Metascore
40

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 21
  2. Negative: 8 out of 21
Watch On
  1. Reviewed by: Andy Webster
    Mar 2, 2012
    30
    A disposable trifle of fleeting rewards that - like many a feature built around a "Saturday Night Live" sketch - shows its seams after three minutes.
  2. Reviewed by: Glenn Whipp
    Mar 1, 2012
    30
    Cult comedy team Tim Heidecker and Eric Wareheim take the mechanics of the Funny or Die website and stretch it past the breaking point with their movie.
  3. Reviewed by: John Anderson
    Feb 26, 2012
    30
    Recycles characters and plotlines from their show, along with badly made commercials and faux PSAs about inane subjects, a gambit that dates back to such comedy compilations as "Kentucky Fried Movie" or even "Laugh-In." What Tim & Eric has that those others lacked are the many sexually outre, scatological and degrading moments that seem intended to shock -- and perhaps will, if you're really young or really old.
  4. Reviewed by: Walter Addiego
    Mar 2, 2012
    25
    For Tim and Eric, what's funny is what's odd, ultra-cheap, pathetic or scurvy - and what's funniest of all is that some people just don't get it.
  5. Reviewed by: Steven Rea
    Mar 1, 2012
    25
    A lazy assemblage of sketch-comedy raunch, mock-schlock TV ads, and ideas that even the writers of "Mall Cop" and "Observe and Report" would have tossed.
  6. Reviewed by: Joe Neumaier
    Mar 1, 2012
    20
    Appearances from Jeff Goldblum, Zach Galifianakis and John C. Reilly help some, but all the mincing from Heidecker and Wareheim, the wanna-be, gross-out humor and THE CONSTANT SCREAMING get tiring.
  7. Reviewed by: Roger Ebert
    Feb 29, 2012
    12
    As faithful readers will know, I have a few cult followers who enjoy my reviews of bad movies. These have been collected in the books "I Hated, Hated, Hated, HATED This Movie"; "Your Movie Sucks," and "A Horrible Experience of Unendurable Length." This movie is so bad, it couldn't even inspire a review worthy of one of those books. I have my standards.
  8. Reviewed by: Kyle Smith
    Mar 2, 2012
    0
    Tim & Eric seem driven by a hatred of the audience and a wish to punish the same. Every episode of every sitcom I've ever seen is funnier than this movie, and I used to watch "Just Shoot Me."
User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 15
  2. Negative: 3 out of 15
  1. Mar 5, 2012
    0
    This is a terrible comedy, I don't know who have the brilliant idea of do this film, is like the poor resources of comedy, put and sorprise,This is a terrible comedy, I don't know who have the brilliant idea of do this film, is like the poor resources of comedy, put and sorprise, you have this awful thing. Tim and Eric's Billion Dollar Movie is a completely garbage. Full Review »
  2. Mar 2, 2012
    7
    Fans of Awesome Show will be a little let down, as this movie (raunchy as it is) is actually more tame than their television program. T&E'sFans of Awesome Show will be a little let down, as this movie (raunchy as it is) is actually more tame than their television program. T&E's trademark awkward humor is on full display, but with less bite and a longer running time, which works against the mostly flimsy premise. The Beaver Boys always elicit a "love it or hate it" response, but their first movie is utterly middle of the road. If you're not afraid to squirm and can laugh at something horrific, give this a shot. Full Review »
  3. Apr 27, 2012
    9
    If you enjoy Tim and Eric Awesome show, Great job! then this won't disappoint. The change of format from sketch show to movie will probablyIf you enjoy Tim and Eric Awesome show, Great job! then this won't disappoint. The change of format from sketch show to movie will probably disappoint some fans as a movie will never be able to work the same way as a sketch show (which can change direction, characters and moods in an instant without issue), but Tim and Eric did a fantastic job in working within the movie format's restrictions and managed to be consistently hillarious and maintain that awesome quiet sense of 'wrongness' that we all love them for.

    As said by others, alot of people will probably miss the point, as Tim and Eric's style doesn't sit too well with mainstream audiences, but for those of us who know or are familiar with Tim and Eric's style, this movie's going to be a favorite for a long, long time.

    I'm also never going to forget DOBIS's jingle.
    Full Review »