Columbia Pictures | Release Date: July 29, 2011
4.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 206 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
57
Mixed:
56
Negative:
93
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
camiloalegueNov 3, 2016
really this movie is based on a famous and successful series, which embodied in this movie is just a reflection of what the series was. Good overall, good actuació and good production.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SimpsonFansSep 21, 2016
Don't let my profile name fool you even though i'm a big smurfs fan but this movie are pretty good.
But still there's a smurf load of things to be improve for the sequel.
The Smurfs has never about the run of the mill cartoon series back in
Don't let my profile name fool you even though i'm a big smurfs fan but this movie are pretty good.
But still there's a smurf load of things to be improve for the sequel.
The Smurfs has never about the run of the mill cartoon series back in the days it even one of the most
underrated series ever.
There's something about the smurfs that make you wanna smile every time you see them that also applies to this movie.
It's one of the most enjoyable CG animation/live action movie of the 2011.
I knew what they wanted,tried to reintroduce the smurfs to the younger audiences and also pleases the old fans of the series.
There are always alot of risks to bring back cartoons form decades ago and make it popular again
and the smurfs has proved again that they're truly the little people with big hit!
It's the hollywood writers that made this movie to be so scary close to the same failed formula used
in many similar films in recent years fortunately,It's the smurfs that's is the star of the show and makes
you completely forgot about how linear the plot is.
As I always say months ago that this movie were purely "Saved by The Smurfs!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
GagaForGhibliMay 31, 2012
I Really Enjoyed This Movie! Its Great For Adults And The Whole Family!
Katy Perry Does A A+ Job As Smurfette! In My Opinion One Of The Best Animated Films Of 2011!
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
TheQuietGamerFeb 26, 2012
When I first heard about The Smurfs I wasn't looking forward to it, I've never watched the show and most movies like this turn out crappy, but I was surprised to find that this is a funny and enjoyable family movie that will rolling on theWhen I first heard about The Smurfs I wasn't looking forward to it, I've never watched the show and most movies like this turn out crappy, but I was surprised to find that this is a funny and enjoyable family movie that will rolling on the floor, the characters are really likable and the whole movie just has some sort of unique charm to it, it can be predictable at times, but that never really hindered the experience, so in closing if your looking for a good family movie, or have fond memories of The Smurfs in the past, then I do recommend watching, it's surprisingly great. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
Good-SmurfJan 24, 2012
Don't let my profile name fool you even though i'm a big smurfs fan but this movie are pretty good.
But still there's a smurf load of things to be improve for the sequel.
The Smurfs has never about the run of the mill cartoon series back in
Don't let my profile name fool you even though i'm a big smurfs fan but this movie are pretty good.
But still there's a smurf load of things to be improve for the sequel.
The Smurfs has never about the run of the mill cartoon series back in the days it even one of the most
underrated series ever.
There's something about the smurfs that make you wanna smile every time you see them that also applies to this movie.
It's one of the most enjoyable CG animation/live action movie of the 2011.
I knew what they wanted,tried to reintroduce the smurfs to the younger audiences and also pleases the old fans of the series.
There are always alot of risks to bring back cartoons form decades ago and make it popular again
and the smurfs has proved again that they're truly the little people with big hit!
It's the hollywood writers that made this movie to be so scary close to the same failed formula used
in many similar films in recent years fortunately,It's the smurfs that's is the star of the show and makes
you completely forgot about how linear the plot is.
As I always say months ago that this movie were purely "Saved by The Smurfs!"
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
7
AkkharDec 17, 2011
The Smurfs is a simple that offers you a nice good entertainment with pure cuteness .Compering with films like Alvin and the Chipmunks films , Hop and other films The Smurfs is one of the best entry in this genre(Live action+CGI Family) .The Smurfs is a simple that offers you a nice good entertainment with pure cuteness .Compering with films like Alvin and the Chipmunks films , Hop and other films The Smurfs is one of the best entry in this genre(Live action+CGI Family) . Its not a comedy film that all expected but its an amazing family film . The animation was so cute and amazing . The "Cat" was so funny, Neil & Jayma was awesome together . The story is the one who made this film down . If only the would work on the story it would be super . & this is what i am hoping for the sequel . & yeah , i am really excited for the sequel . Hoping that they will work on the story . Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
nader03isdamanOct 12, 2011
This is my favorite movie of the year, only because it surprised me in the way that it kept my attention all the way through. And it wasn't blue people racist.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
EstattaOct 5, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I really really like this movie!!! Obviously, it is one of the best mixed films (3D animation plus actors)! Story, graphics, idea of subject - everything is so harmony and interesting, both for kids and grown-ups! So, thank You, creators, for making such good movies for us!!! Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
movielover318Aug 19, 2011
this is a great movie which shows how animation has change throughout the years compared when the smurfs first started i rember watching the smurfs when i was a child brainy was defindaly my favorite becuase he was the smarty pants
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
IronmongerAug 13, 2011
Ok, i just want to get one thing clear before you judge me: i have only seen a couple episodes of the Smurfs. Acknowledging that, i just want to say that it wasn't the best movie, and it wasn't a great movie. BUT! It beat my expectations by aOk, i just want to get one thing clear before you judge me: i have only seen a couple episodes of the Smurfs. Acknowledging that, i just want to say that it wasn't the best movie, and it wasn't a great movie. BUT! It beat my expectations by a good deal. It isn't a kids movie!!!! Don't say that this is a little kids movie and just not see it at all! Now, if you don't like the smurfs, that's fine. But don't judge a book by it's cover! Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
10
beatles1Aug 5, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
DisconcertedAug 4, 2011
What the Smurf! The critics have really failed to appreciate all the subtle humor in this great film. There is the Smurf family tale and the human family thread spinning through it that gives it depth. I thoroughly enjoyed the setting inWhat the Smurf! The critics have really failed to appreciate all the subtle humor in this great film. There is the Smurf family tale and the human family thread spinning through it that gives it depth. I thoroughly enjoyed the setting in NYC as it takes the absurdity of "little blue men," puts it in your everyday life, and validates it. Who wouldn't feel good after leaving the theatre. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
10
MrDennis94Aug 4, 2011
This movie was really really good, it was like Alvin and the chipmunks but in this movie it is Smurf in it :). but i reccomend this movie to everyone because it was funny and many action in it.. It is good that they did this movie with SmurfsThis movie was really really good, it was like Alvin and the chipmunks but in this movie it is Smurf in it :). but i reccomend this movie to everyone because it was funny and many action in it.. It is good that they did this movie with Smurfs i want a Second :D Expand
1 of 9 users found this helpful18
All this user's reviews
10
SkipnappanAug 3, 2011
...The new story goes something like this. The Smurfâ
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
bobjoe914Jul 29, 2011
This movie was so cute! The little blue Smurfs are hilarious and adorable. I love Smurfette. I recomend this movie as a movie to see if you have kids that enjoy cute characters and a good villain. This is a great family movie!
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews