Paramount Pictures | Release Date: May 30, 2003
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 316 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
275
Mixed:
29
Negative:
12
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
9
MovieGuysJan 5, 2014
A heist movie at its best, The Italian Job is very fun and never lets go of your attention. Pretty good acting by Mark Wahlberg and the crew, and the movie has a nice, witty script.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
8
DanO.Jan 30, 2004
You know, I think people are taking this movie way too seriously. It's fun ... and quite frankly I don't think the acting is that bad. I thought the chemistry between the characters was quite good and enjoyed the back-and-forth You know, I think people are taking this movie way too seriously. It's fun ... and quite frankly I don't think the acting is that bad. I thought the chemistry between the characters was quite good and enjoyed the back-and-forth banter. The thing I disliked most about this movie was the preview. It gave away ALL of the plot points and I almost didn't go because I thought the movie would be ruined for me. I was surprised how much I enjoyed the movie considering I knew where it was heading all the time. I guess that's a statement on what the movie did between those points. I actually found most of the story rather interesting as they planned and committed their crimes (even if the preview had given away some of the secrets). As for it being a Mini commercial, yah and your point is? It is a hollywood movie after all. I guess you give every Bond movie a 2 because each one showcased the latest cool car (Austin Martin, BMW, etc). If the movie was only about the cars (can you say Too Fast and Furious) then I would be giving it a two, but there is way more to this movie than the Minis. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
8
ChadS.Jun 11, 2003
You get cynical. You assume all Hollywood action films are going to suck. But not "The Italian Job". It's smartly written and well-acted. I like how Stella (Theron) is just one of the guys. There's no romance with Wahlberg to kill You get cynical. You assume all Hollywood action films are going to suck. But not "The Italian Job". It's smartly written and well-acted. I like how Stella (Theron) is just one of the guys. There's no romance with Wahlberg to kill the narrative. Theron is obviously beautiful, but she blunts her sexuality while visiting the male camraderie zone. No muss, no fuss; just get the gold back from Steve(Norton). Our eyes don't glaze over with boredom during the final action sequence because Charlie's cohorts feel more human than cardboard. There's something at stake. We're on their side. "The Italian Job" is a lot of fun, and that's a surprise. I remember "Bad Company" and "Enough". Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
savannahrummelJan 7, 2012
Intelligent action, nothing too absurd, and great acting. Theron and Wahlberg have chemistry, and all the other characters work well together. Overall, a very satisfying movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
LoRevisorJan 29, 2015
F. Gary Gray dirige esse ótimo Remake,com um final satisfatório ao contrário do genial Law Abiding Citizen que tem um final horrível,Jason Statham no começo da carreira já mostrava talento como Rob O Bonitão,Mos Def é ótimo como orelhaF. Gary Gray dirige esse ótimo Remake,com um final satisfatório ao contrário do genial Law Abiding Citizen que tem um final horrível,Jason Statham no começo da carreira já mostrava talento como Rob O Bonitão,Mos Def é ótimo como orelha esquerda,Charlize Theron é ótima como Stella Bridger E Mark Wahlberg está ótimo Charlie Croker,Donald Sutherland E Seth Green estão ótimos também.
Achei meio imbecil Edward Norton dizer que esse é seu pior filme.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeAug 13, 2014
That's a good example of what the thrillers of that genre should looks like.Great acting performances,great story and awesome action scenes.This movie is just one of the best(in this genre).
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
DennisP.Mar 6, 2004
OK for a couple of hours of mindless fun, but the bad acting from this second rate cast gets annoying quite quickly. Too much smirking at each other while facing grave danger. The normally reliable Edward Norton is wasted as a lame villian OK for a couple of hours of mindless fun, but the bad acting from this second rate cast gets annoying quite quickly. Too much smirking at each other while facing grave danger. The normally reliable Edward Norton is wasted as a lame villian and Donald Sutherland does himself a favour and books out early. Good action sequences get the Italian Job a 5 out of 10. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
MattC.Apr 20, 2004
Cool.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MattC.Apr 20, 2004
Cool.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
7
BillJ.Oct 12, 2003
I enjoyed this stylish, big fun comedy. It brought back memories of the old days of innocent movies where everything worked out in the end. It was refreshing not to have anyone get shot and nothing blown up! I love Renee Zellweger and she I enjoyed this stylish, big fun comedy. It brought back memories of the old days of innocent movies where everything worked out in the end. It was refreshing not to have anyone get shot and nothing blown up! I love Renee Zellweger and she can also sing a pretty good tune. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
RonP.Oct 9, 2003
I cannot believe that no one has recognized this movie for what it actually is, an expanded new product intro video for the Mini Cooper done in the same style as all those shorts that BMW (which owns Mini Cooper) has been using to promote I cannot believe that no one has recognized this movie for what it actually is, an expanded new product intro video for the Mini Cooper done in the same style as all those shorts that BMW (which owns Mini Cooper) has been using to promote their other cars in recent years. The fact that it was based on a previous film helped lend it some artistic credibility, but it is in fact nothing more than a 104 minute commercial. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TojoU.Jun 17, 2003
The Italian Job had a lot of action and a great chase scene. It was a great movie all together.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
VikramM.Aug 1, 2004
Great movie. Funny, smart, nice, and action packed. The acting was good, storyline good. It was good, nice movie, I laughed, and I was into it. Good movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
SamLubiczJul 11, 2003
What a load of junk. This was just pure garbage.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
JalemanyApr 7, 2015
I chose to watch it so none to blame. I wanted to be entertained, that's it. Of course, there is much better entertainment out there that doesn't completely feel like a waste of time. There is a lack of life in the characters (?) andI chose to watch it so none to blame. I wanted to be entertained, that's it. Of course, there is much better entertainment out there that doesn't completely feel like a waste of time. There is a lack of life in the characters (?) and relationships that makes it just a factory made cliche. The part with Sutherland is slightly better. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
pkgadersonsJul 3, 2012
Excellent cast .
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
AxleJul 22, 2003
Don't waste your money or time on this one. Rent the original with Michael Caine. The 1969 film doesn't waste the cast, story or budget as this one does. I loved the original, what a let down the remake is....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
GarrettB.Sep 5, 2003
Wow. I don't believe there could have been a more horrific acting performance. Two points for the pretty lady.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
LassiterP.Jun 23, 2003
[***Spoiler***] The best actor in the entire ensemble cast was whacked in the first fifteen minutes (Donald Sutherland) making for the premise of the movie. It would have been a lot better if they had killed Mark Wahlberg and Charlize Theron[***Spoiler***] The best actor in the entire ensemble cast was whacked in the first fifteen minutes (Donald Sutherland) making for the premise of the movie. It would have been a lot better if they had killed Mark Wahlberg and Charlize Theron as their pairing had no chemistry at all. Ed Norton is capable of so much better. Very disappointing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
FantasyJun 20, 2003
Okay, but nothing great that we haven't seen before. No explanation as to why Steve (Ed Norton) did what he did or why his character wasn't researched before including him in the caper? No explanation why ruthless killers like the Okay, but nothing great that we haven't seen before. No explanation as to why Steve (Ed Norton) did what he did or why his character wasn't researched before including him in the caper? No explanation why ruthless killers like the Ukranian's didn't just take the gold for themselves. Otherwise, cookie cutter type movie with likeable characters with a predictable conclusion. Just okay. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
WAKOJAKOJun 3, 2003
This film is a tight little caper that fits in right along with Ocean's 11, though a bit underwritten, and in the end you remember the action sequences while the rest becomes quite easily forgettable. Still, some good bang for your buck.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AndrewM.Apr 4, 2004
Reading through the comments for this film, I wonder just what some people want to get from films they watch. For me, it's entertainment every time. And this remake of The Italian Job delivers big time! I loved it. Whether or not you Reading through the comments for this film, I wonder just what some people want to get from films they watch. For me, it's entertainment every time. And this remake of The Italian Job delivers big time! I loved it. Whether or not you have seen the original, get it out, kick back, forget everything, and have a blast! If you don't then you're mighty hard to please. (Ohh, and Bill J, I think you're confused...) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Myles#13Sep 6, 2006
Fantastic movie... every actor/actress fit the mould perfectly. Plot was neat, chase scenes and special effects were sweet, lines were witty... The Italian Job is a really entertaining movie! After multiple plays, I am still not bored of it. Fantastic movie... every actor/actress fit the mould perfectly. Plot was neat, chase scenes and special effects were sweet, lines were witty... The Italian Job is a really entertaining movie! After multiple plays, I am still not bored of it. MUST SEE! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
YoonMinC.Oct 10, 2003
A heist movie should have the complexity of chess, elegance of jazz, the contours of stylish woman. Italian Job is, instead, loud and brash, pure rock n roll crime thriller too in-your-face for genuine surprises. Worse, it's an A heist movie should have the complexity of chess, elegance of jazz, the contours of stylish woman. Italian Job is, instead, loud and brash, pure rock n roll crime thriller too in-your-face for genuine surprises. Worse, it's an unrelenting stream of crass consumerist fantasies; it's less a movie with product endosements than vice versa. Still, the main protagonists--cast as to appeal to maximum numbers of young moviegoers across racial/sexual lines--seem to be having a great time. Wahlberg and Theron are especially charming. However, the two great actors fare less well; Sutherland disappears much too soon, and Norton sleepwalks thru his meager role. The plot is barely serviceable but if you want to see a reasonably clever party movie with car chases, explosions, and a cool babe cracking open safes, you could do worse. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
HalW.Nov 22, 2003
A bit slow at times, not as good as the original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
raVenOct 15, 2003
(5.5) As with Burns and Hoffman in "Confidence," you have a shiny face with sub-par acting talents as the lead, and an infinitely more talented and interesting actor as the bad guy. Such is my respect for Norton, that for the duration of the (5.5) As with Burns and Hoffman in "Confidence," you have a shiny face with sub-par acting talents as the lead, and an infinitely more talented and interesting actor as the bad guy. Such is my respect for Norton, that for the duration of the movie, I was actually rooting for his character to smack one to Wahlberg, even though he was so very, very bad. Since many bright colors were flashing quickly in front of my eyes, on and off, for a couple hours, I was kept entertained. But a second time? Not on your life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
NickS.May 25, 2003
I gave this film a higher rating because it was a completely enjoyable experience. After seeing the trailer which gives away most of the film, I didn't expect anything positive at all. Perhaps my lowered expectations contributed to my I gave this film a higher rating because it was a completely enjoyable experience. After seeing the trailer which gives away most of the film, I didn't expect anything positive at all. Perhaps my lowered expectations contributed to my enjoyment. There was some great comedy as well as action scenes. All the supporting actors did amazing jobs. Ed Norton probably gave the weakest performance. And Mark Wahlberg was his same catatonic self. But Mos Def and Jason Statham cracked me up! Even Seth Green, who usually annoys the hell out of me, did a great job. The script was pretty tight and flowed really well. I was very entertained from beginning to end and highly recommend this film to anyone who just wants to sit back in a theatre and have some old-fashioned fun! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TomS.May 30, 2003
This movie rules! Charlize Theron is so hot!! ...and the mini car chase rules! Awsome!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
KentJun 10, 2003
My expectations weren't too high for this movie when I went to see it and I'm glad it wasn't. I'm a big fan of the re-make of Oceans 11 and this movie does not compare to it. Good film, but nothing special. I'd say My expectations weren't too high for this movie when I went to see it and I'm glad it wasn't. I'm a big fan of the re-make of Oceans 11 and this movie does not compare to it. Good film, but nothing special. I'd say it's a rental at best. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JackD.Jun 1, 2003
A good old-fashioned caper movie. The chase scenes are terrific. There is one "Sutherland" in this movie...if only we could have had the other one in place of Markie Mark....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PhillipK.Jun 1, 2003
Better than you'd expect. Not just another crime caper film, it actually has some interesting and sympathetic characters that you'll find yourself caring about. Good laughs throughout, and genuine suspense, not so much in the Better than you'd expect. Not just another crime caper film, it actually has some interesting and sympathetic characters that you'll find yourself caring about. Good laughs throughout, and genuine suspense, not so much in the action pieces but in simple moments like during a dinner date... Everyone talks about the Mini Coopers that get a lot of screen time here but I wasn't exactly blown away by the chase sequences...(Not after seeing the Matrix Reloaded!) Far more intriguing are the elaborate and high-tech means each "side" uses to outsmart the other. A good romp! HOWEVER, I must say this - Mark Wahlberg should find another career. He brings NOTHING to the table, he is a black hole that has the potential to suck the life out of every scene he's in. Thankfully for this film, the other actors, the script, the pacing, etc., survive working around this corpse of an actor. It was a good enough film not to be ruined by his blankness. Every assignment he gets is a horrendous miscast. After "Planet of the Apes", "The Truth About Charlie", and now this, I am convinced that he can play no one but himself, and even that's a big yawn. Go away, Mark. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MetalIncJun 12, 2003
Very decent film...I wasn't expecting much with this but I was excited when it was over. Well thought out crime caper movie that would almost be a realistic high tech robbery.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhatmanJun 13, 2003
I got the feeling this movie was influenced by Snatch. The music and the style was similar. That's why this movie kicks ass. Not as good as Oceans 11 though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JohnA.Jun 15, 2003
I think it really says a lot that a movie this boring and predictable can get an overall 68 rating from the "critics" in this country. How much more dumbed down are we going to allow Hollywood to get before we stop wasting our $8 to $10? I think it really says a lot that a movie this boring and predictable can get an overall 68 rating from the "critics" in this country. How much more dumbed down are we going to allow Hollywood to get before we stop wasting our $8 to $10? Theron is simply eye candy. What a no-talent waste of space. Her and Marky Mark have ZERO chemistry. I guess Ed Norton has to pay the bills, but this film is certainly beneath someone of his abilities. Don't waste your hard earned money on this crapper. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DerekW.Jun 23, 2003
I preferred the original then this remake. I thought that the original had so much more than the updated version. With that said, it is nice too see an old movie remade with a 21st century twist on it. I really recommend seeing the original I preferred the original then this remake. I thought that the original had so much more than the updated version. With that said, it is nice too see an old movie remade with a 21st century twist on it. I really recommend seeing the original of any remake, sometimes they are just as good, if not better (eg. original Time Machine, Gone in 60 Seconds, etc.). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TomK.Jun 7, 2003
Good summer fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SpriggangirlJul 10, 2003
Is it just me,or is everyone tired of watching too many mafia movies at the same time?If you guys think that the italian job is an incredible hit, then get bent!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
GeraldJul 2, 2003
It was a pretty good movie. boring at first but the action/chase scenes really live it up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CaptainCraigFeb 20, 2005
Maybe not a continder for an Oscar, but entertaining nevertheless.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
[Anonymous]Jul 9, 2005
Not much of a story, but great fun (especially the Mini chase scene). Also makes you htink harder about that rich neighb or next doors: how did they really get their money?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RodS.Nov 6, 2003
The movie never takes itself too seriously. Just a lot of fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PatrickH.Dec 21, 2003
Pretty cool!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JustinM.Jun 11, 2003
A fairly good heist flick full of great one-liners, theives with killer aliases and a lot of laughs. Very enjoyable to watch. If I had to compare, I'd rate this movie higher than say... The Score, but lower than Ocean's 11 and Gone A fairly good heist flick full of great one-liners, theives with killer aliases and a lot of laughs. Very enjoyable to watch. If I had to compare, I'd rate this movie higher than say... The Score, but lower than Ocean's 11 and Gone in 60 Seconds. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarcK.Jun 21, 2003
As I write this (6/21/03), this has been a dismal summer for quality films. So "The Italian Job" was a pleasant surprise. Very fun and entertaining. Great supporting performances by Charlize Theron, Jason Statham (glad he's decided to As I write this (6/21/03), this has been a dismal summer for quality films. So "The Italian Job" was a pleasant surprise. Very fun and entertaining. Great supporting performances by Charlize Theron, Jason Statham (glad he's decided to make a film with someone else besides Guy Ritchie) and Mos Def (although his name's a bit ridiculous). Sadly, Mark Wahlberg is a bit of a disappointment. He does a yeoman's job, but is in over his head. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JaneS.Nov 13, 2003
I disagree with fantasy. the movie was full of action and kept me intrigued till the end. i think wahlberg and the rest of the cast did a great job. it was not just full of action it hit a comedic angle as well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
adoruNov 1, 2010
Fun movie, but rather dumb. They make so many poor choices leading up to the heist that the suspension of disbelief is non-existent. Unlike the Ocean's crew, these guys not only do things in the most un-slick, non subtle way possible, butFun movie, but rather dumb. They make so many poor choices leading up to the heist that the suspension of disbelief is non-existent. Unlike the Ocean's crew, these guys not only do things in the most un-slick, non subtle way possible, but they leave gaping holes in the plan and just make bad choices. Like having the gang leader's daughter spy on the antagonist as a cable repairwoman. Really? You don't think he might have seen her before, working with him all those years?

If you can set aside all the logic problems, it's a fun movie with a great pulse. Edward Norton is always awesome, even as a sniveling bad guy. But intelligent this movie is not.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
matroycemApr 30, 2013
To me this is not a remake. To be fair I really wish they had not put Italian Job in the Title. In the UK its call 'The Italian Job: LA Heist' and from this I wish it was just called 'LA Heist'. The story is not all that bad. Its fairlyTo me this is not a remake. To be fair I really wish they had not put Italian Job in the Title. In the UK its call 'The Italian Job: LA Heist' and from this I wish it was just called 'LA Heist'. The story is not all that bad. Its fairly generic but engaging. Most of the parts in the film are played well and I did think the cast was good. The only real reason that this is The Italian Job is through the choice of cars (New BMW MINIS). The plot moves at a decent pace and has plenty of set pieces, action moments along with some emotions (these feel a little obvious and fairly predictable) but its not a bad way to spend an hour and a half.
The ending is a little cheap for me but its not the worst you will ever see.
Rent rather than buy.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
wololoooMar 27, 2012
The Italian Job turned out to be better than I expected. Looking through the cast I was worried that the director was relying on the ensemble of heavyweight actors to carry the film, but dialogue and story-wise, The Italian Job wasn't bad atThe Italian Job turned out to be better than I expected. Looking through the cast I was worried that the director was relying on the ensemble of heavyweight actors to carry the film, but dialogue and story-wise, The Italian Job wasn't bad at all. There's a lot of unnecessary filler scenes in the middle third, and the director/editor could have easily cut out a good ten-fifteen minutes. As pointed out by a few users, Edward Norton is fairly disappointing as the film's villain among villains, and I would've preferred to see him cast as the lead man. That being said, Mark Wahlberg does a surprisingly good job, not overplaying the role. The supporting cast, particularly Mos Def and Jason Statham, lend some comic relief and and give an all-round solid performance. There's a heap of implausible moments in The Italian Job, so much so that I was scoffing at times at the ludicrousness of it all, but it's to be expected from a high-adrenaline action film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Spielberg00Nov 14, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Bottom Line: Not that it should be passed on, but Oceanâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
sinadoomJun 2, 2012
Perfect length, good choice of actors and best of all, the story is told almost flawlessly. Every minute of the film has been put to good use, so there are no fillers and it's all straight in there. It's "smart but simple" with some humourPerfect length, good choice of actors and best of all, the story is told almost flawlessly. Every minute of the film has been put to good use, so there are no fillers and it's all straight in there. It's "smart but simple" with some humour and good action scenes. I don't think it's a great film though. It's too gimmicky and lacking focus or the wow factor, but it's a good action film that won't dissapoint. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
hopheadDec 27, 2011
great movie very well done it seems they really took a lot of time putting this movie together.great cast Mark Wahlberg is a great actor.The scene where they created a traffic jam was great. really liked this movie lots of good action verygreat movie very well done it seems they really took a lot of time putting this movie together.great cast Mark Wahlberg is a great actor.The scene where they created a traffic jam was great. really liked this movie lots of good action very entertaining.Would watch it with a good beer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
beingryanjudeAug 28, 2014
Sub-par remake of an already sub-par heist adventure. Charlize Theron does excite--but is lost amidst unnecessary action. I fear that all I will take away from this experience is a vision of the Mini-Cooper.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
NikolayGAug 14, 2015
The first half hour of this remake is great fun. I especially enjoyed seeing Donald Sutherland. I lost interest after that. Things immediately flagged in the second act, which shifted focus almost exclusively to Mark Wahlberg, a despicableThe first half hour of this remake is great fun. I especially enjoyed seeing Donald Sutherland. I lost interest after that. Things immediately flagged in the second act, which shifted focus almost exclusively to Mark Wahlberg, a despicable human being who I have a hard time watching in anything. A violent and repeat criminal who blinded a man in one eye in a vicious attack. Why is this guy not in prison? He also just doesn't have charisma the way movie stars should. Do women find him sexy? If so, I don't know why. Charlize Theron played an uninteresting character cliche, and for a woman who looks incredibly sexy in still photos, she was somehow utterly unsexy in motion here. It was as if she didn't care, but was just reading lines. I know she can act, but here she just had no intensity and no passion, no charisma. I just couldn't maintain my interest and stopped watching about 40 minutes in. Listen, maybe the movie got great the second after I turned it off, but one has to make decisions based on the information one has. The information I had told me I was wasting my time. Someone needs to make a movie starring Donald Sutherland again, rather than just using him as a minor supporting player. That guy knows what he's doing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SpangleOct 17, 2013
Certainly an entertaining heist film that fulfills all of its purposes. It intrigues the viewer, it gets you to root for the good guys and against the bad guy, and you are left amazed at how crafty these guys really are as they get what theyCertainly an entertaining heist film that fulfills all of its purposes. It intrigues the viewer, it gets you to root for the good guys and against the bad guy, and you are left amazed at how crafty these guys really are as they get what they want. The cast was really good; Wahlberg, Theron, and Norton, all turned in good performances as expected. Overall, it's certainly a movie I'd recommend to people as there's not much wrong with it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
cameronmorewoodNov 19, 2012
It's a first-rate action thriller.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
UtopianStuffJun 11, 2013
Heist movies at their best, I saw the Italian Job a few years back and I remember loving it, then I noticed that it was playing on Showtime, so I recorded it, and watched it, and it just gets more and more awesome every time I watch it. IHeist movies at their best, I saw the Italian Job a few years back and I remember loving it, then I noticed that it was playing on Showtime, so I recorded it, and watched it, and it just gets more and more awesome every time I watch it. I just love a good heist movie, doesn't everyone? Its smart, funny, interesting, engrossing, and bad ass. The movie was very well acted, but one guy stole the show as the funniest character in the movie and that's Seth Greens character, he was funny, he had witty dialogue, an awesome back story that added realism to his character. But everyone else is awesome too. If you like realistic heist movies, you will like this movie. And if you don't like heist movies in general, you may like it but you won't love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
RayzorMooseNov 12, 2013
The Italian Job gets promoted.
There is very little to speak of, The Italian Job is filled with overly qualified actors that are handed paper thin characters and cheesy one liners. An entertaining heist film with poor logic and no substance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mm007Nov 16, 2016
[10/10]
Pros:
1.Perfect in all aspects:be it action,car chase, emotion everything. 2.Theron and Wahlberg had good chemistry. 3.Cool cars like BMW,Aston Martin... 4.Scenic beauty of Venice :) Cons: 1.At the end theron opened the vault without
[10/10]
Pros:
1.Perfect in all aspects:be it action,car chase, emotion everything.
2.Theron and Wahlberg had good chemistry.
3.Cool cars like BMW,Aston Martin...
4.Scenic beauty of Venice :) Cons:
1.At the end theron opened the vault without much effort, seemed little absurd.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
CalibMcBoltsMay 30, 2016
2003's classic remake ''The Italian Job'' is mediocrity at its best. It's neither great, original, surprising or anything of such sorts, nor is it bad in any way, shape or form. It's an entertaining film, it certainly is, but that's really al2003's classic remake ''The Italian Job'' is mediocrity at its best. It's neither great, original, surprising or anything of such sorts, nor is it bad in any way, shape or form. It's an entertaining film, it certainly is, but that's really al it is. The script is predictable and filled with plot-holes as you expect with films like this, the acting isnt good, nor is it bad, no one in particular stands out, Edward Norton maybe, he plays a cool villain, but in the opening scene of the film (and knowing the general synopsis of the film beforehand) you instantly know he was going to be the one to betray them, with his scary face and the moustache.
The film has cool ideas, despite having seen them all done before a hundred times, it has impressive set pieces, car/boat chases, good locations and a stellar cast. The way it was executed reminded me in a good way of Fast Five/Furious Six/ and Furious Seven. The same style of a rag-tag team planning a big heist, with car chases, lots of money, and just a great time watching

All in all ''The Italian Job'' is certainly an entertaining flick, but extremely conventional, predictable, same with the characters.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews