User Score
4.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 381 Ratings

User score distribution:
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 26, 2012
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This the most horrible movie I've ever seen in my entire life. This sentence alone should be enough to explain this movie...BUT I have to tell more of course. First of all, I haven't watched all of the movies nor read the books; I've only watched part 1 and I really hated it, but at least that movie was just boring and that's it. In here, it's a slap to your expectations, a betrayal of hope, a disaster of story. I liked how it started and, even if the obvious non-sense they were saying and hilarious details they had to introduce, I was at least enjoying and waiting for the big finale, the epic battle of great proportions. I wasn't honestly waiting much from Twilight but then I at least didn't get bored...but I'm sorry again to say that the ending is a complete disaster and really disappoints on all aspects, not only wasting a REALLY good scene, but making it a complete joke (SPOILER: the final battle was just a vision: nothing of that the trailer showed basically happened, and that was the strong part of the movie). YES, I do know that in the books it ended "technically" like this, but then...what was the point of making "THAT" scene if you're going to rip everyone off! I feel so disappointed, not as a fan (which I'm NOT), but as a person who tries to enjoys movies. I don't know what else to say, except that I wish I didn't watch it....for those who really want to see the ending to this saga...I would say avoid it....or go ahead and make yourself home I...have no words to describe how terrible this was. You have been warned. Expand
  2. Dec 11, 2012
    0
    Don't need to say much here, a lot have gone over the plot points that are terrible, the awful cinematography and lousy GOD-DAMNED STUPID FAKE OUT!!!!!!!!!!
    I hate the Twilight 'Saga' and was hoping that this would at least try to do something different, but no, it doesn't , happy fairy lollipop candy land where nothing can or ever will go wrong for the pretty white people who come from Utah.
  3. Jan 23, 2013
    3
    The tale of two star-crossed lovers has finally reached its conclusion. The unlikely romance of a human and a vampire has been at the center of pop culture since 2008 when the first Twilight movie was thrown into the wild, for teenage girls to attach themselves to like a bee to honey. What has been baffling for these past 5 years has been how these films have had the longevity they
  4. Dec 16, 2012
    1
    This movie is one of the worst movies i ever watched. Awful acting and direction. I also have read the books which are perfect. But the movies are really disgusting. Those movies were really bad.
  5. Aug 1, 2014
    3
    An extremely bad and disappointing conclusion to the Twilight Series, whose team was unwilling to make a decent film for the audience. While the special effects and the action are impressive, this exhausting movie does little to the fans but relieves smart people for its well appreciated, ending.
  6. Nov 23, 2012
    0
    This POS movie is one of the worst I have ever seen in my entire life. When I was forced to see this I thought maybe it would be like transformers were it's so bad that it's good but no it was so bad that it made me want to rip my eyes out so I could stop watching it.
  7. Nov 16, 2012
    5
    Review from an 18 year old guy. I went into this (obviously not willingly) thinking/hoping to destroy it. And at first, it seemed like I could. But the slow hour leads to an actually entertaining and violent battle scene, only to be finished by an ending that will leave many people, diehards or casual fans alike, split. I was not fond of the ending, but my girlfriend was. Not awful butReview from an 18 year old guy. I went into this (obviously not willingly) thinking/hoping to destroy it. And at first, it seemed like I could. But the slow hour leads to an actually entertaining and violent battle scene, only to be finished by an ending that will leave many people, diehards or casual fans alike, split. I was not fond of the ending, but my girlfriend was. Not awful but besides the great battle it's pretty slow. Expand
  8. Nov 30, 2012
    2
    Bella (Kristen Stewart) is a human in love with Edward (Robert Pattinson) a vampire and Jacob (Taylor Lautner) is a wolf in love with Bella. As
  9. Nov 18, 2012
    0
    If there was a way to give this less than a 0 I wouldn't feel like I was overrating this movie. Everything about every twilight movie is the same, they're all terrible
  10. Dec 3, 2012
    4
    Oh God, so cheesy! It exhausting watching that much cheese. I've read the books, so I already knew what was going to happen, but somehow it doesn't seem that cheesy until you see bad actors act it out with angsty piano music. That being said, it certainly wasn't worse than the other movies. Oh, wait, except for a suger creepy CGI baby. WTF? Can't you just use a real baby? I don'tOh God, so cheesy! It exhausting watching that much cheese. I've read the books, so I already knew what was going to happen, but somehow it doesn't seem that cheesy until you see bad actors act it out with angsty piano music. That being said, it certainly wasn't worse than the other movies. Oh, wait, except for a suger creepy CGI baby. WTF? Can't you just use a real baby? I don't care what the book says, it having teeth isn't really that important, just use a real baby. People in the theatre were "aww"-ing like it was cute. It's not cute, it's face is covered in poorly done CGI. Atleast Renesmee doesn't stay a baby for long. The climax and ending were well done until a lame montage of Edward+Bella moments from the whole series at the very end. No one needs to see that, they've all seen all the movies. Expand
  11. Nov 28, 2012
    3
    Twilight Saga is finally over with no satisfying conclusion at all. Breaking Dawn Part 2 maybe strong for franchise but still low for cinema. Would satisfy fans and girls, disappoint others.
  12. Nov 16, 2012
    7
    Let me start this review by saying that I have read all the books in this series and watched all the movies to date and frankly I'm not a fan. Why do I continue to watch each installment then? Because I am a fan of how directors interpret text onto the big screen and I can whole heartedly say that Bill Condon's take on this 'B Script' novel is to be commended. He adds all the missingLet me start this review by saying that I have read all the books in this series and watched all the movies to date and frankly I'm not a fan. Why do I continue to watch each installment then? Because I am a fan of how directors interpret text onto the big screen and I can whole heartedly say that Bill Condon's take on this 'B Script' novel is to be commended. He adds all the missing pieces of the book whilst still staying true to the novel itself, which is no easy task. For the first half of this movie, you can expect the same 'Twilight-esqe' feel that is recurrent in past installments however with Bella's new found life, her character is finally allowed to breathe a bit - which makes for a better Bella than the sulky one we're used to. The acting all around is good, however Michael Sheen (Aro) steals the show with a stellar performance as the series' villain. The certain aspect of this movie that really redeemed the series as a whole however is its ending - it is everything you would expect from a grand finale with jaw dropping sequences, beautifully choreographed set pieces and edge of your seat action all the way through. All of this whilst Condon maintained respect for the text it came from (even though the text itself lacked execution). Whilst this isn't a very glamourous movie (the CGI Reneesme looked quite awful at times and cast members apart from the main characters had little to no substance) it's ending is truly one that will be remembered. Remembered not for it's engagement or action sequences, but for its adaptation from paper to screen. A bunch of words that lacked execution and if copied word for word would have crumbled on the big screen. However a clever director carefully tailored this delicate story to not only suit a cinema audience, but also occasional readers, action orientated fans and Twi-hards alike. Bill Condon - Well done! Expand
  13. Nov 18, 2012
    5
    In the end, its a recommendable sendoff for the series, but just barely. Problems still remain. Part 2 lacks a big conflict and instead goes in the "what if" scenario. While nicely filmed, it can sometimes be unintentionally funny just like Part 1. Again, Twilight isn't for everyone, but this may be the best of the series.
  14. Nov 17, 2012
    6
    The Twilight Saga ends on a high note, but is it very high? No. Yet the performances are solid except for a few, the visual and special effects are stunning, and it is beautifully filmed. It manages to be funny throughout the film, but this time on purpose. It embraces its absurdity and complete dumbness with ease. Although in the end they shouldn't have made a last minute change, andThe Twilight Saga ends on a high note, but is it very high? No. Yet the performances are solid except for a few, the visual and special effects are stunning, and it is beautifully filmed. It manages to be funny throughout the film, but this time on purpose. It embraces its absurdity and complete dumbness with ease. Although in the end they shouldn't have made a last minute change, and should have left it where it was going it still manages to leave you happy in a way. You won't be disappointed, but you won't be thrilled with it either. Most people who have not read the books will think it is stupid and weird, but if you have you will enjoy it. I do not like the Twilight films but this left me liking it, but not loving it. I give this film 62%. Expand
  15. Nov 16, 2012
    5
    Best movie from the series, but the script, acting and effects are still bad, even though that's not the actual movie's fault, since none of those things needed to be better for the movie to have a huge gross.
    There were not as many ridiculous moments as there were in the previous films, which was a nice surprise, and the ending twist was phenomenal and completely unexpected.
  16. Dec 11, 2012
    0
    For movies that are adapted from books to be successful, the book itself must be of respectable quality. However, the Twilight Saga book series is such a disgrace - such a literary piece of trash that the target audience is limited to the dramatically decreasing number of loyal fangirls who drool over shirtless guys, but overlook the equivalence of the franchise to goat **** Complete withFor movies that are adapted from books to be successful, the book itself must be of respectable quality. However, the Twilight Saga book series is such a disgrace - such a literary piece of trash that the target audience is limited to the dramatically decreasing number of loyal fangirls who drool over shirtless guys, but overlook the equivalence of the franchise to goat **** Complete with emotionless, wooden acting delivered by Kristen Stewart, gaping plot holes and practically no element of intelligence or originality in the film, Breaking Dawn Part 2 shamelessly steals from audiences by splitting the final film into two parts (one part is already stretching it). This successfully classifies as one of the worst films in existence. Get ready to see the spectacle that should never have started in the first place! Expand
  17. Nov 16, 2012
    7
    Of all the major critics' reviews, Joe Williams of the St. Louis Dispatch has it right: it was a guilty pleasure for these 58 year old eyes. I enjoyed every minute of it, especially a truly electrifying moment at the end. So did the audience.
  18. Nov 16, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ce film est vraiment énorme avec la super surprise vers la fin du film le générique final est énorme !!!! Je ne vois d'autre note alors oui je mes 10/10 sans ésiter!!! Expand
  19. Nov 17, 2012
    10
    After following the franchise from the beginning, falling for Edward instantly, and generally enjoying the books a great deal more than the films. I have to say this final instalment was a huge winner for me. Its fair to say the cgi of Renesme is not great and the majority is a Bella/Edward love-fest, but the grand finale scene is absolutely amazing and completely unexpected. My palms wereAfter following the franchise from the beginning, falling for Edward instantly, and generally enjoying the books a great deal more than the films. I have to say this final instalment was a huge winner for me. Its fair to say the cgi of Renesme is not great and the majority is a Bella/Edward love-fest, but the grand finale scene is absolutely amazing and completely unexpected. My palms were sweaty and my heart beating so fast. I couldn't believe what was happening. An amazing ending for a brilliant saga! Well done Bill. Expand
  20. Dec 10, 2012
    5
    First thing's first: I am not a Twilight fan. Therefore, giving the film a 5/10 is quite good, mind you. I had not seen the one film before, because I thought "New Moon" was horrible, horrible, horrible, but a friend took me out so figured might as well. To tell the truth, this is not a bad film. Nor is it a good film. It's there in between, in mediocrity. Let's start with visuals - theFirst thing's first: I am not a Twilight fan. Therefore, giving the film a 5/10 is quite good, mind you. I had not seen the one film before, because I thought "New Moon" was horrible, horrible, horrible, but a friend took me out so figured might as well. To tell the truth, this is not a bad film. Nor is it a good film. It's there in between, in mediocrity. Let's start with visuals - the effects can be pretty nice, but I just couldn't get over the horrible editing with them, especially when they run "supersonic" or whatever it is. Made the film look amateurish and cheap. Other effects were quite good. Acting - not bad. Stewart, whom I usually dislike strongly, was actually bearable. The rest of the cast was ok, too. Storyline was a bit problematic. Ultimately, nothing really happens in the film. I... yeah, that's really it. There's all this builtup but it doesn't quite work out. It just doesn't quite match up with...well, anything. So, comparatively, it was rather decent, but the story was still bad. Bottom line, I guess. Better than the other Twilight films I've seen (only first two) but still not a good film. 5/10 Expand
  21. Dec 14, 2012
    9
    Tan buena o mejor que la primera. Un buen final de la saga. Nuevos personajes y nuevos poderes entre los vampiros. Una buena batalla (no digo más para no revelar spoilers). Mantiene la expectación de principio a fin. Unos vampiros nunca visto antes.
  22. Nov 18, 2012
    8
    I give Twilight an 8 and Skyfall a 5. Maybe the world will in in 2012. Good moving story with some interesting plot twists that will keep the boyfriend awake. Dakota Fanning is all grown up and hardly recognizable but a good actress. Strongest of the Twilight films, although that is not saying much.
  23. Nov 17, 2012
    4
    As I'm not a 13 year old girl with low self-esteem, I naturally found this movie tiresome and poorly acted. Not sure what the attraction is to this franchise. Seriously, vampires having babies is just wrong on some universal level. This is a good, end of queue, Netflix filler rather than paying full fare at the theaters.
  24. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    Breaking Down part 2 foi um filme espetacular, este o qual se destacou impressionantemente aos outros filmes da saga. Outro fator que mostrou grande destaque foi que o filme foi melhor do que o livro, e isso é raramente presenciável. TRANSLATE IT TO ENGLISH (it's in portuguese)
  25. Nov 16, 2012
    7
    After Waching the movie I must say over all it was good. There were some thing things I would of like to see done alittle better, like the cgi . And would like them to stay with a scene a little longer but that might have been a time factor. The twist in the movie was well done and that alone will get the fans on the edge of there sets. I gave the movie a 6 out of 10.It was lacking inAfter Waching the movie I must say over all it was good. There were some thing things I would of like to see done alittle better, like the cgi . And would like them to stay with a scene a little longer but that might have been a time factor. The twist in the movie was well done and that alone will get the fans on the edge of there sets. I gave the movie a 6 out of 10.It was lacking in some spots but overall was a good night at the movies. Expand
  26. Nov 25, 2012
    9
    One of the best twilight film. The second best is the first twilight. If you watch first twilight 1 and then the last it is funny. Her hair looks better xD. By this part it was more romance than action, but that has no influence on my score.
  27. Dec 10, 2012
    1
    Well... First, when did the series turn into comedy? Waited all this time to see an interesting fight between vampires just to end up like this? Never mind... The series came out of a very bad direction and very poor acting but it managed to achieve success due to a good story, It was disappointing to see how trough the years the series became worst and worst, the only decent specialWell... First, when did the series turn into comedy? Waited all this time to see an interesting fight between vampires just to end up like this? Never mind... The series came out of a very bad direction and very poor acting but it managed to achieve success due to a good story, It was disappointing to see how trough the years the series became worst and worst, the only decent special effects were the werewolves and we had to wait until the second movie! I understand if you are a teenage girl or a fan and loved the movie but if you are just a mortal trying to see a Sci-Fi movie, this is not the right choice. I'm sorry to say because I know that this might hurt some fillings but, the movie still has very poor acting and no special effects what so ever. Expand
  28. Nov 26, 2012
    10
    the twilight saga ends on a high note. i think that twilight is the best teenagers movies ever and we marked 10 beause many teenagers likes it . we must tell truth, that twilight is most popular movies
  29. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    Hilarous i love the movie is **** awesome really hghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgggggggggggggggggggggg
  30. Dec 7, 2012
    5
    Forced to watch this by my mother, who wanted to see it and did not have anyone to see it with. She's done that to me for the past three other Twilight movies.... and I wish I could have that time back. Suffice to say, I did not like it along with most of the males my age (20's). I would not have watched any of them had it not been for my mother wanting to and needing somebody to watch itForced to watch this by my mother, who wanted to see it and did not have anyone to see it with. She's done that to me for the past three other Twilight movies.... and I wish I could have that time back. Suffice to say, I did not like it along with most of the males my age (20's). I would not have watched any of them had it not been for my mother wanting to and needing somebody to watch it with. That said, the movie itself is as terrible as the other ones in terms of acting and the plot is so-so... but there IS a twist in this movie that I did not see coming and that bumped the score up because of that. It was actually well done and looking back now I should have expected it, but it was a pleasant surprise for someone who was not expecting much. Now if only Blade can meet these twinkly "vampires"... Expand
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 31
  2. Negative: 3 out of 31
  1. Reviewed by: Kimberley Jones
    Nov 18, 2012
    40
    Kiddos: I'm sighing, too, but only from relief it's all behind us now.
  2. Reviewed by: James Berardinelli
    Nov 16, 2012
    50
    I'm not a religious man but, Hallelujah! I may not be done with Meyer but at least I'll never again have to cope with the angst, self-absorption, and vampire mythology mutilation that characterized these five movies.
  3. Reviewed by: Dana Stevens
    Nov 15, 2012
    60
    By the time the great vampire showdown finally got started, I was good and done with Breaking Dawn, Part 2. But the big action scene is so campily over the top - with one twist so unforeseeable - that it sent me out on a burst of grudging goodwill.