The Other Woman Image
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 35 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 147 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , , ,
  • Summary: After discovering her boyfriend is married, a woman (Cameron Diaz) tries to get her ruined life back on track. But when she accidentally meets the wife he’s been cheating on (Leslie Mann), she realizes they have much in common, and her sworn enemy becomes her greatest friend. When yetAfter discovering her boyfriend is married, a woman (Cameron Diaz) tries to get her ruined life back on track. But when she accidentally meets the wife he’s been cheating on (Leslie Mann), she realizes they have much in common, and her sworn enemy becomes her greatest friend. When yet another affair is discovered (Kate Upton), all three women team up to plot mutual revenge on the cheating, lying, three-timing SOB. [Twentieth Century Fox] Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 35
  2. Negative: 12 out of 35
  1. Reviewed by: Mick LaSalle
    Apr 24, 2014
    75
    Audiences looking for a nonstop laugh riot may be disappointed, but the big laughs are there, and they benefit from the movie's underlying sincerity.
  2. Reviewed by: Michael Phillips
    Apr 24, 2014
    63
    Written by newcomer Melissa K. Stack, The Other Woman offers roughly equal parts wit and witlessness, casual smarts and jokes, lingering and detailed, regarding explosive bowel movements. Based on that ratio, I'd say the screenwriter's future in Hollywood looks pretty good.
  3. Reviewed by: Anna Smith
    Apr 22, 2014
    60
    Instead of updating the genre, The Other Woman rehashes it, bringing little more than a few giggles and a dash of glamour to the table.
  4. Reviewed by: Betsy Sharkey
    Apr 24, 2014
    40
    Slyness, slapstick and sex can often be mixed to amusing effect whatever the specifics — the original "Hangover," for example, did a credible job of it — but The Other Woman is ultimately undone by its indecision.
  5. Reviewed by: James Mottram
    Apr 28, 2014
    40
    A few lowbrow laughs… but far too many one-note characters, performances, and plot points to make them worth showing up for.
  6. Reviewed by: Ann Hornaday
    Apr 24, 2014
    37
    Although The Other Woman nibbles around the edges of revealing truths about relationships, it leaves most of that potential behind, instead pursuing easy, exhausted cliches about zip-less marriages, upper class suburban drudgery, cynical careerism and dumb-but-sweet blondes.
  7. Reviewed by: Elizabeth Weitzman
    Apr 24, 2014
    20
    So instead of the rom-com, we now have the “non-com.” The cardboard characters and predictable rhythms remain. But this time, we get all the comic cliches with none of the romance.

See all 35 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 46
  2. Negative: 20 out of 46
  1. Apr 27, 2014
    10
    Great, fun film (even if the plot has been done different ways numerous times already). Surprisingly Nicki Minaj's small role as Diaz'sGreat, fun film (even if the plot has been done different ways numerous times already). Surprisingly Nicki Minaj's small role as Diaz's assistant is a scene stealer. I wish that she had played a bigger role. Expand
  2. Dec 15, 2015
    9
    It's lightweight, formulaic fun that would normally hover in the 6 out of 10 range, but Mann's antics push it into 7 territory.

    Watch this
    It's lightweight, formulaic fun that would normally hover in the 6 out of 10 range, but Mann's antics push it into 7 territory.

    Watch this movie online http://www.watchfree.to/watch-29e8f0-The-Other-Woman-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
    Expand
  3. Jul 9, 2014
    7
    I have been dying to watch this movie ever since I heard about them filming it a year before it was even released. I mean Cameron Diaz, LeslieI have been dying to watch this movie ever since I heard about them filming it a year before it was even released. I mean Cameron Diaz, Leslie Mann, Kate Upton, and Nicki Minaj c'mon now. After I've actually seen the movie I wasn't as thrilled as I wanted to be but the movie was most definitely not a bad movie. There were certain moments that were just plain awkward and weird. But I was overall completely satisfied with the hilarious ending. The movie was good but it could've been better Expand
  4. Jun 9, 2015
    4
    The Other Woman is a bad movie staring Cameroon Diaz for who 2014 was probably the worst year of her career ever staring in many terribleThe Other Woman is a bad movie staring Cameroon Diaz for who 2014 was probably the worst year of her career ever staring in many terrible movies and remakes.The acting here it's just terrible in every prospect.The story is weak and the movie is actually not giving justice to woman which some just happen to think in fact it's making them look weak and very much needed for man.It keeps on showing it over and over that woman are worthless without the help of men.
    This is by far one of the worst movies of the year if not further.I don't know why they chose Kate Upton for this role,probably just to show her body on the beach and unfortunately and unexpectedly Leslie Mann does a terrible job at portraying her character Kate.
    Do not watch this movie if you are lucky enough to haven't yet because it's not worth it.
    Expand
  5. Jan 23, 2015
    3
    The story of a wife and mistress getting revenge on a cheating husband is full of possibilities which are unfortunately squandered here. DiazThe story of a wife and mistress getting revenge on a cheating husband is full of possibilities which are unfortunately squandered here. Diaz hasn't been good in anything for ages, so its down to Leslie Mann to cary the film which she attempts valiantly. The first 30 minutes are quite promising, but it all goes downhill in a predictable manner quite quickly Expand
  6. Sep 7, 2015
    2
    I think the creators of this film just wanted to show off the expensive beach house locations they paid for. Unfunny, sexist waste of LeslieI think the creators of this film just wanted to show off the expensive beach house locations they paid for. Unfunny, sexist waste of Leslie Mann's talent. I think this is the only time i have been on the side of the cheater - he was the only character who wasn't an insufferable idiot. The best part of this movie is seeing Jaime Lannister walking into a glass door. Expand
  7. Jul 19, 2014
    0
    The Other Woman is bad movie there are so many clichés is made very poorly . I do not recommend anyone to see this movie.Leslie Mann seems toThe Other Woman is bad movie there are so many clichés is made very poorly . I do not recommend anyone to see this movie.Leslie Mann seems to do the best. Expand

See all 46 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  2. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  3. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  4. 25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked

    25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked Image
    Published: July 15, 2016
    We rank over two dozen very good movies featuring very bad protagonists.