Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: August 6, 1999
8.9
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 557 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
529
Mixed:
20
Negative:
8
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MasterRileySep 9, 2017
The Sixth Sense is a fantastic film that is quite calm yet surprisingly eerie throughout. Everything about the movie; the performances, writing, cinematography, music, etc establishes this creepy tone. Watching it your first time, you willThe Sixth Sense is a fantastic film that is quite calm yet surprisingly eerie throughout. Everything about the movie; the performances, writing, cinematography, music, etc establishes this creepy tone. Watching it your first time, you will become engrossed in the story and will want to uncover all its secrets. As the movie comes to a close and you finally unravel the whole plot, it will make you want to watch it again just to pick up on more things you may have missed the first time. It is both entertaining and is a movie that makes you think about the world around you. A must watch for all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
mouseypoo13Jun 14, 2017
Psychological horror oozes out of this brilliant movie, and the constant twists and shock ending reinforce that. A movie you will certainly think about well after watching.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Compi24Apr 24, 2017
True, this first blockbuster from writer/director M. Night Shyamalan's may be the downbeat responsible for the deluge of twist endings that eventually consumed his - now infamous - filmography. However, what "The Sixth Sense" also doesTrue, this first blockbuster from writer/director M. Night Shyamalan's may be the downbeat responsible for the deluge of twist endings that eventually consumed his - now infamous - filmography. However, what "The Sixth Sense" also does outside of its game-changing final reveal is simply tell a compelling story. In fact, the plot threads and characters in play are so frightfully addicting to watch that I knew full well what the twist was going in and I still had an unmitigated blast seeing everyone get to that final, cathartic revelation. This is a rich, jet black study of death and the macabre, the dangers of psychological trauma and isolation, the raw power behind human regret and reconciliation, and how all the aforementioned thematic devices can influence one another in life. It really is a carefully-constructed, laser-focused achievement in cinematic storytelling, with a stunning collection of lead performances (especially from that of young Haley Joel Osment) and, yes, a wallop of an ending. Make no mistake though, this didn't make over a half of a billion dollars because of its final two minutes. Indeed, with "The Sixth Sense," it's all about the journey. For me, the destination, seems like a footnote in comparison to all the beauty at hand throughout this one. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
laxdrew2Dec 29, 2016
Performances from all the actors were remarkable, and the film's mystery elements are exemplary, and make you want to watch the next scene. The plot twist at the end is nothing short of amazing. A great film overall.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
reviewfrom19842Aug 31, 2016
A great movie. The twist ending is famous ending it's a great ending.......................................................................................... BRUCE IS A GHOST
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Rutger-KikkertMar 12, 2016
I think it's better to view this movie as an paranormal drama thriller and not as a horror movie what it would be called when it came out today. I heard a lot of hype about this movie. I heard it was scary and disturbing. But I actuallyI think it's better to view this movie as an paranormal drama thriller and not as a horror movie what it would be called when it came out today. I heard a lot of hype about this movie. I heard it was scary and disturbing. But I actually wasn't scared nor disturbed at all. I can imagine though that this movie can scare or disturb people, but I just wasn't. But it wasn't a bad movie at all. It was actually pretty good and entertaining. First off, all the actors; Bruce Willis, Haley Joel Osment, Toni Collette... they all deliver good performances. The writing is pretty good too and the story is compelling and well told. M. Night Shyamalan direction was also really good. And off course the twist at the end was great, maybe a little predictable if you really pay attention to it. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
choomtabi31Feb 14, 2016
This is a true classic, which never gets old. Watch it twice and you realize how incredibly clever it was made.

Watch it online for free: https://www.primewire.ag/watch-942-The-Sixth-Sense-online-free
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeJan 17, 2016
Possibly the best in M. Night Shyamalan's career. He was the maker of "I see dead people" but then after this turned out to be a complete flop for him.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
bfoore90Jan 12, 2016
A great debut feature for M.Night Shyamalan. A chillingly, unbelievably well thought out story that balances out with enough scares and chills to please any member of the audience. Bruce Willis gives one of the best performances of hisA great debut feature for M.Night Shyamalan. A chillingly, unbelievably well thought out story that balances out with enough scares and chills to please any member of the audience. Bruce Willis gives one of the best performances of his career with the young Haley Joel Osment and Toni Collete also giving good performances. The Sixth Sense is a milestone of suspense with the typical Shyamalan twist at the end that hits you right when you expect it would but leaves you with a reaction that is more satisfied than frustrated which is not the case with M.Night's later career choices. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
BradySmithDec 1, 2015
This is a very, very good movie. For some reason during a second viewing I was so much more absorbed and engaged, especially on an emotional level. The characters, plot, direction, and acting are all so extremely well done. The onlyThis is a very, very good movie. For some reason during a second viewing I was so much more absorbed and engaged, especially on an emotional level. The characters, plot, direction, and acting are all so extremely well done. The only complaints I have about this movie now are that the scary scenes really aren't that scary and occasionally a little silly. Also, you're going to have to be in the mood for a slow paced ride. But those are just nitpicks in the face of such an extremely well constructed, written and acted film. I'm so confused now about how Shyamalan made The Happening, but this movie shows that he has undeniable talent in him. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FilmQueenNov 19, 2015
Wow, this is a really good movie, great performances by Haley Joel Osment and Bruce Willis and a very good twist. Although my first thoughts at the beginning of the film could have predicted it, but I was still surprised. It really is anWow, this is a really good movie, great performances by Haley Joel Osment and Bruce Willis and a very good twist. Although my first thoughts at the beginning of the film could have predicted it, but I was still surprised. It really is an unexpected turn, while also well hinted. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SEROJOct 22, 2015
The acting in this movie is absolutely fantastic! This is one of the thrillers you don't wanna miss! With very few creepy moments, this movie is not that scary as you may espect, but overall i think that you should not ignore this classic,The acting in this movie is absolutely fantastic! This is one of the thrillers you don't wanna miss! With very few creepy moments, this movie is not that scary as you may espect, but overall i think that you should not ignore this classic, especially if you're a fan of dramatic movies! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
smartmartSep 22, 2015
"The Sixth Sense" is a very good thriller, but it actually is a bit more of a really bleak, dramatic film. The acting, direction, music, and execution are all very, very well done, and there are some extremely powerful moments throughout the"The Sixth Sense" is a very good thriller, but it actually is a bit more of a really bleak, dramatic film. The acting, direction, music, and execution are all very, very well done, and there are some extremely powerful moments throughout the film. Especially the ending, which is hinted out throughout the film perfectly. The revealing of the final twist (don't worry, no spoilers) is all over this movie, and, in that aspect, Shyamalan pulled off the ending in such a genius way. The script is so well written, considering the twist actually does work and make a bunch of sense.
While there are some flaws, like how every single word people say is whispered and is said...slowly...so...slowly. At times, it works and creates good atmosphere, but, at other times, it is just kind of annoying. But, after a while, you begin to just flat out get used to it.
There are some scenarios in the film that feel like they would work more in a really, really dark comedy, and, I have to admit, there are a couple of unintentionally funny moments in the film. But, don't worry, the film doesn't have too many of those moments, I mean, there's way more great moments than bad ones.
Overall, "The Sixth Sense" is a great horror film that is a bit more than just a horror film. Watch it, it has a very smart script and, on a technical level, the film is very well made.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Movie1997Sep 5, 2015
Since "The Visit" comes out next Friday, I thought I'd do my best to review every M. Night Shyamalan movie. And I'm starting with the movie that made M. Night a star. "The Sixthe Sense" is a dramatically thrilling horror movie. I was honestlySince "The Visit" comes out next Friday, I thought I'd do my best to review every M. Night Shyamalan movie. And I'm starting with the movie that made M. Night a star. "The Sixthe Sense" is a dramatically thrilling horror movie. I was honestly quite surprised how much I loved this movie. Even though I had known the twist for years because everyone spoiled it for me, it still manages to be great one when you think about it. Plus it doesn't feel like a gimmic just to make the movie interesting. When you watch it a second time it all makes since. That's clever directing on Shyamalan's part. But the actually movie delivers just as well. Haley Joel Osmont is fantastic as Cole. Bruce Willis was good, but there were moments that felt like he was just acting. Toni Collete is also fantastic as Cole's mother. The way the story moves is very engaging and compelling all at the same time. It didn't feel like those typical generic horror movies. The characters and situations felt real, and you really care about them throughout. However there were two scenes that while good, I felt didn't really need to be in the movie. But it's still a fantastic movie to watch. Overall, it's a compelling thriller. I give "The Sixth Sense" an A!" Be sure to check out my YouTube channel, "LittleMovieBoy" for more reviews. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SpangleJun 3, 2015
The Sixth Sense is a truly great film, though since it has been 16 years since it was released, I knew the twist, so that portion of it was spoiled for me sadly, but all the same, I really, really enjoyed this one. Well directed by M. NightThe Sixth Sense is a truly great film, though since it has been 16 years since it was released, I knew the twist, so that portion of it was spoiled for me sadly, but all the same, I really, really enjoyed this one. Well directed by M. Night Shyamalan, this one manages to be scary, touching, and above all, incredibly entertaining. There are numerous scenes here that manage to do all three, but above all, I found this film to be incredibly moving. A study of ghosts (and what they want), as well as the mind of troubled children, The Sixth Sense manages to really move its audience in a truly unexpected way. I did not expect to be practically moved to tears by this one, but there I was, fighting back tears towards the end. Bruce Willis, Haley Joel Osment, and Toni Collette, are all great here, especially Osment who really shows how talented of an actor he is. It also underscores how sad it is that Shyamalan lost his magic touch, since this one shows so much talent. Truly a great film, The Sixth Sense is another top-notch entry in what was a fantastic year for film in 1999. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
nicholasbertApr 10, 2015
A modern classic in the thriller genre, The Sixth Sense is proof that the standards have been lowering themselves since Hitchcock, and by a lot. It's not clear whether this film is at times trying to be actually scary or is simply highteningA modern classic in the thriller genre, The Sixth Sense is proof that the standards have been lowering themselves since Hitchcock, and by a lot. It's not clear whether this film is at times trying to be actually scary or is simply hightening the tension, with half jump scares and some sketched attempt at a scary soundtrack. I don't see how people call the final "revelation" (and note the inverted commas) a "twist", when it was clear from twenty minutes in what the situation was. Maybe, as I said, standards have been lowered so much that people go see thriller movies with their brains turned off. To put the icing on the cake, everything is whispered in the hopes of giving dialogue depth, obviously failing.

Anyway, not everything is terrible: the idea is brilliant on paper, and it was supported by somewhat decent performances by Bruce Willis (we don't get to say that often) and Toni Collette. In fact, I think their performances were great when you wager in the childish script they had to deal with.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
VinceRocks123Mar 31, 2015
I am amazed by Mr. Shyamalan's visionary stylish sense in which he has our focus grasped into a situation that seems very paranormal in this horror masterpiece. Bruce Willis stars as Malcolm Crowe an expert child psychiatrist whose life andI am amazed by Mr. Shyamalan's visionary stylish sense in which he has our focus grasped into a situation that seems very paranormal in this horror masterpiece. Bruce Willis stars as Malcolm Crowe an expert child psychiatrist whose life and career is left in tragedy, after the suicide of a former patient who tried to kill him for failing to cure him of mysterious hallucinations, and to make up for his mistakes tries to help solve the case of Cole Sear an 11-year old boy in an emotional rising star-worthy performance by Haley Joel Osment, who has the same disturbing hallucinations as the former. when it becomes clear that Cole has a paranormal ability to communicate with the dead, a phenomenon that no one else would understand, the two embark on a meaningful adventure to find redirection in their lives, as they struggle to unravel the truth and fight off the horrors of the unexplainable sixth sense,. a perfect modern day Hitchcock of epic proportions every elements of tense and taut emotionally suspenseful power makes this a must-see thriller of the modern age and really worth a benefit from watch, It Really Is Im glad to have seen this film its the best horror attraction but more tense and in meaning as well as complexity its like the Hitchcock movie Hitchcock never made its an exhilarating epic that is enjoyable even for young audiences. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
googolendtimesMar 30, 2015
"The Sixth Sense" equates to little more than M. Night Shyamalan trying to compensate for his script's narrative shortcomings with an audacious twist ending that is illogical and does not make sense. Sound familiar? The atmosphere is built"The Sixth Sense" equates to little more than M. Night Shyamalan trying to compensate for his script's narrative shortcomings with an audacious twist ending that is illogical and does not make sense. Sound familiar? The atmosphere is built effectively enough for some chills, but the narrative is poorly thought out and meandering, and completely undercuts what suspense Shyamalan creates. With a placid, probably miscast Bruce Willis in the lead and Toni Collette performing well in an underwritten role, it is Haley Joel Osment who salvages the film with an empathetic and star-making portrait. It's a shame the rest of the film couldn't live up to his example. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
vikesh2206Mar 7, 2015
Packed with suspense and featuring a smart twist ending, The Sixth Sense is by far the finest M. Night Shyamalan movie to date as it passes the boundaries of modern horror and suspense movie tropes.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Nov 21, 2014
The Sixth Sense is just as down right eerie film. Its not really scary by any means but the way the film looks just creeps me out a little bit. Most of M. Night Shyamalan's are good in my mind and this is one of the better ones. Bruce WillisThe Sixth Sense is just as down right eerie film. Its not really scary by any means but the way the film looks just creeps me out a little bit. Most of M. Night Shyamalan's are good in my mind and this is one of the better ones. Bruce Willis and Haley Joel Osment were great in this movie. Even if you know the spoilers in this film it is still enjoyable. The twist ending is perfect and I never saw it coming. The Sixth Sense is an overall classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
horcrux2007Oct 12, 2014
"The Sixth Sense" is an unbelievably well-made movie. The acting from Bruce Willis is great as always, but Haley Joel Osment at only 11 years old gives arguably the best performance in the film. The story is always interesting, and there are"The Sixth Sense" is an unbelievably well-made movie. The acting from Bruce Willis is great as always, but Haley Joel Osment at only 11 years old gives arguably the best performance in the film. The story is always interesting, and there are quite a few legitimately scary scenes. The end twist was also extremely unexpected and, after a second viewing, it all makes sense with the rest of the plot. What happened to you, Shyamalan? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
lukechristianscSep 26, 2014
this one of the movies that is not scary ( like the Poltergiest) but it's a devil paranormal activie. But it's a classic of the 90's. ( actually writer , director M. Night Shyamalan does have a quite of a good imagination). Bruce willis isthis one of the movies that is not scary ( like the Poltergiest) but it's a devil paranormal activie. But it's a classic of the 90's. ( actually writer , director M. Night Shyamalan does have a quite of a good imagination). Bruce willis is entertaining indeed. Grade B Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
Pelen23Jul 20, 2014
Sadly, the sixth sense was a missed opportunity because of its badly written plot that relays on the twist ending. no real suspense, underwritten mother character , some scenes lead absolute nowhere, scenes contradicts each other.the mainSadly, the sixth sense was a missed opportunity because of its badly written plot that relays on the twist ending. no real suspense, underwritten mother character , some scenes lead absolute nowhere, scenes contradicts each other.the main plot ends in a lame way and the twist ending comes from the subplot tries to save the film. Therefore, no suspense not even hints of suspicion to create tension . Expand
1 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
8
FranzHcriticMar 26, 2014
M. Night Shyamalan's best, if not only, good movie. An even paced supernatural thriller with intensive and realistic acting, with Haley Joel particularly amazing, and with a shocking that's the perfect payload. I can't understand how a manM. Night Shyamalan's best, if not only, good movie. An even paced supernatural thriller with intensive and realistic acting, with Haley Joel particularly amazing, and with a shocking that's the perfect payload. I can't understand how a man who wrote and directed this would direct 'Last Airbender'. This will be his magnum opus, the rest is s**t. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
cag11Nov 29, 2013
Shyamalan has really outdone himself with this one. This is is best film, without any way of comparison. The acting is actually good, which is an amazing fact for Shyamalan. Too bad his other films aren't as good as this one.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
RayzorMooseNov 12, 2013
A bold chilling mystery thriller.
Bruce Willis is electric in this thought provoking mystery that will leave you absolutely breathless. Witness this cinematic achievement.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
StaticSpineOct 2, 2013
A decent thriller with a nice story. The beginning is intriguing, the middle is so-so and the ending is really intense! I liked Bruce Willis, Haley Joel Osment and Toni Collette screenplay. There was one annoying thing the loud "screamers"A decent thriller with a nice story. The beginning is intriguing, the middle is so-so and the ending is really intense! I liked Bruce Willis, Haley Joel Osment and Toni Collette screenplay. There was one annoying thing the loud "screamers" in the most scary moments, I do not like this kind of method to make suspence. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
MovieGuysSep 19, 2013
One of the most effective thrillers of all time, and probably the most spoiled movie ever, if you know the ending. So I will not say what the spoiler is, but I will say this: once you figure out the ending, you will want to go back and watchOne of the most effective thrillers of all time, and probably the most spoiled movie ever, if you know the ending. So I will not say what the spoiler is, but I will say this: once you figure out the ending, you will want to go back and watch the film all over again to see how this event played out. The film just got a lot more smarter and intelligent with the end scene. Besides that, the film also has probably the most quoted line from movies ever, and just by saying it will put the title in your head: "I see dead people." Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
8
ExKingAug 10, 2013
this movie is absolutely amazing, the writing, the directing, the performances, the plot, and finally the twist was one of the best twists ever, it's almost as good as the twist from "fight club", this movie keeps surprising you with everythis movie is absolutely amazing, the writing, the directing, the performances, the plot, and finally the twist was one of the best twists ever, it's almost as good as the twist from "fight club", this movie keeps surprising you with every element, i mean who would thought that a kid will give such a memorable performance, the sixth sense is unique and over the top and once in a life time experience. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
BrianMcCriticJul 10, 2013
A great debut feature by M. Night Shyamalan. It's chilling with great performances by Haley Joel Osment and Bruce Willis. Plus the twist ending is perfect.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
CharlieBrown8Jun 6, 2013
A milestone of the genre, and probably the best psychological thriller of the decade, with stunning performances of both Willis and Osmond. Quite sad to see that many critics at the time didn't see this masterpiece for what it was.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
9
drlowdonMay 24, 2013
Following an assault from an ex-patient psychologist Malcolm Crowe meets a young child named Cole, who suffers from the same diagnosis as the ex-patient and claims he can see dead people. Determined to help the boy Malcolm attempts to teachFollowing an assault from an ex-patient psychologist Malcolm Crowe meets a young child named Cole, who suffers from the same diagnosis as the ex-patient and claims he can see dead people. Determined to help the boy Malcolm attempts to teach Cole to overcome his fears.

Throughout the film M. Night Shyamalan creates an eerie atmosphere making for fascinating viewing. It is difficult to say much more about The Sixth Sense without spoiling the finale for those that have not seen the movie (although there can't be many people who are unaware of how the film ends) but it certainly is one of those rare films that is almost better when watched for the second time when you know what to look out for. As for the cast Bruce Willis puts in another good acting performance but Hayley Joel Osment steals the show in, what I believe, was his movie debut making for an almost perfect movie package.
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
survivorfan989Apr 24, 2013
It's safe to say that this film will clearly be remembered for the twist, and if you don't know it even without seeing the film I'm quite surprised. Overall its a solid film that is probably best when you first saw it, but its fun watching itIt's safe to say that this film will clearly be remembered for the twist, and if you don't know it even without seeing the film I'm quite surprised. Overall its a solid film that is probably best when you first saw it, but its fun watching it again and picking up on some of the clues and hints. Both Bruce Willis and young Haley Joel Osment give great performances, and this film remains to be one of those traumatizing films from my childhood Overall a fantastic Thriller well worth seeing. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
8
sil3nt_nickMar 24, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Slow at the beginning, having a surprise twist at the end. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
TheWalrus2000Mar 9, 2013
Its an instant horror classic and will definetly go down in my history as one of the best horror films of all time. As for Shyamalan, he goes down in my history as the guy who did 3 awesome films and then was forgetten for just ruining his career.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
7
Speed4RunsDec 10, 2012
Superb movie with great plot. It is good to watch, scary (sometimes) and it keeps you watching it because it hardly makes you bored (if you get the movie meaning).
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
sLmOct 5, 2012
The mother practically made me break down in tears, and not to mention the awesome ending. Amazing film.
15 of 16 users found this helpful151
All this user's reviews
9
CooterPatooterMar 20, 2012
A truly great suspense film. Shyamalan hits every nail on its head perfectly and creates a masterpiece of tension, timing and terror. It was a long and embarrassing downhill tumble for him after this, however...
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
9
grandpajoe6191Oct 16, 2011
M. Night Shyamalan's "The SIxth Sense" is a masterfully created horror movie that, with solid care, actually scares you and tears you the same time. It's a great movie that will make you think throughout the whole time, especially with theM. Night Shyamalan's "The SIxth Sense" is a masterfully created horror movie that, with solid care, actually scares you and tears you the same time. It's a great movie that will make you think throughout the whole time, especially with the shocking twist at the end. Collapse
7 of 8 users found this helpful71
All this user's reviews
8
CRLAug 9, 2011
I can't classify this as a horror film, because it never really scared me. In truth, I'm not sure exactly what to classify it as. Maybe the best thing to do is just not to lump it together in a category and instead realize that with itsI can't classify this as a horror film, because it never really scared me. In truth, I'm not sure exactly what to classify it as. Maybe the best thing to do is just not to lump it together in a category and instead realize that with its famed twist ending and Oscar-worthy performance by Haley Joel Osment, The Sixth Sense is a film that really isn't like any other. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
cabritaAug 8, 2011
A unbelievably well thought out story balanced out with enough chills and shock as well as suspense for the audience to leave the theater completely satisfied.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
TheNewSpielbergMay 2, 2011
The one successful movie M. Night Shyamalan has to his name, TSS is one of the most frightening, thought provoking and most genius thrillers to entertain audiences in recent years. Bruce Willis gives a cold performance that makes you believeThe one successful movie M. Night Shyamalan has to his name, TSS is one of the most frightening, thought provoking and most genius thrillers to entertain audiences in recent years. Bruce Willis gives a cold performance that makes you believe he is a ghost himself. Haley Joel Osment and Toni Collete also give good performances. The twist at the end is utter genius and smacks you right between the eyes , making you think you should have seen it coming all along. The best of its kind. Expand
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
10
CritiqueGirlMar 4, 2011
One of the best movie twists ever. Unfortunately my sister spoiled it for me and told me before I ever saw it and really, that IS the movie. Done very well and great acting.
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
8
tvbuffJan 12, 2011
Pretty good movie. When it first came out more people seemed to find it scary. I just thought it was plain good. The ending while obvious in hindsight was actually covered up just enough throughout.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
PriyanThAug 13, 2010
Love it so much especially the ending. Haley Joel Osment's acting is so good and he deserves the Oscar nomination, too bad the movie didn't win any Oscar though it had 6 nominations.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
RichardB.Apr 5, 2009
Simply one of the best movies of all time and I don't understand the critics who claim that the acting's bad, the writing's bad and all the other stuff is bad because all these aspects are on an unbelievably high level. The Simply one of the best movies of all time and I don't understand the critics who claim that the acting's bad, the writing's bad and all the other stuff is bad because all these aspects are on an unbelievably high level. The only sad thing about it is that you may only once experience it for the first time because this one time is really special. But still I love watching this film again and again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarcusL.Jan 5, 2009
This movie was great. The twists and turns that kept wondering what is going to happen next keeping you very interested in the movie the whole time. It was very creepy at parts, and its opening and closing scenes were great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JackS.Dec 17, 2008
I was truely amazed with Bruce Willis. Every movie he plays in is always pretty good. This movie was outstanding. The ending was great the middle scenes were suspencful. The dead people walking around was a little disturbing, but it kept you I was truely amazed with Bruce Willis. Every movie he plays in is always pretty good. This movie was outstanding. The ending was great the middle scenes were suspencful. The dead people walking around was a little disturbing, but it kept you watching. I say this is more of a suspence movie rather then a horror. It wasn't that scary, more starteling. A little messed up and creepy at parts, but that was the main part of the movie. The little child in this movie did a great job. I can always see that he was scared. I liked the beggining, middle, and end of this suspenceful film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BobC.Aug 11, 2008
Excellent and believable horror. It has a perfect sensation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DiegoC.Aug 11, 2008
Bruce Willis is amazing. I was moved emotionally and intensely. A terrifying masterpiece.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnthonyC.Aug 11, 2008
The reason why I like this movie is because it's one of those rare horror films that once you walk out of the theatre. You will be in shock by anywhere you go by the reality of a sixth sense. It's a terrifying, kind of slow, but The reason why I like this movie is because it's one of those rare horror films that once you walk out of the theatre. You will be in shock by anywhere you go by the reality of a sixth sense. It's a terrifying, kind of slow, but truly amazing. One of the greatest horror films ever made. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CerbionniM.Jul 3, 2008
This great movie is one of my top 10 favorites of all times.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TettoB.Jul 2, 2008
The king of suspense is not the creator of this wonderful film, is the film itself. Powerfully acted and written.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jun 2, 2007
How the heck does this movie get such a poor review by Metacritic!?!?! AWESOME movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HimathD.Feb 13, 2007
The best movie I ever watched. Held me so captivated throughout the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KenG.Aug 15, 2006
The masterpiece that fooled us all into thinking its director was a talented film-maker.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SamApr 1, 2006
The Sixth Sense may not be the most effective thriller created, (It's no "The Shining") but it's most certainly close.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatrickM.Mar 19, 2006
This is a fantastic movie that is very unpredictable, suspenseful, and entertaining! I definitly recommend this movie to everyone!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
ZabzK.Mar 3, 2006
Bit boring. To predictable. Wont recommend it to anyone.We spent 3 lessons watching it, kept on falling asleep.
2 of 7 users found this helpful