Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures | Release Date: June 18, 2010
8.9
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1612 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,497
Mixed:
60
Negative:
55
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
mrdr4gonDec 15, 2017
Fairly weak retread of Pixar's own ideas that relies on blatant nostalgia bait throughout to engage. Personally I have no nostalgia at all for Toy Story so it failed to make me care at all.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
spacebear1Dec 11, 2017
Lee Unkrich's Toy Story 3 is another flawless installment to this masterpiece of a film series. The story is still great and the ending of the film is one of the most emotional moments of cinematic history. In the end, this is a fantastic,Lee Unkrich's Toy Story 3 is another flawless installment to this masterpiece of a film series. The story is still great and the ending of the film is one of the most emotional moments of cinematic history. In the end, this is a fantastic, flawless masterpiece. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Miles_SDec 3, 2017
The best entry in the trilogy, an immaculate and amazingly detailed adventure that has very few flaws. Appealing to audiences of all ages in subtle ways, with an emotional story that perfectly caps off it's trilogy, surpassing its predecessors.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GorbaxDec 2, 2017
The best entry in the trilogy, an immaculate and amazingly detailed adventure that has very few flaws. Appealing to audiences of all ages in subtle ways, with an emotional story that perfectly caps off it's trilogy, surpassing its predecessors.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LUKEOPERCOUPOct 3, 2017
This is a fantastic, exceptional, epic movie. While the animation is still on point characters (old and new) look fresh and their interactions flow natully with grace. It has such a great story with lot of turns, that makes the viewer goThis is a fantastic, exceptional, epic movie. While the animation is still on point characters (old and new) look fresh and their interactions flow natully with grace. It has such a great story with lot of turns, that makes the viewer go through many states as happy, sad, laugh, get emotional and excited. This movie turns this trilogy into one of best Trilogys in movie's history...When we thought Toy Story could not get better, it could. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Skipper81GerAug 12, 2017
A film with heart. My children love him.
After the film I had to look first where my old cuddly toys lie and have found them in the cellar in a bag. All still there.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
vetorAug 11, 2017
Toy Story 3 is the culmination of one of the best trilogies of the cinema and also the pioneering animation in computer graphics of the studios Pixar, extremely exciting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MonkiReviewsMay 28, 2017
The toys are back, and better than ever. They have drama, comedy, and even some very sad parts, and mix it perfectly. Who knew a animated movie sequel could be this good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
spongeswiftMar 23, 2017
Toy Story 3 may not be as good as it's predecessors but it still is a great movie! The story is nostalgic and sad at times which makes the story feel darker and more open than the other Toy Story's. Some scenes really choked me up becauseToy Story 3 may not be as good as it's predecessors but it still is a great movie! The story is nostalgic and sad at times which makes the story feel darker and more open than the other Toy Story's. Some scenes really choked me up because after watching this I felt like I grew up with Andy which might make parents very emotional. Overall Toy Story 3 is a classic but it still can't exceed the other films in the franchise Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Henry_b1Feb 12, 2017
A return to the stellar form of the series and a good indicator of the quality of Toy Story 4, this film gives many laughs and life long lessons, with a small dose of ex machina to boot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FreedomFightersNov 24, 2016
"This is IT, people! The moment where Pixar finally crumbles! They already have a lot to live up to, what with 'Up' getting an Academy Award nomination for Best Picture, and this being the first 'Toy Story' film in 11 years. There is NO WAY"This is IT, people! The moment where Pixar finally crumbles! They already have a lot to live up to, what with 'Up' getting an Academy Award nomination for Best Picture, and this being the first 'Toy Story' film in 11 years. There is NO WAY this will succeed. IT JUST WON'T!"
Sorry, friend, but you're gonna have to wait a little bit longer, because "Toy Story 3" won't end the winning streak. In fact, it's the rare example of a third film in a series that not only works, but stands tall next to its fantastic predecessors. 11 years later, the story is still fresh, the characters are still charming and brilliant, the animation is breathtakingly beautiful, the voice acting is still fantastic, and all the humor, heart, emotion, and excitement are still right there where Pixar left them. One of the best films of 2010, and maybe one of the best animated films ever, "Toy Story 3," one of Pixar's biggest risks (third film in the series, 11 years later, etc.), ends up being one of their biggest rewards and it's a film that absolutely shouldn't be missed.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
gNov 11, 2016
Seems magical in some level. Sequels can be difficult to write and direct in case you don't know what your doing but Toy Story did well with an element of toys and expreiences of sequels.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DavidTejadaNov 1, 2016
Toy Story is a masterpiece that everyone had tried to imitate but nobody has done it better; one of the best animated movies of all time; after 11 years we can see Woody, Buzz and playmates in an thrilling adventure that brings back ourToy Story is a masterpiece that everyone had tried to imitate but nobody has done it better; one of the best animated movies of all time; after 11 years we can see Woody, Buzz and playmates in an thrilling adventure that brings back our childhood memories. The Friendship that everyone has to know; thought provoking, hilarious, action and drama, a perfect movie for grown-ups and children... Shall we expect more from Disney-Pixar? Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
reviewfrom19842Oct 5, 2016
This is a amazing movie not just for kids but for adult also. This might be my favorite movie out of the three movies. It's heartwarming, fun and a amazing movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
luansuarezSep 29, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Fantástico! Incrível! Nos mostra o quanto o tempo passa e infelizmente precisamos crescer. Já se tornou uma obra-prima cinematográfica. Recomendo com toda certeza! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Muskrat147Aug 19, 2016
An exceptional conclusion, Toy Story 3 improves on its predecessors with unique and charming characters, massive growth in maturity, and an emotional and powerful finale.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CriticFerMay 21, 2016
11 years to wait and finally with has Toy Story 3. The most fantastic sequel of the triology. And like everyone, i love it. Not just they steal has that simpson comedy, but also it has drama for those one who rices for Toy Story 1 and 2.11 years to wait and finally with has Toy Story 3. The most fantastic sequel of the triology. And like everyone, i love it. Not just they steal has that simpson comedy, but also it has drama for those one who rices for Toy Story 1 and 2. The villian its great, the new characters are great, the new animation is also great and the ending you going to cry like everyone else. Toy Story 3 its another great sequel for a studio of big ideas...except for Cars 2. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Venom37Apr 12, 2016
La tercera entrega transcurre varios años despues y pierde un poco la esencia de las dos primeras.La tercera entrega transcurre varios años despues y pierde un poco la esencia de las dos primeras.
.......................................................................................................................................................
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
geo333Mar 31, 2016
The Third installment of the Toy Story franchise is a fantastic movie that delivers a powerful story with a touching scene that would make viewers react. Overall, a fantastic movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FilmClubMar 27, 2016
After a decade-plus absence, the toys are back in town, and boy are they a sight for sore, 3D-beaten eyes.

"Toy Story 3" might not carry that eye-popping dazzle of 1995's milestone original that put Pixar on the map, but, in the absence of
After a decade-plus absence, the toys are back in town, and boy are they a sight for sore, 3D-beaten eyes.

"Toy Story 3" might not carry that eye-popping dazzle of 1995's milestone original that put Pixar on the map, but, in the absence of groundbreaking innovation, there's a greater depth that isn't solely attributable to those now-ubiquitous goofy glasses.

Playing with more darkly complex emotions than the previous two installments, incoming director Lee Unkrich (co-director of "Toy Story 2" and "Monsters, Inc.") and screenwriter Michael Arndt ("Little Miss Sunshine") manage to add nice substance without noticeably weighing down the beloved characters.

Speaking of which, in addition to all the familiar faces, there's no shortage of entertaining new arrivals to this particular playdate, most notably the seemingly gregarious Lotso (effectively voiced by Ned Beatty), a jumbo pink plush teddy with something bitter and unpleasant festering beneath his strawberry scent.

In a season filled with underperformers, expect "Toy Story 3" to finally rise to the occasion, handily extending Disney/Pixar's deserved winning streak.

Shamelessly hitting empty-nesters where they live, the new adventure finds an all-grown-up Andy (John Morris) heading out for college and his mom (Laurie Metcalf) forcing him to first sort through his stuff.

After a perilous brush with the garbage truck, Woody, Buzz and company find themselves ensconced at a day-care center where they're at the mercy of terrifying preschoolers.

But there turns out to be an even more sinister force behind all the chaos, as personified by the aforementioned Lotso, a bear bearing a grudge bigger than his belly.

As with last year's "Up," there's nothing cheap or showy about the 3D here, which has been incorporated to heighten and enrich the vibrantly lit animation.

Despite striking trademark emotional chords, "Toy Story 3" takes full advantage of its main attraction -- those larger-than-life toys.

Returning along with Tom Hanks' and Tim Allen's now-iconic Woody and Buzz in the toy box are Mr. and Mrs. Potato Head (Don Rickles and Estelle Harris), Jessie (Joan Cusack) and Hamm (John Ratzenberger).

Welcome additions, aside from Lotso (who could have escaped from a Tennessee Williams play), include a preening, short-shorts-wearing Ken (a terrific Michael Keaton), a pompous, theatrical Mr. Pricklepants (Timothy Dalton) and the truly disturbing (in a tragic way) Big Baby.

It might no longer be the sparkling new thing on the block, but "Toy Story 3" still has a few fresh tricks up its warm, fuzzy sleeve.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
gameguardian21Mar 24, 2016
With toy story 3 remaining just as good as the first one, it offers the most emotional story, as well as pixar giving us another classic. Plus it also gives us a new cast of characters who are really likeable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
moviemaniacsMar 6, 2016
Andy outgrows his anthropomorphic amigos Buzz and Woody in “Toy Story 3,” the franchise’s third (and final?) installment — and as it turns out, 15 years after launching the computer-animated toon revolution, Pixar has outgrown them, too.Andy outgrows his anthropomorphic amigos Buzz and Woody in “Toy Story 3,” the franchise’s third (and final?) installment — and as it turns out, 15 years after launching the computer-animated toon revolution, Pixar has outgrown them, too. Whereas “Toy Story 2” treated auds to a character-based sequel that handily justified its existence, this tertiary adventure delivers welcome yet nonessential fun, landing well after its creators have grown up and succeeded toying with more sophisticated stories. Nevertheless, the stereoscopic 3D release, which reportedly out-tested all of Pixar’s previous efforts, should dominate summer playdates.

From the outset, we can sense different hands at the reins. Like the original, pic opens with 6-year-old Andy acting out wild narratives for Woody (Tom Hanks), Buzz Lightyear (Tim Allen) and the gang — only this time, director Lee Unkrich (who came up through Pixar’s editorial department and handled co-helming duties on “Toy Story 2,” “Monsters, Inc.” and “Finding Nemo”) plunges us into Andy’s imagination, which follows childhood logic but looks more like a Jerry Bruckheimer movie.

Andy’s toys are fiercely loyal to their owner, with such playtime being their raison d’etre (though the “Toy Story” movies have long hinged on a rather arbitrary notion of what qualifies as the healthy treatment of toys). Homevideos advance us through a dozen years, disposing of Bo Peep and a few other key players along the way. It’s gutsy to see Pixar stripping back its ensemble — the Green Army Men effectively desert, rather than be donated — in contrast to the unwieldy, ever-growing ensembles of most toon sequels (though Disney Consumer Products has plenty of new characters to be excited about).

Now 18, Andy is packing up for college. Clearly oblivious to the Roundup gang’s value, he tosses all but Woody into a garbage bag, which his mom mistakes for trash and takes out to the curb. So begins a convoluted adventure that leads the toys to Sunnyside Daycare Center, which at first appears to be an improvement: The toys haven’t been played with in ages, and here, they’ll get daily attention. Plus, they’ll have plenty of new friends, including “Big Baby” and a Dream House-dwelling Ken (Michael Keaton).

But there’s a dark side to Sunnyside, which is overseen by a folksy, strawberry-scented pink plush named Lots-o’-Huggin’ Bear (Ned Beatty). “Lotso” lost his owner years ago, and now he runs the place like a prison. Where the first two “Toy Story” installments served as rescue movies, with characters nobly putting themselves in danger to save their friends from harm, this one instead follows the jailbreak genre.

Take a step back, and the film seems to be about the idea of toys coming to terms with being outgrown by their owners — however, everyone but Woody seems perfectly fine with being donated at the outset (and Jessie’s song already addressed such abandonment issues quite poignantly in the second movie). As character arcs go, this one doesn’t seem particularly compelling: Woody must convince the others to break out of Sunnyside and find their way back to Andy’s attic, where they can wait until he needs them again — as delusional thinking goes, this tops even fresh-out-of-the-box Buzz Lightyear’s identity issues.

Pixar has essentially set an impossible standard for itself, having previously delivered the rare sequel that improves on the original, then followed that up with a run of exceptional work. This latest script, written by “Little Miss Sunshine’s” Michael Arndt from a story by John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton and Unkrich, feels more gag-driven than the studio’s previous efforts — essentially borrowing a page from DreamWorks Animation, chasing snappy humor over heart-on-their-sleeve sentimentality, within a few months of DreamWorks going the Pixar route with the sincere storytelling of “How to Train Your Dragon.” (It’s worth remembering that former Disney CEO Michael Eisner once intended to make “Toy Story 3,” sans Pixar involvement, when relations between the two studios broke down in 2004.)

The visuals look gorgeous as ever, making classy use of 3D to enhance the drama, while staying true to the original aesthetic. Humans are notably improved, especially young Bonnie (Emily Hahn), who takes Woody home at one point and introduces him to the film’s most appealing new characters, including Shakespearean hedgehog Mr. Pricklepants (Timothy Dalton, whose perf amusingly suggests another level of split-personality delusion among toys) and scatterbrained triceratops Trixie (Kristen Schaal).

But “Toy Story 3” is best when it’s being serious, and the final 15-minute stretch — from the moment the toys are dumped at a landfill through the tear-jerking finale — pays off feelings auds invested 15 years ago.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
SuperHyperSTJan 20, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is overrated.it sucked balls.The user score now will be mixed,beacuse this piece of **** sucked ALL the dicks who watched that.those who like this "masterpiece" are masoquists.ANDY LEAVES WOODY,THAT ALREADY SUCKED,but the only thing keeping it from being a bottom of the barrel.is that the villain,lotso.is pretty good Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
SpangleJan 9, 2016
Marvelously animated, Toy Story 3 brilliantly channels what made the originals so great, while adding in enough new experiences, both toy-wise and life-wise, to make the film just as fresh and relevant as ever. Fantastically craftingMarvelously animated, Toy Story 3 brilliantly channels what made the originals so great, while adding in enough new experiences, both toy-wise and life-wise, to make the film just as fresh and relevant as ever. Fantastically crafting excitement, new characters, and emotion, Toy Story 3 is a joyous experience that matches the quality of the originals and brilliantly grew up with its audience. Not only is the animation wonderful, but so is the writing, direction, and voice acting, all of which perfectly characterize its characters and entertain the audience at the same time. Overall, Toy Story 3 is fantastic film that exemplifies all that makes Pixar great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FilmMasterEdJan 6, 2016
The first two films in Pixar's animated Toy Story franchise are brilliant bookends, models of technique warmed by humor and imagination. Toy Story 3, coming 11 years after the last one, should have been a letdown. I mean, how hard can youThe first two films in Pixar's animated Toy Story franchise are brilliant bookends, models of technique warmed by humor and imagination. Toy Story 3, coming 11 years after the last one, should have been a letdown. I mean, how hard can you squeeze a golden goose before the bird calls a work stoppage?

No worries. Toy Story 3, decked out in nifty, non-showy 3-D, is a joy to behold. It hits every button from laughter to tears and lifts you up on waves of visual dazzlement. And you don't need to take a kid along to appreciate it. Jeez, people, we were all kids once. And the way the Pixar wizards re-create a sense of childhood wonder is damn near genius.

Cowboy Woody (again voiced by Tom Hanks with just the right blend of wit and hardwon wisdom) and astronaut Buzz Lightyear (Tim Allen in playfully scrappy vocal form) are toys in crisis. Andy, the boy who gave these toys a home, is off to college. He's outgrown his playthings, including cowgirl Jessie (Joan Cusack), Hamm (John Ratzenberger), Rex (Wallace Shawn), Barbie (Jodi Benson) and the Potatoheads (Don Rickles and Estelle Harris). Andy plans to put his toys in the attic. Instead, they end up in trash bags and mistakenly kicked to the curb to await the garbage truck. Yikes! Kids and adults with abandonment issues (you know who you are) might want to give this chapter a pass.

OK, take a breath. The toys make it to the Sunnyside Day Care Center, where they meet new toys, such as bizarro Big Baby, ditzy triceratops Trixie (Kristen Schaal) and Shakespeare-spouting hedgehog Mr. Pricklepants (a plummy Timothy Dalton). And Barbie finally hooks up with Ken, hilariously voiced by Michael Keaton as a closet case who's watched too much Project Runway. I'm kidding, but just barely.

The prospect of being played with by new kids delights Andy's toys. That is, until Lotso (Ned Beatty), a plush bear with ulterior motives, puts them in a roomful of hyperactive, toybashing tots. That scene is scary-funny. A later scene, in which the toys narrowly escape incineration, is just scary.

The fun returns in the nick of time. It's impossible not to giggle when Buzz gets his language button switched to Spanish. Still, there's no denying that Toy Story 3, vividly directed by Lee Unkrich from a richly detailed script by Michael Arndt (Little Miss Sunshine), goes darker and emotionally deeper than its predecessors. The sequence in which Andy introduces his toys to a shy little girl named Bonnie (Emily Hahn) is a heartbreaker. So is the movie. Tag it as one of the year's best.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BarneyOnMTJan 5, 2016
WHAT I LIKED: Another sequel that works from the Toy Story franchise, it's third is an attempt to add more plot (and darkness) to the franchise. This certainly works and as a result makes the adventure all the more exciting and the ending allWHAT I LIKED: Another sequel that works from the Toy Story franchise, it's third is an attempt to add more plot (and darkness) to the franchise. This certainly works and as a result makes the adventure all the more exciting and the ending all the more emotional
WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE: Sadly some of the magic of the characters has bwen lost at the expense of the newfound plot, and it's not as fun as the first 2
VERDICT: It's a good film in it's own right - improving on some aspects of the franchise, whilst ditching some of the best
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MovieManiac1994Jan 4, 2016
Let’s go out on a high note! says Buzz Lightyear near the start of Toy Story 3 , a line that not only casts an air of finality over Pixar’s 11th opus but also throws down the gauntlet to director Lee Unkrich and his team.

How do they set
Let’s go out on a high note! says Buzz Lightyear near the start of Toy Story 3 , a line that not only casts an air of finality over Pixar’s 11th opus but also throws down the gauntlet to director Lee Unkrich and his team.

How do they set about following two films that, in addition to creating a genre, have had a decade or more to nestle in their audiences’ hearts?

Like the playthings they revolve around, Toy Story and Toy Story 2 have become more than enjoyable ways of passing the time.

They have become cherished keepsakes, to be passed down from one generation to the next and periodically revisited – on DVD, TV and digital 3D – through ever rosier spectacles.

It’s not enough, then, for Toy Story 3 to succeed at the box office. It must be that rarest of things – an instant classic that stands shoulder to shoulder with its predecessors like the final volume in a leather-embossed saga.

At the same time, it can’t simply repeat old glories. It must seek out uncharted ground, introduce fresh protagonists and take familiar ones on an exciting, original and satisfying adventure. Short of asking Lee to reinvent the wheel, it’s hard to imagine a taller order.

The bad news is that 3 can never hope to replicate the childlike wonder and delight TS did 15 years ago. We’ve all grown up since then, and Buzz and Woody have as well – not physically perhaps, but morally and emotionally.

Yet the fact they are, ultimately, merely sentient objects means there’s only so far Unkrich can take them, a limitation that sees 3 – initially at least – dramatise concerns and neuroses that have already been articulated in the movies that went before.

Above all others is the encroaching fear of obsolescence that stalks Woody like a cancer: the dread his beloved owner Andy will one day outgrow him.

That day finally arrives in 3 , the 17-year-old Andy (voiced as ever by John Morris) having long put away childish things as he and his brood prepare for him going off to college.

It’s no surprise, then, that this serves as catalyst for this third instalment, an overdue clear-out of his dust-gathering toys – Jessie the Cowgirl, Slinky Dog, dino Rex and all – resulting in them being sent by mistake to the Sunnyside Daycare Centre for a new batch of kids to play with.

But this apparent utopia isn’t quite the dreamland Buzz and co. think it is, fostering a desire for freedom that crafts 3 into a cartoon spin on The Great Escape .

Yet Unkrich has loftier plans than that, an apocalyptic final act at the local rubbish dump – awesomely realised in 3D as a festering hellhole that is pure Hieronymus Bosch – forcing Woody and friends to contemplate mortality itself.

It’s a remarkably dark turn of events that may force parents to have serious conversations with their nippers they might have hoped to forestall.

But let it be said that 3 is also continually, blissfully funny, both in the way it uses established characters and in its ingenious integration of new blood.

Unkrich ups the ante from the off, realising one of Andy’s youthful reveries as a full-blown Old West escapade involving a runaway train, an exploding bridge and a giant porcine spaceship modeled on John Ratzenberger’s scene-stealing Hamm.

Although the real stand-out is the prison break itself, a superbly executed, Mission: Impossible -style extended set-piece that sees Mr Potato Head (Don Rickles) become Mr Tortilla, Woody confront a watchful monkey and a benign ‘Big Baby’ morph into an unsettling instrument of draconian oppression.

Of all the newcomers, Michael Keaton makes the strongest impression as an urbane Ken doll piqued by the notion he is no more than a Barbie accessory. (A dress-up montage to the strains of ‘Freak Out’ is a comic highpoint.)

Yet this is a film of countless pleasures, among them Timothy Dalton’s hedgehog thespian Mr Pricklepants, a flashback that reveals how Ned Beatty’s outwardly cuddly teddy bear Lotso lost his sunny side and a little girl called Bonnie whose imagination and innocence facilitate both the film’s heartbreaking climax and its optimistic open ending.

But what of Woody and Buzz themselves? It would have been easy for either to get lost in the crush, and there are times the former – sounding, via Tom Hanks’ larynx, slightly repetitive notes of desperation and neediness – nearly does.

But with Buzz, scripter Michael Arndt plays a blinder, introducing a hitherto unpressed reset button that turns this all-American Space Ranger into a tango-dancing Toreador.

For two pictures Tim Allen’s verbals have been consistently on the money and a ceaseless source of amusement.

Here, however, he must share equal credit with Javier Fernandez Pena, a lusty-voiced Spaniard who makes us view Lightyear in a whole new light. Arriba!

One of the best films of the year, Pixar’s long-awaited latest scores in every department. Funny, affecting and dramatically fearless, it’s as fine a threequel as you could hope for. Bring tissues – lots of tissues.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
EpicLadySpongeDec 28, 2015
The lovable Toy Story 3 is back as ever strong enough to hold in with the first two movies that made Pixar what they are today and history was made right there.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
YellowKirbyNov 9, 2015
This is the best Pixar Movie since 2003. True, Pixar's movies have all been excellent in quality, none of them quite matched up to the Toy Story movies or Nemo. But this movie does!

This movie makes you laugh and cry at the same time, and,
This is the best Pixar Movie since 2003. True, Pixar's movies have all been excellent in quality, none of them quite matched up to the Toy Story movies or Nemo. But this movie does!

This movie makes you laugh and cry at the same time, and, when the toys are in danger, you're actually on the edge of your seat waiting for the outcome of the situation, even though you know they won't die (after all, it's Pixar!).

This definitely deserved best animated picture, and it is a must see not just for Toy Story fans, not just for Pixar fans, but for regular cinema-goers also!
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
GonzoDiamondNov 4, 2015
Уже не настолько мудрый, жизненный и прекрасный мультфильм, какими были первые две части, но всё ещё неплохой и интересный. Смотрите, не пожалеете точно.Уже не настолько мудрый, жизненный и прекрасный мультфильм, какими были первые две части, но всё ещё неплохой и интересный. Смотрите, не пожалеете точно.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BasilZeroOct 22, 2015
Toy Story 3 is an amazing sequel to a already fantastic series. Go on another adventure with Woody and other Toy friends as they go through a new aspect of Andy's life - one that will question their existence and venture off in unchartedToy Story 3 is an amazing sequel to a already fantastic series. Go on another adventure with Woody and other Toy friends as they go through a new aspect of Andy's life - one that will question their existence and venture off in uncharted territory! Although some characters are missing from previous movies - the new characters make up for the missing and a interesting twist to the end will make you wanting for more. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Iky009Sep 17, 2015
It is without doubt the best film in the franchise, Toy Story is a magical animation, incredibly exciting and exhausting, and of course is to get out tears from her eyes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
diegonelliSep 13, 2015
This film made me cry! I wasn't expecting the end, I noticed there will be a 4, I want to see a new story with Bonnie, although it was OK with 3 films. I'll miss Andy :(
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DanBurritoSep 12, 2015
In filmmaking, it's really hard to make a sequel that's as good as the first. It's even harder to make a third that's just as good as both. But Pixar have achieved it. TS3 is one of those movies that's guaranteed to reduce you to a cryingIn filmmaking, it's really hard to make a sequel that's as good as the first. It's even harder to make a third that's just as good as both. But Pixar have achieved it. TS3 is one of those movies that's guaranteed to reduce you to a crying mess by the end, without being overly sentimental. It's a great way to close the Woody-Andy story. Now that Toy Story 4 will resolve the Woody and Bo Peep story, the question remains-can they do the impossible and make the fourth as good as the first three? If it is, you can guarantee I'll be seeing it. An amazing movie, I'm so glad we're getting one more movie in this astounding franchise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MadMaxFuryRoadSep 6, 2015
Pixar is literally the best studio ever for an animated movie! This is one of my all-time favorite franchises and I absolutely loved this film. Great script, even better than the originals, and was fun to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
CineAutoctonoAug 1, 2015
The third story of Toy Story was very moving and amazing , a great story in the nursery, and a touching final scene is saved when Andy and man gives the girl her toys , almost makes me cry , but it has really been a hit of duo ' ' DISNEY- PIXAR ' ' .
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BoogeeFilmGuyJul 13, 2015
A fabulous way to end one of the best trilogies of all time. A must see if you haven't all ready, like the other Toy Story movies. Definitely one of the best films of all time.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TrilobiteGJul 10, 2015
Still my favourite Pixar movie of all time, it's rare that a sequel gets this amount of praise but toy story 3 is better than it's predecessors buy a country mile. The adventure feels more open door, the humour is conversational and you willStill my favourite Pixar movie of all time, it's rare that a sequel gets this amount of praise but toy story 3 is better than it's predecessors buy a country mile. The adventure feels more open door, the humour is conversational and you will get it each time, no matter what age. The bad guy in this movie was not goofy and felt dark enough that it wouldn't frighten 9 year olds, but not appear as some cliche **** with large eyes and slapstick every second. Best pixar movie so far and best animated film I have ever seen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
VinceRocks123Jun 25, 2015
The greatest animated sequel ever made!

Pixar's next big thing a faithful new sequel to the Toy Story was a lot better than expected, though more darker and epic in drama and suspense it was a great honor to get a chance at seeing this in
The greatest animated sequel ever made!

Pixar's next big thing a faithful new sequel to the Toy Story was a lot better than expected, though more darker and epic in drama and suspense it was a great honor to get a chance at seeing this in theaters.

Better in improved animation, Pixar those another great story of Woody, Buzz and the gang get left behind at a Child Day-Care when Andy has already grown up and the only thing on his mind now being College. however still determined to return Woody will embark on a journey that will change his and his friends as well as Andy's friendships forever, as they overcome great obstacles in a toy's life.

Powerful in detail and possessing elements that weren't in the previous two, the film is instantly a certified classic not to be missed! a thumbs up for Pixar!!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TdavidwalrusJun 22, 2015
Blending vibrantly good animation, humour, some powerful emotion, and great storytelling, Toy Story 3 serves as a modern cinematic masterpiece that will go down in history as one of the greatest film achievements of all time. While The ToyBlending vibrantly good animation, humour, some powerful emotion, and great storytelling, Toy Story 3 serves as a modern cinematic masterpiece that will go down in history as one of the greatest film achievements of all time. While The Toy Story Trilogy currently stands as the greatest trilogy in history. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
iluvsportsJun 16, 2015
I loved this movie to death. It had heart, emotion, humor and a great adventure. This is truly the best animated film I've seen this year. It's a fun adventure and likeable characters
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GentM2015Jun 10, 2015
An amazing ending to what is one of the best Trilogies of all time.You would think that the third movie on a franchise and especially on an animated one would be terrible but it's not because this time is Pixar that is making one,and as theyAn amazing ending to what is one of the best Trilogies of all time.You would think that the third movie on a franchise and especially on an animated one would be terrible but it's not because this time is Pixar that is making one,and as they have proved it over and over,they can do no wrong.It's touching,heartbreaking,funny at times and most importantly well Directed which makes for an overall super fun and amazing movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
hanneguacamoleJun 9, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. If Toy Story 3 doesn't make you emotional, I don't know what will. Filled to the brim with nostalgia and references from the previous movies in the franchise, it probably couldn't have been any better than it was. We start out knowing the toys haven't been played with in a while and they miss it. They even go to the trouble of creating an elaborate plan just to get Andy to notice them for one minute. Their plan hardly works, but then Andy needs to pack for college. Has to decide who stays and who goes. Woody is to go to college with him and the rest are to live in the attic, but instead they accidentally go on an adventure none of them will soon forget.

Andy is leaving for college, so naturally there will be emotion surrounding his family and leaving, but with everything he's leaving behind as well. We can even feel the emotion in the toys. Their owner is leaving them because he's all grown up now and doesn't need them anymore, much like his own family. Throughout the toys' journey, they end up at Sunnyside daycare. It seems a friendly and inviting place at first, but inside it's like a dystopia. I can't help but think this is modeled off of some human society, but portrayed with a social hierarchy in toys instead. This movie doesn't lack on the comedy either. Ken and Barbie feel like they were "made for each other." Guess they never would have guessed that they actually were.

One of the most significant parts of the movie to me was the soundtrack. It varied immensely for each scene and really did add so much. It evoked the feeling of horror in the times spent in the caterpillar room, and happiness when in the butterfly room. Very skillfully put together and every artistic aspect was nearly perfect. Lotso is also truly an amazing villain. He has a haunting backstory that is eventually revealed, has to personas that he shows off to people depending on the time of day, and he ends the story as still a villain by betraying his friends but really gets what was coming to him by getting attached to that truck.
Of course all the toys get back safe. This is what everyone wants and is rooting for. But the hard part of the movie is far from over. We see Andy leaving his mother "I wish I could always be with you." "You will be, mom." and his family, as well as his toys. He has to make the difficult decision to let them go because he's moving on as well. When Andy gives his toys away to Bonnie, it's like he's giving us away as well. I grew up with Toy story on VHS at my grandma's house. I grew up with these toys. Like they were my own toys. I'm the same age as Andy is right now, the same time in my life. Although this is probably my 3rd time watching it, I still feel the same way about this bittersweet ending. It's truly beautiful and leaves the toys and Andy both in a great place in their relationship and story that no continuation could ever make it better. An ending that lets us leave the characters on the screen as Andy leaves his toys. Probably the best sequel I have ever seen. Also still love the Totoro cameo by John Lassetter for his boy Hayao Miyazaki.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TiwoofMay 20, 2015
French review: La première partie du film pose une intrigue de fou, la seconde partie du film va de rebondissement en rebondissement et nous accroche à notre siège avec de la super glue. Je n'ai pas autant aimé les 2 autres premiers films surFrench review: La première partie du film pose une intrigue de fou, la seconde partie du film va de rebondissement en rebondissement et nous accroche à notre siège avec de la super glue. Je n'ai pas autant aimé les 2 autres premiers films sur ces jouets, d'autant que les personnages manquaient, selon moi, d'un petit quelque chose pouvant les rendre intéressant mais là, dans ce film en particulier et plus que dans les deux autres, ils ont exploités leur capacités en tant que jouet à fond la caisse, les attaques, les tentatives de libération, leur plans pour s'en sortir... tout est génial! Toutes les idées sont bonnes et s'enchainent seconde après seconde, c'est fou, j'ai été bluffé devant tant d'originalité. Bravo! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SueyzidMay 14, 2015
It is a very good movie and most of the critics are right. BUT there was one thing that really stuck out to me. I cant believe i am the only one who noticed that.

*Spoiler Now* So as it turns out the Teddy Bear is the bad guy. No Problem
It is a very good movie and most of the critics are right. BUT there was one thing that really stuck out to me. I cant believe i am the only one who noticed that.

*Spoiler Now*
So as it turns out the Teddy Bear is the bad guy. No Problem so far, but in the end when they're all about to burn and die, they (=all the goood guys) can save themselves expect the teddy Bear who is still in danger. He apologizes and panics so they decide to save him too. RIght after he betrays them and its shown that saving him was a mistake...

Am i the only one that thinks this is sending a bad message to children? i mean dont get me wrong, i really dont care if movies have a moral or anything. But a movie with the name "Toy Story 3" is clearly made for a younger audience and this is teaching them that bad people shouldnt be forgiven because they will never change. I think we should teach children to forgive others and that nobody is "bad", just misguided and confused. THey should learn to help poeple like that and not give up on them and "throw them in the flames" like in the movie...

Well all in all its still a great movie. A lot of fun. I just wouldnt show it to kids... (which is ironic,..)
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
CinemaSinsMay 9, 2015
Pixar has done it again, extending an amazing streak of successes that stretches all the way back to the original Toy Story, which changed the face of feature length animation when it reached theaters in 1995. Now, 15 years after theirPixar has done it again, extending an amazing streak of successes that stretches all the way back to the original Toy Story, which changed the face of feature length animation when it reached theaters in 1995. Now, 15 years after their original debut and 11 years after the first sequel, Toy Story 2, Woody (voice of Tom Hanks), Buzz (Tim Allen), and their fellow toys have returned to the screen for another adventure. Although aspects of Toy Story 3 echo similar elements from the previous films, making this the least original entry in the trilogy, the movie's final act will resonate deeply with many viewers, making this chapter in many ways the most heartfelt.

Toy time has passed a little more slowly than real time, but it moves forward nonetheless. When we last met Andy (John Morris), he was a kid. Now, he's packing for college. What to do with those childhood playmates that have been relegated to a spot in an old chest: Woody, Buzz, Jessie the Cowgirl (Joan Cusack), Mr. & Mrs. Potatohead (Don Rickles, Estelle Harris), Rex the Dinosaur (Wallace Shawn), and Hamm the Piggybank (John Ratzenberger)? Andy decides to relegate them all to the attic, except for his good friend Woody, who's coming with him to college. But a snafu occurs and the toys (except Woody) are donated to a day care center. At first, this seems like paradise: a benevolent place with an endless group of children for playtime, ruled over by a gentle pink teddy bear called Lotso (Ned Beatty). But there's a dark side to this sunny place: the youngest kids, whose idea of "playing" is banging, smashing, and doing other unspeakable things. Soon, all Buzz and friends want is to re-join Woody on the outside, but that proves to be more difficult than it sounds. The daycare center is locked down like a prison, but when Woody learns of his friends' predicament, he organizes a jailbreak.

The story, which is simple enough in its essence, affords opportunities for action (the Great Escape), comedy (Ken & Barbie, Buzz's Spanish personality), and pathos. The ending, which is surprisingly affecting, will speak more deeply to adults than children. Those in the latter group will understand the importance of friendship, but older viewers will perceive other, bittersweet things: the fleeting nature of childhood and how all things pass, seemingly in the blink of an eye. Children are only peripherally aware of the passage of time, but adults sometimes recognize little else. There's a moment in Toy Story 3, when Andy experiences an epiphany, that brings this all home. The scene, which may go unnoticed by the core demographic, will bring lumps to the throats and tears to the eyes of some parents. This is the kind of thing Pixar does so effectively, and the reason why their films achieve greater respect than those of their less ambitious competitors.

From a purely artistic standpoint, Toy Story 3 is superior, although not vastly so, than its predecessors. At the time of their releases, Toy Story and Toy Story 2 were cutting edge, but the bar hasn't moved much in 11 years. The problem with this movie is the 3-D, which is the "preferred" format for its screening. The bright rainbow of colors becomes murky and washed out, with grays withering the kaleidoscope of hues. In addition, the 3-D appears to have been employed as an afterthought - there are lengthy sequences in which it either isn't used or is used minimally. I was surprised to find I could take off the 3-D glasses and, for stretches, not be confounded by blurred or double images. In the case of Toy Story 3, 3-D adds nothing except a box office surcharge.

With most franchises, animated or otherwise, the well has run dry by the time the third episode is under consideration, which explains why so many second sequels fail to meet expectations. In a way, the same may be true of Toy Story 3, but it doesn't strain to be different to the point where it loses sight of its strengths. Instead, it focuses on the reasons for its popularity and amplifies those. Our familiarity with the characters and their interaction becomes an asset, making the action scenes more than displays of pixels zipping across the screen. The writing shows a deftness of touch that provides Toy Story 3 with emotional depth. And director Lee Unkrich, a Pixar fixture who co-directed Toy Story 2 (among other films), shows the same mastery of elements evident in the other Toy Story films, allowing for a seamless continuity. Toy Story 3 enhances the legacy of its brand while providing exceptional entertainment value for viewers of all ages, especially for those who favor the brighter, livelier 2-D iteration over the 3-D gimmick.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
XandWackyApr 30, 2015
At first, when I thought about this movie becoming a thing, I thought Pixar was going to Godfather it. But when I left that theatre, I wasn't disappointed (I was in tears), I was amazed at how well the trilogy ended.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MovieManiac83Apr 24, 2015
Pixar has done it again, extending an amazing streak of successes that stretches all the way back to the original Toy Story, which changed the face of feature length animation when it reached theaters in 1995. Now, 15 years after theirPixar has done it again, extending an amazing streak of successes that stretches all the way back to the original Toy Story, which changed the face of feature length animation when it reached theaters in 1995. Now, 15 years after their original debut and 11 years after the first sequel, Toy Story 2, Woody (voice of Tom Hanks), Buzz (Tim Allen), and their fellow toys have returned to the screen for another adventure. Although aspects of Toy Story 3 echo similar elements from the previous films, making this the least original entry in the trilogy, the movie's final act will resonate deeply with many viewers, making this chapter in many ways the most heartfelt.

From a purely artistic standpoint, Toy Story 3 is superior, although not vastly so, than its predecessors. At the time of their releases, Toy Story and Toy Story 2 were cutting edge, but the bar hasn't moved much in 11 years. The problem with this movie is the 3-D, which is the "preferred" format for its screening. The bright rainbow of colors becomes murky and washed out, with grays withering the kaleidoscope of hues. In addition, the 3-D appears to have been employed as an afterthought - there are lengthy sequences in which it either isn't used or is used minimally. I was surprised to find I could take off the 3-D glasses and, for stretches, not be confounded by blurred or double images. In the case of Toy Story 3, 3-D adds nothing except a box office surcharge.

With most franchises, animated or otherwise, the well has run dry by the time the third episode is under consideration, which explains why so many second sequels fail to meet expectations. In a way, the same may be true of Toy Story 3, but it doesn't strain to be different to the point where it loses sight of its strengths. Instead, it focuses on the reasons for its popularity and amplifies those. Our familiarity with the characters and their interaction becomes an asset, making the action scenes more than displays of pixels zipping across the screen. The writing shows a deftness of touch that provides Toy Story 3 with emotional depth. And director Lee Unkrich, a Pixar fixture who co-directed Toy Story 2 (among other films), shows the same mastery of elements evident in the other Toy Story films, allowing for a seamless continuity. Toy Story 3 enhances the legacy of its brand while providing exceptional entertainment value for viewers of all ages, especially for those who favor the brighter, livelier 2-D iteration over the 3-D gimmick.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FilmMasterApr 21, 2015
After years of being stowed in Andy’s toy chest, the time has finally come for Woody (Hanks), Buzz (Allen) and friends to move on. But after they’re welcomed to Sunnyside Daycare Centre by the kindly Lots-O’-Huggin’ Bear (Beatty) they realiseAfter years of being stowed in Andy’s toy chest, the time has finally come for Woody (Hanks), Buzz (Allen) and friends to move on. But after they’re welcomed to Sunnyside Daycare Centre by the kindly Lots-O’-Huggin’ Bear (Beatty) they realise this seeming toy’s paradise is actually something closer to hell...

Pixar has done it again, extending an amazing streak of successes that stretches all the way back to the original Toy Story, which changed the face of feature length animation when it reached theaters in 1995. Now, 15 years after their original debut and 11 years after the first sequel, Toy Story 2, Woody (voice of Tom Hanks), Buzz (Tim Allen), and their fellow toys have returned to the screen for another adventure. Although aspects of Toy Story 3 echo similar elements from the previous films, making this the least original entry in the trilogy, the movie's final act will resonate deeply with many viewers, making this chapter in many ways the most heartfelt.

he story, which is simple enough in its essence, affords opportunities for action (the Great Escape), comedy (Ken & Barbie, Buzz's Spanish personality), and pathos. The ending, which is surprisingly affecting, will speak more deeply to adults than children. Those in the latter group will understand the importance of friendship, but older viewers will perceive other, bittersweet things: the fleeting nature of childhood and how all things pass, seemingly in the blink of an eye. Children are only peripherally aware of the passage of time, but adults sometimes recognize little else. There's a moment in Toy Story 3, when Andy experiences an epiphany, that brings this all home. The scene, which may go unnoticed by the core demographic, will bring lumps to the throats and tears to the eyes of some parents. This is the kind of thing Pixar does so effectively, and the reason why their films achieve greater respect than those of their less ambitious competitors.

From a purely artistic standpoint, Toy Story 3 is superior, although not vastly so, than its predecessors. At the time of their releases, Toy Story and Toy Story 2 were cutting edge, but the bar hasn't moved much in 11 years. The problem with this movie is the 3-D, which is the "preferred" format for its screening. The bright rainbow of colors becomes murky and washed out, with grays withering the kaleidoscope of hues. In addition, the 3-D appears to have been employed as an afterthought - there are lengthy sequences in which it either isn't used or is used minimally. I was surprised to find I could take off the 3-D glasses and, for stretches, not be confounded by blurred or double images. In the case of Toy Story 3, 3-D adds nothing except a box office surcharge.

With most franchises, animated or otherwise, the well has run dry by the time the third episode is under consideration, which explains why so many second sequels fail to meet expectations. In a way, the same may be true of Toy Story 3, but it doesn't strain to be different to the point where it loses sight of its strengths. Instead, it focuses on the reasons for its popularity and amplifies those. Our familiarity with the characters and their interaction becomes an asset, making the action scenes more than displays of pixels zipping across the screen. The writing shows a deftness of touch that provides Toy Story 3 with emotional depth. And director Lee Unkrich, a Pixar fixture who co-directed Toy Story 2 (among other films), shows the same mastery of elements evident in the other Toy Story films, allowing for a seamless continuity. Toy Story 3 enhances the legacy of its brand while providing exceptional entertainment value for viewers of all ages, especially for those who favor the brighter, livelier 2-D iteration over the 3-D gimmick.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
teddylukeApr 11, 2015
toy story 3 is the best animated film ever and the best Pixar film ever. the movie is like a goodbye childhood kind of movie it's for the people would watched the other to movies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
BeastprogamerMar 31, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie was okay, but it is my least favourite in the TS franchise. I thought it ruined the series. The new characters were okay in design, but when it comes to heart (polite or rude) THEY WERE TERRIBLE!! Well, at least Lotso, and his minions. And what is Barbie and Ken doing here? This is a movie you should try to avoid unless you really really love the series. The story was kinda crappy. This movie could've been the end if it wasn't for the 3 Aliens, so thank them. Disney, Pixar, don't make Toy Story 4 wourse. This is as high 5/10 as I go. Not going any further or above. Andy has also grown too, and gave all the toys away to Bonnie. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
MrMovieBuffMar 16, 2015
'Toy Story 3' isn't quite as good as the first two movies, however, that doesn't stop it from being entertaining, and, in my opinion, being one of the best franchises of all time (notice how I didn't say "animated").

The regular toys are
'Toy Story 3' isn't quite as good as the first two movies, however, that doesn't stop it from being entertaining, and, in my opinion, being one of the best franchises of all time (notice how I didn't say "animated").

The regular toys are back including; Woody (Tom Hanks), Buzz Lightyear (Tim Allen), Jessie (Joan Cusack), Hamm (John Ratzenberger) and many more. They start to panic because their owner Andy, has grown up and is now 17 years old and going to college.

The toys fear that they might be thrown out, but are instead, going to a child day-care called "Sunnyside" where a bunch of very young children will play with them and will never be replaced. They meet a cuddly, friendly bear named Lotso (Ned Beatty), who promises them that Sunnyside is the best place for any toy to be.

The funniest scenes involve characters Barbie (Jodi Benson) and Ken (Michael Keaton), if you know enough about Barbie dolls (even as a guy, I do), you will understand these references.

Like most third movies, the story is bigger and better than ever, though 'Toy Story 2' (1999) is my personal favorite in the franchise, if not, favorite Pixar movie. There is also more heart and emotion that does get a little sappy towards the end, but I'd rather watch a film that's sentimental and sappy than a film that's cynical and shallow.

John Lasseter is absent in the director's chair, but Lee Unkrich does a magnificent job replacing him and Lasseter's spirit remains in the film as co-writer and executive producer.

Overall, 'Toy Story 3' has a satisfying ending and will please "Toy Story" fans such as myself.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
homer4presidentMar 11, 2015
In 1995, Pixar released the world's first full-length CGI animation film, Toy Story. Audiences were amazed, not only by the introduction of CGI animation, but also by Toy Story's heartwarming characters and innovative storytelling. CGI isIn 1995, Pixar released the world's first full-length CGI animation film, Toy Story. Audiences were amazed, not only by the introduction of CGI animation, but also by Toy Story's heartwarming characters and innovative storytelling. CGI is ubiquitous nowadays, largely due to Toy Story's success.

After nearly 15 years since the last installment, Pixar resurrects Woody and Buzz to create a masterful, heartwarming conclusion that is bound to resonate amongst audiences of all ages. Over the past 20 years, Andy has aged with us, and he is now preparing to leave for college. The toys encounter misfortune and are separated from Andy yet again.

The film successfully maintains the franchise's outstanding humor and voice acting. Toy Story 3's visual exhibit the best artistic design and technical excellence in the business. Randy Newman provides a memorable score along with a special Gipsy Kings song. Toy Story 3 investigates our attachment to toys, the challenge of becoming an adult, and our relationship with future generations.

Toy Story 3 is the perfect farewell to Woody, Buzz, and the rest of the gang. It sends a beautiful, heartwarming messages to audiences while helping many relive their childhoods. It has been a wonderful to grow up with this beloved franchise. Toy Story has taken the art of storytelling to infinity and beyond!
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
MariofanFeb 28, 2015
This film is mediocre at best. It wasn't good at all. I really liked the first 2 Toy Stories but this was a big disappointment. The voice acting was fine, but it was too scary for it's age group. If you loved the first 2, then give it a shot,This film is mediocre at best. It wasn't good at all. I really liked the first 2 Toy Stories but this was a big disappointment. The voice acting was fine, but it was too scary for it's age group. If you loved the first 2, then give it a shot, but you probably won't enjoy it that much. Otherwise, skip it. Also it's HIGHLY overrated. Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
10
UnKn0wN_DiSeAsEFeb 27, 2015
Simply an Instant Classic. The best of the 3 movies story wise and visually amazing.

Not many movies make a grown man cry but this was one of them. This was the first movie I took my son too who was 4 at the time and he just sat and watch
Simply an Instant Classic. The best of the 3 movies story wise and visually amazing.

Not many movies make a grown man cry but this was one of them. This was the first movie I took my son too who was 4 at the time and he just sat and watch the movie. That is how good it captivated even him.

A must see for everyone.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MediawatcherFeb 8, 2015
It's good, but nothing great for me, I still think it's good and it definitly is better than most thirds. But for me it's not really the masterpiece everybody puts it out to be.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ydnar4Feb 7, 2015
Disney always does a good job of closing the book on their franchises and Toy Story 3 only further proves that. What a great way to close the book (although now we know the crew is returning for a 4th film). Toy Story 3 introduced theDisney always does a good job of closing the book on their franchises and Toy Story 3 only further proves that. What a great way to close the book (although now we know the crew is returning for a 4th film). Toy Story 3 introduced the loveable characters to a new generation of children and all the children who watched the original as children when it came out had to see how story would end, you can't say that about most animated movie franchises. Toy Story 3 also has the most dramatic endings in the history of film not just animated movies and its just as great throughout as the other two films and Toy Story may really be the best trilogy of all time, it belongs up there with the original Star Wars trilogy and the Dark Knight films. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
AkashVijayJan 21, 2015
I was on the wrong side of this film. I felt toy story 3 was a huge step back from its predecessors. But it's not just the worst of the trilogy, it's also one of Pixar's least innovative films. After an interesting start it seemed to beI was on the wrong side of this film. I felt toy story 3 was a huge step back from its predecessors. But it's not just the worst of the trilogy, it's also one of Pixar's least innovative films. After an interesting start it seemed to be overloaded with plot devices - from Andy's mom mixing the toys with trash, to rest of the toys disagreeing with Woody (given he's always been right in the past), to the spying monkey, to buzz's spanish configuration, to Lotso's back story etc. It just recycles the ideas from Toy Story 2 (which in my opinion is still the best of the three). I liked the premise of the film just that its very poorly executed. Okay, the ending was touching but people seem to forget that everything before the ending was mediocrity. Overall as a film, it's not nearly as good as I would've liked. Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
10
swish1Jan 20, 2015
The only thing that I didn't care for in this movie was the fact that Mom was moving Andy out - for good. He didn't have a room to come back to. The story line, visual effects and let's not forget the characters held my interest, and I'm 58The only thing that I didn't care for in this movie was the fact that Mom was moving Andy out - for good. He didn't have a room to come back to. The story line, visual effects and let's not forget the characters held my interest, and I'm 58 years old. I've watched it two gazillion times with my grandchildren and I'm still not tired of it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DBPirate1129Jan 11, 2015
Good thing they just announced a Toy Story 4 because I have not got enough of his franchise! This is the best Toy Story film to date with the best cast of characters yet as well as the best visuals the series has seen!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
JipaDec 7, 2014
It's almost as good as the original! A 9.5 in my books! I loved the plot too. Andy was old and going to college. The toys were going to the attic. It was really a deep movie and i loved it. However it isn't a perfect 10. My old favoriteIt's almost as good as the original! A 9.5 in my books! I loved the plot too. Andy was old and going to college. The toys were going to the attic. It was really a deep movie and i loved it. However it isn't a perfect 10. My old favorite characters like the drawing board thingy and the soldiers were replaced by new characters which i did not like as much.. (Oh and by the way... Andy how could you!) Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JeriNov 7, 2014
Toy story 3 is the greatest movie i have ever seen from disney and pixar animation studios.its such a great movie to watch because it surpassed dreamworks dragon and broke sherek the third record, and it won for best animated film in 2010. GoToy story 3 is the greatest movie i have ever seen from disney and pixar animation studios.its such a great movie to watch because it surpassed dreamworks dragon and broke sherek the third record, and it won for best animated film in 2010. Go Pixar! By the way, pixar animation studios and disney animation studios is the greatest place on earth to make animated films. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
SythusRATINGSOct 19, 2014
Toy Story 3 is a comical new adventure in Disney Digital 3D that lands the toys in a room full of untamed tots who can't wait to get their sticky little fingers on these "new" toys. It's pandemonium as they try to stay together, ensuring "noToy Story 3 is a comical new adventure in Disney Digital 3D that lands the toys in a room full of untamed tots who can't wait to get their sticky little fingers on these "new" toys. It's pandemonium as they try to stay together, ensuring "no toy gets left behind." Meanwhile, Barbie comes face to plastic face with Ken (yes, that Ken). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Delaforce828Oct 13, 2014
Groundbreaking is the best word to describe this film, it steps forward in terms of it's story telling, and is arguably better than the first 2 films. It's also a lot darker than the other 2 and has a much more haunting quality to it. TheGroundbreaking is the best word to describe this film, it steps forward in terms of it's story telling, and is arguably better than the first 2 films. It's also a lot darker than the other 2 and has a much more haunting quality to it. The ending is such a great conclusion to the franchise and wraps up everything nicely. It shows that when it comes to Toy Story, Pixar never loses it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TheDarkKnight22Sep 8, 2014
Toy Story 3 takes what made toy story 1 and 2 so good and added on to it. The movie feels like it grew up with the audience of the original 2 movies. There is really nothing that i can say negative about this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
beingryanjudeAug 27, 2014
Fifteen years after Pixar debuted Toy Story to the world, we have a second sequel which nearly surpasses both of its predecessors. Toy Story 3 is a heartwarming journey that you are destined to enjoy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
InlikeflynnJun 6, 2014
This is a very good movie.

It has everything a family friendly film needs: it has humor, likable characters, enjoyable story line, excellent animation and character designs. Has the 3rd entry in the series, this movie had a lot to live for
This is a very good movie.

It has everything a family friendly film needs: it has humor, likable characters, enjoyable story line, excellent animation and character designs. Has the 3rd entry in the series, this movie had a lot to live for and it exceeded public and critic expectation, but has I find myself revisiting the movie, I can't help but notice some cracks in it... and it mostly have to do with some character traits and some illogical events.

I don't want anybody to stop enjoying this movie because of this minor flaws... it's a fun movie that I recommend...
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
kev_i_nJun 1, 2014
Summary Review
+ Great Visual style
+ Good story with some interesting parts to it + Good voice acting + Fantastic ending to a great movie franchise -Story is predictable and it fairly unoriginal -Way too much goes on in this movie
Summary Review
+ Great Visual style
+ Good story with some interesting parts to it
+ Good voice acting
+ Fantastic ending to a great movie franchise
-Story is predictable and it fairly unoriginal
-Way too much goes on in this movie

As a result I would recommend this film because it’s interesting. However I do feel it is a bit over-rated and will hopefully explain why I think this way.

Full Review
The first thing I have to say about the movie, as is a trademark of the Toy Story franchise is that of how the animation within the film is fantastic. There really is a great balance between the creative nature of the design of the locations within the film which are creative enough to be interesting but not so out of this world they feel out of place. Such visuals I feel are enhanced by the lighting which really enhances the contrast between the dark and lighter areas. This is particularly the case with the day care centre that the toys end up in with a great sense of realism and creativity between the playground and the play area within the centre. Of course there are moments that do seem slightly out of place but that can be forgiven given that the overall look of the film is great.

However for me a good looking film also needs to have and interesting story. I feel the angle that this film takes is quite an interesting one. Put simply Andy grows old and is heading for college, and the Toys end up in a day care centre (apart from Woody). This raises interesting issues about the Toys ‘loyalty’ to their owner. The story is made further when the Toys realise life at the day care centre is not all it is cracked up to be, epically when more is revealed about the ‘ruler’ (if you will) of the toys at day care (Lotso). I won’t spoiler the plot, but overall it is quite interesting. Furthermore as with many Pixar films there are some elements of comedy mixed in with the ‘sad’ moments (in particularly Buzz’s Spanish mode), that help keep the story fresh.

However the main thing I found great about the film is that of the ending. This is not because I wanted the film to end, but because of how satisfying the movie ended. For sure it is not that original and not very surprising, but the fact that it seems to put the franchise to rest and reunite the toys helps to make the ending of the film really satisfying.

With all this said, I really do feel this movie is over-rated seeing as how nearly all reviews I have read rate it the film either a 9 or a 10 out of 10, ratings that I really don’t feel the film deserves. The first major complaint I have with the film is that of the story while it is good, there are some key problems I feel need to be outlined. The first is that of how there is very little character development of the main character as you learn nothing new about them, meaning characters like Woody, Buzz etc. (despite the excellent voice acting) feel the same from the last two movies of the franchise. For sure the film does introduce new characters like Barbie and Ken that arguably help undermine this problem, but they feel under-developed and for the most part pointless. The second issue I have with the story is that of the lack of originality. This can be seen by how for a big section of the film, the story of Toy Story 2 is reused only this time it is Woody trying to find his friends rather than the other way round. Likewise the whole notion of the toy getting separated from their owner seems a bit too familiar. Such lack of originality I find affects the sub-plots, such as the obvious love story between Barbie and Ken, and the development of Buzz and Jess’ friendship. This lack of originality meant that I found the film to be predictable and not as gripping as it should be. As a result while the story I good, I did not find it as original/interesting as say Monster Inc. University.

The second major complaint I have with the film is that of how, like Monster Inc. University, I found Pixar tried to cram too much into this film without expanding on the story too much. This can be seen with how elements like the Toys ending up in the scrap yard, feels more like padding than anything else. Likewise the whole backstory of Lotso, I found was breezed over and did not fully answer all questions. As a result I felt that the writers of the film should have focused more developing the characters and the story on the whole.

However, although I have criticised the film, don’t get me wrong it is still a great movie, just a movie I do not feel is as good as everyone claims. Hopefully I have explained myself.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
1
MovieGuysApr 23, 2014
Heartwarming? Inspiring? Emotional depth? Shoot me now. These terms belong to other wonderful Disney movies, but not this outcast. I will admit that the first Toy Story was marginal, but the sequels are just pure trash with whipped cream,Heartwarming? Inspiring? Emotional depth? Shoot me now. These terms belong to other wonderful Disney movies, but not this outcast. I will admit that the first Toy Story was marginal, but the sequels are just pure trash with whipped cream, sprinkles, and a cherry on top to distract you. The third one is formulaic, manipulative, and annoyingly written. Expand
1 of 8 users found this helpful17
All this user's reviews
10
OfficialMar 8, 2014
This is a rare second sequel that beats both its predecessors and it's just awesome. The film is darker compared to the previous two, but I've got nothing to complain. It was intense, deeply emotional, and it was kinda sad. This movie is myThis is a rare second sequel that beats both its predecessors and it's just awesome. The film is darker compared to the previous two, but I've got nothing to complain. It was intense, deeply emotional, and it was kinda sad. This movie is my favorite Pixar film of all time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TokyochuchuFeb 9, 2014
Toy Story 3 ends the Pixar animated trilogy on a high note. The story is tight, the jokes are funny and the climax leaves not a dry eye in the house. For me, this is undoubtedly the best in the series and one of the best Pixar films to date.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
drlowdonDec 24, 2013
When you go to see a Toy Story movie you know you will laugh and be entertained but you don't expect to shed a tear (a manly tear mind!) as well, but that is exactly what this third movie in the series delivers. If this is the final entry inWhen you go to see a Toy Story movie you know you will laugh and be entertained but you don't expect to shed a tear (a manly tear mind!) as well, but that is exactly what this third movie in the series delivers. If this is the final entry in the series its a great way to finish. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Movie1997Dec 21, 2013
Not only the best of the three, but the saddest and tragic Pixar movie of them all! It's an end to a beloved childhood for me, but the memories live on in this outstanding animated classic! Overall, Pixar's greatest accomplishment! OnceNot only the best of the three, but the saddest and tragic Pixar movie of them all! It's an end to a beloved childhood for me, but the memories live on in this outstanding animated classic! Overall, Pixar's greatest accomplishment! Once again, it deserves an A+! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ibadukefanDec 9, 2013
I first saw this before I had children and thought it was great. I recently watched it again with my 3 year old daughter and I think the ending is one of the most beautiful endings of any movie that I have ever seen, I was in tears.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RayzorMooseNov 17, 2013
Toy Story 3 caps off a legendary series.
After watching its predecessors become two of the most beloved children's tales in recent memory, Toy Story 3 lives up to expectations. With wonderful characters, and a heartfelt story pushing the
Toy Story 3 caps off a legendary series.
After watching its predecessors become two of the most beloved children's tales in recent memory, Toy Story 3 lives up to expectations. With wonderful characters, and a heartfelt story pushing the bounds of realism. Toy Story 3 exceeds expectations.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
FranzHcriticNov 2, 2013
Toy Story went down each time, and the long hiatus didn't help. I still found all the characters funny, charming, and raucous. 'Toy Story 3' became more childish than the previous two, which relied on a smarter breed of comedy. But its stillToy Story went down each time, and the long hiatus didn't help. I still found all the characters funny, charming, and raucous. 'Toy Story 3' became more childish than the previous two, which relied on a smarter breed of comedy. But its still enjoyable but I hope there's no 4, because without Andy, there's no plot. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
joao1198pedroOct 31, 2013
thisis the second best film in the atual era ofthe walt disney pixar animation studios behind up.the return of that old characters of the first toy story was absolutely dramatic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mapizarroOct 17, 2013
Pixar with "Toy Story 3" had its grand zenith. Toy Story trilogy is so: "Toy Story" good, "Toy Story 2" better and "Toy Story 3" best. This film is one of best film ever.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
ncstatemikeSep 4, 2013
[9.6] All of the spectacle and magnificence of a great kid's movie aren't what makes Toy Story 3. The last movie of the trilogy truly solidifies the life and importance of toys, and not just as objects.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jeff_reviewsJul 4, 2013
"Toy Story 3" is one that mixes humor, beautiful animation, heart, top notch storytelling and characters, into a second sequel, which works wonderfully. "Toy Story 3" involves a new adventure and the saddening message of growing up, which in"Toy Story 3" is one that mixes humor, beautiful animation, heart, top notch storytelling and characters, into a second sequel, which works wonderfully. "Toy Story 3" involves a new adventure and the saddening message of growing up, which in my eyes, ranks to one of the best movies of 2010. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
AReviewsJun 22, 2013
Toy Story 3 tops Toy Story and Toy Story 2, it is described with one great description, I usually use it for rare things, but this movie, it deserves it, the word is "Imaginative Masterwork" "Masterpiece"
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BrianMcCriticJun 9, 2013
The perfect way to end a trilogy. If it wasn't for Inception this would have been my favorite film of 2010. Just a fun, heart warming, and very fulfilling piece of art.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
StevenFApr 7, 2013
Eleven years and countless rumours later, Toy Story 3 was finally unveiled, and it was undoubtedly worth every last minute of that decade and a year to not only bring us one of the best animated features we have ever seen, but one of the mostEleven years and countless rumours later, Toy Story 3 was finally unveiled, and it was undoubtedly worth every last minute of that decade and a year to not only bring us one of the best animated features we have ever seen, but one of the most touching and wipe-your-eyes drama that very few films can do.
See the thing is, we have all grown up since Andy's toys first came into our lives, but the people at Pixar have told a story which shows that the toys, and Andy himself, have also grown up, Andy of course with age, but the toys are now in the predicament that they always feared, not being played with.
Much like the events of the second film, a curb side accident soon turns the tables from the second film as it is Woody now chasing after his friends.
They are heading for Sunnyside daycare, for which at first glance is everything they had hoped it to be, new toys and they will finally be played with after years of isolation. But Woody soon learns the truth about the place, but is whisked out of the centre and must return to help his friends escape the clutches of Lotso (Ned Beatty) and his henchmen.
The film invites us all back to enjoy our memories of these simple plastic dolls, and its hard to remember a film like this that makes us feel the way we do, because after fifteen years, its still got it. We have grown up with these toys, and we are reminded just how difficult growing up can be, especially after an imaginative childhood I'm sure most of us had. The cleverness and cunning nature of a child is all within Toy Story 3 and blends perfectly with the diverse set of characters to keep everyone entertained.
It is truly wonderful to see how far these visuals have come since the original, with so much more detail and colour that truly put Pixar at the top of the perch in animation and story.
Perfect can indeed be thrown around, but for Toy Story 3 it rings true for so many reasons. It has the perfect blend of comedy, heart and even action, combined with the original voice cast including Tim Allen and Tom Hanks while also bringing in the likes of Michael Keaton and Timothy Dalton. Pixar really have created a masterful animated adventure that will continue to reach for our inner child.
With a perfect ending that will surely turn on the waterworks, its hard to say if there should be another film, simply because of the perfection of this and the first two that have created the perfect trilogy.
Masterful, emotional, but a truly hilarious and brilliant effort that will continue to surprise and exceed, but a film that will also find a place deservedly among the best.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RBJCApr 7, 2013
I loved Toy Story 2 & 1.
However this one is the best one in my opinion.
It reminds me how hard was getting rid of my favorite toys when I was a kid
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
sil3nt_nickMar 27, 2013
A wonderful close to Pixar's "Toy Story" series.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
LanaDelReyMar 23, 2013
One Of Pixars Overrated Movies.. When Noone Know's What Studio Ghibli Is...
Even Though This Film Is Very Un-Original It's Still Charming..
1 of 8 users found this helpful17
All this user's reviews
10
MarkMusicMar 20, 2013
Only film I would be glad enough to give a 10 are animated films. This made me and my friends laught, cry and everything, and were ranging from age 16-23 where not even the target audience for this film. I do say that this film was the bestOnly film I would be glad enough to give a 10 are animated films. This made me and my friends laught, cry and everything, and were ranging from age 16-23 where not even the target audience for this film. I do say that this film was the best of 2010 and I really can't wait to see a fourth one hopefully. I do believe that the "Toy Story" film series has been the only film series where every film has 2 stars. Its a shame that I can't find the second one. When I told you to watch a film before I have never been a serious as right now this is a film that I can watch probably 5 straight times in a row everyday of the week. It might be a little scary at points but it definintly makes you want to find out more. Also I know this movie has 3D DVD's that was the only thing bad with this film and 2010. Apparently in 2010 the though in every film maker was 3D. No I can only say that Tron Legacy and Step Up 3D were the only really good 3D films of 2010 but enough of that this is a must see all ages. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
hacmiu36Feb 25, 2013
Such a beautiful movie. We are know that the toys followed us when we were a child. This movies made toys come alive. This movies made us reminded when we were a child and how we felt when we loves toys
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
potatoes351Feb 17, 2013
Toy Story 3 is the final chapter of the Toy Story franchise, or for now anyway. With Andy leaving for college, now in his late teens, his mother is urging him to get rid of his old toys before he leaves. When the gang of toys end up beingToy Story 3 is the final chapter of the Toy Story franchise, or for now anyway. With Andy leaving for college, now in his late teens, his mother is urging him to get rid of his old toys before he leaves. When the gang of toys end up being mistakenly taken to a kindergarten play-centre instead of being left in the attic like they should have been they form a plan to get back home as quickly as possible. However they all realise that Andy will never play with them again, he is far to old to love them like he used to and they will just gather dust so staying in the play-centre is the better option. Its not until they are made unwelcome by the current residents of the kindergarten that they decide to put this plan into motion with less than successful results due to a grumpy old toy who was abandoned by their owner years ago.
Toy Story 3 is a great conclusion to the amazing coming of age saga that has been the Toy Story series. The sound and animation is just as great as usual, the old characters are still cool and the new characters are well introduced and likeable. Whether Toy Story still has a future is unknown but for the last 15 years toy story provided us with one of the best animated tales ever created and that by itself is a reason to celebrate.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
WeaselboystFeb 5, 2013
It closes the circle as one of the greatest movie trilogies of all time, for me at least. I was somewhat anxious how this would turn out but I should have trusted that Pixar is full of talented storytellers. It's hard to pick which movies inIt closes the circle as one of the greatest movie trilogies of all time, for me at least. I was somewhat anxious how this would turn out but I should have trusted that Pixar is full of talented storytellers. It's hard to pick which movies in the series is my favorite but they are equally great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RikiegeJan 31, 2013
The third best animated film of all time.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MonsieurEamesJan 23, 2013
The perfect ending to a perfect trilogy. The ending had me sobbing over toys like a child. I don't think any other movies, besides Star Wars, have shaped my life the way Toy Story has.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
brunogabrieleDec 30, 2012
I love this film. I was a Toy Story fan when I was 5,6 years old, and when I watched this movie at the age of 12, I felt I was going through the time, although in my opinion, this movie is even better. I love the new characters, because theyI love this film. I was a Toy Story fan when I was 5,6 years old, and when I watched this movie at the age of 12, I felt I was going through the time, although in my opinion, this movie is even better. I love the new characters, because they are very different. I also like the ending. 10 out of 10 marks because it's perfect Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EDJET787Dec 22, 2012
Toy Story is my all time favorite Disney movie and will always have a special place in my heart. When I first heard about this, I was ecstatic as most of us were. I don't know if it's just me though, but it felt like something was missing orToy Story is my all time favorite Disney movie and will always have a special place in my heart. When I first heard about this, I was ecstatic as most of us were. I don't know if it's just me though, but it felt like something was missing or I just didn't enjoy it as much as a kid would. Toy Story 3 isn't just for kids though, it's for everyone, especially those that grew up with it will be really impacted by this movie. Your kids will love it, and so will teens and adults alike. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
9
JawsLaxerDramaDec 20, 2012
The only real flaw for this movie... Hmmm, are there not any flaws? Nope! This movie is a classic in my book. Marvelous, magical, and endearing...almost flawless!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
dante_finnDec 18, 2012
A heartwarming and hilarious movie experience. This movie goes infinity and beyond
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
worleyjamersDec 8, 2012
This film is absolutely perfect! Perfect not only in the way it was the perfect ending to the Toy Story trilogy, but perfect as a film in general. Every second was so deep and meaningful beyond belief, it's means much more than just theThis film is absolutely perfect! Perfect not only in the way it was the perfect ending to the Toy Story trilogy, but perfect as a film in general. Every second was so deep and meaningful beyond belief, it's means much more than just the animation. Brilliant!

One of the best film of 2010! Truly, this film is one the top films of the year right alongside The Social Network and The King's Speech. This film is pure gold!

Pixar's finest accomplishment!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DSilverDec 8, 2012
A great, heartwarming film. Although it's not quite as good as the first two movies, but it's still very enjoyable. due to a great plot and excellent animation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Compi24Nov 28, 2012
Adorable animation and a massive amount of truly heart-rending thematic subject matter not only make "Toy Story 3" the best of the series, but quite possibly the most earnestly poignant animated film ever made.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
imthenoobNov 26, 2012
There couldn't be a more fitting end to this series then this film. The intro alone had me in tears because I grew up with this series and to see the scenes of Andy growing up with his toys reminded me so much of my own childhood, I couldn'tThere couldn't be a more fitting end to this series then this film. The intro alone had me in tears because I grew up with this series and to see the scenes of Andy growing up with his toys reminded me so much of my own childhood, I couldn't help but get emotional. Such a great and touching film, A must see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews