Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: August 15, 2012
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 60 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
33
Mixed:
16
Negative:
11
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
choomtabi31Feb 29, 2016
WOW! what a GREAT MOVIE! sad, funny, exciting, and just an overall fantastic movie!

Watch it here for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-2379415-The-Odd-Life-of-Timothy-Green-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Jan 20, 2016
Likely to please younger audiences who will find the simple, fairy story style arc comfortingly familiar and the central protagonist quirkily relatable.

Check out this movie here
Likely to please younger audiences who will find the simple, fairy story style arc comfortingly familiar and the central protagonist quirkily relatable.

Check out this movie here http://www.watchfree.to/watch-244e97-The-Odd-Life-of-Timothy-Green-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Knicksfan7Aug 23, 2012
This was definitely a charming film. It's a movie for all ages and all kinds of moviegoes. Great acting all around. Good story with a good delivery. Definitely not perfect, it had its flaws and it did get corny at times but i sure didn't walkThis was definitely a charming film. It's a movie for all ages and all kinds of moviegoes. Great acting all around. Good story with a good delivery. Definitely not perfect, it had its flaws and it did get corny at times but i sure didn't walk into the theater expecting perfection but i did walk out pleased. I suggest you go see this if you enjoy an overall charming tale with great actors and a good delivery. 7/10 Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
theahsanhaseebDec 19, 2012
I watched this film with lowest possible expectations and I must admit that I'm completely stunned. The Odd Life of Timothy Green is a wonderful family film, it has a good heart, its characters are believable and their performances areI watched this film with lowest possible expectations and I must admit that I'm completely stunned. The Odd Life of Timothy Green is a wonderful family film, it has a good heart, its characters are believable and their performances are amazing. Its story may not seem so believable but sometimes it's okay to deviate from reality and live your life in imagination but what's good here is that it completely makes its way into the reality as it heads towards the climax. It's a story about a couple who want a child more than anything in this world, and they imagine both an imperfect and a perfect child they would want to have and they get to experience it for real. This is the type of film which I can watch whenever it's on television. The direction is good, Peter Hedges has handled it properly. I don't know why a lot people disliked that movie. Maybe they didn't like the whole concept of the film but come on, it's fantasy we are talking about, it can be of any kind which this film proves wonderfully. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
MisssZNov 25, 2012
OMG... I was so surprised by this movie.. At the end I thought that this was just a joke, when he ' died ' xD. I had to cry ;) I am sure I would see it again.. maybe in a few days :P
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
alexandraa130Aug 22, 2012
I LOVED this movie! It was a great family movie! It is funny and at the end it made me cry!! I totally recommand this movie, it is amazing! The actors did a fantastic job!! :] xox
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
9
FreekandiFeb 23, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have had the privilege of watching this two weeks before it got released and I admit to crying even while watching it for the second time. This is a great film to promote fostering and adoption and stealthily pokes in hints of Christianity. a great film altogether and deserves at least an eight. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
housetalesAug 17, 2012
It's ok to suspend disbelief every now and then. It's a charming sweet fable-- no more, no less. Engaging performances from the three leads....lovely photography....not the simplistic sappy story some reviewers had led me to believe. GoodIt's ok to suspend disbelief every now and then. It's a charming sweet fable-- no more, no less. Engaging performances from the three leads....lovely photography....not the simplistic sappy story some reviewers had led me to believe. Good fantasy retreat for an hour and a half. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
9
Inert_StaticAug 20, 2012
As a person who has gone through a situation like one in the movie(Don't want to give to much away). I thought it was wonderful. I would see it again, anytime.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
LLLAug 21, 2012
I really enjoyed this movie. A great family film, I was surprised by its depth. On the surface, Timothy Green might appear to be a feel good film about parent-child relationships and how everyone has value. If one digs a little, however,I really enjoyed this movie. A great family film, I was surprised by its depth. On the surface, Timothy Green might appear to be a feel good film about parent-child relationships and how everyone has value. If one digs a little, however, he may find more tenaciously rooted messages. I was really drawn to the attention to detail in this film. For example, I saw the use of the pencil as a way to make a point about how we tend to overlook the basic and take it for granted if it has always been around. I found myself thinking about the blessings of rain, sunshine, and corny jokes at the dinner table and hoping that there would be more movies to help me see how wonderful and odd life can be. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews