Paramount Pictures | Release Date: July 1, 2010
2.5
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 792 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
133
Mixed:
76
Negative:
583
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
EJJul 3, 2010
I am 17 years old and i loved the avatar series and my opinion of this movie is comming from a fan of the show's point of view; being that I am a part of the teenage demographic that this movie was targeting, I think I can speak for I am 17 years old and i loved the avatar series and my opinion of this movie is comming from a fan of the show's point of view; being that I am a part of the teenage demographic that this movie was targeting, I think I can speak for most airbender fans. this was by far the biggest disaster of a movie I have seen since Dragon Ball came out. I guess the best way to write this review is by the rating scale provided by yahoo: story, acting, direction, visuals, and overall. Story: I have got to give them credit for trying to stick to the series's storyline, but they made a massive fail in execution. The movie tried way too hard to reenact each episode and fit it into a movie that's under 2 hours long. also, the fire benders couldn't bend fire out of the air (all but one) which was EXTREMELY disappointing and i didnt understand why they chose to make that change. Acting: As for the acting of the movie, it was horrendous: everyone in the film either over-acted the whole time or didn't act it out enough to make me feel attached to the characters. when there was tragedy going on I either felt like "what?" or "so, I've only seen you in like 3 minutes of screen time. who cares if your not around anymore." in other words, I never got attached to the characters like i usually do in good films. some of the dramatic moments were actually more humorous than sad. Direction: the direction of this movie was EVERYWHERE! I watched all of the episodes from the cartoon since it came out when i was about 14 years old so i know all about what they talked about in the movie with no explanation necessary, but for anyone that was new to the airbender storyline would have no idea what was going on after about 1/3 of the way through. they mentioned very important things from the series that play a major part in the story very quickly with little or no explanation IE: the "hidden library" was HUGE in the series and definitely required more talking than it was given in the movie, the spirit world left you feeling confused about what was going on, and alot more that im not even going to get into. Visuals: the bending in the movie really left you wanting more (not in a good way), it was super disappointing and did not look very fun to watch. the bending looked more like a dance with no elemental outcome than bending. im not too concerned with "the scar" that everyone in getting all worked up about, because if someone had a burn wound like he did in real life it would look very similar to what we saw in the film. anyway, i wish they had put more effort out on the bending factor and not chose to skip or shorten fight scenes by merely "scaring" away the bad guys (you'll understand if you dare to watch this movie). Overall: the movie was overall a cop-out of a film. i guarantee that the fans would have loved to wait a little longer for the films release if they would have gotten a better job on just about everything in the movie. I'd like to end this review on a good note and that note is..... (drum role) the trailers were pretty sweet looking, just watch them and bask in the mystery of not watching the film. trust me, it'll be better if you not know what it actually looks like, just use those images to visualize what it looks like and you will have a better time thinking about it, i did. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
ChrisAJul 3, 2010
One of the worst movies I've seen. The effects were off (and by off i mean not timed right at all) the actors were cardboard cutouts and had NO comedy (like the series does) at all. The plot had soo many holes and scenes missing. One of the worst movies I've seen. The effects were off (and by off i mean not timed right at all) the actors were cardboard cutouts and had NO comedy (like the series does) at all. The plot had soo many holes and scenes missing. Overall one of the worst movies I've seen. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
Iky009Jan 6, 2014
Um dos filmes trágicos do cinema
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
Epik_NinnjaMay 22, 2015
This movie is like the character's description of the play in season 3 of the show, it's awful but "the effects were decent" (as in mediocre, in this case). I watched this show when it was on TV when I was a tween, so it's like I grew up withThis movie is like the character's description of the play in season 3 of the show, it's awful but "the effects were decent" (as in mediocre, in this case). I watched this show when it was on TV when I was a tween, so it's like I grew up with it. This movie insults the entertaining family adventure that I watched. I would have had no clue what was going on if I hadn't watched the show. It's so incoherent and all-around poorly written. the acting and everything is blatantly bad. Don't waste your time on this movie! It's not the epitome of bad (there are a few decent parts, I guess... maybe), but it's pretty [expletive] close! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
ElectroNickJun 1, 2016
The Last Airbender directed by the now-infamous M. Night Shyamalan is considered by many fans of the original show to be one of the worst if not the worst adaptation of all time. The film performed poorly at the box office and was had plentyThe Last Airbender directed by the now-infamous M. Night Shyamalan is considered by many fans of the original show to be one of the worst if not the worst adaptation of all time. The film performed poorly at the box office and was had plenty of negative reviews upon its release. Those who have greatly enjoyed the original source material quite often show their distaste for the adaptation of their favorite show. The film has poor editing, cinematography, and horrid acting but the main problem with the film reflects a deeper issue. The film oversimplifies plot points from the show and it fails to go into depth with the show’s influences in Eastern philosophies and it even has some implicit message in racism due to the casting and the portrayal of those who are people of color. There are even some changes from the source material that added to the overall detriment of the film.
As mentioned before, some of the character portrayals in this film are a clear downgrade from their original counterparts in an attempt to appeal to a wider audience. The character Sokka was the comedy relief in the original show. He was used as a way to get some comedic antics to take a break from the action set pieces and heavier moments in the narrative. On top of that he was also the team strategist as he is the one who usually creates the plans that makes the team become triumphant in certain moments of the show. He goes through a character arc when he overcomes his sexism and some of the jokes that revolve around him parody the notion of the tough guy. In the beginning of the show he starts to believe that physical strength is everything but later realizes that strength is not the only thing that defines a man and he starts to have a growing respect for femininity. In the film though, the character noticeably lacks his trademark humor and is mostly stoic throughout most of the story. He does have a sarcastic comment every now and then but he remains serious throughout the majority of the film. He is even angry throughout most of the film which is in clear contrast to his original counterpart. This seems to be an attempt to appeal to the demographic who are attracted to the “bad boy” archetype. This promotes masculinity as he is never challenged for his ideas on real manhood in the film and supports the ideals that the original character was a parody of. Aang has also changed from his original version as he is changed to appeal to a wider western audience. In the original show he was influenced by the Tibetan Buddhist Monks as he teaches himself balance and he has tattoos of arrows all over his body as representation of enlightenment. Throughout the storyline he was conflicted about his role as the avatar. He spends his time not being sure if he could handle the responsibility until the end of the show when he reaches true enlightenment as he finds balance in his personal life and in his role as the Avatar. In the Film version though, Aang is noticeably white and his tattoos are shaped like a cross instead of an arrow and he never questions his position as the Avatar. This makes Aang an allegory for the life of Jesus Christ. It disregarded the character’s eastern influence in order to be the chosen one to save people from their sins. This does appeal more to an American audience since the dominant religion in America is Christianity but this not only undermines the point of Aang’s character but it also disregards the main philosophies that the show promotes through the Buddhist influences. The Fire Lord who is the main villain of the film is out in the open and lacks the menace he had in the show. Most of the menace was lost as he is shown in full view while the show had his face hidden until the final season. By removing the menace it makes the villain less of a threat and less engaging in an attempt to appeal to younger children. The one character who had the biggest disservice was Kitaria. Her character arc in the original show involved her overcoming the sexism of her culture. She was nurturing but she also had a quick temper. She valued her friends but she was also ambitious and wanted to be a great warrior. Her film counterpart on the other hand seems to be defined by her gender and nothing else. She is nurturing but she never evolves from the role that society has given to her. She doesn’t join in the battle and is even incompetent in battle. Kitaria in this film makes mistakes that her original version would never do such as charging into battle without a plan. The character in the film is hardly recognizable from the show as she merely accepts the role of only being a healer instead of being a capable fighter and even a feminist icon for younger children.
Aside from the changes in the character portrayals the depiction of other races in this film has a xenophobic essence to it which sends some questionable- implied messages. All of the member of the fire nation are Indian or middle eastern which heavily contrasts the show’s Japanese influence for them. The Fire Nation in the show was inspired by Japanese imperialism during World War II and they were motivated by desperation and through political prowess much like Nazi Germany. The film’s version though dismisses the political intrigue outside of the portrayal of the banished Prince Zuko in favor of making them purely irredeemable. According to the film’s narrative the Fire Nation wanted to conquer the world to fight against the spirit world. This gives the message that the noticeably darker skinned soldiers are heretic barbarians who could not be bargained with. There is barely any depth to the fire nation as they are nothing more than mindless barbarians as opposed to the show when the viewer starts to learn more about how their totalitarian society worked. It is strange considering that the director himself is Indian but it seems to be a casting decision by the studio. The only sensible member of the fire nation army is General Iroh who is Caucasian. The earth benders are depicted as incompetent as they cannot fathom the idea of bending the earth to their will in a prison when they are surrounded by Earth. The prison in the original show was on a metal ship in the middle of the ocean which was a deliberate choice since no earth bending was possible and they only raised up when they had the motivation by Kitaria. In this film though they had given up immediately until they are inspired by a white hero to give them the motivation they need. Unlike the fire nation the Earth Kingdom keep their Asian influence (mostly Chinese) but they are still less competent than the white heroes. The Water Tribe are based off of the Sioux and other Eskimo tribes but the two supporting characters are cast as white heroes. This gives the implication that Americans would rather have a white protagonist instead of one that is part of an ethnic minority even if the original influence was based off of a culture outside of white America. One of the biggest ways the representation of other races is problematic in this postmodern film was the introduction of a monk who was a creation purely for the film. This Monk in question betrays Aang in order to get more gold. This does complete the Christ like narrative that would be more accessible for an American audience but it betrays the Buddhist philopshy that the show was going for. The Monk’s reasoning for betraying Aang was that he was in a life of poverty but the main Buddhist philosophes is to get rid of your desires of the material world.
The biggest problem with this adaptation in regards to United States cinema is the overreliance on exposition. The majority of the dialogue is nothing more than to give background information without any regards for world building or character development. The film has a heavy reliance on the “tell don’t show” mantra even though one of the basic rules of storytelling is to take the exact opposite approach. The once scene that ultimately illustrates this was when the main character Aang discovered his destiny of being the Avatar. The animated serial went into great lengths to show the turmoil he went through. He was the designated chosen one but he was only a child and thus he couldn’t handle the pressure of being the hero of both worlds. His main character arc was accepting his responsibility of the avatar while also finding the right balance in his personal life. The film on the other hand has Aang stand in one room and merely tell the audience his backstory instead of giving the audience a chance to fully experience the character’s turmoil. Another example was when the audience learns why the banished Prince Zuko is trying to capture Aang. The show used a storm as a symbolic gesture about Zuko and Aangs relationship as both of their back stories are told simultaneously. In his cinematic version, Shyamalan made the choice to have Zuko’s backstory told by a child who just happened to be in the same room as the disguised prince. The film doesn’t seem to trust the audience enough to analyze the subtle character interactions and their relationships like in the show. Instead they are simply told what the characters are feeling and their inner emotions without any room for the audience to come to those conclusions themselves.
The Last Airbender is a perfect example of the worst case scenario for an adaption of a beloved storyline in order to appeal to a wider audience. Fortunately the attempt backfired on the studio as audiences realized that the quality of a film is not always based on the amount of special effects or attractive white actors one can put in a film. Modern audiences are starting to catch onto the trends of postmodern Hollywood and are demanding better films to occupy their time. The rise in popularity of online reviews makes it easier to spread the word about the quality and the artistic merit of a film. Peoples’ voices are being heard by Hollywood that modern audiences demand better writing and more effort in smart storytelling instead of only being reliant on the traditional block buster formula.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
3
KennyJul 3, 2010
The movie's effects were awesome, but everything else could have been better. The characters' dialogue was very awkward and lacking that certain feel. I watched some of the cartoon episodes and Aang's character was portrayed The movie's effects were awesome, but everything else could have been better. The characters' dialogue was very awkward and lacking that certain feel. I watched some of the cartoon episodes and Aang's character was portrayed differently in the film. Aang, as I recall, was quite carefree and had fun in the cartoon. In the film, however, Aang is very serious and I don't think he smiled once throughout the film. The story did not have good transitions. I mean I could follow what is occurring, but again it could have been better. I was very bored during the film probably because I did not really care for the characters. My friend who had wanted to see the film fell asleep and so did the person sitting on my other side in theaters. Again, the only parts of the film I enjoyed was the effects. Expand
11 of 13 users found this helpful
2
DaveCJul 6, 2010
I have to hand it to M. Night, he is THE most consistent director in Hollywood... Every film he makes is consistently worse then the last! Check out all his movies on metacritic: 64, 62, 59, 44, 36, 34, 20... in that order!
9 of 11 users found this helpful
0
AmandaM.Jul 2, 2010
Whatever thread of similarity this movie had with the wonderful cartoon series I had fallen in love with was broken by stilted dialogue, incomprehensible storyline, and useless graphics. Don't watch this. It will break a fan's Whatever thread of similarity this movie had with the wonderful cartoon series I had fallen in love with was broken by stilted dialogue, incomprehensible storyline, and useless graphics. Don't watch this. It will break a fan's heart, and it will only confuse the uninitiated. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful
3
CranstonP.Jul 2, 2010
M. Night has taken one of the best story lines and ruined it. Mispronouncing names, choosing kids who CAN'T act, and failing to develop the characters, has proven that he no longer knows what he is doing. Unless you have seen the M. Night has taken one of the best story lines and ruined it. Mispronouncing names, choosing kids who CAN'T act, and failing to develop the characters, has proven that he no longer knows what he is doing. Unless you have seen the series, you will have no idea what is going on. I have seen the series and I spent the entire movie filling in the gaps in my head. Someone else needs to take this project over and remake the first one. Poor form M. Night. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful
0
TheInnernetteAug 16, 2010
It seems like this film might end up as the next Battlefield Earth. Battlefield Earth, which was released at the beginning of the last decade, went on to be the worst film of that decade. The Last Airbender, which was released at theIt seems like this film might end up as the next Battlefield Earth. Battlefield Earth, which was released at the beginning of the last decade, went on to be the worst film of that decade. The Last Airbender, which was released at the beginning of this decade, WILL be the worst film of the decade. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
2
ghopper168Oct 18, 2010
The only reason this movie gets a 2 is because of the speical effects. It doesn't show the good and evil in Zuko, it has poor acting, to many movements before any bending is done (you could get smacked in the face before ang can use any airThe only reason this movie gets a 2 is because of the speical effects. It doesn't show the good and evil in Zuko, it has poor acting, to many movements before any bending is done (you could get smacked in the face before ang can use any air attacks) and how can Indians be portrayed as the bad guys ? Indians are not evil enough, nor strong. Bad casting, bad scripting and bad acting with good speical effect doesn't make for a good movie Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
5
WillAug 11, 2011
"The Last Airbender" is not terrible. The story is well put-together and flows well, considering it was all condensed from a whole season from a TV show. The visuals - save for the shameful post-production 3D that makes Clash of the Titans"The Last Airbender" is not terrible. The story is well put-together and flows well, considering it was all condensed from a whole season from a TV show. The visuals - save for the shameful post-production 3D that makes Clash of the Titans look like Avatar - are also very solid. Peltz's performance is bland, but aside from her, there weren't any huge problems. The screenplay, though, is a mess. Full of cliches and often incomprehensible, the whole plot falls apart by the end. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
1
Forrestgump1Oct 9, 2010
"Last Airbender was such a rushed messed , it goes to quickly tho the action scenes were pretty neat , it could not save , these terrible performances , Awful script , and Laughable Dialogue ,One of the worst films released this year" .. F
12 of 16 users found this helpful124
All this user's reviews
2
AaronMOct 11, 2010
Great visuals. Decent Story. Horrible dialogue! I would say take the risk just to see the visuals and be submerged in this world but I can't just because the dialogue (and maybe the acting?) is just that bad. There's no justification for theGreat visuals. Decent Story. Horrible dialogue! I would say take the risk just to see the visuals and be submerged in this world but I can't just because the dialogue (and maybe the acting?) is just that bad. There's no justification for the horrible dialogue given how clever, witty, and funny the animated series is. So disappointed. Expand
9 of 12 users found this helpful93
All this user's reviews
0
DavidN.Jul 2, 2010
Felt like the Dragon Ball Z movie, remixed with modern effects.
3 of 4 users found this helpful
0
ryancarroll88Aug 26, 2010
"The Last Airbender" places an almost unprecedented burden on fanboys and casual moviegoers alike to ignore its terrible acting and dialogue, its simultaneously forced and incomprehensible plot, its horrendous editing and camerawork, and its"The Last Airbender" places an almost unprecedented burden on fanboys and casual moviegoers alike to ignore its terrible acting and dialogue, its simultaneously forced and incomprehensible plot, its horrendous editing and camerawork, and its dull and uninteresting characters in order to enjoy this would-be epic. Good luck, and may this be the last movie that M. Night Shyamalan ever makes. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
1
bostonwatcher1Sep 6, 2010
I went to see this movie with my friends and it was completely different than any of our expectations. The character's dialog was really wierd and the only good part of the movie were the effects. The story was very boring and was not worth the $12
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
2
MetalMan95Aug 30, 2010
Shyamalan tries to gain an audience with a movie that is off of an already successful story. But this doesnt do the show justice at all. As a huge, and I mean huge, fan of the series, this was a big let down. But I'll use the pros and consShyamalan tries to gain an audience with a movie that is off of an already successful story. But this doesnt do the show justice at all. As a huge, and I mean huge, fan of the series, this was a big let down. But I'll use the pros and cons method to express my feelings. Pros: Action, Effects. Cons: Laughable Dialogue, Bad Acting (for the most part, Dev Patel did great), Name Changes, Takes itself way too seriously (they're kids, why aren't they having fun? no comedic relief?), Jasper ruined my favorite character of the series. and what gets me angry is that people will think the series is bad. It is not. so overrall, this movie is bad. and it's hard that it's from the guy who directed and wrote The Sixth Sense. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
2
NightianAug 31, 2010
Good intentions, BAD results. As everybody knows, every movie based on a video-game (Street Fighter, Mortal Kombat, KOF, etc) or animated series (Dragon Ball: Evolution, The Last Airbender, etc) is a total waste of money. Personally, I'dGood intentions, BAD results. As everybody knows, every movie based on a video-game (Street Fighter, Mortal Kombat, KOF, etc) or animated series (Dragon Ball: Evolution, The Last Airbender, etc) is a total waste of money. Personally, I'd prefer the crappy animated 3D versions than the Live-action movies.

The collapse of the M. Night Shyamalan project called "The Last Airbender" was previewed since the movie trailers. And be honest, if you'll make a movie based in an awarded cartoon like Avatar: The Legend of Aang, the very first thing to do (as an advice) is to respect the originality of the series, books or video games that you're planning to make. Mr. Shyamalan is a good director but he needs co-work with the nickelodeon producers or a bunch of fans of this animated series.

Greetings.
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
1
dex4tuneNov 19, 2010
Such an amazing series that has been denigrated into such an overblown poorly directly heap of rubbish. I just hope that the creators of the original Avatar series (Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko) never watch this as it wouldSuch an amazing series that has been denigrated into such an overblown poorly directly heap of rubbish. I just hope that the creators of the original Avatar series (Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko) never watch this as it would make me cry seeing something that was so great be destroyed by frankly, a pretty crappy film maker. Watch at your own peril as it will make you want to scream, not with delight and joy, but pure pain and frustration! Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
0
JesperSHOct 2, 2010
I feel sad when I read that M. Night actually has children and they watched the series together. He has just managed to destroy the series with a single blow.
11 of 15 users found this helpful114
All this user's reviews
0
DarkCriticOct 12, 2010
This movie is so horrible that it considered a bad movie! The Last Airbender is hateful movie that the Avatar fans will discover that this pile of diarhea will be hated this movie and it;s nothing based on the hit series on Nickelodeon,it'sThis movie is so horrible that it considered a bad movie! The Last Airbender is hateful movie that the Avatar fans will discover that this pile of diarhea will be hated this movie and it;s nothing based on the hit series on Nickelodeon,it's almost as bad as Dragonball Evolution! I'M NOT KIDDING! The cast was so bad,they even have a laughable dialogue and they sorted suck when they speak like Jake Loyd in Star Wars,Episode I. The characters are again NOT so suppose to be white,it's suppose to be asain!The story is horrendous and the visual effects looks good,but where's the movie lead to you for any bad dialogue what they said. The fight scenes are ripping off in any movies like The Matrix,Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon,and many more martial arts films that they put on and I'm so shame that M. Night Shyamalan did this movie so bad that it's even more bad like The Happening! What go wrong about this movie,even children will discover that they like,but please I guess this movie wouldn't get any good like this. Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
5
SeanO.Jul 2, 2010
I love the original cartoon of Avatar: The Last Airbender. And I am rarely critical of almost any movie I see. But there were several problems I had with this movie 1. The said several of the character's names wrong. Sokka, Aang, Iroh I love the original cartoon of Avatar: The Last Airbender. And I am rarely critical of almost any movie I see. But there were several problems I had with this movie 1. The said several of the character's names wrong. Sokka, Aang, Iroh were not said like it is said in the cartoon. 2. Why can the Firebenders not bend fire without fire around them? In the cartoon they didn't have to manipulate fire. They could make it on their own. 3. Why are the characters so serious. In the cartoon they are pretty funny and light hearted. Especially Aang and Sokka. In this movie, there was rarely a comical moment to be found. 4. They rushed the story. If you have not seen the cartoon I could definitely see why someone would be put off by what occurred in the movie. It went by so quickly that it was hard to tell what was going on. It is only an hour and 45 minute movie. They could have extended another 30 minutes and told the story better. (Even though another 30 minutes might have been torture to everyone who thinks the script and acting was horrible.) Overall I think with some new direction this could be a good live action crossover. With a new director and new script writer, I think it would be okay. I still found it mildly enjoyable because I love the cartoon so much, but can easily see why people would be put off by it. Expand
8 of 12 users found this helpful
0
nachatanaOct 3, 2010
I believe Shyamalan should stop doing films, the acting was something more than bad and the dialogs is not meant for peoples brain, I'm starting believe the sixth sense is not he's film
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
1
YoungH.Jul 3, 2010
Horrible directing.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
0
JamesJul 3, 2010
I typically trust Ebert, Travers, and others here who awarded this film such scathing reviews. But for some reason I still felt the need to see this movie, thinking that these critics were sometimes subject to harsh overstatement. I typically trust Ebert, Travers, and others here who awarded this film such scathing reviews. But for some reason I still felt the need to see this movie, thinking that these critics were sometimes subject to harsh overstatement. Unfortunately, this movie was unfathomably bad, and one of the worst films I've seen since 10,000 BC. Do not waste your money on this. The more who do, the more likely it is that the studio will let him make a follow-up, and that is something that nobody wants. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
0
JazzHJul 4, 2010
M. Night is best at original not putting his artistic spin on an adaption. He white-washed the whole cast not one other leading actors were Asian. Why was Dev Pevel casted let alone considered he doesn't look nothing like prince zuko M. Night is best at original not putting his artistic spin on an adaption. He white-washed the whole cast not one other leading actors were Asian. Why was Dev Pevel casted let alone considered he doesn't look nothing like prince zuko and didn't attempt to what happen to the hair cut what happen to the burn over his eye. If they do still make chapter two in to a movie I hope it's re-casted w/ possibly with a new director otherwise it's already lost me as a fan! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
0
terrygJul 4, 2010
Needless to say, as a fan of the cartoon, I was deeply disappointed. The movie felt rushed & peiced together,there was no character development, the dialouge was horrible, and the acting was literally laughable. I do not understand how Needless to say, as a fan of the cartoon, I was deeply disappointed. The movie felt rushed & peiced together,there was no character development, the dialouge was horrible, and the acting was literally laughable. I do not understand how M.Knight can take something that was handed to him a a silver platter and mess it up so badly. There is just no reason for this. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
0
CharlesRJul 4, 2010
everything fun or heartwarming or joyful was bleached, wrung, beaten on a rock and then hung out in the breeze. And then it rained and a volcano erupted and all the ash stuck on. This is the in-flight movie they play on that handbasket to Hell.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
0
PaulJul 1, 2010
Wow, after seeing this film, "Jonah Hex" is like a work of art in comparison. $10 says this wins the worst movie award at the Golden Razzies this year. They can retitle the film "The Last Movie M. Knight Will Ever be Allowed to Make.".
2 of 3 users found this helpful