentric campy Chinese Ganglord and you have a great stellar cast all unique in every way.

Final Verdict: Had me laughing from beginning to end and I don't think i've had that kind of comedic entertainment since 2008's "Pineapple Express".

The Hangover 2 came out and i saw it, so i decided to rewrite this review and really... you're in for a treat.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ZulaJun 23, 2013
This movie is brilliant. I think one of the stupidest movie in the world, but it makes me laugh and has a great cast with actors appreciable and estimable! Great film!
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
ItsRaininMenJun 20, 2013
To be honest, I can't see why this movie was so popular, and how it got two sequels. It was unmemorable, unfunny, and felt like a bad knock-off of "Dude, Where's My Car?".
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RobyLula555Jun 18, 2013
Original, fun and great!!!! I died of laughter. I recommend it to everybody. Zach did a great job, and other actors were good too. PUT THIS MOVIE ON MUST WATCH LIST!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
turbulentmaniacJun 17, 2013
The whole idea of this film is funny enough. It seems stupid;cheesy, but that is what makes this film funny, in some of the events of this film. although i feel the film would not run so smoothly if Galifianakis, who pulls this movie along,The whole idea of this film is funny enough. It seems stupid;cheesy, but that is what makes this film funny, in some of the events of this film. although i feel the film would not run so smoothly if Galifianakis, who pulls this movie along, was not in it (due to a great comic performance). That said each character has a personality that stands out and develops as the movie continues, in till you feel like you know each character inside out. i feel though some jokes were too cheesy and do not compare as well to other comedies. overall this film was enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
KivaJun 11, 2013
One of the best comedies ever made. All the actors were good. The plot was good and it have some mysterious things too. For example where is dug. A must-see comedy, maybe the best of its kind
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DFWJDJun 7, 2013
"The Hangover" is a very funny movie, with some great characters. I loved the direction and actors! I do not understand WHY, people are being so NEGATIVE towards this movie. I watched this in the theaters and the audience loved it! I"The Hangover" is a very funny movie, with some great characters. I loved the direction and actors! I do not understand WHY, people are being so NEGATIVE towards this movie. I watched this in the theaters and the audience loved it! I love the whole series! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Movie1997May 25, 2013
This is the movie that became an instant classic. It's outrageously hilarious and fun to enjoy. The storyline is very original and works very well. I mean finding out what happened after a massive hangover is really interesting to watch.This is the movie that became an instant classic. It's outrageously hilarious and fun to enjoy. The storyline is very original and works very well. I mean finding out what happened after a massive hangover is really interesting to watch. Plus, the characters are hilarious, especially Alan. Alan is definitely the best part of the movie. He's that idiot that we've all come to know and love. He steals every scene he's in. It's hard to pick a favorite moment in this movie, but there are so many scenes I just couldn't pick one. Yet at times, the story sort of slows down at some parts, but automatically picks it back up. Overall, it's a hilarious and original idea that we'll always be known as one of the greatest comedies ever made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
jzmeApr 30, 2013
A true example of how comedy movies should be like! This movie has a great story line, script, acting & ending. Everything happened with very few expectancy and raised high curiosity in me as I continued watching. I loved that feeling! TrulyA true example of how comedy movies should be like! This movie has a great story line, script, acting & ending. Everything happened with very few expectancy and raised high curiosity in me as I continued watching. I loved that feeling! Truly pure, funny, honest & real. Gotta love Bradley Cooper in this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
Masoud1986Apr 20, 2013
One of the worst movies or maybe the worst I have ever seen!!! I think I just wasted my time. But there are a lot of people like The Hangover and are keen to follow its sequels. But I'm sure I won't do that. I won't.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ExKingApr 4, 2013
the Hangover is definitely the best comedy movie i have seen and the reason is the simple concept 4 guys go to las Vegas and one of them disappear and certain things happen that you can't explain and at the end everything will fall right inthe Hangover is definitely the best comedy movie i have seen and the reason is the simple concept 4 guys go to las Vegas and one of them disappear and certain things happen that you can't explain and at the end everything will fall right in his original place and you start to connect the events together it's hilarious i loved it and the fact that at the time were Bradley Cooper and Zach Galifianakis are not well-known comedian which is a lot better than bringing some comedian who will take over the movie and destroy the story with his attitude just like any Adam Sandler movie and the surprise value is what make's the movie great so i don't think that making a sequence out of this gonna work Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TheWalrus2000Mar 11, 2013
One best written funniest comedies ever that can get a little old but still stands as an unforgettable film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
CaestusMar 9, 2013
The Hangover is a funny movie, which makes you laugh several times with the crazy characters, that the film has.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
survivorfan989Mar 7, 2013
This film is pure comedy gold and a perfect look at what guys can get up to on a wild night out in Vegas! It's a thoroughly enjoyable film with likable characters, especially our leads, and some very funny things happening throughout. Alan,This film is pure comedy gold and a perfect look at what guys can get up to on a wild night out in Vegas! It's a thoroughly enjoyable film with likable characters, especially our leads, and some very funny things happening throughout. Alan, in particular, is a great character and Galifianakis does a top job there! It's also a great film to watch with friends, or if you have been lucky enough to of been to Vegas and know what it's like to spend the night there (which I can say I have!) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
adamSv94Feb 25, 2013
Total crap. One of the most overrated films of our generation. It's unrealistic, ridiculous, offensive and not funny at all. The only positive aspect about this movie is that it's unpredictable, but I honestly don't know if that's a goodTotal crap. One of the most overrated films of our generation. It's unrealistic, ridiculous, offensive and not funny at all. The only positive aspect about this movie is that it's unpredictable, but I honestly don't know if that's a good thing or a bad thing in this stupid production. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
RikiegeFeb 15, 2013
A film that does not personally favor. Sometimes it makes you boring. The scored with 5 argument is good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
bram29Feb 9, 2013
these are the kind of clever plot devices that lead to the best comedy. that is really all there is to say about this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
KhrisJan 16, 2013
Enjoyable ride throughout the movie.. watching everything fold after the chaos was super fun.. great performance by the cast.. some good jokes here and there, but whats really good about the movie is the experience..
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
SummersausageJan 6, 2013
It was a crazy funny adventure that you end up following closely to figure out what the hells happening. Zach Galifinakis has a breakthrough performance that will jump-start his comedy career. Funny but it gets so ridiculous that I don't careIt was a crazy funny adventure that you end up following closely to figure out what the hells happening. Zach Galifinakis has a breakthrough performance that will jump-start his comedy career. Funny but it gets so ridiculous that I don't care after a while. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SeriosityJan 5, 2013
Great pacing, outrageously comical situations, and memorable. It is a blast the first time you see it, but there is nothing you can appreciate further after watching it a second time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
Fairly hysterical comedy overall that's ridiculous without being overtly silly, and irreverent without being clearly crude.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FilmReviewsSep 4, 2012
"The Hangover" is a comedy film, which is great. It haves great actors, and a funny plot. But, sure, not for kids. However, It's worth and I recommend for the comedy fans.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
funckygarconAug 26, 2012
you've got to be kidding me!!! all those negative reviews are **** !!!
this movie is H-I-L-A-R-I-O-U-S, it gave me moments of rolling on the floor and stomach hurting. i literally shed some tears from laugh, if you're one of the morons who
you've got to be kidding me!!! all those negative reviews are **** !!!
this movie is H-I-L-A-R-I-O-U-S, it gave me moments of rolling on the floor and stomach hurting. i literally shed some tears from laugh, if you're one of the morons who expect comedies to have character development or a clever dialogue, don't watch this
if you're the average Joe who enjoys some good laughs and stupid situations, grab to it on your life !!!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
dev92Aug 25, 2012
I love Todd Phillips and in my opinion this is his crowning glory. The film is funny though out and although it seems slightly dumbed down, I think it works especially with the characters. Zach Galifianakis steals the show whilst the cameoI love Todd Phillips and in my opinion this is his crowning glory. The film is funny though out and although it seems slightly dumbed down, I think it works especially with the characters. Zach Galifianakis steals the show whilst the cameo from Ken Jeong comes in as a close second. One of the best comedies in a long time, even the credits are funny! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
PetrovitaAug 9, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A decent movie. Had alot of humour in, no doubt about that. Characters were interesting and funny. Acting was very good. Only one part (spoiler) is when they actually find their friend, turns out he was on the roof all along. Only reason why he couldn't get down was because the door was locked from the outside. Why didn't he go yelling around on the roof for the people down below? He even threw a madrass on a tower spike of the building, yet he didn't go to the workers that went up with a crane to remove and yell for help? Why not throw things down onto the streets below to get peoples attention? That was the most retarded thing I've ever seen in a movie in a long while. What was the director thinking? Other than that really stupid thing it was a decent movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
eTurkeyMay 28, 2012
'The Hangover' is one of those buddy comedy films where you have to stop asking questions, grab a bucket of buttery popcorn, sit back and enjoy the ride. Character development is virtually non-existent and not everything is correctly wrapped'The Hangover' is one of those buddy comedy films where you have to stop asking questions, grab a bucket of buttery popcorn, sit back and enjoy the ride. Character development is virtually non-existent and not everything is correctly wrapped up and explained by the end of the movie. Regardless this is a truly funny feature. The unpredictably and random events are what I'm sure most people will highly appreciate. The lack of a proper narrative is fine and although some people might be put off by the nudity I thought it was brilliantly amusing Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
rblastamyMay 8, 2012
let me just start by saying that this is not just one of my favourite comedies, it is also one my favourite movies. It is absoluteley hilarious and I loved it. This is definitley a must see! if you are looking for a great comedy than youlet me just start by saying that this is not just one of my favourite comedies, it is also one my favourite movies. It is absoluteley hilarious and I loved it. This is definitley a must see! if you are looking for a great comedy than you have found your movie. definitley check it out. I highly reccomend it! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
csw12Apr 3, 2012
The Hangover is the funniest movie of the year. It brings with it a different style of comedy. Everybody has memorbable lines. It starts off with a bang and leaves you laughing until you can't breath.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
JuanoloApr 2, 2012
First off, I would give hangover a 9.5 out of 10. It's freakin hilarious. Acting is amazing. Everyone is hilarious and shows that everyone is having a great time. Score is pretty good, and the story is good. Overall, this is a hilariousFirst off, I would give hangover a 9.5 out of 10. It's freakin hilarious. Acting is amazing. Everyone is hilarious and shows that everyone is having a great time. Score is pretty good, and the story is good. Overall, this is a hilarious comedy that everyone old enough should go and see. This is highly recomended. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
Psyco6Mar 11, 2012
This movie is just bad. The jokes are simple and cheesy, the whole "plot" of this movie is about friends who go to Vegas (just like everyone else has for the longest time). after a night they cant remember the guy who is getting married isThis movie is just bad. The jokes are simple and cheesy, the whole "plot" of this movie is about friends who go to Vegas (just like everyone else has for the longest time). after a night they cant remember the guy who is getting married is lost and the rest of the movie is spent trying to find him. If you like simple stupid movies like those who have will ferrel in them then you'll like this movie. If not then skip it and see something alot better. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
3
7dogguyFeb 15, 2012
This movie barley ever made me laugh. The plot line was terrible, all the humor was childish and the characters were annoying. If you like movie plots were people get drunk wake up in the morning not remembering anything with stupid obviousThis movie barley ever made me laugh. The plot line was terrible, all the humor was childish and the characters were annoying. If you like movie plots were people get drunk wake up in the morning not remembering anything with stupid obvious humor though out be my guest. This movie is an example of why all the other countries hate us. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
heyitsmegrif4Feb 13, 2012
Sadly the film lacks a huge amount of heart, but where it lacks in that category it makes up for in tons of laughs, fantastic performances, and originality. I give this movie 73%.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
BoySamusMetroidJan 31, 2012
This is a great "Vegas" movie. It has its share of laughs and very well-done sequences, with a bit of humor for everyone, though it specializes in the vulgar. The main reason I truly like this movie is because it is a comedy that doesn'tThis is a great "Vegas" movie. It has its share of laughs and very well-done sequences, with a bit of humor for everyone, though it specializes in the vulgar. The main reason I truly like this movie is because it is a comedy that doesn't sacrifice the plot for cheap jokes. The story is well-done and well-presented, and makes the viewer care, or at least wonder, about how it is going to end. Unless you have a very dirty sense of humor, it won't be hysterical by any stretch of the imagination, but the quality acting and script delivers both laughs and a story. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
imthenoobJan 26, 2012
I really liked the movie and its easily one of the best comedies you will ever see. A lot of over the top hilarious moments and the cast does a great job at playing their part.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
savannahrummelDec 31, 2011
I just didn't get it. Everyone kept telling me The Hangover is the funniest movie of the decade so I expected the funniest movie of the decade. I didn't get it. The movie had it's funny moments and it certainly is a quote-able movie, but II just didn't get it. Everyone kept telling me The Hangover is the funniest movie of the decade so I expected the funniest movie of the decade. I didn't get it. The movie had it's funny moments and it certainly is a quote-able movie, but I didn't think it was anything remarkable. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
8
LevelsAndGearDec 27, 2011
"The Hangover" - One Line Review!

"Here's your car, officers." Movie was great, really funny - Heather Graham is still really hot. Check this out when you can, 4 out of 5 stars.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
ryallenDec 26, 2011
Like Batman:Arkham Asylum, this is WAY better than any promotional material would lead you to believe. Genuinely funny moments throughout, and brings laughs to all age (but you should keep it away from the younger kids, as there are hookersLike Batman:Arkham Asylum, this is WAY better than any promotional material would lead you to believe. Genuinely funny moments throughout, and brings laughs to all age (but you should keep it away from the younger kids, as there are hookers and roofies and a good amount of swearing) groups while sticking with the story and not getting carried away. There is an unfortunate under utilization of Justin Bartha, but the rest of the cast (including a hysterical and beautifully played EP, if you will, of a role from Mike Tyson. (too big to be a cameo, but too small to be a starring role.)) more than make up for it, especially Ken Jeong. Get it on Blu Ray. Its good to have on hand when your buddies come over and you can't find anything to watch. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
spadenxNov 29, 2011
While there are quite a few priceless moments in this film, It can get a little boring at times and it does lose its interest quite a bit by the end of the film. Still a solid comedy none the less.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
asylumspadezNov 26, 2011
HIlarious film. While not every part was good, The majority of the film was hilarious and it featured quite a few priceless moments. I really enjoyed it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
jbobbyjonNov 22, 2011
if you saw the previews, you saw the movie. it's obvious the guy who wrote it had a few funny ideas about all the funny things that can happen when your drunk and decided to make it into a movie. the movie is basically getting from funnyif you saw the previews, you saw the movie. it's obvious the guy who wrote it had a few funny ideas about all the funny things that can happen when your drunk and decided to make it into a movie. the movie is basically getting from funny moment A to funny moment B. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
TheGorillaOct 7, 2011
After the movie, I felt drowsy.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
j30Oct 7, 2011
A sidesplitting raunchy comedy from the director of Old School. I was a little skeptical going into this one because some of my friends that recommended it to me don't have the best taste in the world. This movie was all about the shockA sidesplitting raunchy comedy from the director of Old School. I was a little skeptical going into this one because some of my friends that recommended it to me don't have the best taste in the world. This movie was all about the shock factor. The second viewing is not nearly as funny, but it's still entertaining. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
grandpajoe6191Sep 23, 2011
"The Hangover" is a brazenly brainless comedy that doesn't know what its doing. But guess what; that's why its funny.
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
8
alexandergreenSep 8, 2011
This is a fun, all be it overrated, adventure comedy. Zach Galifinakis provides most of the hilarity, and Ken Jeong is amusing but sometimes cringeworthy. The plot is clever, the writing is sharp, and the characters are loveable. It's a fun ride.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
CRLAug 9, 2011
Undeniably a bit overrated and over-hyped, The Hangover is still a moderately funny movie about a Vegas night gone wrong. Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms, and Zack Galifianakis all fit into their roles perfectly, though I wish Justin Bartha hadUndeniably a bit overrated and over-hyped, The Hangover is still a moderately funny movie about a Vegas night gone wrong. Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms, and Zack Galifianakis all fit into their roles perfectly, though I wish Justin Bartha had gotten a little more air time. Really, as long as its particular brand of humor appeals to you, this movie is a fun way to spend an hour and a half. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
JawsPapi87Aug 9, 2011
Simply, it's one of the funniest, most original comedies of the 00's. Every single actor putting on a perfect comedic performance, Galifianakis especially (not to mention perhaps the best cameo of all time from Mike Tyson).
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
CursedKnight187Aug 4, 2011
This movie is just comic genius, and far beyond what I expected it to be. This movie is probably one of the best, original comedies of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
badbrushJul 30, 2011
I sometimes wonder if i just watched the same movie as everyone else...it was quite possibly the worst film i have seen in years. dumbed down jokes, repeated scenes, terrible acting and poor storyline. I'm guessing it appeals to people whoI sometimes wonder if i just watched the same movie as everyone else...it was quite possibly the worst film i have seen in years. dumbed down jokes, repeated scenes, terrible acting and poor storyline. I'm guessing it appeals to people who have been in this situation...... Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
10
kingshahidJul 26, 2011
This was one of those movies I had little expectation walking into. It turned out to be hilarious. Now I have this urge to go to Las Vegas. The second part to hangover just sucked so this first installment really gets its thumbs up!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
BadsniperJul 23, 2011
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. That is really all I have to say about this movie. Superb laughs, and a solid storyline. There aren't many comedies that achieve this.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
rotkuJul 1, 2011
One of the best comedies of recent years and one most people can relate to (although not on such a grand scale) of memory gaps or complete blanks after a good drinking session. The gags are predictable but still make you laugh and the cast isOne of the best comedies of recent years and one most people can relate to (although not on such a grand scale) of memory gaps or complete blanks after a good drinking session. The gags are predictable but still make you laugh and the cast is perfectly suited to the roles. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
jstrickler872Jun 16, 2011
Truly one of the best comedy's of the decade. This movie was non-stop hilarious with a great cast. The situation they were in was just comical the entire time. Zach Galifianakis was the best part of this movie. The movie needed him to makeTruly one of the best comedy's of the decade. This movie was non-stop hilarious with a great cast. The situation they were in was just comical the entire time. Zach Galifianakis was the best part of this movie. The movie needed him to make this movie be able to get the phrase, best comedy movie ever! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
RaughtJun 11, 2011
It's not a terrible movie, but an extremely overrated one (at least in my experience). First, I considered the cast. "Wow, Zach Galifianakis! I love his standup. It'll be cool to see how Hollywood implements his strange brand of humor.It's not a terrible movie, but an extremely overrated one (at least in my experience). First, I considered the cast. "Wow, Zach Galifianakis! I love his standup. It'll be cool to see how Hollywood implements his strange brand of humor. Ed Helms! He's so talented. He was great on the old version of The Daily Show and The Office." After that I had about a hundred people come to me and say it was the best comedy ever made. -- So it's probably safe to say my expectations were too high. But even considering that, there's nothing mind-blowingly funny about it. Sure, there are a few moments that had me laughing pretty loudly, but most of the movie involved long stretches of the same joke played out over and over. -- (Main characters learn something strange about the night before.) (Main characters look at each other shocked and worried.) True, the things they learn are different, but the punchline is always Ed Helms looking confused. -- Bottom line, I saw it, thought it was okay, and never cared to watch it again. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
Boosemo12Jun 4, 2011
I wanted to like it, I really did.
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
10
Khunter4382Jun 1, 2011
Brilliant! This film did what many comedies fail to do......make you laugh! Casting was perfect and the performances are top-notch, with Galifianakis stealing the show immediately! This is also a film that oddly enough has some pretty darnBrilliant! This film did what many comedies fail to do......make you laugh! Casting was perfect and the performances are top-notch, with Galifianakis stealing the show immediately! This is also a film that oddly enough has some pretty darn good cinematography with Vegas as a backdrop. This one will be remembered for a long time! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
WeKnowFilmsMay 31, 2011
An AMAZING movie! One of the funniest movies ever created! Everyone who watches it laughs, everyone single one of them! A truly amazing film with a simple but hilarious plot and awesome acting! You really have to see this one!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
ScraperMay 27, 2011
I like JoelZ's response below "no particaular scene really stands out, just brilliant from start to finish." Usually when something is **** brilliant, you can at least pick one stand out scene, my man. One long cliche for the McDonalds public. Enjoy!
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
4
Toby023May 27, 2011
Yeah in parts it was funny but by the time I watched it all my friends had told me it was amazing and the hype was just that hype. The film was predictable and if I watched it more than once I would probably give up after about 20 minutesYeah in parts it was funny but by the time I watched it all my friends had told me it was amazing and the hype was just that hype. The film was predictable and if I watched it more than once I would probably give up after about 20 minutes because I would realise how bad it was the first time round. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
ArkonBladeMay 25, 2011
its been along time since i seen a comedy that gave me a good laugh . the hangover turned out to be the first one in a long time to do so. its jokes can be clever , rediculas and ruanchy but pulls them off pretty well. after waching it 3its been along time since i seen a comedy that gave me a good laugh . the hangover turned out to be the first one in a long time to do so. its jokes can be clever , rediculas and ruanchy but pulls them off pretty well. after waching it 3 times which i dont think ive done for any commedy since the wedding crashers i can still get a few laughs out of it . its a solid commedy in years where every other one is very predictable or about as funny as waching a door close . Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerMay 22, 2011
This is a hilarious movie that I highly recommend, the cast works together wonderfully, and the script is hilarious, it's packed with crazy twists and turns throughout, I just wish there had been less nudity, but this is still a great movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Smallville-FanMay 17, 2011
This is one of the funniest films I have ever seen! In every single scene there is comedy. Everyone I know loves this film. I know some people who have laughed so much throughout the film that they have made themselves cry from laughter. I doThis is one of the funniest films I have ever seen! In every single scene there is comedy. Everyone I know loves this film. I know some people who have laughed so much throughout the film that they have made themselves cry from laughter. I do not know a single person who does not like this film. I cannot wait for The Hangover part 2 Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
lovemusicMay 15, 2011
funny as hell................................................................................................................... good comedy movie. the casting was excellent.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
NazguleroApr 8, 2011
This is the first comedy I watched where I did not laugh once. Not once, I am serious. What is the problem with this movie ? First of all, it is very obvious that these guys are not friends, but just actors working together. There is not theThis is the first comedy I watched where I did not laugh once. Not once, I am serious. What is the problem with this movie ? First of all, it is very obvious that these guys are not friends, but just actors working together. There is not the slighest feel of a real bond between these guys. They never act like friends, they never talk like friends. Then, each one of the main characters is a cliche, at its worst. The nerd, the fat guy, the handsome guy, and the reliable dreamgroom.
The jokes are not funny, and always out of place. Why was this movie made ? Each and every idea has been exploited before, and much, much better...
Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
10
roddersj04Apr 2, 2011
The Hangover is a story about...Do I really need to tell you the plot to this film? I'm sure you could work it out from the title, as well as from this review The Hangover is probably the funniest movie to come out during the 2009 movieThe Hangover is a story about...Do I really need to tell you the plot to this film? I'm sure you could work it out from the title, as well as from this review The Hangover is probably the funniest movie to come out during the 2009 movie season. The laughs flow out naturally, be it from the main four cast members, from characters who appear one time (the cops especially) or just from a random reveal (wait for the valet to return, and wait for them to open the trunk) Not everything is revealed (Where did the chicken come from?) and some suspension of disbelief is required (Mike Tyson has no guards to stop three men taking his tiger?) but trust me, this film leaves you in stitches so many times and is so fun, you won't care. Oh, and once you've finished watching this movie, stick around during the credits where you'll get a montage of pictures showing a number of things the characters did back in their forgotten night A film you won't want to forget Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
RoscoMar 22, 2011
One of the funniest films you will ever see. Simple as that. This film has some of the most hilarious and memorable quotes and scenes ever and Zach Galifianakis! This film focuses upon a Wolf-pac, four hungry wolves, running around the desertOne of the funniest films you will ever see. Simple as that. This film has some of the most hilarious and memorable quotes and scenes ever and Zach Galifianakis! This film focuses upon a Wolf-pac, four hungry wolves, running around the desert in Las Vegas looking for strippers and cocaine... Well not quite! It's about four men who go to Vegas for a bachelor party only to wake up the next morning and remember nothing from the night before and to top it all off the groom is missing! From then on in its just a laugh-out-loud, hilarious, just incredibly funny comedy featuring a cameo from Mike Tyson. One of the best comedies ever made, unmissable!!! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
RJSmooveMar 19, 2011
Director Todd Phillips has a knack for making some of the best buddy comedies. Road Trip, Old Scool, Starsky & Hutch, and the upcoming Due Date starring Robert Downey Jr. and Zach Galifianakis. I didn't care for most of the previous titles,Director Todd Phillips has a knack for making some of the best buddy comedies. Road Trip, Old Scool, Starsky & Hutch, and the upcoming Due Date starring Robert Downey Jr. and Zach Galifianakis. I didn't care for most of the previous titles, except Old School. It took me a long time to see Old School, but when I did I was thoroughly satisfied. It wasn's the movie itself that I fell in love with, as much as the genuine feeling of comradery and friendship between Mitch (Luke Wilson), Frank the Tank (Will Ferrell) and Beanie (Vince Vaughn). That is the very same feeling I get when I watch The Hangover. The actors all have a chemistry that makes you believe what's happening to them, no matter how outrageous it is. Zach Galifiankis was the best. What a great way to break onto the movie scene, after a decade of extra roles, and tv spots. The slogan, "Some guys just can't handle Vegas" is perfect. Without saying, if you saw the trailer you alreay know that the premise of the story is a bit extreme, but I never got the feeling that events from the film were beyond the realm of reality. Another great thing about this movie was the cameos. I'm always a sucker for good cameos, and The Hangover doesn't disappoint. I loved the appearances of Ken Jeong as the gay Chinese gangster Mr. Chow, Rob Riggle as the over-caffinated cop, and Mike Epps as black Doug. Oh yeah, and that other Mike too. Although, they probally shouldn't have spoiled that one in the preview. With so much going on in the story, this film could have easily had a few unfilled plot holes, but I'm happy to say that it didn't. The only question that went unanswered was how that chicken got in the hotel room. The Hangover was one of my favorite films of the summer. That's saying alot because there were quite a few great movies that came out in the summer of 2009. Todd Phillips may use the same basic buddy comedy palette for each of his movies, but why shouldn't he? It works. I can't wait for Due Date. And if theres any truth to this, we should be expecting a sequal to The Hangover. My fingers are crossed for that one. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
glend690Feb 15, 2011
the best comedy movie ever
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
NicoDaFlagburnaJan 30, 2011
I am not going to review this film because it is a) shallow in tone and b) hilarious in its shallowness... but we all knew this anyway...instead I will leave you with these words: "Any film that makes you want to watch the credits is worth asI am not going to review this film because it is a) shallow in tone and b) hilarious in its shallowness... but we all knew this anyway...instead I will leave you with these words: "Any film that makes you want to watch the credits is worth as much as you are prepared to pay..." 94/100 Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
xXAnthonyXxJan 15, 2011
Very funny movie. It has alot of funny moments, hardly a time where the laughing stops, the actors do an amazing job and you want to stick around for the credits.....trust me.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
smijatovDec 25, 2010
The Hangover is one of the best "straight-out" comedies in the last decade! It is not the 'intelligent' type of comedy, such as "Lost in Translation" or "Sideways," but it's a crowd-pleaser!! The hilarious screenplay is just perfectly writtenThe Hangover is one of the best "straight-out" comedies in the last decade! It is not the 'intelligent' type of comedy, such as "Lost in Translation" or "Sideways," but it's a crowd-pleaser!! The hilarious screenplay is just perfectly written and, quite frankly, though the situations are completely insane, they seem rather believable in the film. The cast is also rather good, so overall it is a great comedy that will make you laugh harder than the vast majority of comedies out there, nowadays! Great film! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
0
CazatuzDec 16, 2010
This is the most overrated mess known to man. Someone seriously needs to explain the Hype cause I dont get it. Its Stupid, Not funny at all. over rated to the fullest.
8 of 15 users found this helpful87
All this user's reviews
10
makakusDec 5, 2010
Great movie! extremelly true and funny! Very funny, I would say! Will recommend! People who think this movie is not good, I think they should watch The Box...(Cameron Diaz). After that, they will appreciate it a lot more and realize that theGreat movie! extremelly true and funny! Very funny, I would say! Will recommend! People who think this movie is not good, I think they should watch The Box...(Cameron Diaz). After that, they will appreciate it a lot more and realize that the money spent on making the move has not been wasted! Expand
10 of 15 users found this helpful105
All this user's reviews
2
zig16Nov 26, 2010
It shows how bad the movies are for THE HANGOVER to get this score. This movie sucks so bad I shut if off in the middle. I couldn't take it anymore. What were you all smoking when you went to see it? Crack?
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews