Bigger Picture, The | Release Date: March 9, 2007
8.5
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 26 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
23
Mixed:
1
Negative:
2
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
TheQuietGamerFeb 20, 2011
This was a movie that I thought would be crappy, but turned out to be one of the greatest movies i've ever seen, it's got a touching story, my only complaint is that it's got bad acting, even with that you will enjoy the story, one I wouldThis was a movie that I thought would be crappy, but turned out to be one of the greatest movies i've ever seen, it's got a touching story, my only complaint is that it's got bad acting, even with that you will enjoy the story, one I would highly recommend seeing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EricMSep 14, 2010
I am captivated by this movie. Its moral and archetypal themes are timeless, the plot is well-paced, and the acting is superb, especially Drew Fuller. The rich family is an absurd caricature, but still really funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DarylL.Aug 9, 2009
This was a fantastic movie. Well acted and directed, and edited. This will not appeal to the "progressive" types I suppose, but the long proven values represented here were woven together to make a great little story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
KevinLNov 13, 2008
Painful to watch. Characters are undeveloped one-dimensional. The movie is WAY TOO preachy!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JulianaPOct 23, 2008
It's a very nice film.And pretty much well acted film. I liked it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LeesaDec 23, 2007
A soul awakening refresher that also gently pushes one to a new level of responsibility in life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephenW.Sep 24, 2007
Awesome movie. It seems that critics enjoy trashy films more than this well made inspirational movie. Great message and well acted.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DHSep 11, 2007
A movie very much worth watching.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JerryR.Sep 9, 2007
A good example of why critics are called critics, as most of them would have given only 1 star to "It's a Wonderful Life", and moviegoers are called moviegoers. A most uplifting drama with a star-studded cast. Highly recommended.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
NisseAug 26, 2007
Yes on the whole the film was good had some good morals, and teachings in the form of gifts. Garner plays well although briefly. good overall story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JudieMar 14, 2007
Excellent movie with good moral values, something not seen too often in films anymore.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesC.Mar 13, 2007
Cynics will cry foul, the rest of us will see the need for a "nudge" toward something good like this movie---for a change.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MatthewK.Mar 12, 2007
Earnest, heartfelt powerful story told with a few stumbles and some thin characterization.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MikeMar 12, 2007
If you, like me, have discovered that 'feel good' movies tend to make you feel good, then you have to see this movie. Not a dry eye in the house. I also noticed that NOBODY stirred during the credits as the 'gifts' were If you, like me, have discovered that 'feel good' movies tend to make you feel good, then you have to see this movie. Not a dry eye in the house. I also noticed that NOBODY stirred during the credits as the 'gifts' were reprised. I left the theater feeling uplifted and was quick to start telling friends to go see this largely unadvertised movie. Enjoy! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MelaniN.Mar 9, 2007
A must see. Oscar stuff. Garner and Breslin will definately be nominated! But the entire cast was great!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JimL.Mar 9, 2007
An amazing film that goes straight to the heart!
0 of 0 users found this helpful