Columbia Pictures | Release Date: May 10, 2002
8.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 97 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
77
Mixed:
6
Negative:
14
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
EnzoP.Jul 9, 2009
Sure this movie was a huge laugh out loud but it was so stupid so I have to give it a big flat old zero.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Oct 18, 2005
Movie critics don't know anything anyway. They're hired to complain.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
K.L.May 10, 2002
Yep!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisSDec 10, 2004
These idiots who think that a movie has to make complete sense to be funny are moron's. This movie was one of the funniest I have seen. All I have to say is, "Get over youselves, just sit back and enjoy!" Don't over think a movie These idiots who think that a movie has to make complete sense to be funny are moron's. This movie was one of the funniest I have seen. All I have to say is, "Get over youselves, just sit back and enjoy!" Don't over think a movie like this........and don't be stupid. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MattL.Jul 6, 2004
One of my favorite comedies ever. The kind of movie you'll never forget, even if it's not that original. DJ Qualls is great, as well as the rest of the crew, and Eliza Dushku's "swimsuits scene" is.... :)) If you like the One of my favorite comedies ever. The kind of movie you'll never forget, even if it's not that original. DJ Qualls is great, as well as the rest of the crew, and Eliza Dushku's "swimsuits scene" is.... :)) If you like the 'Dude where's my car' stuff, you should love this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarkP.Jul 26, 2002
This is easily the funniest movie of this year (and I just watched Goldmember). It is similar in style to American Pie, but is not destined to be as much of a classic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LaurelH.Apr 7, 2003
This has now become my favorite movie of all time, replacing Dogma and XXX ( I have eclectic taste) Don't listen to all those idiots talking about the stupidity of the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JamesW.Apr 9, 2003
I cannot comprehend how anyone can give this higher than perhaps a two. It is a disgrace to human life and if i see it again I fear I will put a knife to my wrists. A senseless, unfunny, crass and downright terrible movie that I wish i had I cannot comprehend how anyone can give this higher than perhaps a two. It is a disgrace to human life and if i see it again I fear I will put a knife to my wrists. A senseless, unfunny, crass and downright terrible movie that I wish i had never experienced. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JohnV.Aug 11, 2003
This was a stinker. A real shocker. I suggest that you don't waste your money on this garbage.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
ColinC.Aug 14, 2003
Lucky not to get zero but i gave one for quallsy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AbelP.Aug 7, 2003
This is a very funny movie. For those of you who rate this a 0 then you need grow a sense of humor. I think you expect a revolutionary movie. Its not, its just meant to be a funny teen flick. and I think it does a great job of just that. This is a very funny movie. For those of you who rate this a 0 then you need grow a sense of humor. I think you expect a revolutionary movie. Its not, its just meant to be a funny teen flick. and I think it does a great job of just that. This is one of my favorite movies of all time. Rock on new guy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarkC.Apr 7, 2004
I was looking for the soundtrack of this film and ended up reading several of the reviews. Let's see you hardball critics make a movie. I'm sure the reviews would be wonderful! I've watched this film a couple of times and I was looking for the soundtrack of this film and ended up reading several of the reviews. Let's see you hardball critics make a movie. I'm sure the reviews would be wonderful! I've watched this film a couple of times and can't help but smile at the crazy characters and their assorted corny antics. If you want sophisticated humor try public tv or the British channel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
D.F.Jun 20, 2004
Come on, it was hilarious, ive seen it lyk 4 times.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MartinLApr 30, 2005
Good movie! hilarious too!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
FelixQ.Jul 25, 2006
Once more, a teen-comedy (starring those who have passed the teen mark a few years ago) with a concept we've seen, uh a few times before. I think what makes this one better than others on one level is the approach- I don't thinkOnce more, a teen-comedy (starring those who have passed the teen mark a few years ago) with a concept we've seen, uh a few times before. I think what makes this one better than others on one level is the approach- I don't think we've gone this *specific* route before. DJ Qualls keeps this one from falling throught the floor completely- he deserves a lot more kudos in Hollywood. Unfortunately, for all the promise this could have had, it seems kind of hollow, and not fully developed. The jokes get slightly cheap at times, and other times seem to hit a much smarter note- if this film had just made up it's mind and decided to go all out dick-and-fart funny, or witty-ironic-satire, then it could have been great. One thing that's certain- let's see more of DJ Qualls! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KevinMMar 13, 2009
I love this movie. DJ Qualls is a lovable geek and laughs are delivered throughout. Not everyone will like this movie, but so what.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BobV.Nov 10, 2002
Ok, this is by far the funniest movie I have seen in a long time. You know, its always funny how the movies the critics hate the most, kids seem to like.....maybe they need a new job?????
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SaraMay 13, 2002
This is a ridiculously unfunny movie that may be humorous to 4 and 5 year olds, who are merely laughing at the stupid things that transpire during the entirety of this film. This film lacks original ideas, and is unconvincing of its humor This is a ridiculously unfunny movie that may be humorous to 4 and 5 year olds, who are merely laughing at the stupid things that transpire during the entirety of this film. This film lacks original ideas, and is unconvincing of its humor and comical suggestions. Dont waste your $7 on this garbage! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichardT.Jun 10, 2002
Funny as hell...laughed through the movie the whole time...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichardT.Jun 10, 2002
Funny as hell...laughed through the movie the whole time...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
CJCampbellAug 14, 2003
Terrible the only funny thing in the movie is dj squalls face.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
CamC.Aug 19, 2003
Lame movie with tired school jokes tis genre has officially been exhausted.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AbbyH.Dec 1, 2004
This movie was funny and interesting, but there were some parts that just didn't fit at ALL. Me and my best friend Amy watched it once at her house and we both found it hilarious. But the second was as funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MeaganW.Feb 24, 2004
This movie allows people who don't fit in a chance to feel like they can acheive the impossible... becoming popular in a high school that is completely unweilding to dorks and "blips." I feel this movie will reach anyone, with its This movie allows people who don't fit in a chance to feel like they can acheive the impossible... becoming popular in a high school that is completely unweilding to dorks and "blips." I feel this movie will reach anyone, with its music, dance scenes, football, and even a bikini moment or two. It's just an amazing movie that can open eyes and hearts around the world. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LoganG.Apr 9, 2004
Love the movie. Even Eliza Dushku trying on those bikini's. Its by far the funnest movie out there.If you didn't like it then you make a comedy movie and you compare this movie to yours.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jun 21, 2004
Best Movie I've seen ever! The best part was when Eliza Dushku was dancing in the bikinis.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SiatrisJun 30, 2004
The Best!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HollyH.Oct 19, 2002
I thought it was one of those stupi-funny movies like space balls or revenge of the nerds. It has good music, and carries a lot of laughs. It's message is really something only teens can pick out of this movie, as it wasn't in the I thought it was one of those stupi-funny movies like space balls or revenge of the nerds. It has good music, and carries a lot of laughs. It's message is really something only teens can pick out of this movie, as it wasn't in the older films for the old fogies who hate this movie to pick up. Just watch it. It's worthy of watching Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlexJun 12, 2002
It may not be deep, but it's a good natured, fun, hilarious film. Its message is something to be listened to, don't pass it up.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LynleyJ.Jul 16, 2003
Bugger that was a funny movie. I couldn't stop laughing and the music was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BCampbellJul 31, 2003
By far the worst movie I have ever seen. Not even one funny moment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JoshApr 21, 2006
Why do some people find this movie funny? I did not laugh once throughout this piece of crap excuse for a comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
shamusolarrySep 7, 2011
A loveable high school comedy. It's not the funniest movie in the world, but it does make you laugh. I'm a sucker for good cameos, and this movie is chock full of them. My biggest complaint is the scene where the actors are miming to a funkA loveable high school comedy. It's not the funniest movie in the world, but it does make you laugh. I'm a sucker for good cameos, and this movie is chock full of them. My biggest complaint is the scene where the actors are miming to a funk song, and it shows the guitar pretend playing the bassline. Other than that, it is totally worth a watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
TTW107Feb 8, 2012
This movie came out when I was 11 and I bet I would've totally enjoyed the hell out of it at that age but I'm 20 now and I just saw it. It's just dumb but i do applaud it for it's over-the-topness, it's like a dumb comic book made into a movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeFeb 5, 2017
The movie was predictable and cliché, but it was funny, interesting and pretty entertaining. It ultimately felt like a parody of other teen movies and it's not a bad thing at all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews