IFC Films | Release Date: April 28, 2010
4.2
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 192 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
52
Mixed:
54
Negative:
86
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
GamesAndMoviesApr 7, 2011
Ok, Legit WTF just happened. This movie consumed my soul and made me think deeper to the depths that humans will go to in order to get what they want. What they want I don't know. It appears to be torture porn because this movie was 2 hoursOk, Legit WTF just happened. This movie consumed my soul and made me think deeper to the depths that humans will go to in order to get what they want. What they want I don't know. It appears to be torture porn because this movie was 2 hours of torture porn Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
8
TooLRooLJan 5, 2011
Tell you what. If you don't like this then you don't 'get' the whole body-horror genre, and David Cronenberg may as well have made 'Boo!' films like Halloween. Watch the film, which is deliberately minimalist, and imagine yourself in theTell you what. If you don't like this then you don't 'get' the whole body-horror genre, and David Cronenberg may as well have made 'Boo!' films like Halloween. Watch the film, which is deliberately minimalist, and imagine yourself in the middle-girl's position. That's why the film works. This is a horror movie which reaches inside you and twists and tugs at your primal fears, not just the fears that occupy your conscious mind. This is true horror, which didn't even need gore to work. This film is more Clive Barker than Steven King, and I can give it no higher praise than that. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
SunshineNov 9, 2010
This movie is definitely for the "horror film junkie" It's been along time since I've seen a movie that made me insist on others watching. You just have to have an appreciation for B movie horror that will literally make you gag, but alsoThis movie is definitely for the "horror film junkie" It's been along time since I've seen a movie that made me insist on others watching. You just have to have an appreciation for B movie horror that will literally make you gag, but also has really funny moments. It ROCKS! Expand
2 of 9 users found this helpful27
All this user's reviews
10
BobLMay 5, 2010
this is a gross movie that takes horror genre a step further into the sick section. no longer is pools of blood considered gross but now, human insanity has taken a unique twist. it is really awesome.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
ThatsWhatIThinkOct 16, 2010
Accurate? NO
Scary? NO
Well acted? NO But I enjoyed this thing from beginning to middle to end! (PUN INTENDED). Just sit back and appreciate the fun and disturbing nature of this thing. It's a foul, original horror idea and the villain
Accurate? NO
Scary? NO
Well acted? NO
But I enjoyed this thing from beginning to middle to end! (PUN INTENDED). Just sit back and appreciate the fun and disturbing nature of this thing. It's a foul, original horror idea and the villain is a total wacko. If nothing else, the movie is memorable and makes people talk. With so much boring garbage out there I enjoyed every inch of this one.
Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
10
kerry1993Feb 4, 2011
The Human Centipede Omg Nastey, iv never seen anything like it vile IT good how they done it but its the most vile thing you caould doo. but i feel for the dogs more aha. why would anyone think of doing anythinmk like this ill never no butThe Human Centipede Omg Nastey, iv never seen anything like it vile IT good how they done it but its the most vile thing you caould doo. but i feel for the dogs more aha. why would anyone think of doing anythinmk like this ill never no but the worsted film iv ever watch! Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
Khunter4382May 31, 2011
I may regret this critique, but I thought this film hit the mark, and hit it well. Never have I seen a film that was so repulsive and grossed out the strongest of stomachs! Yet, this film has a sort of finesse about it. Laser gives one of theI may regret this critique, but I thought this film hit the mark, and hit it well. Never have I seen a film that was so repulsive and grossed out the strongest of stomachs! Yet, this film has a sort of finesse about it. Laser gives one of the most grotesque performances I've ever seen and he drives this film to the very end. No, I don't believe you could watch this over and over again, but once you start, you can't stop just for the sole fact of wanting to know what the hell is gonna come next! Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
CuriousStrangerOct 14, 2012
most people don't seem to like this film because it's tasteless and horrific... DID YOU EVER STOP TO THINK THAT IT WAS BY DESIGN????? what were you expecting? when you watch a film about three people being sewn mouth-to-anus, you had bettermost people don't seem to like this film because it's tasteless and horrific... DID YOU EVER STOP TO THINK THAT IT WAS BY DESIGN????? what were you expecting? when you watch a film about three people being sewn mouth-to-anus, you had better prepare yourself for three people being sewn mouth-to-anus, otherwise, you are a really stupid person and i hate you, but anyway, this is a rather well made and effective horror film, and that's why i really enjoyed it, also, dieter laser showed the same phenomenal acting ability that you could expect from a top-ranking hollywood star, (you know, ones that actually deserve to be labelled 'stars') Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
9
DBMay 23, 2010
Really, really good. It's like if Tarantino and Miike met up to remake Flesh for Frankenstein. Dieter Laser is stunning and hilarious. The movie is gross, but just gory-gross; the real fun is watching the villain. Yes, this is a Really, really good. It's like if Tarantino and Miike met up to remake Flesh for Frankenstein. Dieter Laser is stunning and hilarious. The movie is gross, but just gory-gross; the real fun is watching the villain. Yes, this is a character driven movie. About disgusting things. If you have a strong stomach and sophisticated tastes, see it as soon as you can! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
GagaForGhibliJun 4, 2012
This Movie Is Very Very Mental..
Very Scary But Needs To Be Cleaned Off In Bits
DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE IF YOU GET SCARED EASILY
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
FilmVirtueMar 12, 2014
The Human Centipede is brutal, shocking, and disgusting all in one--- needless to say disturbing. Sure it had these violence scenes, but It's really the idea that's disturbing. Nevertheless this movie is one of a kind, shocking as it is. ThisThe Human Centipede is brutal, shocking, and disgusting all in one--- needless to say disturbing. Sure it had these violence scenes, but It's really the idea that's disturbing. Nevertheless this movie is one of a kind, shocking as it is. This is just a movie you have to see for yourself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
iplayandwatchMar 20, 2016
wow. people are **** this is the definition of horror. go back to watching scream and paranormal activity and gay ass horror movies if youre a 12 year old girl. this movie was TAME compared to what I expected from all the **** complaining about it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews