Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: March 31, 2010
5.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 136 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
60
Mixed:
15
Negative:
61
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
Antgiog1202May 30, 2016
Where do I start? The Last Song was a complete waste of my time. Nicolas Spark's adaptation is yet again another fail. Miley Cyrus was a complete knock-over in this film as her performance was horrendous. Her facial expressions; her way ofWhere do I start? The Last Song was a complete waste of my time. Nicolas Spark's adaptation is yet again another fail. Miley Cyrus was a complete knock-over in this film as her performance was horrendous. Her facial expressions; her way of speaking; her dialogue given was all just a complete mess. The film also falls into the trap of the romantic cliches: the boy meets girl; conflict commences; the break-up moment happens; there's a resolution and they live happily ever after. That's pretty much the entire film guys!

Rating: 2/10

A+ = 10
A = 9
A- = 8
B+ = 7
B = 6
B- = 5
C+ = 4
C = 3
C- = 2.5
D+ = 2
D = 1.5
D- = 1
F = 0
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
kat267Aug 6, 2015
The Last Song is a great book adaptation. I think they could have chosen someone else besides Miley Cyrus, but she gives a solid performance as rebellious teen Ronnie. Liam Hemsworth also performs well as Will, and thier romance definitelyThe Last Song is a great book adaptation. I think they could have chosen someone else besides Miley Cyrus, but she gives a solid performance as rebellious teen Ronnie. Liam Hemsworth also performs well as Will, and thier romance definitely struck a chord with me. Similarly, Ronnie's relationship with her dad was very emotional for me to watch. I loved everything about this film and it will always be a favorite. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
BeastprogamerMay 15, 2015
Piece of crap. Miley Cyrus is one of the worst singers ever. Her and the other character make an awful couple. The storyline, plot, characters, theme, setting, etc. are all complete garbage. Very crappy film. I get a feeling MCyrus likes JBPiece of crap. Miley Cyrus is one of the worst singers ever. Her and the other character make an awful couple. The storyline, plot, characters, theme, setting, etc. are all complete garbage. Very crappy film. I get a feeling MCyrus likes JB or something. Watch Star Wars instead. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
GuilhermeLeme13Apr 12, 2015
Um romance comovente, uma trilha sonora chorosa, para um adolescente é uma ótima opção de se assistir, uma história sem contos de fadas, com final triste e feliz ao mesmo tempo, condiz totalmente com a realidade
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
andrewgarcia732Sep 30, 2013
While I am no big Miley Cyrus fan and I cringe at her twerking, the movie isn't as bad as some people say. Probably a familiar story, different from the book, yet I still find it OK. I don't get why people say "it tries to make you cry tooWhile I am no big Miley Cyrus fan and I cringe at her twerking, the movie isn't as bad as some people say. Probably a familiar story, different from the book, yet I still find it OK. I don't get why people say "it tries to make you cry too hard." What's that even supposed to mean? Better than "The Notebook", in my opinion. Another melodramatic love story, but the movie has a OK script, and I did feel emotional towards the end a bit. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
MarkMusicApr 19, 2013
Eh I mean its not the worst teen garbage to come to the movie theaters like Twilght, Miley Cyrus eh I mean she somehow performed Hannah Montana better then this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
maluita659Sep 2, 2012
This movie is so good,I cried a lot,why do ppl don't like this just becuz of Miley?She's so kind and act really fine.Moreover,you all can't deny the successful achievement of the movie!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
rodriqueAug 18, 2012
This film is just another horrible Nicholas Sparks movie,it has bad performances by Hemsworth and Cyrus and a bad direction,Sparks shows again that he is one of the worst writers of all time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
heyitsmegrif4Dec 30, 2011
The Last Song was supposed to be an actually good Nicholas Sparks film, but Miley Cyrus's just awful and ugly performance ruins the story's potential and it ended up being way too sentimental for me. And it tries to make you cry too hard. IThe Last Song was supposed to be an actually good Nicholas Sparks film, but Miley Cyrus's just awful and ugly performance ruins the story's potential and it ended up being way too sentimental for me. And it tries to make you cry too hard. I give this movie 8%. Collapse
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
8
brunogabrieleDec 15, 2011
Well, I like all things Miley does, I think she is a very talented person who persuades you to watch this ordinary but nice movie. I like it. I think this Movie shows us how people can live when their parents aren't together, and I like it.Well, I like all things Miley does, I think she is a very talented person who persuades you to watch this ordinary but nice movie. I like it. I think this Movie shows us how people can live when their parents aren't together, and I like it. So It's OK. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
RodrigoBGCOct 11, 2011
Is not only the in necessary sentimentality, everything in this movie is just wrong, Miley Cyrus performance is horrible, the story is just boring and exaggerated, it only makes conclude that if a movie draws attention only by an actor thenIs not only the in necessary sentimentality, everything in this movie is just wrong, Miley Cyrus performance is horrible, the story is just boring and exaggerated, it only makes conclude that if a movie draws attention only by an actor then is not really a movie is just a long lasting advertising Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Ivan1017Aug 5, 2011
Miley Cyrus can act but not consistently. If she practices more, maybe she can be great. the movie has a good story. It is very touching and engaging. The acting is good but as I said Miley is not consistent. Sometimes she is doing good thenMiley Cyrus can act but not consistently. If she practices more, maybe she can be great. the movie has a good story. It is very touching and engaging. The acting is good but as I said Miley is not consistent. Sometimes she is doing good then sometimes she is not good but not bad either. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
Spielberg00Aug 2, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Miley Cyrus stars in this movie full of bad acting. Basically, she meets her father, feels like she's about to kill him when she discovers he has cancer and he never told her about a month later, she breaks up with her boyfriend because he's a chick magnet, her rage over her father grows excruciatingly, then all of a sudden her father dies and she suddenly feels sorry for him and decides to beat on her boyfriend in a PG rated fashion in her PMS-ic anger. Did I mention the acting is awful? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
PeebagsJul 28, 2011
This movie tries too hard to make you cry, and ends up falling flat with terrible and over-dramatic acting. And Miley Cyrus is the worst casted star in the history of movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
jimmytancrediMay 29, 2011
The movie it has a interesting story, but i expected more than that, it's a american romance like those basics clichés. Liked the act of Bobby Coleman, he did a good job, but Miley She needs to act normally and practise to getThe movie it has a interesting story, but i expected more than that, it's a american romance like those basics clichés. Liked the act of Bobby Coleman, he did a good job, but Miley She needs to act normally and practise to get better, she looked so weird all the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Misslove14xxMar 18, 2011
Typical Sparks story. Girl meets boy, they fall in love unrealistically fast, then tragedy strikes, yanking cheap sobs out of you. My first complaint about this movie is Miley Cyrus. Sparks says he wrote the screen play and the novel for her,Typical Sparks story. Girl meets boy, they fall in love unrealistically fast, then tragedy strikes, yanking cheap sobs out of you. My first complaint about this movie is Miley Cyrus. Sparks says he wrote the screen play and the novel for her, which makes me question his sanity. With Cyrus doing the best she can to deliver the completely over the top typical-teen lines, it's just painful to watch. Then, when she meets Will (played by Liam Hemsworth) she is first cold to him, but then after going on one date with him she is all of a sudden in love with him - it didn't really make sense. This movie moves way too fast, I didn't even feel like I got to know the characters by the time the film was over(Although by the expression Cyrus's character wore on her face the entire time, I'm not sure I would want to) and it moves from scene to scene in an extremely choppy manner. Not even Greg Kinnear could save this tragedy of a film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
Forrestgump1Oct 9, 2010
"Miley Cyrus Puts in a good effort and has a good personality , but she can not take on a lead like this , this is your basic , weepy , melodramatic , love story , but the movie has a script, and good supporting work and i did feel emotion"Miley Cyrus Puts in a good effort and has a good personality , but she can not take on a lead like this , this is your basic , weepy , melodramatic , love story , but the movie has a script, and good supporting work and i did feel emotion towards the end" .. C Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
gofigureSep 1, 2010
Miley Cyrus absolutely ruined the movie for me. I read the plot and thought I would give it a chance, the plot was fine, Miley's acting however...made me uninterested and not able to connect with the film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
jjam970308Aug 27, 2010
This was the worst movie I have seen this year....for anyone who has read the book..very good book btw...the movie changed so many facts from the book that I spent most of the time saying "hey, that never happened"...the acting was justThis was the worst movie I have seen this year....for anyone who has read the book..very good book btw...the movie changed so many facts from the book that I spent most of the time saying "hey, that never happened"...the acting was just so-so....if you enjoy looking at attractive people in angst and in love but you don't care if the story flows or that it is logical..than this movie is for you..however, for anyone who wants a great story..than just pick up the book..it was sooooooooo much better than the movie...I don't usually rate the movies I see but I felt really strongly about how bad this movie sucked...anyone who has actually read the book will have to agree. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
justbemeAug 17, 2010
I have no idea why so many people are so into this movie! Ok I like the plot but the movie was just plain horrible! The only person i give respect to in this movie is Greg Kinnear! Miley Cyrus's acting! To be honest all I could see from herI have no idea why so many people are so into this movie! Ok I like the plot but the movie was just plain horrible! The only person i give respect to in this movie is Greg Kinnear! Miley Cyrus's acting! To be honest all I could see from her was a girl putting a sad face on. The thing about actors and actresses these days. They get payed a lot of money and they should be making us believe that she is angry, believe that she is sad, BELIEVE that she is BROKEN! during the entire movie I never felt her trying to tell us that she is a broken girl.
The film itself is was the same same predictable thing with this happening and that happening. This film really disappointed me. I really thought that this could be a break for the leading actress but now I am just seeing a girl with a pretty face who is getting paid a lot of money for wasting our time!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews