Summit Entertainment | Release Date: November 16, 2012
4.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 413 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
144
Mixed:
106
Negative:
163
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
FrenziedPanda99Nov 24, 2015
This movie desapointed me because of the ending. The fact that the exciting battle did not happen and it was just a vision made the film even worst than he actually his... And he is pretty bad.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
diogomendesAug 1, 2014
An extremely bad and disappointing conclusion to the Twilight Series, whose team was unwilling to make a decent film for the audience. While the special effects and the action are impressive, this exhausting movie does little to the fans butAn extremely bad and disappointing conclusion to the Twilight Series, whose team was unwilling to make a decent film for the audience. While the special effects and the action are impressive, this exhausting movie does little to the fans but relieves smart people for its well appreciated, ending. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
warrenworldMay 4, 2014
So, in Part 1, Bella finally marries Edward, has his baby, and becomes a vampire. What are they going to do for Part 2? With all the main objectives already out of the way, Part 2 is pretty much a moot point.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
KingDevil999Apr 20, 2014
**** THIS **** an vampire movie has been more insulting,disgusting,pointless,like this piece of garbage,i feel bad for ''sane'' people who had to watch this **** because of their girlfriends or whoever made them watch THIS TRAVESTY!!,Finally**** THIS **** an vampire movie has been more insulting,disgusting,pointless,like this piece of garbage,i feel bad for ''sane'' people who had to watch this **** because of their girlfriends or whoever made them watch THIS TRAVESTY!!,Finally ended,only,know this is from 2 years ago,BUT ****!!,Underworld looks like shakespeare compared TO THIS **** Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
philosophorseMar 18, 2014
It is one of the worst movies I have ever seen in the entirety of my life. I hated every little second that lingered while watching this pathetic excuse of filmography. I hope that this franchise stays in its grave.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
DarkCriticOct 22, 2013
Even tough, this is the last installment of the Twilight franchise and according to Stephanie Meyer's "Breaking Dawn (almost half of the book)," the story is about three useful heroes fight against bad vampires in this shivering daybreak. TheEven tough, this is the last installment of the Twilight franchise and according to Stephanie Meyer's "Breaking Dawn (almost half of the book)," the story is about three useful heroes fight against bad vampires in this shivering daybreak. The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Part II is the end of those Gothic teenagers are facing the Volturi members who dresses like bad hooded Halloween costumes because they concern to get rid of the CG baby or pale little girl. I'm getting so much tired for these characters that it still has that same clich├ęs like standing around doing nothing, wooden dialogue, and always stares. Kristen Stewart wont save up for this movie and she still have that dumb expression and even these two dull heroes including Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner are finding way to get out of this movie. Be in mind that there's a scene where Jacob Black is going to stay near to the little girl and of course grows up and fell in love with the big CG effect wolf forever, how inconvenient. It's very gross to see a hungry pedophilia wolf to make connections with the awful CG baby. Breaking Dawn, Part II is the lamest and final movie that ended up pretty quick. I can't stand this movie a lot and thank heavens that the haters and audiences are getting better to go step away to the next movie without that lovey dovey vampire movies. This movie is bizarre, unpleasant and compare to all I reviewed all Twilight series are completely crap. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
ItsRaininMenJul 25, 2013
Somehow, the last Twilight manages to be the worst in the entire series. The special effects are over-the-top and tacky, Bella continues to be a Mary Sue, and, the acting is really awful in certain scenes. The only redeeming thing about thisSomehow, the last Twilight manages to be the worst in the entire series. The special effects are over-the-top and tacky, Bella continues to be a Mary Sue, and, the acting is really awful in certain scenes. The only redeeming thing about this movie was the surprising ending. The Twilight movies themselves aren't that bad, if a little over-dramatic, but, this one is definitely not something I would like to watch too often. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
DigBickJul 7, 2013
Best movie ever .:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D::D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ascoltami86May 27, 2013
I hate everything. The vampires, transformed wolf, Bella Swan turning into vampire, having ridiculous power. I tried to watch it, like it, but no way.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
BrianMcCriticMar 10, 2013
The first half of this film maybe the worst in the franchise. Between the CGI baby and continuing the the terrible storyline from part 1 it looked like it was headed for a 0 or 1. Once the girl grows up and the story changes more towardsThe first half of this film maybe the worst in the franchise. Between the CGI baby and continuing the the terrible storyline from part 1 it looked like it was headed for a 0 or 1. Once the girl grows up and the story changes more towards the battle the 2nd half became the best of the franchise. Overall I found the ending to be poor and hopefully we've seen the end of this franchise. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
TheGeographer52Jan 24, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. one of the worst of the worsts. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
PaganostaghettiJan 23, 2013
The tale of two star-crossed lovers has finally reached its conclusion. The unlikely romance of a human and a vampire has been at the center of pop culture since 2008 when the first Twilight movie was thrown into the wild, for teenage girlsThe tale of two star-crossed lovers has finally reached its conclusion. The unlikely romance of a human and a vampire has been at the center of pop culture since 2008 when the first Twilight movie was thrown into the wild, for teenage girls to attach themselves to like a bee to honey. What has been baffling for these past 5 years has been how these films have had the longevity they Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
GreatbealloJan 16, 2013
Bloodless decapitations are everywhere in the climax that didn't actually happen. This movie is a train wreck. Even the actors seem to hate what they have created. Thank god this train wreck of a series has finally ceased to live. Immortal?Bloodless decapitations are everywhere in the climax that didn't actually happen. This movie is a train wreck. Even the actors seem to hate what they have created. Thank god this train wreck of a series has finally ceased to live. Immortal? Let's hope not. Watch this as a comedy, and it's kind of funny. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
hoaxallJan 6, 2013
Stupidity has its limits .
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
giannis19962012Dec 16, 2012
This movie is one of the worst movies i ever watched. Awful acting and direction. I also have read the books which are perfect. But the movies are really disgusting. Those movies were really bad.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
LowResCabbageDec 12, 2012
Although probably the strongest film of the series, it still falls nothing short of mediocre.If you are not a Twilight fangirl I would not recommend this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
anshimanDec 11, 2012
For movies that are adapted from books to be successful, the book itself must be of respectable quality. However, the Twilight Saga book series is such a disgrace - such a literary piece of trash that the target audience is limited to theFor movies that are adapted from books to be successful, the book itself must be of respectable quality. However, the Twilight Saga book series is such a disgrace - such a literary piece of trash that the target audience is limited to the dramatically decreasing number of loyal fangirls who drool over shirtless guys, but overlook the equivalence of the franchise to goat **** Complete with emotionless, wooden acting delivered by Kristen Stewart, gaping plot holes and practically no element of intelligence or originality in the film, Breaking Dawn Part 2 shamelessly steals from audiences by splitting the final film into two parts (one part is already stretching it). This successfully classifies as one of the worst films in existence. Get ready to see the spectacle that should never have started in the first place! Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
0
lightningbarerDec 11, 2012
Don't need to say much here, a lot have gone over the plot points that are terrible, the awful cinematography and lousy GOD-DAMNED STUPID FAKE OUT!!!!!!!!!!
I hate the Twilight 'Saga' and was hoping that this would at least try to do
Don't need to say much here, a lot have gone over the plot points that are terrible, the awful cinematography and lousy GOD-DAMNED STUPID FAKE OUT!!!!!!!!!!
I hate the Twilight 'Saga' and was hoping that this would at least try to do something different, but no, it doesn't , happy fairy lollipop candy land where nothing can or ever will go wrong for the pretty white people who come from Utah.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
kublay0880Dec 10, 2012
Well... First, when did the series turn into comedy? Waited all this time to see an interesting fight between vampires just to end up like this? Never mind... The series came out of a very bad direction and very poor acting but it managed toWell... First, when did the series turn into comedy? Waited all this time to see an interesting fight between vampires just to end up like this? Never mind... The series came out of a very bad direction and very poor acting but it managed to achieve success due to a good story, It was disappointing to see how trough the years the series became worst and worst, the only decent special effects were the werewolves and we had to wait until the second movie! I understand if you are a teenage girl or a fan and loved the movie but if you are just a mortal trying to see a Sci-Fi movie, this is not the right choice. I'm sorry to say because I know that this might hurt some fillings but, the movie still has very poor acting and no special effects what so ever. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
GreatMartinNov 30, 2012
Bella (Kristen Stewart) is a human in love with Edward (Robert Pattinson) a vampire and Jacob (Taylor Lautner) is a wolf in love with Bella. As
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
3
asthobaskoroNov 28, 2012
Twilight Saga is finally over with no satisfying conclusion at all. Breaking Dawn Part 2 maybe strong for franchise but still low for cinema. Would satisfy fans and girls, disappoint others.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
0
vahnNov 26, 2012
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This the most horrible movie I've ever seen in my entire life. This sentence alone should be enough to explain this movie...BUT I have to tell more of course. First of all, I haven't watched all of the movies nor read the books; I've only watched part 1 and I really hated it, but at least that movie was just boring and that's it. In here, it's a slap to your expectations, a betrayal of hope, a disaster of story. I liked how it started and, even if the obvious non-sense they were saying and hilarious details they had to introduce, I was at least enjoying and waiting for the big finale, the epic battle of great proportions. I wasn't honestly waiting much from Twilight but then I at least didn't get bored...but I'm sorry again to say that the ending is a complete disaster and really disappoints on all aspects, not only wasting a REALLY good scene, but making it a complete joke (SPOILER: the final battle was just a vision: nothing of that the trailer showed basically happened, and that was the strong part of the movie). YES, I do know that in the books it ended "technically" like this, but then...what was the point of making "THAT" scene if you're going to rip everyone off! I feel so disappointed, not as a fan (which I'm NOT), but as a person who tries to enjoys movies. I don't know what else to say, except that I wish I didn't watch it....for those who really want to see the ending to this saga...I would say avoid it....or go ahead and make yourself home I...have no words to describe how terrible this was. You have been warned. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
grkpektisNov 23, 2012
This POS movie is one of the worst I have ever seen in my entire life. When I was forced to see this I thought maybe it would be like transformers were it's so bad that it's good but no it was so bad that it made me want to rip my eyes outThis POS movie is one of the worst I have ever seen in my entire life. When I was forced to see this I thought maybe it would be like transformers were it's so bad that it's good but no it was so bad that it made me want to rip my eyes out so I could stop watching it. Expand
12 of 13 users found this helpful121
All this user's reviews
0
jirrenNov 18, 2012
If there was a way to give this less than a 0 I wouldn't feel like I was overrating this movie. Everything about every twilight movie is the same, they're all terrible
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews