Release Date: April 26, 2002
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 99 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
89
Mixed:
4
Negative:
6
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
TylerDurden900Jul 9, 2014
The Salton Sea has many twists and and turns. The movie has impressive acting and a plot that you
won't figure out until the ending. This movie is very underrated and is easily one of Kilmer's best roles.
18 of 19 users found this helpful181
All this user's reviews
10
ChristinaNicoleS.Oct 2, 2002
I loved this movie. I thought it really brought a lot of things to life, without trying to mimic or replicate past movies of the same nature, like many critics have been saying about this movie, and I don't agree with them. Cool twists I loved this movie. I thought it really brought a lot of things to life, without trying to mimic or replicate past movies of the same nature, like many critics have been saying about this movie, and I don't agree with them. Cool twists and unexpected scenerios... Good watchin'. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RyanB.Apr 30, 2002
Michael is such a nerd for liking this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MattS.Apr 26, 2002
This is an interesting film. The preview was pretty mediocre so I didn't have high expectations going into it. Kilmer comes through with a convincing performance and there are some very colorful characters ala Blue Velvet and Memento This is an interesting film. The preview was pretty mediocre so I didn't have high expectations going into it. Kilmer comes through with a convincing performance and there are some very colorful characters ala Blue Velvet and Memento who are involved with this great ride. The film builds momentum and has some cool twists. It's best to keep it a surprise. This film takes you into a seedy world of speed freaks and a man's quest for his own identlty. Hip music and smooth editing. Very Entertaining. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MichaelF.Apr 27, 2002
This is the year's best film as of 4/26. Just amazing, 32 my ass! It's hysterical, it's thrilling, it's brilliant. The movie totally swithes gear half way through, which might be a turn-off for some but I really liked it. This is the year's best film as of 4/26. Just amazing, 32 my ass! It's hysterical, it's thrilling, it's brilliant. The movie totally swithes gear half way through, which might be a turn-off for some but I really liked it. Kilmer is great, D'Onofrio steals the show as a noseless sick-o. He's really funny, but horrible. LaPaglia is great, as always. GO SEE THIS MOVIE!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TarikT.Apr 28, 2002
This is the greatest move ever made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RossW.Apr 29, 2002
This is the best movie. It's a dark revenge thriller with great directing. How can it have a rating of 32? That's impossible.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ClintM.May 2, 2002
An excellent film all around. The fact that The Scorpion King has a higher rating says something about the public's overall taste in movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TylerT.Jun 24, 2003
..Pooh Bear..one of the most origional characters ever created Vince D is a genious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DougM.Nov 2, 2002
I think this film is a NewWorld type flick that leaves the "haters" so angry that a real movie finally came out that recognizes other lifes that people live and there importance and meanings.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RyanM.Oct 15, 2002
About the biggest zero of a movie you could fathom. It's got absolutely no plot acceleration, and the whole thing feels like it just woke up from a hangover.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MattW.Dec 16, 2002
A combination of a number of films, but with some memorable characters (e.g. Pooh-Bear) and memorable scenes. If you focus on that and not the reality you'll enjoy the ride.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ChadS.Jul 13, 2002
It's worth a look. For those of you who felt Vincent D'Onofrio deserved a Best Suporting Actor Oscar nomination for "Men in Black", you've got to check out his performance here. He has this gift for playing over-the-top It's worth a look. For those of you who felt Vincent D'Onofrio deserved a Best Suporting Actor Oscar nomination for "Men in Black", you've got to check out his performance here. He has this gift for playing over-the-top characters without the appearence of over-acting. Tom's (Kilmer) former incarnation as Danny the sax player seems so unlikely, I thought the screenwriter was cribbing off David Lynch, in addition to Quentin Tarantino. We've all seen this before, the pop culture references and irreverent violence, but not with birds. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SandManSep 28, 2002
Excellent. Command performance by vincent as pooh-bear.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PhilM.Nov 27, 2002
Finally a good movie that "hater" will despite to their core.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnaW.Nov 27, 2004
I loved the way Val Kilmer tones down the ego for this role. Vincent D'Onofrio is nothing short of amazing as he is in EVEYTHING he does!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
choomtabi31May 30, 2016
Been a while since I watched this one, great flick. Val is excellent in this, as is the rest of the cast.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-5365-The-Salton-Sea
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews