Summit Entertainment | Release Date: November 20, 2009
4.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 620 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
181
Mixed:
116
Negative:
323
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
RaquelM.Jan 10, 2010
The film New Moon is a film that calls us, we can not release the film before the end.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
10
ThallytaK.Jan 10, 2010
The film New Moon is a film that calls us, we can not release the film before the end. Is perfect.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
Nataliem...aFeb 2, 2010
The film remained true to the book, and it's the most important thing. Amazing soundtrack. Big plus to the director for pulling out some of those funny moments - it's refreshing and gives more space to breathe (sort of).
1 of 5 users found this helpful
10
TaraDNov 20, 2009
This movie was fabulous. I went in with really high expectations, which usually lets me down... but not today. It was just as good as I thought it was going to be.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NicoleB.Nov 20, 2009
I loved this movie. So not a disappointment!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnB.Jan 10, 2010
The film New Moon is a film that calls us, we can not release the film before the end of history than others, but especially, every action, every scene that is passing the film gets better, begins and ends perfect perfect.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnB.Jan 10, 2010
The film New Moon is a film that calls us, we can not release the film before the end of history than others, but especially, every action, every scene that is passing the film gets better, begins and ends perfect perfect.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BeaRNov 22, 2009
No words needed!! Loved it all the way, looking forward to Eclipse.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
BigMommaNov 23, 2009
Love it...great movie, want to see it again.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MatthewT.Nov 20, 2009
An absolutely fantastic film, i enjoyed every second of it. it is an amazing novel to film adaptation and captured the feelings that bella felt for edward when he left and her new feelings for jacob. the depression was done well but theAn absolutely fantastic film, i enjoyed every second of it. it is an amazing novel to film adaptation and captured the feelings that bella felt for edward when he left and her new feelings for jacob. the depression was done well but the action scenes were top notch with an excellent cliff hanger that left people literally begging for the sequal Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JudyM.Nov 20, 2009
If you liked Twilight, New Moon was even better! I highly recommend it!! The movie was over 2 hours but it seemed like 20 min. Loved it....
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
princetongirlNov 25, 2009
New Moon is better than Twilight as it is more faithful to the book and also has used CGI and action scenes nicely.It captures the gist of the book very effectively and is entertaining with a slight touch of humor.It also interprets the New Moon is better than Twilight as it is more faithful to the book and also has used CGI and action scenes nicely.It captures the gist of the book very effectively and is entertaining with a slight touch of humor.It also interprets the characters in a more detailed way than Tilight did. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LeoMNov 21, 2009
I am 37 year male fan of Twilight Books. I have also been with my wife in Montepulciano, Italy when New Moon was filming. That, by the way, was really interesting experience. We visited Voltera, too. And compared it to filming location. We I am 37 year male fan of Twilight Books. I have also been with my wife in Montepulciano, Italy when New Moon was filming. That, by the way, was really interesting experience. We visited Voltera, too. And compared it to filming location. We have seen New Moon 1st time yesterday and was bit confused - it seemed rushed and chunky - good but not satisfying. But after 2nd viewing today - I must say that rhythm is very good and anything clicked. So, if you are really interested in Saga - I strongly recommend to watch it at least two times. Enjoy Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
10
MarlaSNov 20, 2009
100% perfection. True to book. Strong acting. Great CGI. Great Soundtrack and song placement. Amazing visually. Brought on the tears and giggles with effortless ease. Flowed well. Was everything I waited a year for hoping it would be. Thank 100% perfection. True to book. Strong acting. Great CGI. Great Soundtrack and song placement. Amazing visually. Brought on the tears and giggles with effortless ease. Flowed well. Was everything I waited a year for hoping it would be. Thank you Mr. Weitz, you made my visions come true and bettered them with much style and grace. This is the real thing next to Twilight. Makes Twilight look like a joke. New Moon is first class directing, acting, and a movie lovers kinda movie. I say see it in the theaters people! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
katyaNov 23, 2009
I loved this movie! my friend found most of it at www.watchfreelinks.com check it out!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
cassandrasNov 29, 2009
new moon is too much,. the actors are beautiful,. I liked a lot, how is it that a movie that has the tickets out and about to have that note?! this can only be Marxist thing these men do not admit that the movie is good, because it is your new moon is too much,. the actors are beautiful,. I liked a lot, how is it that a movie that has the tickets out and about to have that note?! this can only be Marxist thing these men do not admit that the movie is good, because it is your nature to be so stubborn, stupid and unbearable. I do not emporte with these criticisms, because I know there are many people out there who also liked the film, and he thinks too much, ah who did not like FUCK. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DylanNov 30, 2009
Not as bad as they want you to believe. Sure, some cheesy dialogue and over acting, but overall, a really good movie. Don't listen to the whiners, see it for yourself.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CarlosF.Nov 21, 2009
this movie was GREAT.. Chris really does know how to coordinate everything... the wolfs were just amaaaazing, and the score, by Alexandre Desplat, is so emotional and touching... a brilliant movie, 1000000 times better that TWI-shit.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
CourtneyADec 19, 2009
I fell in love with this movie from the moment it began to the end; of course no movie is as good as the books. But there was action, fantasy, drama, and adventure!! If you haven
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
Misslove14xxJan 1, 2011
This movie is a disgrace to Twilight fans. I was surprisingly impresssed with the first one, but I was extremely disappointed with this one. I was not at all impressed with the over all feel of the movie. I blame that on the director switch.This movie is a disgrace to Twilight fans. I was surprisingly impresssed with the first one, but I was extremely disappointed with this one. I was not at all impressed with the over all feel of the movie. I blame that on the director switch. I felt that in the first one all of the actors did an outstanding job of bringing their characters to life, but that dropped with NewMoon. If it wasn't for the fact that every girl/woman in the country can't keep their eyes off him, I'm pretty sure Lautner would be fired - his acting is almost amusing. Overall the whole movie is pretty cheesy, I felt like I was watching one of those online spoofs, rather than the real thing. Don't waste your time with this film. Expand
1 of 9 users found this helpful18
All this user's reviews
9
PiliRNov 21, 2009
Yes, okay, it is a bit sloppy and very 'teen'...the plot isn't the one that critics most like but...people...the book was a HUGE best seller and trust me...this one does SOOO much justice to the book...in fact it's Yes, okay, it is a bit sloppy and very 'teen'...the plot isn't the one that critics most like but...people...the book was a HUGE best seller and trust me...this one does SOOO much justice to the book...in fact it's better. For the ones who missed edward in the book...well, you don't get to miss him...and, for the ones who go on team jacob...you defenately will be satisfied. It's NOT a bad movie, or a bad script...the thing is that critics are really critisising the book because, this movie is better than twilight and, man, is it good. I don't think that many people could really dislike it if they sat down and decided to have some fun for a while. Great soundtrack, btw. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LynnW.Nov 20, 2009
I like Catherine Hardwicke better as a director, but there was still a lot that was good in New Moon. It's true that the two hours flew by like twenty minutes. I almost wish it were longer so that some of the emotion could have been I like Catherine Hardwicke better as a director, but there was still a lot that was good in New Moon. It's true that the two hours flew by like twenty minutes. I almost wish it were longer so that some of the emotion could have been built up more. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LouiseHNov 20, 2009
I didn't have the greatest expectations for this film but I was pleasantly surprised. It was a really beautifully crafted film and very true to the book. They captured the highs and lows of teenage love very accurately and it was great I didn't have the greatest expectations for this film but I was pleasantly surprised. It was a really beautifully crafted film and very true to the book. They captured the highs and lows of teenage love very accurately and it was great to see Jacob's character developed. I'm sorry to see all the very low scores by people, clearly a tepid attempt at lowering the over all user rating. I think most people who have read the book will be happy with the result. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LMNov 21, 2009
Loved it, followed the book very well. Could not expect more from a ficton, fantasy aspect. To all the critis giving this movie a F, what were you thinking your were going to see in a film with a Vampire and a Warewolf as its' main Loved it, followed the book very well. Could not expect more from a ficton, fantasy aspect. To all the critis giving this movie a F, what were you thinking your were going to see in a film with a Vampire and a Warewolf as its' main leads? This could never be a Titanic or Apollo 13. I think we all could use two hours of enjoying a world of anything is possible. We just might smile more. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TinaBNov 22, 2009
Much more faithfull to the book, great acting (specially Dakota F., Taylor L., Billy B.), much better directing. Overall the history was way more interesting and appealing than the first movie. Congrats Chris Weitz.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AntonyRNov 24, 2009
It's a movie for the fans of the twilight books, if you don't like the books, don't bother at all. I really love the twilight universe and enjoyed this movie a lot. A lot of details came straight out of the book and the actors It's a movie for the fans of the twilight books, if you don't like the books, don't bother at all. I really love the twilight universe and enjoyed this movie a lot. A lot of details came straight out of the book and the actors did a great job, giving the fans the characters they love. The werewolves were anlmated in an amazing way and the action was better then in the first movie. Cant' wait for the next one!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlexandruDNov 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this movie, for a person who thought the first one was pretty bad. I havent read the books, so I'm judging this movie only. The dialog was still perty weak, but the action made up tenfolds. Yes, Bella's bitchy, but I really enjoyed this movie, for a person who thought the first one was pretty bad. I havent read the books, so I'm judging this movie only. The dialog was still perty weak, but the action made up tenfolds. Yes, Bella's bitchy, but what can you do? Overall, solid movie, in my opinion. Hopefully this helped. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DibbHansenJul 18, 2013
A HUGE improvement over the first film and a better acted and more entertaining film that the first one. Plus, the music is beautiful, the cinematography is beautiful, the story is more interesting, the visuals vastly improved from the firstA HUGE improvement over the first film and a better acted and more entertaining film that the first one. Plus, the music is beautiful, the cinematography is beautiful, the story is more interesting, the visuals vastly improved from the first film. I enjoyed this film and find it entertaining and it is a good film in terms of films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
RKNov 20, 2009
This movie was much better than Twilight. I solid addition to the saga. Had some funny cheesy parts that could not be avoided. Be sure to read the book, some parts of the plot were overlooked due to the assumption that the audience knows how This movie was much better than Twilight. I solid addition to the saga. Had some funny cheesy parts that could not be avoided. Be sure to read the book, some parts of the plot were overlooked due to the assumption that the audience knows how they got there. It isn't a masterpiece, but for what it is, they did a great job, however, I was excited to see it. I knew I would like it, but from as close to an objective standpoint as I can be, if you liked the books, go see the movie. If you didn't read/like the books, don't see it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KarinR.Jan 28, 2010
The film was good, not extremely good. It pleased me. It was cool to see. I have fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KaylaONov 20, 2009
If you're a fan of the Twilight books then you will more then likely enjoy New Moon. It follows the book VERY closely and it is definitely better then Twilight. Some scenes are corny, but it is a romance after all. My boyfriend, who is If you're a fan of the Twilight books then you will more then likely enjoy New Moon. It follows the book VERY closely and it is definitely better then Twilight. Some scenes are corny, but it is a romance after all. My boyfriend, who is by no means a fan, enjoyed it as well. He was a fan of the wolves as compared to the vampires. New Moon the movie = Extreme fast forward of New Moon book. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
aramisgNov 24, 2009
I'm a long time horror movie fan (I even know the people who did the FX for Sleep Away Camp & C.H.U.D.) so don't try to feed me crap about most positive reviewers being women. For me there can never be enough female nudity in "men I'm a long time horror movie fan (I even know the people who did the FX for Sleep Away Camp & C.H.U.D.) so don't try to feed me crap about most positive reviewers being women. For me there can never be enough female nudity in "men oriented" movies, so if women want to see topless guys then more power to them. I expected to hate both of these movies when my wife forced me to see them and ended up thinking they were both ok for what they are. More along the lines of Lost Boys for this generation than a true vampire or werewolf movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
cathyHNov 23, 2009
The movie is much better understood if you have read the book first. Hopefully in the next movie it will be made for "adults" and not hold back on some major plot issues.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
xiuyiwNov 25, 2009
This installment is actually an upgrade from the Twilight given its comparative lack of sappy romance and more action driven acting. I still cant stand Kristen's portrayal of bella. you would think some form of variation to her facial This installment is actually an upgrade from the Twilight given its comparative lack of sappy romance and more action driven acting. I still cant stand Kristen's portrayal of bella. you would think some form of variation to her facial expression would be beneficial to overall definition of happy and sad times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JohnNov 28, 2009
It's not as bad as everyone thinks it is. Solid storyline, some moments of action, and much better than the first one. I feel Chris Weitz did a pretty good job, but no one gives him credit.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ManuelSDec 18, 2009
Despite having to much melodrama senses, good enough to see again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RandomCriticNov 21, 2009
Look...if you don't like the books, or if you haven't read the books...don't watch the movie. These movies are meant to be fun for the fans, nothing more, nothing less. I'm sick of all the f**ktards that hate on this Look...if you don't like the books, or if you haven't read the books...don't watch the movie. These movies are meant to be fun for the fans, nothing more, nothing less. I'm sick of all the f**ktards that hate on this franchise without reading the books just because they think it makes them look "cool" or just because the franchise is popular. For what this movie is, I thought it was pretty well-done. The acting and dialogue were a bit spotty at some points, but it was very faithful to the book and pretty cool to look at. If you like the books or if you liked the first film (or both), you will love the hell out of this. If you don't like the franchise, DON'T F**KING WATCH THE MOVIE JUST SO YOU CAN BITCH ABOUT IT. I rest my case. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
nickd.Nov 22, 2009
I don't get why critics are giving this bad reviews, I thought it was all around a good movie with little errors. It wasn't perfect, but it was well made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
jaihNov 22, 2009
I do not understand why critics are giving this movie bad ratings, i think its great, it was well made with good effects and a great adaption. People need to change their votes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PennyNov 23, 2009
I thought the movie followed the book pretty closely. My daughter and I really enjoyed the movie. I did not think it was boring or overly long. Out of all of the books in this series, New Moon was the slowest, so perhaps that's why I thought the movie followed the book pretty closely. My daughter and I really enjoyed the movie. I did not think it was boring or overly long. Out of all of the books in this series, New Moon was the slowest, so perhaps that's why people are disappointed. I think the next movie will be even better because the book is so full of action. I thought the actors were really good and had great chemistry. This movie basically sets the scene and characters for the next two movies so some of the slow stuff was necessary. I think Kristen Stewart is the perfect Bella and Taylor Lautner was a great Jacob. Robert Pattinson is OK as Edward though; not my favorite. I liked this movie a lot better than the first. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
imthenoobMar 20, 2012
I liked it a lot more then the first film. The only real flaws about it though is that the acting is a little disapointing, Besides that it was actually pretty good, I enjoyed it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ToniL.Nov 20, 2009
Hated the first movie, but tried to go into this one with an open mind. Some parts were corny, and sappy, and made me want to vomit up my plastic special edition tub of twilight popcorn, but there were some scenes that were quite intense and Hated the first movie, but tried to go into this one with an open mind. Some parts were corny, and sappy, and made me want to vomit up my plastic special edition tub of twilight popcorn, but there were some scenes that were quite intense and very well done. It followed the book almost perfectly...except I thought the movie was better than the book... sorry Meyer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MelissaDNov 23, 2009
The love triangle is really compelling and this movie is much better than Twilight.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BeccaSNov 27, 2009
This was a movie made for the fans, not to please everybody else. The movie was extremely close to how the book played out and if you haven't read the books then honestly you will NOT get it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
FillDaCleanaDec 9, 2009
Great sound track. Director is really good but its let down by crappy acting. Though I don't really have a problem with all these reviews, I think, if you're a teen or a pre-teen, don't take the words of the majority of these Great sound track. Director is really good but its let down by crappy acting. Though I don't really have a problem with all these reviews, I think, if you're a teen or a pre-teen, don't take the words of the majority of these reviewers. It's not reviewed by you or for you, but rather for an adult audience. You'll probably love the movie if your in the 13-17 age range. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AdrianFNov 21, 2009
It's OK, little boring but there are some scenes very spectacular. I love Jane, so evil.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
RayRNov 25, 2009
This series won't hold up over the long run (like Harry Potter and LOTR) unless it improves with the next film. Many things that happened weren't explained very well - you know, not everyone read the books. And it was definitely This series won't hold up over the long run (like Harry Potter and LOTR) unless it improves with the next film. Many things that happened weren't explained very well - you know, not everyone read the books. And it was definitely slow in some parts. On it's own, the film was entertaining enough but I liked the first one better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
tammyteeNov 21, 2009
Was sooo excited to see this movie and was glad that it wasn't as chessy as the 1st. thought I was watching a after school special with twilight. thought new moon was much better, felt they had a couple silly parts i could have done Was sooo excited to see this movie and was glad that it wasn't as chessy as the 1st. thought I was watching a after school special with twilight. thought new moon was much better, felt they had a couple silly parts i could have done w/out but it, for the most part it flowed nicely and was what every girl wants in a movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
StefaniDec 16, 2009
Not as bad as they want you to believe. Better than the cheesy, sappy, and relatively useless book that is New Moon.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MovieLonely94Oct 31, 2010
not an excellent movie, but its perfect and it beats the first movie in just one shot.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
portia_lautnerNov 11, 2011
I have to say...way better than the first movie! I was just obset when I found out that Bella was going to go save Edward after he hurt her like that. What the hell is wrong with her? This movie had more action,the script was not asI have to say...way better than the first movie! I was just obset when I found out that Bella was going to go save Edward after he hurt her like that. What the hell is wrong with her? This movie had more action,the script was not as slow,and the actors were great! They really did improve from the last movie! I was so excited when Jacob (Taylor Lautner) did not have his wig on anymore!!! He looks so much better without his wig!!! That Tattoo just makes him look so f***ing sexy and his abs...his abs are just wow! I am the future Ms.Lautner! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
RDNov 20, 2009
Better then the first and possibly better then the book.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
TitoANov 22, 2009
Most of the book takes place in Bella´s thoughts. The director didn´t have the sensitivity to show it on screen. Catherine Hardwicke should have directed this one, too. What did they do with Ashley Greene´s hair? It was Most of the book takes place in Bella´s thoughts. The director didn´t have the sensitivity to show it on screen. Catherine Hardwicke should have directed this one, too. What did they do with Ashley Greene´s hair? It was terrible! And she is also too thin... anorexic, maybe? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
EmmaNov 23, 2009
Although the first movie was a huge hit, if New Moon was the first of the four book saga it would have failed the box offices because it lacked intensity,action seens, and close encounters like the first. and although it pulled its wait in Although the first movie was a huge hit, if New Moon was the first of the four book saga it would have failed the box offices because it lacked intensity,action seens, and close encounters like the first. and although it pulled its wait in earnings, its ratings showed truely what it deserved. It seemed like the step between, the conector, of the first book and third, what should be second. New Moon seemed more like book number 1.5. Was it good? Yes! Was it worth my 6 dollar admision and 11 dollar soda and popcorn? probably not! but one to see for sure! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
BrunoADJun 15, 2013
New Moon is better than the first in every way ...

As I always say I do not like Twilight for its silly story, masa must say that this movie is good, anyway the budget is higher, the effects have not improved, excess makeup over the
New Moon is better than the first in every way ...

As I always say I do not like Twilight for its silly story, masa must say that this movie is good, anyway the budget is higher, the effects have not improved, excess makeup over the interpretation of Robert ta better, but Kristen continues ridiculous Michael Sheen is brilliant and one of the highest points of the film is the great soundtrack and art direction
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
AmyKNov 27, 2009
I really wanted to like this movie. Parts of the movie are painfully slow. Some of the acting was painful as well. I did enjoy the scenes with the werewolves. New Moon has been my least favorite book of the series and the movie follows right I really wanted to like this movie. Parts of the movie are painfully slow. Some of the acting was painful as well. I did enjoy the scenes with the werewolves. New Moon has been my least favorite book of the series and the movie follows right along with the book. Eclipse is my favorite so I look forward to that movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
NicoGDec 2, 2009
the best in this movies is ... MUSIC, fantastic rocking' soundtrack and very solid SCORE by A.Desplat.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
IsaacVJan 28, 2010
Certainly better than the first one but still needs work.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
5
KeijiMNov 27, 2009
I know they wanted to stay faithful to the book but cutting about 40minutes worth of dribble would have done this movie good. Its too long. Other than that it has the good mix of tween romance and action for the young.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
LCNov 22, 2009
While this film was marginally better than the first, it still lacked much in the way of substance and talent. Even adding in a seasoned actor like Michael Sheen was not enough to save this series. I very much enjoyed the books but do get While this film was marginally better than the first, it still lacked much in the way of substance and talent. Even adding in a seasoned actor like Michael Sheen was not enough to save this series. I very much enjoyed the books but do get extremely tired of the patheticism that surrounds the character of Bella. Kristen Stewart's ridiculous over-acting does nothing to help this fact. It's difficult to me to even see the main love story as the highlight of this series, because they are so childish, it's vomit reflex inducing. I never though I would say I'm a Jacob fan over an Edward fan but Taylor Lautner really makes this movie for me. He just brings some smiling and laughter to this otherwise very morose love story. I can't imagined anyone would want to be condemned to such a clingy relationship. Even when the supernatural are involved there can be a sense of humor and a little fun. I just feel that Anne Rice would weep at the ridiculousness these supposedly beautifully frightening creatures have been reduced to. The werewolves ended up being the highlight for me. The graphics are beautiful and make up for shotty camera work. The other Cullens do well off-setting the moody, love-sick 100 some year old teenager they harbor. They and Michael Sheen are the only highlights to the Twilight vampires. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ErikaS.Nov 25, 2009
Corny, and childish, but sweet and disturbing. It's dramatic and really cheesy, but it's a nice movie. It's not the best movie ever, but it's way better than the first one. HA! how do you pour ketchup out of a squeeze Corny, and childish, but sweet and disturbing. It's dramatic and really cheesy, but it's a nice movie. It's not the best movie ever, but it's way better than the first one. HA! how do you pour ketchup out of a squeeze bottle? You don't! you squeeze it out of the bottle. compared to nooooo!!! please! Aieeeeeee! noooooooooo! in this movie. I don't think I will be following this series anymore. This movie was long. I was anxion "omg, when is this gonna end?!?!?!!!" Yep. Not that good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
iamtrent424Dec 6, 2010
This movie is really bored. I love twilight but i cant watch this one over again. It is really bored to watch. The story to this movie is as good as the first one. This movie is more on the kids side then teen. I love the first twilight. ThisThis movie is really bored. I love twilight but i cant watch this one over again. It is really bored to watch. The story to this movie is as good as the first one. This movie is more on the kids side then teen. I love the first twilight. This movie is really slow it take too long to get to it point. Hardly any action in this movie. This movie was so mediocre. I would suggest you to see it if you love romance and vampire movies. I don't know how people like this one more than the first one. Some people say the book is way better . I hope they right. This is the worst of the twilight movies. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
TokyochuchuNov 24, 2014
The Twilight Saga: New Moon is utter pap saved slightly because that it's so bad it's actually funny. The motorcycle scene where Jacob pulls a crap, unnecessary skid on his scrambler and then dramatically yanks his shirt off had me inThe Twilight Saga: New Moon is utter pap saved slightly because that it's so bad it's actually funny. The motorcycle scene where Jacob pulls a crap, unnecessary skid on his scrambler and then dramatically yanks his shirt off had me in stitches! As did the stupid teen logic, wooden dialogue and unrepentantly dire acting. Kind of a good time then after all. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JonnyFendiJan 11, 2011
NEW MOON is the second constellation of Twilight Saga. Which written by Stephenie Meyer. Meyer is typically feminine-romance novelist. The movie casts by the regular Actors from the prequel, such as: Robert Pattison and Kristen Stewart. PlusNEW MOON is the second constellation of Twilight Saga. Which written by Stephenie Meyer. Meyer is typically feminine-romance novelist. The movie casts by the regular Actors from the prequel, such as: Robert Pattison and Kristen Stewart. Plus brand New-Casts, like: Taylor Lautner and Michael Sheen. Pattison played a role of a vampire that falling in love with a girl named Bella (Stewart). We saw Pattison few years ago for the character as Harry competitor in HARRY POTTER AND THE GOBLET OF FIRE (2005). The former Director of TWILIGHT (2008), Catherine Hardwicke was replaced by Paul Weitz. Hardwicke version of TWILIGHT was more gentle and success to build a romance between characters and backgrounds. The contrary, Weitz did not get into the right track to create such emotions. In the beginning, I think whoever the Director of this second movie should had more chance to create attractive plots, considering the conflict will be more intense based on original contents. The other lack of thiz movie is on the action sequences. Maybe the actions supported by more special effects, but the actions is too short and dd not create memorable thrills. We remembered the first TWILIGHT, the scene that Edward came to saved Bella from a bunch of bad guys, or the fight-scene on a baseball field. The only scene that I like on thiz movie is when Bella had a dream about her grandmother on a beautiful forest. In that scene, suddenly Edward appeared and Bella realized later, that is not her grandmother, but it is herself getting older in Edwards Arms. Visit My Blog on JONNY'S MOVEE : http://jonnyfendi.blogspot.com Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
TheChaser1985Nov 23, 2011
This movie was quite boring, with no real ending. More emo Bella and Edward. More "Vampires" who sparkle and don't have fangs. I really like the idea of the story but it just doesn't do it for me. I'll watch the third just to... I dunno...
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Khunter4382Nov 21, 2011
With the exception of really cool special effects and a flicker of action sequences, this film is pretty weak. This film is 90% an advertisement for Lautner's abs, and the rest of the film is jam-packed into the remaining 10%. The audience isWith the exception of really cool special effects and a flicker of action sequences, this film is pretty weak. This film is 90% an advertisement for Lautner's abs, and the rest of the film is jam-packed into the remaining 10%. The audience is given ZERO character development and there are so many characters that could be more interesting here. New Moon is completely unapologetic to those who did not read the books, and that makes it all the more difficult to watch. Still, this was a nice distraction for a couple hours. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
vini1904Aug 16, 2012
Kristen's acting can be even worse this. It does not convey any sense will the viewer. The story is weak and is not as catchy as the first, Jacob manages to be a character totally without charisma.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
jetpackulleySep 8, 2012
Although its predecesor is even boring, this chapter strikes as another boring and unfavorably action-packed tale of vampires and werewolves. I am not very pleased with this one, I just didn't hope the saga keeps getting any worse.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
WachachaSep 4, 2012
"NEW MOON" disappointed me, because it felt long and the acting of Kristin was really, mixed, and the only thing that kept me watching the whole thing, was the score done by ALEXANDRE DESPLAT -- well done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
LinttaFlamingoOct 9, 2016
Bella continues to sigh every millisecond, I guess she has asthma. The character work is surprisingly effective this time, but other than that it's almost a copy paste of the first movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
TerryA.Dec 25, 2009
This love story movie has some of the worst acting I've seen to-date. Whats up with Kristen Stewart screaming and morning for months. That was a little too much!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
EnzoP.Nov 22, 2009
Twilight New Moon has a plot that really makes me think. In both films the two main characters (Edward and Bella) are in love with each other. But oh know one of them is a vampire and his family and enemies want to eat Bella so their love is Twilight New Moon has a plot that really makes me think. In both films the two main characters (Edward and Bella) are in love with each other. But oh know one of them is a vampire and his family and enemies want to eat Bella so their love is forbidden and ruined by many people. That is not the part which makes by angle my head. It's how they even love each other. I never see them laughing together or anything and when they are walking together they are serious and talking about their relationship problems. In both movies I didn't see one connection they had with each other or any sparks. They might've showed it in the book but Chris Weltz forgot it in this twilight series. But still New Moon did many things that they did succesfully. That's why I gave it a 4 many good things and bad things. I can't believe I am saying this because I did not think New Moon could pull this off but it's better then the first. I am mainly surprised because I thought the film crew was going to try to get Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner shirtless for several scenes. Well, they did but they also wanted to film the movie in a gorgeous and elegant way and I am not talking about shooting Robert and Taylor like that. I am talking about capturing the beatifulness of why everybody enjoys movie. They sort of captured it and I give credit to them for trying. They especially tried in all of the montages with the sad music or good feeling music. Overall Twilight New Moon is better the first Twilight and if you are on Team Edward or Team Jacob you will probably enjoy this film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
4
ChadSNov 22, 2009
The opening scenes of "New Moon" plays more like episodic television than it does a feature film. It works as comfort food, that is, if you were comforted by the Catherine Hardwicke original. There's the high school parking we all know The opening scenes of "New Moon" plays more like episodic television than it does a feature film. It works as comfort food, that is, if you were comforted by the Catherine Hardwicke original. There's the high school parking we all know and love, the place where Edward(Robert Pattison) saved Bella(Kristin Stewart) from a swerving vehicle with just a single hand, and there's the high school itself, still composed of a student body that's not all entirely human. (The Cullen vampires remind me more of the preppies in the Donna Tartt novel "The Secret History" than they do bloodsuckers.) In this week's(year's) episode: Bella turns seventeen! Jacob(Taylor Launter) gives her a dreamcatcher. Of course. He's "Indian". Jacob's rival, Edward, who is too lazy to make, and too cheap to buy, a proper gift for Bella, gives the mopey(and dopey) girl a kiss. It's what she asked for. If you swoon at this, and you're not a fourteen-year-old-girl, you need to watch Lloyd Dobler in action, or heck, even f***in' Angel(from Joss Whedon's brilliant serial reworking of the original "Buffy, the Vampire Slayer" movie), who is not quite as pasty-faced, or bloody boring, as Edward. "New Moon", incidentally named after singer-songwriter Elliott Smith's posthumous 2007 album of rare tracks, could possibly inform this vampire, who's certainly depressing enough, and dead, like the Portland, Oregon-based musician. What can you say about a film which improves significantly when its key supporting character is off the screen? Some of us like Edward better as a vapor. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
shayladNov 28, 2009
What was with the musical score in this movie? It didnt set the right tone in most of the scenes and it jus played at length thruout many of the scenes. The lack of dialogue did nothing for the viewers. I guess they assume the only ppl What was with the musical score in this movie? It didnt set the right tone in most of the scenes and it jus played at length thruout many of the scenes. The lack of dialogue did nothing for the viewers. I guess they assume the only ppl interested are illiterate teenage girls that can't have meaningful conversation. It was very choppy and dragged in some parts. The chemistry that Bella and Edward shared in Twilight is null and void here. I know Edward is gone for most of the story but that doesn't mean their chemistry is lacking. I don't feel Weitz caputred the romantic essence. The action sequences were fine but it was just missing that over-all tone that made the Twilight saga known. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
spazzinmekonNov 17, 2010
I really wish i wasn't one of the many that end up disliking the Twilight series, but sadly i am. this movie was technically fine if you're into the love of vampires. The fight scene was pretty cool, but what got me, was the HORRIBLE acting.I really wish i wasn't one of the many that end up disliking the Twilight series, but sadly i am. this movie was technically fine if you're into the love of vampires. The fight scene was pretty cool, but what got me, was the HORRIBLE acting. It was just terrible throughout the whole freaking movie. The actress who plays as "Bella" has a lot to learn given that I think her performance was the worst out of everyone in the movie. "Edward" 's acting was not that grand as well. and Taylor (werewolf guy) did ok, I really wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless they were already involved in the series, which means they probably already saw it. So, yeah......not a good 8 bucks spent at the movies. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
MichaelDJan 4, 2011
It's another sequel that is worse than the first movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
aaronpaul121May 24, 2012
A very bad movie. It is better than the first Twilight. It just lacks excitement and that WOW factor. The Plot was very ridiculous. The acting of the characters (especially Taylor Lautner) was just corny and terrible. Maybe some teenagers mayA very bad movie. It is better than the first Twilight. It just lacks excitement and that WOW factor. The Plot was very ridiculous. The acting of the characters (especially Taylor Lautner) was just corny and terrible. Maybe some teenagers may like it because of the impact of the characters but I will certainly not like this one. But I have to give them credit for the effort. Unfortunately, this is just a vampire movie turned into a nightmare for movie-goers..... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Potter17Oct 1, 2011
I assume the hardcore-fans will enjoy it but since I am neither a fan nor a reader of Meyer's work I was quite disappointed by New Moon. Twilight had some poor dialogues and excessive romance but I found it a reasonable film, so I had goodI assume the hardcore-fans will enjoy it but since I am neither a fan nor a reader of Meyer's work I was quite disappointed by New Moon. Twilight had some poor dialogues and excessive romance but I found it a reasonable film, so I had good expectations. Its sequel, though, it is not a improvement. On the contrary, they sucked out everything good about Twilight and only left its worst aspects. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
grandpajoe6191Dec 10, 2011
"New Moon", the tweenage vampire romance sequel to "Twilight", is crappy as **** As usual, the movie is filled with unnecessary steel faced characters that just sucks at acting. The character development isn't even a development. Director"New Moon", the tweenage vampire romance sequel to "Twilight", is crappy as **** As usual, the movie is filled with unnecessary steel faced characters that just sucks at acting. The character development isn't even a development. Director Chris Weitz just throws everyone's personality into the movie without even trying to fix it. Guess what the result is; no good or bad morale, only a cheesy love between a spoiled **** with her ghastly boyfriend is left. Not only that; what's with the random, slow-mo so called "action"? I guess if you glue in several dudes with abs fighting vampires make a good action scene, right? IF you are a movie critic like me or people who are just starting out to learn more about movie criticism, have this as your 'worst movie' in the romance genre. Trust me; it'll come in handy. Expand
25 of 27 users found this helpful252
All this user's reviews
4
ZilcellNov 27, 2011
New Moon was pretty boring. It had a bad story with a long absence of fun and charm. It did have a couple good moments but there wasn't much to like.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
oxanaAug 25, 2014
It's weird how nothing really happened in this movie; Bella is still terrible to look at, Edward is absent for most of the movie (as are the rest of the Cullens), and Bella's whole world is clearly collapsing - until she finds another boy whoIt's weird how nothing really happened in this movie; Bella is still terrible to look at, Edward is absent for most of the movie (as are the rest of the Cullens), and Bella's whole world is clearly collapsing - until she finds another boy who is ready to throw himself at her, of course.

Cuddly, cute werewolves march to the screen to replace the romanticized Vampires. It's amazing how one author can turn deadly beasts into something... furry and cute. They are not actually even "werewolves", but merely huge, bulky wolves. I bet there's no connection to the cycle of the moon either...

Jacob turns buff, and loses the long hair which actually didn't look too good on him. In the first movie he didn't have that big of a part, really, and now they're like the best of friends instead of the recurring acquaintances.

Frankly, I don't see what's so amazing about Bella. Two (actually three) teenage boys are all over her (well, Edward is older, he should have a better taste by now), and she still hasn't upgraded beyond that one expression she has!

This is actually worse than the first movie. The plot is less consistent, and the character work just doesn't push through.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MegWhiteleyMar 2, 2012
Deception. The first film is sorpresive, but this second part is... boring, the cast is very regular, and performance of much are terrible, this is a bad sequel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
YoursTrulyNov 12, 2012
The plot is full of cop outs. But it is what you would expect from a motion picture based off of a young adult novel. The way I see it, at least these movies aren't boring and I find the darkened tint of this world to be somewhat enchanting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
chwJul 20, 2014
The Twilight Saga: New Moon was pretty dumb. It was boring, and had very terrible acting, I could say the worst I've ever seen, such as the line "YOU CUT YOUR HAIR" says it all, I mean, what's wrong with staying classy instead of having aThe Twilight Saga: New Moon was pretty dumb. It was boring, and had very terrible acting, I could say the worst I've ever seen, such as the line "YOU CUT YOUR HAIR" says it all, I mean, what's wrong with staying classy instead of having a racist haircut, or should I say, hairdo. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
KatieYJan 2, 2010
I've would likely give this a 0, but the cinematography (which is grand) makes up for that. Also New Moon is a slow-moving movie unlike Twilight (which was straightforward and easy to understand). And I slightly think Robert Pattinson I've would likely give this a 0, but the cinematography (which is grand) makes up for that. Also New Moon is a slow-moving movie unlike Twilight (which was straightforward and easy to understand). And I slightly think Robert Pattinson had bad acting throughout the Twilight Saga. Lastly, I highly recommend to read the book first, then see the movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JohnnyW.Nov 21, 2009
Not worth the price of admission to me, but if your a teenage girl it presses all the right buttons. I liked it better than the first one, better special effects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
kgmDec 1, 2009
Bella, Edward a love story for the ages. Yeah, right. Teenage girls believe this sorry excuse of a movie which doesn
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
OlsDec 18, 2009
I'm not a fan of Twilight Saga, although I did enjoy the books. The movie, hoverer, is a disaster. The worst is of course Stewart. Her acting is horrible, she looks emotionless, is unable to potray any deeper emotions, has one facial I'm not a fan of Twilight Saga, although I did enjoy the books. The movie, hoverer, is a disaster. The worst is of course Stewart. Her acting is horrible, she looks emotionless, is unable to potray any deeper emotions, has one facial expression during the whole movie (and open mouth, as a bonus). The crucial scene when Edward was leaving Bella in the forest was not only dull and boring but I would even say hiliarious in it's trying-so-hard-to-be-hearbreaking form that reminds us all of low quality romances and old cheap movies. The dialogues can be good for a trailer but while watching the whole movie they seem unfinished, what makes them sometimes hard to understand for people who hadn't read the book. The ending also is sort of confusing and I got the impression of missing scenes that should be there. I also don't appreciate the look of Edward who is supposed to be an 18 year old and still is dressed in suits, not casual clothes teenagers wear. Not loving the books, I still felt someting while reading them, the plot was gripping, I read them all in few days. The movie I found annoying and because I didn't want to wast the money for a ticked I forced myslelf to think it's funny. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
KimKDec 7, 2009
The books were okay...I would give the BOOK at 5, but this movies just turned into a JOKE! Sorry Twilight fans out there.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
nboley08Aug 16, 2010
What does it matter if a film stays close to the book if some people haven't even read the book. Anyone could make an exact rendering of the book, but it's the originality and creativity that is put into adaptations (though not this one) thatWhat does it matter if a film stays close to the book if some people haven't even read the book. Anyone could make an exact rendering of the book, but it's the originality and creativity that is put into adaptations (though not this one) that make it exciting and worthwhile. This films was incredibly boring and almost corny at times. Lautner can't act to save his life sadly, and most of the time when he's trying to be dramatic, he is actually funny. What a poorly made film. Expand
16 of 16 users found this helpful160
All this user's reviews
3
DonFosterNov 20, 2010
A seriously dumb movie. Even the special effects are wimpy. I had hoped to find some thrill in all the beefcake noted in the trailers. But even that is wasted.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
3
LordOFlibertYDec 19, 2011
Uhhh WTF did I just watch. I haven't read the book but the entire film seems so unrealistic as in the situations will just never happen some of you may say "well thats coz its a fantasy film noob" well LOTR was a fantasy film and it was moreUhhh WTF did I just watch. I haven't read the book but the entire film seems so unrealistic as in the situations will just never happen some of you may say "well thats coz its a fantasy film noob" well LOTR was a fantasy film and it was more realistic than this pile of garbage I mean wtf. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
JawsLaxerDramaDec 21, 2012
Secretly, this film has to be a COMEDY. It is hilariously God-awful. Effects are crap, and the plot (based on the equally dull and mudane books- are in some ways classically awful.) Anyways, I am a teenage girl and find the whole thing aSecretly, this film has to be a COMEDY. It is hilariously God-awful. Effects are crap, and the plot (based on the equally dull and mudane books- are in some ways classically awful.) Anyways, I am a teenage girl and find the whole thing a giant manipulation of those who can't think. It's not about intelligence, this is supposed to be ENJOYED. When something is successful, people like to complain about it; which is natural. However, Twilight and the whole saga deserve the **** it gets. It's horrendously awful. BOO, you whore! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
cameronmorewoodNov 12, 2012
When you have a new True Blood airing every Sunday on HBO, this sexless, bloodless Twilight follow-up stings sour and is only worsened by some really terrible acting.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
nickrovertOct 24, 2013
Boasting unintentionally humorful acting performances and an embarrassingly terrible screenplay, 'The Twilight Saga: New Moon' is the worst fantasy film in recent memory.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
lukechristianscMay 18, 2015
The first Twilight film was decent now this one is just the same as the first one but way way way more melodramatic, it's a cheesy cornball opera with cliche's. The way that vampire movies are made it's almost feels like a cheesy terribleThe first Twilight film was decent now this one is just the same as the first one but way way way more melodramatic, it's a cheesy cornball opera with cliche's. The way that vampire movies are made it's almost feels like a cheesy terrible play, the only film that works as the best vampire film adaptation is Anne Rice's movies. Kristen Stewart does have talent but in the same movie, she is terrible and I think really hates being in this sequel and her chemistry between Robert Pattinson is fake and Launter is a terrible actor. The script is so bad get a different screenwriter! Grade C- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
ThreeboxIndoorsDec 23, 2016
Twilight: New Moon is better than the first Twilight but that doesn't really say much at all. This is an amazingly terrible movie. It's an unwanted sequel that ends setting up another unwanted sequel. The dialogue isn't as bad, but it's stillTwilight: New Moon is better than the first Twilight but that doesn't really say much at all. This is an amazingly terrible movie. It's an unwanted sequel that ends setting up another unwanted sequel. The dialogue isn't as bad, but it's still bad. The CGI isn't as bad, but it's still bad. The stunts are absolutely awful. The pacing is even worse than in the first. We get these new characters who can turn into wolves - But they're always topless. I wonder why? Maybe it's because this film is made for teenage girls. We also get an unnecessary, unconvincing love triangle, about as unnecessary as Twilight: New Moon and i'm going to give it a 3/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
JDNov 20, 2009
What do you call a vampire movie with no action/horror and what do you call a romance with no chemistry/sex? Apparently you call it NEW MOON, but to anyone who actually can tell the difference between a good story from a bad one, you'll What do you call a vampire movie with no action/horror and what do you call a romance with no chemistry/sex? Apparently you call it NEW MOON, but to anyone who actually can tell the difference between a good story from a bad one, you'll just call it BORING. The werewolves (if you can even call them that) have really bland FX, and they may look good compared to Twilight's FX, but that's because the FX found in Twilight were the quality of a Syfy Original. I won't get into the whole vampire glitter thing, either, nor will I bother trying to debate the logic of a 100 year old male going to high school over and over (I guess home schooling doesn't exist in Forks?) to score with 16 year old tail - in particular, the 16 year old tail of a brooding, angsty, emo girl who really needs to be put on medication. Wow, what a match made in Heaven. The 2 in my score is entirely for Taylor Lautner's abs. The dude hit the gym HARD for this movie, I respect that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
TrevinS.Nov 20, 2009
A lot of style. No substance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
cdNov 22, 2009
I enjoyed the first movie and have watched it many times on dvd. By comparison, this movie lost the wider community interaction, fun spirit, and sense of existance. New Moon was just a bunch of wind sweap scenes of moaning over the next I enjoyed the first movie and have watched it many times on dvd. By comparison, this movie lost the wider community interaction, fun spirit, and sense of existance. New Moon was just a bunch of wind sweap scenes of moaning over the next untouchable, yet 'promising to protect you and be yours forever" guy. I know there was a lot to get covered, but the movie was just dull. The slo mo action scenes (carpet blood flight, fighting wolves) just made me think of computers and think at least about the better direcion in Buffy/ Angel. I thought Hardwicke and team's music choices really blended well and added, while NM music was just tv-inspired mood backdrop. I did enjoy the boy flesh (go Team Jacob!). NM made me just wish Edward would go away. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful