Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: June 18, 2010
8.9
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1538 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,427
Mixed:
57
Negative:
54
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
BrianIJun 20, 2010
This movie was rather disappointing in my opinion. I am a huge fan of TS and TS2, but I thought the current rendition wastes endless potential by trying to make too many references to the past two movies. The end result is a slap-dash This movie was rather disappointing in my opinion. I am a huge fan of TS and TS2, but I thought the current rendition wastes endless potential by trying to make too many references to the past two movies. The end result is a slap-dash compilation of previous gag crutches and slapstick. The few humorous AND original scenes to be found are fleeting, but nonetheless, remain memorable. Overall, it was tiresome wading through so much frantic rehashing to get that rare breath of originality, but those moments are worth seeing. Sort of a toss up! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
5
BeastprogamerMar 31, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was okay, but it is my least favourite in the TS franchise. I thought it ruined the series. The new characters were okay in design, but when it comes to heart (polite or rude) THEY WERE TERRIBLE!! Well, at least Lotso, and his minions. And what is Barbie and Ken doing here? This is a movie you should try to avoid unless you really really love the series. The story was kinda crappy. This movie could've been the end if it wasn't for the 3 Aliens, so thank them. Disney, Pixar, don't make Toy Story 4 wourse. This is as high 5/10 as I go. Not going any further or above. Andy has also grown too, and gave all the toys away to Bonnie. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
AaronMOct 11, 2010
Did they need to make this movie? No. Will you feel emotionally invested in the movie by its end? Absolutely. Has it simply been too many years since the previous movies to enjoy this movie fully? I think so... It just didn't feel fresh fromDid they need to make this movie? No. Will you feel emotionally invested in the movie by its end? Absolutely. Has it simply been too many years since the previous movies to enjoy this movie fully? I think so... It just didn't feel fresh from beginning to end, and I can't award a movie for best ending. Sorry. Expand
7 of 45 users found this helpful738
All this user's reviews
4
MorningtonOct 23, 2010
Watching the film I felt sentimental and enjoyed seeing the characters back on the screen, but as I left the theatre I felt unsatisfied that what I'd seen was a true Toy Story picture. For me, it just felt quite rushed and haphazard.
1 of 8 users found this helpful17
All this user's reviews
4
LanaDelReyMar 23, 2013
One Of Pixars Overrated Movies.. When Noone Know's What Studio Ghibli Is...
Even Though This Film Is Very Un-Original It's Still Charming..
1 of 8 users found this helpful17
All this user's reviews
5
SvenSJun 26, 2010
Toy Story 3 was an average children's movie. In my opinion it is no where near as good as previous PIxar films Up and The Incredilbles. Now don't get me wrong it is not a bad movie, it simply is not a great movie. A week after Toy Story 3 was an average children's movie. In my opinion it is no where near as good as previous PIxar films Up and The Incredilbles. Now don't get me wrong it is not a bad movie, it simply is not a great movie. A week after seeing the movie I have a hard time recalling anything from the film that truly stood out or that was all that memorable. Also if you do go see this movie do not bother with the 3D and see it in 2D instead, I did not find that the 3D added anything to the film other than to my ticket price. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful
5
univega2003Dec 19, 2010
Pleasant enough but not fresh like we have come to expect from Pixar. Maybe it has simply been too many years between movies, but I really feel it was lacking originality and energy.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
ubcoolMay 20, 2011
Don't get me wrong didn't think it was bad, Just didnt feel as fresh as the first 2, no new significant characters and just a bit formulaic felt like ive seen most of it all before especially compared to the 2nd one. eg toys not being playedDon't get me wrong didn't think it was bad, Just didnt feel as fresh as the first 2, no new significant characters and just a bit formulaic felt like ive seen most of it all before especially compared to the 2nd one. eg toys not being played with as much, toys mistakenly get lost, toys find a nice place with nice other toy , turns out to be bad, toys have to find why back, ect. strangely started to get a bit morbid aswell towards the end. not sure if im too old for them anymore but yeah didnt think it was as good as the first 2 Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
dev92Aug 24, 2012
This film was good in places but I feel as if critics and fans have watched an entirely different film to the one I saw in the cinema. For a film aimed at children I was pretty disturbed by the 'gay' jokes. The story was very similar to theThis film was good in places but I feel as if critics and fans have watched an entirely different film to the one I saw in the cinema. For a film aimed at children I was pretty disturbed by the 'gay' jokes. The story was very similar to the other films with no innovative ideas being used. I grew up with the Toy Story films and I loved them to bits but I do feel as if I was perhaps a little too old for this film. Parts of it were good but it just felt too predictable. Hopefully they don't make a fourth one. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews