Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 35 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 35
  2. Negative: 12 out of 35

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On

Critic Reviews

  1. Reviewed by: Mick LaSalle
    Apr 24, 2014
    75
    Audiences looking for a nonstop laugh riot may be disappointed, but the big laughs are there, and they benefit from the movie's underlying sincerity.
  2. Reviewed by: Connie Ogle
    Apr 24, 2014
    75
    Definitely funny. Goofy, ridiculous, with more gross-out humor than is strictly necessary but still funny.
  3. Reviewed by: Leah Greenblatt
    Apr 25, 2014
    67
    This one has its own wonky charm and intermittent moments of genuine, depraved hilarity; it's like "Bridesmaids" drawn in crayon.
  4. Reviewed by: Liam Lacey
    Apr 24, 2014
    63
    Apparently intended as a blend of "Bridesmaids" and "The First Wives Club," it’s often oddly engrossing, almost despite itself, largely thanks to the performances and the free rein the director gives his stars.
  5. Reviewed by: Michael Phillips
    Apr 24, 2014
    63
    Written by newcomer Melissa K. Stack, The Other Woman offers roughly equal parts wit and witlessness, casual smarts and jokes, lingering and detailed, regarding explosive bowel movements. Based on that ratio, I'd say the screenwriter's future in Hollywood looks pretty good.
  6. 63
    Melissa K. Stack’s script has snap and crackle to go with the pop, making this female wish-fulfillment fantasy an “Eat, Pray, Revenge” that delivers the punches that two “Sex and the City” movies never could.
  7. Reviewed by: Kate Erbland
    Apr 23, 2014
    61
    The Other Woman eschews plenty of standard genre expectations to make an unexpectedly friendship-friendly film.
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 143 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 47
  2. Negative: 20 out of 47
  1. May 1, 2014
    0
    Imagine if the gender roles were reversed. This movie would cause an uproar. Not to mention the movie is cliche, completely done before andImagine if the gender roles were reversed. This movie would cause an uproar. Not to mention the movie is cliche, completely done before and overall just boring. Full Review »
  2. Apr 27, 2014
    10
    Great, fun film (even if the plot has been done different ways numerous times already). Surprisingly Nicki Minaj's small role as Diaz'sGreat, fun film (even if the plot has been done different ways numerous times already). Surprisingly Nicki Minaj's small role as Diaz's assistant is a scene stealer. I wish that she had played a bigger role. Full Review »
  3. Aug 24, 2014
    10
    I extremely loved this movie. I just saw it probably the 5th time right now. The acting is very well done, cool song choice, sights areI extremely loved this movie. I just saw it probably the 5th time right now. The acting is very well done, cool song choice, sights are beautiful and there are moments you will find quite deep, specially one that comes towards the end of the movie. It shows the importance of friends. Despite they should despise each other, they are working as one to take their cheater down, that is quite something. I love Cameron Diaz so much! She acts so naturally, unlike Minaj who despite having such a short role, overdid everything ( I know she aint no actress, doe). You will really like this movie. Of course there are haters for everything but personally, I really recommend you see it. Full Review »