Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: April 20, 2012
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 72 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
26
Mixed:
24
Negative:
22
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
seymourmoviesJul 3, 2016
I read the book and perhaps that's what ruined the movie. Rarely does a director improve on a book (Horse Whisperer and Robert Redford is an example) and so I think that the director failed when he didn't stick with the book. NicholasI read the book and perhaps that's what ruined the movie. Rarely does a director improve on a book (Horse Whisperer and Robert Redford is an example) and so I think that the director failed when he didn't stick with the book. Nicholas Sparks has great ideas, and sometimes not so great endings, but the beginning and middle of the book were better than this movie. I am not a tween nor a 20 or 30 something, but have had to take course work for art in pursuit of a BA and MA. I love sometimes stupid movies just for the laughs, but this movie was a total disappointment. I gave it two stars for the effort of the performers. The director shoulders the rest of my disgust with his freedom of interpretation. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
jelenabiebs31Jan 20, 2016
I really liked this movie! Was cute, meaningful and the acting was really good.

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-2117315-The-Lucky-One-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
heromoderApr 21, 2015
ZAC EFRON IS BABE. Ahem. Taylor Schilling had absolutely no presence in this film, leaving us with half a lead missing. ZAC EFRON IS A BABE. Sorry, not sorry.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Hermione07Jan 29, 2014
The Lucky One is one of the best movies I've seen you with interpretation of Zac Efron undoubtedly one he has been progressing leaving behind small roles.
The Lucky One is a truly beautiful story whose audience is for romantic couples or a
The Lucky One is one of the best movies I've seen you with interpretation of Zac Efron undoubtedly one he has been progressing leaving behind small roles.
The Lucky One is a truly beautiful story whose audience is for romantic couples or a girl who wants to see something romantic. There are people who do not agree that this type of movies ... but PLEASE respect the opinions of others and above for those who has loved this movie.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
IonXtremeMay 25, 2013
No, I did not like this movie. Why?
-Nicolas Sparks novel adaptation (they all suck anyway)
-Bad plot
-Almost no chemistry between Zac Elfron and the girl he is dating

And that is about it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mattycharmedMay 24, 2013
a great love story with a great cast,story line and romance appeal to the audience and it is defiantly worth seeing. I love everything about this film and everyone should see it. the cast is also well chosen and thought out plus the facta great love story with a great cast,story line and romance appeal to the audience and it is defiantly worth seeing. I love everything about this film and everyone should see it. the cast is also well chosen and thought out plus the fact there are lots of hot sweaty scenes to enjoy!! THIS IS MY FAVE ROMANCE MOVIE EVER Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
worleyjamersDec 5, 2012
I went into this film, hoping for the best, but it just didn't deliver. Zac Efron gives the worst performance of his career, the writing is dreadful, and the story is just awkward. I didn't like it! I've seen worse, but I'd skip this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SnpennDec 2, 2012
Basic love story. Simple, not too complex. Gives way to several preconceived and incorrect ideas of how the story will go. If you like "chic" flicks and love stories with good looking people, this is your movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
TheDRauchNov 1, 2012
I must begin by officially apologizing to the early 2012 Sparks-esque release
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
NJWolfgangAug 29, 2012
Typical date night film. Weak screenplay that would have been better had they allowed Zak Efron's character to actually save the ex husband from drowning. Zac and Taylor are pretty too watch but neither one of them come off as being matureTypical date night film. Weak screenplay that would have been better had they allowed Zak Efron's character to actually save the ex husband from drowning. Zac and Taylor are pretty too watch but neither one of them come off as being mature strong actors. They rather appear like daytime soap opera performers. Blythe Danner is the only one in the film who is actually convincing. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
heyitsmegrif4Jun 19, 2012
Good performances and generally strong emotional moments are sadly let down enough by the over the top predictable melodrama. I give this movie 56% of a good movie.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
GagaForGhibliJun 5, 2012
Efron Show's He Is A Real Actor! Not Just A Crappy Disney Star!
The Plot Is Meh But The Acting Is Very Good!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
Knicksfan7Apr 29, 2012
It is unbelievable just how awful this film really is. I'm happy to see Zac Efron further his career from the crap High school musical films, but in this film, he didn't fit the role AT ALL. Zac Efron and the word marine don't even soundIt is unbelievable just how awful this film really is. I'm happy to see Zac Efron further his career from the crap High school musical films, but in this film, he didn't fit the role AT ALL. Zac Efron and the word marine don't even sound right in the same sentence. The acting was dreadful, the story was cheesy (i know its Nicholas Sparks so i expected it) but this movie was just terrible. It was my girlfriends idea to see it (go figure) but even she was laughing through the entire film like myself. By the way Taylor Schilling has to be the worst actress i've ever scene on the big screen. She couldn't even fake cry, and when she started laughing while crying, she sounded like a retarded baby. This movie was just awful. Not enjoyable what so ever. The best acting in the film came from the little boy for christs sake. For once in a blue moon the critics actually got one right. This movie is the definition of terrible. Don't see it, its a waste of money, time, and precious brain cells. 0/10 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
RedMoonApr 24, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. There is one thing people need to understand. Most movies copy eachother. It's a good change to see zac efron in a more grown up film. They did alot of the war sences well and putting the photo of the girl in at the right time. The one thing i liked most about this film that it really showed how much they really tried making this film a hit. This film had it's flause the scripting and the house break in and the conversation in the kitchen needed to be workt on Seemed to rusht. But overall I give it an 8 (very good in my ratings) Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
unliunliunliApr 21, 2012
First of all, I'm not a Nicholas Sparks fan. I like his the plots of his novels but when it comes to the movie, it is quite disappointing. I watched some of the movies which are based on the novels of Nicholas Sparks. One of these is TheFirst of all, I'm not a Nicholas Sparks fan. I like his the plots of his novels but when it comes to the movie, it is quite disappointing. I watched some of the movies which are based on the novels of Nicholas Sparks. One of these is The Lucky One. The actors were great actually but I think there is something wrong with the movie itself. It lacks of impact to the viewers. It did not make me feel I want to be in love. It is quite disappointing. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
MegWhiteleyApr 20, 2012
Sorry to all the people, but I think that the movie is guy (yes I'm like this type of movies), I think that is good watching Zac Efron in other movies (after HSM), but the problem is his performance, is not the better, have some moments butSorry to all the people, but I think that the movie is guy (yes I'm like this type of movies), I think that is good watching Zac Efron in other movies (after HSM), but the problem is his performance, is not the better, have some moments but need be better, the rest of the cast have regular performances. Now the story, is good, romantic, and all this things, but the problem is the development, have some problems in the story of the movie. The Lucky One is for the girls that like of this genre of movies (I included), but the rest of the people can watch other thing. Collapse
3 of 10 users found this helpful37
All this user's reviews
3
RonaldOVOXOApr 20, 2012
This movie is almost identical to the notebook and other movies. This movie had its moments but most of the love moments have been seen in alot of other movies. The Lucky One is just another repetitive movie
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
4
DanielOnFilmApr 20, 2012
I've got to admit, the setup works, but the climax is pure deus ex machina. The Lucky One begins with circumstances falling upon Logan, and ends with circumstances exonerating him from the need to do anything about his rival, Keith. This isI've got to admit, the setup works, but the climax is pure deus ex machina. The Lucky One begins with circumstances falling upon Logan, and ends with circumstances exonerating him from the need to do anything about his rival, Keith. This is weak storytelling. At least the cinematography has everything there should be in a date movie; sunrise and sunset shots, carefully placed lens flare in moments of passionate kissing, etc. It's a pretty movie, I'll give it that, but the casting in The Lucky One doesn't work. Efron is all wrong for the role, in any realistic sense. He's got to be the scrawniest, most sensitive marine I've ever seen, and Schilling is lacking in the having "it" category. For a tale of love and lust, The Lucky One comes up half short. Full review on my blog. Expand
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews